AUTHOR: ABENA-------NDC has ruled Ghana for so many years .When they were given the Opportunity to find oil for us, they couldn't do it.NPP came for just 8 years and found oil for Ghana .We all know how NDC spent the oil money. NDC spread our streets with $120,000 V8 cars making Japan rich. All they know is to steal and make us miserable.Now Nana is here to save Ghanaians , he wants to share the money to us all, but look at what they are doing.What most Ghanaians are praying for is N D C will nerver come to rule this country again.God Almighty this is our prayer AMEN.
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
In actual fact, I don't think this DWARF should complain so much. Honestly we voted for him to come and solve our numerous problems and not to come and complain numerously. Idiot DWARF PRESIDENT please work. 4 years is just at the corner.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago
Nana Addo, l like you too much. You are the only one who can build Ghana. Aboa bi like this Agbesi Akwasi is one of the human beast in Ghana who wishes the downfall of our country. Nipa aboa!!
Kwadaso 8 years ago
What is the point of exposing the massive corruption if you refuse to follow through with assets freezing and prosecution?We want accountability!
SELASSIE 8 years ago
FUCKING FAGGOT. WHEN WILL YOU GUYS LEARN HOW TO BE HUMAN BEINGS.
Abrompah 8 years ago
Your very name depicts where you are coming from, tribal, party affiliation, and up-bringing. How dare you insult your own maker, God. May be you do not know that by insulting anybody by his or her bodily features means you are insulting your maker. May the Almighty forgive you.
Desiree' 8 years ago
The royalties of the oil is paying to Kuffour and his cronnies:how much Kuffour spent on average Ghanaians ..I hope 90,000$ given to MPs for car will be used to buy made in Ghana car
Omanhene 8 years ago
PURVEYORS OF LYING AND PROPAGANDA
CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 8 years ago
Kwasi Adade let's pray for long life so that 2020 you come out with your chronicle of opulence lives of both NDC and NPP so that you judge. Lawful procedures should be followed to retrieve unlawful cars and to me if any malfeasance is found against any Ghanaian be it NDC appointees or public officials the law courts should deal with them.
This invincible forces type of seizure should be stopped and condemned else there will be serious retaliations should NDC come to power be it hundred or four years time.
If care not take this will destabilise Ghana, mark it on the wall and bitter people like you will suffer so please tone down a bit and criticise constructively.
Ego 8 years ago
While you search for that job and keep waiting or invest already made money in financial instruments, you might consider investing in knowledge based skill that is unending. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL & BARE HANDS! More GUARANTEED than any other investment! With smartphones as the future, YOU CAN NEVER GO BROKE. Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc
NANA ADDO 8 years ago
THAT IS GOOD ONE. IT SHOULD CONTINUE LIKE THAT. SO IF NPP GOV ALSO STEALS GHANA MONEY THEN THEIR ASSETS ALSO TO BE CONFISCATED WHEN OUT OF OFFICE.
aikins (mission accomplished) 8 years ago
Just put him in jail period.
The dumb liars 8 years ago
i liek franch frois
Concerned 8 years ago
These ndc greedy bastards chop the money like there's no tomorrow. Well tomorrow don come.
BOMBER 8 years ago
HEHEHEHEHEHE
Teahiabuah 8 years ago
About time!!!
Kaakie 8 years ago
Lolx. "Tomorrow don come". Masree saaaa. I cn imagine the canker in Cocobod. Evryone seem to b complaining abt Opuni. Hmmmmm! Let's b wise in our dealings for morrow might nt b for us.
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
Ayariga must come out with evidence. If Bugri Naabu, who is not learned, knew that he needed evidence to prove his corruption allegation against then Prez Mahama, how much more a lawyer like Ayariga who doubles as a Havard degree holder. Is it that our university graduates are so stupid that they can't think well?
It is indeed true that university graduates in Ghana are very useless. No wonder Ghanaians are suffering in the midst of plenty.
TAVIE 8 years ago
LOST PRIORITIES FOR MANY YEARS AS UUAL AFRICA AND GHANA. THIS MAN WAS WRONGLY PLACED HE DOESN'T BELONG TO COOABOARD BUT IN THE HOSPITAL WITH ALL THE EDUCATION. IT SAD USELESS LEADERS RULE GHANA SUCH AS NDC
Niii 8 years ago
Good jod. Investigate all of them.
kululu 8 years ago
That the future was awaiting him this way.Pompous, proud and arrogant.
BB 8 years ago
Everyone is saying bad about this mman so I think it is a good step. But there shouldnt be any delay in the investigation
D DAY 8 years ago
TRUE AVOID DELAYS AS SO MANY WILL BE REQUIRED AFTER MAHAMA GOVT.
Derek Sangari 8 years ago
It has started
Kwadwo Kwakye/Germany/Ghana 8 years ago
what about Mahama,s wife?
Mahama 8 years ago
Very Good. Arrogant thief. Look at his ugly face
Asaga 8 years ago
Mr President. He is not the only thief. Please freeze assets for all the other armed robbers. Alex Mould, Awuah-Darko, Buah, Randy Abbey etc etc etc. Thank you. Billions was stolen in only 4 years.
Sam 8 years ago
Sylvester Mensah and Nathaniel Otoo
Omanhene 8 years ago
JAIL BOTH SYLVESTER MENSAH AND NATHANIEL OTOO
Omanhene 8 years ago
They are indeed armed robbers.
amoako 8 years ago
wow wow wow wow wow wow.when it is coming it is doing.bam
Einstein 8 years ago
Best news ever. Corrupt officials must certainly face the music
King of powers 8 years ago
Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help give quick and fast lotto numbers (two sure) (3) I help cast out demons, (4) I also help give love charms to bring back your old love ones (5) I help give magic to help improve your business . power JINNI MAGIC RING, You can contact me on for successful life for all your problems last stop0547122212
Mebro 8 years ago
Good work done investigate dem all thief's
pk 8 years ago
Opuni now u see your real size. U were arresting your workers left, right and centre without justification. Next time try and behave well when u get opportunity to lead people.
Kay 8 years ago
he must have moved all the cash he looted abroad long time ago... NPP stop the childish game. be serious if you truly want to reclaim stolen money stop crawling like snails. NPP your slowness make me loose hope in this govt
NANA USA 8 years ago
THESE ARE THE ELITES WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO USE THEIR KNOWLEDGE TO HELP THE NATION,. THEY ARE MORE THEN ARMED ROBBERS
D DAY 8 years ago
YES THERE ARE MANY OF EDUCATED THIEVES THE TAX PAYERS MONEY HAS PRODUCED, SUCH AS TSATSU, ABLAKWA AND AYARIGA
hmmmmmmm 8 years ago
They will come and apologized on this action too. NPP and their stupidity is everywhere
KOOBOY 8 years ago
THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY MUST BE FULLY EXPLOITED TO RETRIEVE ALL THE STOLEN ASSETS OF THE NATION
Tibaa 8 years ago
We jail poor marginalized thieves to 20, 30, and even 50 years, but we treat armed robbers using the pen and the pad with red carpet luxuries. This Opuni guy is more than a thief: he is indeed a mass murderer for denying a great number of Ghanaians access to resources to his personal and greedy benefits.
the capitalist 8 years ago
MASLOC must be investigated now.
joy 8 years ago
Lazy journalism
ktz 8 years ago
This guy should be in jail.
ponowarzy 8 years ago
Opuni , your judgement day has come. U av not seen anything yet. We those in d herbal hospital operations will continue to curse u until u r sent to jail for d abuses n maltreatment meted out to us when u were at food n drug authority. Especially d sexual abuses n bribes u subjected our colleagues to, just to approve their medicines to b sold in d market. U carried d same ill mind to cocobod n now srr ur pitty self.
Aboa funu. Wo maame tw3!
Obuasi 8 years ago
thats all we want to hear notn more natn less,thieves.
Ekow Samuel 8 years ago
The corruption of the bribeing and the crime which cuaseing the ploblem of ghannians that always it should be eliminat since,hope Mr.Addo Dankwaa is making the diffrence to stop those whom are doing with practics,we do not need corruption anymore.
God bless you oman ghana.
Otumanyi 8 years ago
Opuni the unifier? Both NDC and NPP hate him equally.
Free mind 8 years ago
Good move. The Minister for Education must move quickly to probe e recently retired Headmaster of Dzodze - Penyi SHS. The man left an empty coffers for e.new Headmaster, whose bungalow was even disconnected if electricity by ECG.
The ex Headmaster has built two mansionsnfor himself, the latest one close to e school, thru dubious sole sourcing, overpriced contracts for e supply if food, gas, firewood, stationary, etc, in connivance w e Bursar, who was surreptitiously transferred to another SHS to conceal e gargantuan thefts.
The Minister must order a forensic investigation into.e role played by GES ,& Ghana Audit Service officials bin deliberately covering be massive theft of funds, while e Board that has been compromised, looked on.
GHANA FIRST 8 years ago
Witch hunting has begun, seizure of cars almost coming to an end. Next step is freezing of asserts. Hahaha! Interesting times ahead in Ghana. NPP na wa o.
NANA ADDO 8 years ago
GOOD ONE IF ONLY HE IS FOUND WANTING.
PAA Kw 8 years ago
Opuni is a very wicked and dangerous person who don't. have to leave with society, he is involved several shoddy deals with some Agrochemical Companies in Kumasi specifically K.BADU among others, it is reported that he has bought Hotels in Sunyani his home region with a different name, so the investigators must check. He also has large shares in one of the foam mattress manufacturing companies in Ghana. The investigators must do proper scrutiny because the guy is criminal with animal farm tactics.
frank 8 years ago
jail him he will not die
Akboat 8 years ago
Opuni if find guilty should put in jail to serve as deterrent to other corrupt officials
P V OBENG JNR 8 years ago
This is not enough, arrest him and give 5 years so that he will see the wonderful job you have done.But NANA if you are closing your door check your keys to see if your keys are with you.
Nana Yaw 8 years ago
GOOD
GOOD
frank 8 years ago
they have started it go on your time will by all means end
Paa Joe 8 years ago
SAD DAY FOR THE TWENTY TWO MILLION PEOPLE OF GHANA.
THEY ONLY POLLUTE THE NATION WITH PHD TITLES AND DEGREES,BUT, FAILING TO KNOW, THEY ARE MEANT FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMEMT OF A NATION AND NOT TO BE USED TO MANIPULATE, EMBEZZLE, STEAL AND LOOT THE RESOURCES OF THE VULNERABLE IN THE COUNTRY.
UNLEESS, CRIMINAL POLITICIANS,AND PEOPLE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS ARE INVESTIGATED, CHARGED AND PROSECUTED FOR THEIR CRIME AGAINST THE STATE OF GHANA, THE FUTURE OF THE NATION STTILL LOOKS BLEAK FOR THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
EDUCATED ONLY TO UNDERDEVELOP THE NATION.
Free mind 8 years ago
For Nana's free SHS to succeed, the Ministry of Education must keep sharp eyes on Bursars & Headmasters of most SHS. They have a track record for siphoning funds meant for their schools through dubious procurement contracts. Many Heads and Bursars are fond of feeding their students with kwasiokor diets, while building mansions for themselves.
Heads and Bursars found guilty must be jailed and their assets frozen & sold to recoup stolen funds.
Most frustrated SHS mercenary teachers simply bribe their way to become SHS Heads, purposely to steal school funds, while professing to be Christians and good role.models for their students and society.
Farmer 8 years ago
While the new guys chase the old bad guys they already become bad themselves. Same story all over again. Met this "new guy" today. Corrupt like always. Nothing is new.
THE CRUSADER 8 years ago
Please dont forget his counter,lordina before she bolts away to their new found haven for African thrives,dubai.
Joe Pasasa 8 years ago
I wonder what he has done to merit the trouble he is being put through. The article is silent on that.
Asebu 8 years ago
Haven't you heard of all the sole sourced contracts he signed?
SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 8 years ago
WHY ONLY OPUNI, WHAT ABOUT THE REST. MAHAMA'S BROTHER PRIVATE JET. WHERE DID HE GOT THE MONEY FROM
akonta 8 years ago
Freeze his balls
Nana Yala LD 8 years ago
A good one there . Freezing unabated . Dubai five star hotel .
adjoa 8 years ago
please if you want to become a president then stop rushing for leaves money
Fred 8 years ago
Not seizing of assets only, they should sentence him life imprisonment. this and robbing has no difference.
IRS Taxpayer 8 years ago
THIS NEEDS TO STOP
kay 8 years ago
we have seen it all before. Woyome is still parading around running his mouth. our foolish judges did not even ask him to pay back 54million with interest and not even adjusted for inflation and penalties. Ghana is a joke. Politicians will always keep stealing from our coffers and walk away freely. both NDC and NPP. don't let this headlines fool you. yes lots of companies are involved on Opuni's theft and yes his stolen money is already sent outside. speak up when you see these acts going on and not after it has happened.
Sly 8 years ago
The government is wasting too much time in freezing the assets from most of the former officials . Idiots
SELASSIE 8 years ago
SHUT THE F--CK UP. YOU FUCKING FAGGOT.
NOW 8 years ago
Deal with the thieves of Ghana now. We repeat, deal with the NDC thieves of Ghana now.
Yussif 8 years ago
I don't know a citizen can decide to steal from his country without mercy,really what's the motivation?did he still for others or exactly what does he need so much money for?if you read some of the deals he signed after Ndc lost power it mind boggling,has he forgotten of accountability or he just don't care less about Ghanaians,the economy just like Asiedu Nketia said today?.The time has come for people to pay for their actions,many of the Ndc members say there's no way this man ll go to jail without implicating the former First Lady because both of the connived to dupe this country.,we don't the president after securing judgement ll turn round to grant pardon to anybody otherwise the npp has no business prosecuting anybody only to free the person or Asantehene getting involved to plead for the person.
Kwaseasem 8 years ago
Mr President don't even implement anything fr as, u can even use all the 4 yrs to jail the corrupt people's Das why I voted for you nothing else .please don't waste our time next person on the list should be wayome
Daamango 8 years ago
The government should prosecute this corrupt NDC government official and all his cronies. Long jail time for his fraudulent deals. Next should be Lordina BITCH ASS.
Nana 8 years ago
It's shouldn't stop there in Ghana international accounts should be frozen
scofield 8 years ago
why greedy and selfish leadership in Ghana,where there is charity and poor and orphanage to care for.g
baron 8 years ago
IF OPUNI FOUND GUILTY HE MUST GO TO ZARYORN AND NOT HIM ALONE WHOEVER FOUND GUILTY SHOULD FOLLOW OPUNI
David Frimpong 8 years ago
Government officials including parliamentarians should be made to pay for their own utility, buy their own fuel and pay for their rent as well. We are on the government payroll, why is it that teachers,nurses and other workers pay for all utility from their miga salary? But other's not. STOP THIS ANIMAL FARM SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE
opoo. 8 years ago
Am not in support of corruption but let us trace back at Mr akufu addos time. That is the current sitting president Father. What happened about the ship and the cocoa. Please if you are young at that time, there's a history about that .please madvise as research before giving me an answer. Thanks
Abrewa Nana 8 years ago
All those who has misapproperate our money will be deal with.
ACCOUNTABILITY.
NDC IN TROUBLE
AUTHOR: ABENA-------NDC has ruled Ghana for so many years .When they were given the Opportunity to find oil for us, they couldn't do it.NPP came for just 8 years and found oil for Ghana .We all know how NDC spent the oil mone ...
In actual fact, I don't think this DWARF should complain so much. Honestly we voted for him to come and solve our numerous problems and not to come and complain numerously. Idiot DWARF PRESIDENT please work. 4 years is just a ...
Your very name depicts where you are coming from, tribal, party affiliation, and up-bringing. How dare you insult your own maker, God. May be you do not know that by insulting anybody by his or her bodily features means you a ...
Kwasi Adade let's pray for long life so that 2020 you come out with your chronicle of opulence lives of both NDC and NPP so that you judge. Lawful procedures should be followed to retrieve unlawful cars and to me if any malfe ...
While you search for that job and keep waiting or invest already made money in financial instruments, you might consider investing in knowledge based skill that is unending. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...
i liek franch frois
HEHEHEHEHEHE
About time!!!
Ayariga must come out with evidence. If Bugri Naabu, who is not learned, knew that he needed evidence to prove his corruption allegation against then Prez Mahama, how much more a lawyer like Ayariga who doubles as a Havard de ...
It has started
Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...
he must have moved all the cash he looted abroad long time ago... NPP stop the childish game. be serious if you truly want to reclaim stolen money stop crawling like snails. NPP your slowness make me loose hope in this gov ...
We jail poor marginalized thieves to 20, 30, and even 50 years, but we treat armed robbers using the pen and the pad with red carpet luxuries. This Opuni guy is more than a thief: he is indeed a mass murderer for denying a gr ...
Lazy journalism
Opuni , your judgement day has come. U av not seen anything yet. We those in d herbal hospital operations will continue to curse u until u r sent to jail for d abuses n maltreatment meted out to us when u were at food n drug ...
The corruption of the bribeing and the crime which cuaseing the ploblem of ghannians that always it should be eliminat since,hope Mr.Addo Dankwaa is making the diffrence to stop those whom are doing with practics,we do not n ...
Good move. The Minister for Education must move quickly to probe e recently retired Headmaster of Dzodze - Penyi SHS. The man left an empty coffers for e.new Headmaster, whose bungalow was even disconnected if electricity by ...
Opuni is a very wicked and dangerous person who don't. have to leave with society, he is involved several shoddy deals with some Agrochemical Companies in Kumasi specifically K.BADU among others, it is reported that he has ...
jail him he will not die
GOOD
THEY ONLY POLLUTE THE NATION WITH PHD TITLES AND DEGREES,BUT, FAILING TO KNOW, THEY ARE MEANT FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMEMT OF A NATION AND NOT TO BE USED TO MANIPULATE, EMBEZ ...
For Nana's free SHS to succeed, the Ministry of Education must keep sharp eyes on Bursars & Headmasters of most SHS. They have a track record for siphoning funds meant for their schools through dubious procurement contracts. ...
Freeze his balls
THIS NEEDS TO STOP
we have seen it all before. Woyome is still parading around running his mouth. our foolish judges did not even ask him to pay back 54million with interest and not even adjusted for inflation and penalties. Ghana is a joke. ...
I don't know a citizen can decide to steal from his country without mercy,really what's the motivation?did he still for others or exactly what does he need so much money for?if you read some of the deals he signed after Ndc l ...
Government officials including parliamentarians should be made to pay for their own utility, buy their own fuel and pay for their rent as well. We are on the government payroll, why is it that teachers,nurses and other ...
Am not in support of corruption but let us trace back at Mr akufu addos time. That is the current sitting president Father. What happened about the ship and the cocoa. Please if you are young at that time, there's a hist ...