You are here: HomeNews2017 02 21Article 512072

Same-sex marriage is an abomination – Speaker

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Folks, let's take a critical look at what is going on around the world especially in Europe and the US. They have accepted gays and lesbians as a norm. Now, the problem I have is, they brought the Bible to us and before the ...

• Wuman Andman Snr 7 years ago

Hurray to the Speaker for speaking Wisely. The Civilized Eurocentric Roman Greek Decadence is something we the Original Aborigines of Humankind, should indulge in. Putting Divine Seeds into an Anus is definitely an indecent f ...

• Wuman Andman Snr 7 years ago

correction: The Civilized Eurocentric Roman Greek Decadence is something, We the Original aborigines of Humankind should NOT indulge in.!

• I AM GAY 7 years ago

Long time ago the European conquerers brought their religions and their believes to us. With it they installed their anti gay laws. Since then we African got infected and now we even believe its our culture. And now what it d ...

• buju 7 years ago

Moron.....your anus will crack if u don't stop your gay partner from abusing that place......it's meant for shitting nt fucking!

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

It is just the conspiracy of the loony liberals trying to distroy the God given marriage institution of a man and a woman union.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Hahaha, they also publicly swear oath on the Bible before leadership. What a mockery!!!! Our house, our laws. Period!

• fact facter on February 21:2017 7 years ago

Pelicles. you are rather the vissionless. so you think the hold europians are christians?? can two men make a baby?? if ur father was fooling himself with another foolish man will you be bourn?? if Kwame Nkrumah's father had ...

• Shakara 7 years ago

Now creating separate restrooms for these people is a problem!

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

It's shame! A whole professor, not seeing the world from another person's point of view. It's a self hate. We will also finance the LGBTI community in Ghana to more stronger and influential. Ghanaians are so hypocrites, inste ...

• ... 7 years ago

YOU CAN FINANCE OUR LGBT MOVEMENT IN AUSTRALIA IT BETTER STILL GO TO SAUDI ARABIA, YEMEN, MORROCO, LIBYA, AND PAKISTAN AND TALK THAT RUBBISH THERE IF YOU ARE A REAL MAN, YOU SISSY, GHANA WILL NEVER ACCEPT SAME SEX MARRIAGE, I ...

• erasmus 7 years ago

these queer individual should stop taking it personally and understand that some of us are truly, honestly, deeply, irrevocably, even painfully disgusted by the thought of one man rooting in another's shit hole and even kissi ...

• Faya Kotsi 7 years ago

We will offer you Andrews Melbourne a bed in the open sunlight with your same sex partner so that you and your deviant kind can perform your shenanigans openly. The consequences of your actions will help you repent or reform, ...

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

Sorry but Polygamy is part of African culture so will your West Accept polygamy?

If you want Africans to accept LGBT then you must accept polygamy as well.End of the argument.

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Good point, Dr Jay .

• fact facter on February 21:14:54 7 years ago

Dr Jay. tnank you. atliest we have people with vision. some people think speaking English and French means wisdom. intire Europe's population is shrinking. because of their dis obediant actions.I met a European in Thailand wh ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Enough of the attacks. You rapist! You hate black pot but drinks water from it. Such hate comments is a typical example of ignorance. Go to cantoment clubs, go to Jerry's and chezz Afrique and kill the civilised LGBT who patr ...

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

Nobody hate LGBT folks because they are human. However sex is a private issue that happens in the bedroom.So why are bringing it outside? Because they know it's unnatural habit or inordinate affection. Accept polygamy and ma ...

• Sherry 7 years ago

Melbourne, may you suffer so much for your lies.

• Israel for you 7 years ago

VERY VERY STUPID AND DEVIL

• Lee 7 years ago

@Andrews You are really ignorant and unfortunately you don't even know it. May God forgive you.

You are an idiot. We are Ghanaians we don't accept same sex marriage period. Who are you going to influence?stupid fool. Speaker has spoken wisely and it is time we the Africans stand firm on that nonsense of same sex issue. ...

• Kojo Opong 7 years ago

Stupid fool, stay away from Ghana, u devil ????. u re insane, fire ???? burn you and your cohorts. Damn u foolish Andrew. May God forgive you and have mercy on your soul for conspiring to promote your abomination in Ghana ...

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Yes there are shocking gutters and sanition problem in the country, that is the reason why we must be careful to add more filt like homosexuals to the filt we already have. This time, we would instigate the muslims to throw y ...

• fact facter on February 21:13:04 7 years ago

homosexuality is filthier than gutters. we will start mob justice on you filthy things. we won't let you influence our younger once

• I am gay 7 years ago

My dear friend Ringo Star. I really appreciate your thoughts. Since I am gay myself I can ensure you we don't need any psychatric medical attention. My brain is working pretty fine as well as my psyche is very healthy. I got ...

• Eskimo 7 years ago

be there... the wrath of God will come upon you. Come and finance them, stupidity can not kill you but rather make you suffer in hell. Remember lesbianism is a waste of vagina.

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Andrews shut up Ghanians will never ever accept homosexuality.If its good take it but don't force it on us.our gutters are more healthy than your so called LGBT

• jx 7 years ago

Andrews u are lower than an animal, go burn urself with Sodom and Gomorrah

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

We will as well finance and introduce it in our curricular. So that people like u can come back home and learn how to fuck ass and have yours fucked as well. Sia

• Israel for you 7 years ago

What do you mean? Don't bring yourself. This is GHANA We don't want homosexual period

• Christiana 7 years ago

u r stupid man

• Santo 7 years ago

Listen to the satan himself. The demon has spoken . Ghanan will never accept butty ways . # Andrew Melbourn , we are Africans and we hv a culture thats say only man and woman should marry , Ghananians listen carefully Europea ...

• kk 7 years ago

Am just sad in my heart for you

• Sekojo 7 years ago

What do you want from anus? Oh hoooh, my brother. Valves are a one way chamber so any attempt to make it 2way you defeat it purpose man.
    Good luck, laws are passed in consonant with people's belief ,culture and tradition

• Rebel 7 years ago

See you fool and calling Someone fool....if yr Mother and Father did practice same sex marriage...like Will be here and defending trumu trumu....you big fool are u sensible than THE speaker?...stupidfool.

• Rossy 7 years ago

Shame on you my brother. Nobody hates a homosexual it is the act that is hated. If you equally have the money to bribe MPS to impeach the president why don't you use that to help solve the sanitation problem you just identifi ...

• kinsman 7 years ago

Only a satanist will agree to marry same sex, a practice animals don't dare to do. Man sleeping with his fellow man thru the featal canal, destroying the anus and then using plugs to seal their anus so that faeses might not m ...

• Sugar 7 years ago

You must be crazy..if you wanna practice same sex marriage..you can go to hell!!

• GHAMOSA- GHANA MOROCCO OLD STUDENTS A 7 years ago

Yes Ghanaians might have issues but we are not animals like you. You ve lost it! Go to hell with your demonic money! Fire burn you.

• ???????????????? 7 years ago

Stupid, we don't like homosexual in GHANA, go and finance your family, GOD will punish you. Try to do something better for your life and stop that foolishness, if you want to gay start with your father and family members, you ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Andrew, are you animal, even dogs have sense than you

• I T S 7 years ago

You are not serious. finance those groups if you like.Ghana will never accept such rubbish.whether you are disappointed or not The big question is WHO ARE YOU.

• I T S 7 years ago

What rubbish is that go ahead and finance them.Whether you are disappointed or not the question is WHO ARE YOU.

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

You are a stupid fool! If your parents have joined the LBGT where are you going to be right now and talk that nonsense about someone who cherish and respect the word of God. You can go to where they practice that barbaric an ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Andrews did your dad marry another man to have you? Animals can even differentiate between woman and man and also respect the sanctity of sex which is meant for a woman and a man. This is our country and a Christian nation so ...

• OBIBA JK 7 years ago

you don't need to be a professor to realise that it unwise to meet a male dog bang the anal of another male dog is un-natural.then the world have lost it common sense indeed.

• Mr. me 7 years ago

to Andrews MelBourne

U ARE A DISGRACE TO UR FATHER, TO UR MOTHER , UR CHILDREN THAT IS IF U HAVE ONE, INFACT YOU A DISGRACE TO HUMANITY FOR SAYING THAT THE PROFESSOR IS WRONG IN WHAT HE SAID. SPEAKER ALL THE BEST. "NO A ...

Pls get in touch mkwame71@yahoo.com
    Parliament can be lobbied.

• kofi tentaae 7 years ago

hw3 ne gyimii bi,kwasiakwa Aboa nkye WO we wate

• buju 7 years ago

You are a fool.....nothing more, nothing less

• S. K. 7 years ago

anus fucker. do something better with your ill gotten money.

• nyanvutawie 7 years ago

Aside academics, we have what is called morality

• Andy 7 years ago

God bless you Daddy

• Yellow man 7 years ago

You are worse than a dog to suggest that Ghanaians do not frown on homosexuality.I dare you to come out openly and declare yourself as a homosexual at any public place and then leave the rest to history to judge .You are fool ...

• erasmus 7 years ago

have you ever seen a dog doing such an unnatural psychotic thing?

even Dog is far better than that useless animal. We will never sell our souls to devil get that in your useless mind.Even animals knows female let alone humans. how can right minded persons sleeps with his fellow man? it both ...

• CANDIDO 7 years ago

Now that NPP has the majority in paliment let"s pass a strong law that will jail those animals like ten years imprisonment. Don't wait till they out number we the straight people.

• Albert 7 years ago

Mr speaker ,am disappointed in your stands and who gave you the right to open your lips to go that tanget ?The government is new and busy with important issues dear to the hearts of Ghanaians ,a he'll with your homophobia st ...

• jx 7 years ago

What a fool u are, who tells u Ghana is not mature to handle homosexual issues, do u study the bible, what makes u think like that, u are demons incarnate!

• Kobi 7 years ago

Fuck your delicate anus (t)issue and aide. Our house, our laws. GHANA NOT FOR SALE. Period!

• Dominic Denteh 7 years ago

When we have fools and idiots like Andrews Melbourne in this country, how do God accept the country's prayers?Intact i don't even know the words to describe such a silly animal like Andrews Melbourne. May God curse you for th ...

• kofi papabi 7 years ago

Obama the fool and his trumu trumu agenda. what did he get out of this? his poor black people suffer. took advantage of his father, wrote a book and cashed in.

Homophobia is a cancer that Africa seems to be unable to shake off. The obsession with what people do in their bedroom is truly hard to understand. The hatred of so called Christian for their fellow human beings is something ...

Then why waste your to comet? You could have talked about the so called important issues rather than on this less important one. I live in the UK, polygamy is outlawed but have the neves to tell us to accept homosexuality. Th ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Please we will support the Speaker to stand on our religion and culture

• ibn abudu @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 7 years ago

Speaker of Parliament, Rt. Hon. Prof. Aaron Michael Oquaye , ALLAH -S.T. BLESS & LEAVE LONGER,COMRADE , never in Ghana history , they are -----------------------------including lesbians & all their disguised forms

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Two men.got married what.does ghana lose.
    Stealing public official has more negative effect the gay sex.

• I AM GAY 7 years ago

Finally one that sees the facts. Honestly guys. How does it help Ghana to solve its problems like corruption, like poverty or like unemployment? How does it help us at all?

It does not help at all. Be realistic. Just imagi ...

• Danby 7 years ago

Ghana really need human beings like Prof. Kudos!

• Danby 7 years ago

If you want to practice your evil deeds
    you can join the Europeans in their country and do it there with them, not here in Ghana. Even animals in Ghana do not get involved in same sex. Repent and seek the kingdom of God. Do ...

• Collins FLEXY 7 years ago

Andrews or whatever u call urself. Are u gay? Denn I pity u paaaa oooo

• mohammed 7 years ago

God bless you Prof

• Nyansa 7 years ago

Go to animal kingdom and tell them man should marry to man evil ideology telling us ghanaians are hypocrates cos we oppossed to that sponsor some mps to impeach the speaker and see they can keep your devilish behaviouf to yo ...

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Andrews of Melbourne you are one miserable ass jacker. You are simply an ass licking motherfucker. Stay in your motherfucker country and we stay in ours. No blasphemy allowed in Ghana. We will roast and smoke ass fuckers and ...

• Abralink 7 years ago

Foolish boy Andrews Melbourne

• Rev Baffour Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

Hurunah! Thumps up for your statemanship spirit; keep it up and and you will go places. Hommosexuality is simply demonic and one of the clear signs of endtime discord and deceptions which forces of evil will unleash in the wo ...

• Danny 7 years ago

There are about 30,000 gays and lesbians. In the country, yet still we claim we are holy and dislike homosexuality. We must accept them cos they're our own and are Ghanaians too. Unfortunately we accept arm robbers and murder ...

• Jones Adjei 7 years ago

How do we accept armed robbers and murderers? Their place is jail. So should homosexuals.

• champion 7 years ago

I want to massacre you, kwasiakwa

• Mawuko 7 years ago

Homosexuality is unnatural and even animals don't do that is only foolish,bastard and idiot people engage in homosexual. Ghana is against homosexuality period.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

..1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    ..2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.
    ..3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.
    ..4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Andrews, Melbourne, come to think of it, you gay guys are all demonized, I mean how could you leave a woman's breasts, nice shapes and curves and hips and the hole in between the thighs and go for a man's bones when even ani ...

• jiiii 7 years ago

Thank You Mr speaker.May the Almighty Allah guide those of us who have not yet fall into this devilish act against it, And guide those of us in it out of it.

• erasmus 7 years ago

in fact sometimes we have to thank God even if we are not rich, just be thankful that at least we did not fall into this trumuu sickness

• Ben. K 7 years ago

Bless you speaker. Bam! Bam! Bam!

We were created by one person and He hates sin and not sinners. He said man and woman should multiply not the otherwise. Those of you speaking against the teachings of the Bible should rather be lovers of the Good Fatther and ...

• nii 7 years ago

Even animals don't practice same-sex
    Thank you prof
    God bless our mother land

• I AM GAY 7 years ago

Please nii I appreciate your thoughts. But the truth is there are indeed animals that do same sex. But since you seem to be straight I forgive you your ignorance.

God bless our mother land. Lets respect each other with lo ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Idiot your anus will rot.

• RATELL 7 years ago

ANDREWS MELBOURNE u fool paa....go and sponsor your mother to accept lesbian and gay in GH.....May God repent U and forgive because I can see you are far from salvation

• Jahvingy. 7 years ago

Why dey dey fuck ur yans or u dey fuck yans, stick ur dick in another mans pop whole n ur whole dick have shit all over it what mind of nasty lust is that.....even animals dun fuck yans.....idiot

• straight woman 7 years ago

every homosexual you caught ghanaians let them repent and accept Jesus if not burn them alive kill them our gutters are already filled with rubbish like andrew melbourne, albert n kwame n co God punished u n ur cohorts

• Bunyamin 7 years ago

Are you a gay? And why are you taking it so personal?

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

We are all sinners, and have come short of His glory. The bible tells us that we should not judge. If you are a thief, an adulterer, if you are gossipy , a hater , etc, you are as guilty as a homosexual , for every sin is si ...

• Cyril Francis 7 years ago

Stupid idiot @Andrew Melbourne....go fund your partners broken anal hole surgery... Stupid fuck.. Only God can judge us all but I tell you unequivocally that you are nothing compared to an animal coz they know better than you ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Andrews Melbourne u r a fool.please shut up and allow d wise ones to comment. We dnt need a stinking gay animal like you to talk when human beings are talking. Repent!for the Kingdom of God is at hand.hu cares about ur disapp ...

• GDM 7 years ago

Is this Andrew Melbourne or whatsoever he calls himself not ashamed? Shame unto you.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ofcourse Andrew there is a saying "WHEN YOU GO TO ROME DO WHAT ROMANS DO" You live in Australia may be so I am not surprise at all why you seems upset. The speaker does not HATE peouple who are infected with this virus, this ...

• SeThooO 7 years ago

They should be castrated and burnish

• Peter 7 years ago

Andrew better stick to the word of God and stop deceiving yourself, the speaker is a true man of God.Ghana cannot support this evil and abominable act. Repent because Jesus Christ is coming soon.

• Boogie 7 years ago

For some one who calls himself an educated person to spill out this nonsense is unbelievable. Where did he study. He puts shame on institution of higher learning. Why do they appoint someone who is not a member of parliament ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Boogie, you don't know what you are saying, even animals hate samesex

• inercycl 7 years ago

They got it, now the nonsense is begun! A whole professor gushing thrash in our ears? No wonder Asiedu Nketsia claimed this guy is too old for the job! For African leaders, these are topics better not discussed particularly w ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

As a presidential candidate, you did meet with the LGBT community in England.It was unheard of at the time for an aspiring African leader! The president should consider replacing his speaker immediately for inciting hate amon ...

• Yaro 7 years ago

It breaks my heart a group of people can decide to go to Hell on purpose. Hell is real torment. If you were gay repent. If you are not please don't deceive others with your good grammar.

• Frank 7 years ago

Stupid, go and replace him, GOD will punish you, fire burn you

• opoo. 7 years ago

To this writer you are a fool. Should muGabe accept fulishness because of aid?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Inercycl,keep that hate comments to yourself. You are a big fool and we don't need stupid ones like you. A dog is better than you. Marriage of convenience my foot. Go to Saudi Arabia and preach that to them and if you last a ...

• PAApA 7 years ago

please go to saudi arabia , Iran, pakistan and indonesia. and practice such hoossxuals

guys i am w aiting for an association whose membsrs are ready to kill thsse animals i am prepared to behead gays and lesbians.

• Man 7 years ago

Even dogs don't support same sex.

Well done prof.

• I am gay 7 years ago

I even saw animals doing gay sex. The do it out of their nature. Out of their instinct. So please do better research before writing unprofessional comments like that one.

• Sekojo 7 years ago

Yes Mr Speaker has made my day, let people know your conviction about issues , period

• Yaro 7 years ago

God forgive you all lesbian and gays

• Yaro 7 years ago

I will slaughter such without blinking but because I have Christ in me.

• Christiana 7 years ago

I support You daddy

• Christiana 7 years ago

lesbian and gay is evil and I don't need it in Ghana!!!

• Jusuah Shams 7 years ago

God bless NPP and Ghana.Same sex is a curse not even an abomination. You can go to hell if you like @ANDREWS MELBOURNE

• Sophie USA 7 years ago

Thank you! don't fall b

• Sophie USA 7 years ago

God bless you! don't fall because of little aide

• Johnson Tunu 7 years ago

People with genetic or hormonal deviations leading to homosexual inclination should be viewed with understanding, and not be subject to persecution!

• opoo. 7 years ago

Why are the westners always crying on the attacks of the terrorists? They are also human being have their right to do what ever they like. Is that what the human rights are trying to tell us?

• Shakara 7 years ago

I am glad that so far no African country has legalized samesex marriage and homosexuals are still hiding in their closets!

• Iddrisu Abudu 7 years ago

Moslems have struggled to remove the tag been put on Islam as a violent religion due to the activities of some miscreants claiming to be fighting in the name of the religion. Even when there are clear Quranic quotations dispr ...

• yoo 7 years ago

Eiiiiiìi

• FAT 7 years ago

hey!!!andrews gay man shut up before an angel of God strike u with blindness as he did to the people of sodom.repent Jesus loves u

• nana b 7 years ago

thank u Mr speaker, those idiots should go to America and Europe to practice that evil act.Stupid liberals.

• Kington 7 years ago

You churches are not doing the work of God, you are doing the work of the oppressors that is why they want to impose on you the evil detailing of their works they have bestowed on you.

• Creation2 7 years ago

Even animals knows, which gender to go to in case they want it. How much more you human being, created in the image of GOD. Why do you want to defile the temple in you. We have had enough deception from the west, we are tryin ...

• I am gay 7 years ago

Very good. We have enough of old European ancient outdated anti gay laws. Like everybody else I don't want to get ruled by old European laws.

Btw. even some animals are gay. If you need a proof just do a better research a ...

• Creation2 7 years ago

You compare yourself to animals, is that what you want to tell me.? You have been created as human being and you have authority over animals, so you want to do what animals ????m333 do. Aponchi????.. I thought this might make ...

• I AM GAY 7 years ago

Please read carefully my fiend. I never said I am an animal. I just responded to your comment that's all.

I still can read so much hate in your words? Where is it coming from?

Andrews Melbourne. on Feb 22, 2017

Andrews, if you could get in touch I will be grateful. mkwame71@yahoo.com

Parliament can be lobbied.

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

America is not africa, Africans have norms and values getting Africans. God in His own wisdom created man and woman for a reason! That's a western culture, a developed or 1st world country are Ghanaians trying to compare them ...

• Creation2 7 years ago

You compare yourself to animals, is that what you want to tell me.? You have been created as human being and you have authority over animals, so you want to do what animals ????m333 do. Aponchi????.. I thought this might make ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Hey! I know you're only saying this because you want the whiteman to come and bribe you to change your mind which of course you will, because I know you love bribes and you're greedy. Shame!!!

• joe 7 years ago

For saying that you are going to bribe some mps to impeach the speaker,you will be knocked down by a vehicle and your body will not be recognized for your co-gays to see what God is capable of doing so that they will repent.F ...

• fiko 7 years ago

Shd we as people be "born agains" or "born gays" ..........even dogs and pigs will never dream of such immoral acts ........

• I AM GAY 7 years ago

To be honest my dear friend, even some dogs and pigs are gay. You can find homosexuality in every species. So it's not about immorality.

People are scared. They are scared because the don't know what homosexuality really ...

• Real Truth 7 years ago

Andrews Melbourne or what ever they call you god will punish you forever, animal like you, nonsense.

• Eric 7 years ago

Pls the pace at which the youths and even the adults are indulging in same sex in Ghana, in some 10 -20 years to come if care is not taking it will become a culture of Ghanaians. Pls if u can pass a strict laws criminalising ...

• S. K. 7 years ago

another trumu man

• Justin 7 years ago

Andrews Melbourne - the faggot will do himself a favour by retracting that fucking statement. What a fucked up human being he is..