You are here: HomeNews2017 02 20Article 511856

My KNUST exit ‘politically motivated’ – Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (107)

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

so drink it. you were making and defending opposition party on all plattforms. your own fault

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Where are the facts? You are due for retirement is not a punishment and don't point accusing fingers at anybody Asieduah Nketiah has his own challenges to grapple with now get him out of this

• PNDC 7 years ago

And they wonder why our country cannot and will not develop. Enemies of progress. Corrupt and incompetent erstwhile administration. They dislike anybody with 'brains'.

• Derrick 7 years ago

People do much more controversial stuff and retain their jobs because they instigate thought, questions and curiosity!
    How else can children learn if you shut them up.
    Its backward to think, silencing critics and alternati ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Amoako Baah poisoned the minds of too many young people with pre-independence politics of Ghana. He overstayed and must leave KNUST asap.

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

PNDC or what you call yourself. If Amoako Baah himself says that his former department at KNUST has no professors and is suffering. Whose duty was it to nurture the young ones? So he should ask himself if all his working life ...

• Nana kusi Gyan 7 years ago

lol I wish you knew better. This whole thing was planned .

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are in March in a few days t ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Why will you force retirement on a professor who by all accounts was one of the best in his field.My brother was there when this happened and that was all he and his friends talked about.They too complained that the forced re ...

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are almost in March already ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

tokwaku Stuttgart,
    We are no defenders of Professor Amoako-Baah, and fairness, competence, and the interest of students learn, to be critical of all thoughts and ideas.

We know for a fact that many times Amoako-Baah brea ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Read our 3-Part essay...

Feature Article of Sunday, 10 May 2015 Columnist: Prof Lungu
    Title: Prof. Amoako Baah's Teaching is Almost Useless (1-2.3)
    At: www.modernghana.com/news/615140/knust-prof-amoako-baahs-teaching-i ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

media political scientist, knew nothing. did nothing, only empty talk, made no intellectual contribution

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Prof.Amoako is a "rogue professor"

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Prof Amoako-Baah does not offer any argument for change in the foolish law that retires without recourse to performance, that is the sadder part about the whole thing.

Instead onver the years, he was arguing that the enti ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

i think he wasted himself saying unnecessary political urgent that didn't add up to society but divided the society.I think he is a waste to Ghana academia

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Amoako-Baah taughtand preached pre-independence politics to young Ghanaians in favor of the UPists.
    Vamoose pronto!
    NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!

• joe boyy 7 years ago

this crazy man i believe if he dies today it self ,he will report ndc to god. menupouse or father pouse woo

Boss, talk about people only when you know them personally.ok ? Just an advise

• Chris.. 7 years ago

Don't say dat my broda.. If u stay with dis man for a day, u will change the perception of ur whole family.. Dis de man u hu shared three books he authored to each student and he said I won't rite ur names u are ova 1000 Jux ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

KWAKU STUTTGART OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF.....SO WHO IS THE ULTIMATE LOSER? .....YOU WHO MAY BE ENJOYING THE SWEAT OF GERMANS THINK YOU ARE THE MASTER OF ALL THAT YOU SURVEY....WILL COME DOWN ONE DAY TO FIND A WELL GOVERN ...

What are you talking about boss? Is he not a Ghanaian? And is he not free to join a party ?
    Freedom of association please

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You love Ghana and want to see Ghana progression to high levels, never mind NDC criminals educated illiterates, your future is bright you can become a minister of education , only in Ghana that lecturer can't say anything aga ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Baah, if it were to be me, l will not expose my stupidity. Your time for retirement is due as the law says why then are blaming someone for not giving you a contract? Is it compulsory? For this long time, haven't you made eno ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Giving u a 2 year contract after retirement is a privilege not a right Mr. Go n hide in ur foxhole.

• Derrick Eastwood 7 years ago

Full of shit

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

You should have planned and asked questions ahead

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Thank NDC instead. You now have enough time to do your political work and academically biases better.

• TK 7 years ago

Lol

• 2K 7 years ago

HYPOCRITE AMOAKO BAAH DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE AFTER HIS TERM, MEANWHILE HE WANTED OTHERS TO GO.HE CRITICIZES OTHERS. SHAME UNTO YOU.WHY WON'T YOU LEAVE FOR OTHERS, MORE INTELLIGENT, BETTER MANNERED AND CULTURED TO CONTINUE , WHE ...

Boss I wish he ever thought you. You would have been very smart

• dan ash 7 years ago

Dr. we miss u too much.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Why deny young student opportunity to be educated by a good professor bcos he share different political views...ooh africa
    Even rawlings did that to.alpino.soap...losing many ghanaian jobs.
    We produce crass .backward leader ...

• abi 7 years ago

It is a normal practice for lectures all over the world to comment on national issues and contribute to national development. However, what I do understand is that these lecturers, especially in the western world, maintain ne ...

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

I guess I will continue to teach in New York forever.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

hey nantwi you must guess to teach in heaven not new york

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

They should have executed you as well.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Amoako Baah, join Nana Addo govt and stop make making unnecessary noise.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

As a political scientist, you should know best that if you take the establishment on, they will retaliate in kind. And this is just not about the NDC. Try it on the NPP and you will get a similar response. Some of us thought ...

• Michael UK 7 years ago

Earl, this is a good advice to the prof. He probably has knowledge but lack wisdom.

• hor 7 years ago

Good observation. Some academicians have knowledge but lack wisdom. Michael, thanks for the education. This is what I expect from Ghanaweb: to be educated by knowledgeable and wise individuals like you.

• Kwame Londoner 7 years ago

A very wise admonishing

• bobo 7 years ago

This man is very greedy. When the youth of this country are roaming jobless, your time come for you to go on retirement and still wanted two years contract. Enemy of Ghana. There is no position in Ghana today that when you ...

• Kwabena Mensah 7 years ago

Why are you crying Dr AmoaYoko Baah? You saw every thing bad of NDC and you were not objective too and at the same time you thought the whole world was yours. You have retired at the required age so go in peace and lobby for ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

That dinosaur is a sick individual. So, all should leave him to wallow in his registered stupidity.

• Ohene 7 years ago

On the comments so far, it is understood you sold your conscience as political scientist. You see most of those comments coming are from your own students, you may have lectured. At the universities Drs and Profs think they k ...

• GOD'S EYE 7 years ago

Dr Baah eiii,bye bye oooo,ONAAPOO!You analysed issues with politically jaundiced eyes,thus making mockery of academia. Your actions and inactions were at variance with progressive academic practices. Bye ,bye oooo,Dr Amoako!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

intellectually dead and useless

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

When you get a job to teach, just do that. You don't go a notch higher bcos that was not the reason you got the job. Now that you are out of the door, you can do as you please. You can even set up your own university with the ...

• Daniel, USA 7 years ago

You can't combine party-politics and academic job at the same time. Your political colors blinded-folds your academic integrity and judgement. As a professor, you are a repository to knowledge, and that knowledge, as you impa ...

• Daniel, Florida, USA 7 years ago

You cannot combine party-politics and an academic job at the same time. Your political colors blindfold your academic integrity and judgment. As a professor, you are a repository of knowledge, and that knowledge, as you impar ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Was your appointment politically motivated? When your mother was giving birth to you on that day, which politician stood on her left or right? You implied that all extensions were also politically motivated. So whether you we ...

Honestly it was good for you. You spent your time on partisan politics, what is the norm? That you will be offered a two year contract. Sure Nana can support

• Abugre 7 years ago

Stupid man, you called politicians greedy who don't want to leave power n Your retirement is due n u want extension, it's greed too .Go there are Young political scientist in Ghana than u.

• Jacqueline Adjei 7 years ago

everybody gets an extension he is no different from the others... we all know that his exist was politically motives

• Observer 7 years ago

How will the young ever get jobs if we keep extending contracts for tired dead brains?

• Jacqueline Adjei 7 years ago

final year politics students really miss you and we wish you stayed till we graduated.. you have being the best so far
    we appreciate you

• Jinni powers Man 7 years ago

for permanent solution to all your spiritual including sickness, infertility or bareness, lotto numbers, bet, luck, charms, marriage instability or getting the right partner to marry, desire job, Travelling to abroad, Busines ...

• PADG 7 years ago

You opened your vuvuzela without any provocation and lambasted the sitting like your students and the clock was ticking towards retirement but you closed your ears and status quo remains but it was turned on you .Go and restr ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

You are not a good lecturer. You are unfit to teach at Legon. Knust now knows the truth about you. Incompetent lecturer

Useless hungry man with F.A.K.E. PHD

• Samuel Sograangmen 7 years ago

Foolish man. You were always defending Npp like it is heaven. If you are no more a lectuary then let them give you ministerial appointment

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

You played political game,instead waiting for extention of contract, you gamble thinking the op

posite and started talking
    ing rot against NDC and JDM on every issue trying to be recognised by Nana Ado and his gover ...

• sir ian hamad 7 years ago

For spiritual problem,jxt contact me,within 24/7,no charges free,at the end we give tank to the supreme God.jxt contact me,0205555844

• Kwakunuako 7 years ago

E pain am ooo

• Igp 7 years ago

Prof. Baah, its okay and do not lament your exit. It is time to advocate for tenure Professorship appoinments where the school will not be able to fire a good prpfessor like yours. Its a life time appointment with all the per ...

• asem canada 7 years ago

All along i thought you were a top ranking member of the Npp,i wish to see you in the administration. foolish tribalistic fool.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

You did all the hatchet work for the NPP to come to power. Why are you complaining. Contract after retirement is not mandatory but discretional. Let your mentors give you ministerial appointment and stop the hollow noise.

• ttttttttttwwwwwwwweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

JOIN THE PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES AND MAKE THEM PROUD AND ALSO RAISE THEIR STANDARDS

• Alex (ksi) 7 years ago

Stupid prof your time is up we are better off in knust without you, go and do your politics your dwarf is in power.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Amoako Baah, don't cry yet you ll cry/complain more than this very soon. You never behave like political scientist

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Your political rhetoric deserve your exist

• Observer 7 years ago

Go and let younger more dynamic lecturers come in. Teachers of old notes from the 1970s like this man must be weeded out.

• DDT 7 years ago

You deserve even worst than this. Come for buttocks shake not handshake.

Nana will give you better appointment don't worry Doctor

Who will appoint this idiot in government? He is a retiree and he should remain so

• Dafk 7 years ago

Why do Dr.Amoako even think of staying while he is due for retirement. Other intelligent young men are out there who can do better than u, go so that they can have the chance.

• nsem pii 7 years ago

THIS STUPID PROFESSOR IS A BIG FAILURE TO THE ACADEMICIANS OR HE NEVER KNEW WHEN HE WAS BORN HENCE RETIREMENT AGE WAHALA. YOU ALWAYS MAKE NOISE IN MEDIA LANDSCAPE WITHOUT PLANNING. SOMETHING LIKE THIS WILL CALL SOME PEOPLE IN ...

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Oh Amoako Baah are you now crying?Don't worry the new government will give you job.I am so sorry for you

• crusader 7 years ago

Don't worry, you will get the ministry for talking trash.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

You brought it upon yourself,are you afraid o go on retirement?

• odiyifo 7 years ago

It serves you right, hypocrite. Your government is in power. Let them appoint you as chancellor at KNUST. The most useless political science lecturer I ever came across. You are due for retirement and it is granted, why cry? ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

That is the signature of semi educated illiterate NDC goons demeanour and character.That did that to professor Frimpong Boateng and it is not a shock to us hear your story.NDC are nation wreckers.NDC don't care about our educ ...

• M. Brown 7 years ago

You're a disgrace to the political science department ; and to that University...simply stated. Some of us who studied abroad felt "really" how did he attain his Ph.D. ? Your annalysis & arguments were childish & uninformed . ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

"Not even a handshake" Are Uiversities in Ghana not autonomous? Do you mean politicians or governnment in power control Ghanaian Universities?

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

It is not a constitutional right to haveyojr position extended onreaching the retirement age
    No one is indespensable so this guy should and must spard us his egotism and political smokescreen garbage

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmm

• Rachael 7 years ago

An accusation has been levelled against an institution for been biased. Therefore the question that should be on the minds of Ghanaians is; why should politicians influence the educational system?. I suggest proper investigat ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

FOOLISH BILLY GOAT YOUR PARTY IN POWER GO BACK .

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Amoako Baah, your talents will not go to waste. Everything is a matter of time. You will be rewarded some how so way. Just leave it to the Almighty God.

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Sir we dey yr back now our party is in power so don't mind dem

• Koo Baah 7 years ago

Exactly so Prof. The former VC Ellis was an NDC stooge. The current VC Obiri-Danso is a strong NDC man, which is why he was made a vc even though he was 58 years old at the time of his appointment. By getting rid of such a fi ...

• riot 7 years ago

if you couldn't serve to sustain your useless life when you were young , what will the contract extension do . anyway,your useless "competent"is in power now,let him extend it for you. nonsense.

You want me to leave my job outside and come into this crazy system?

We need Doctor Baah back in our department. That's all we need . The government must do something about this

• k k ampo 7 years ago

After his exit. .I would like you guys to come n see for ur selves how bad things are with the new lecturer taking his place..
    Amoako baah was de best n will always be
    ..he is a master of that course n they hated him for th ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

The NDC is no more in power. i suggest you put in you application for the two-year contract for consideration, this time on merit.

Dr Richard Amoako Baah was the most outstanding lecturer in the department. NDC is indeed evil.
    Though he's out he still commands than they all. Dr. Baah, you are still the best!

• Trump Donald 7 years ago

Are u not tired of working,go home n rest.
    Hope Nana will give an ambassador position.Make ur voice loud ,May be u will be heard

• NPPigs 7 years ago

OH REALLY? YOUR NPP COULDN'T SAVE YOU?

• xbrzsyrbbybrd 7 years ago

Yrs bbkd

• Asamoah 7 years ago

Is true. I am his student and I know what that man has within him. he is the out standing lecturer fr me, for the three years in knust. But politics is everywhere.

• Chris.. 7 years ago

Dis man really change my way of thinking wen he taut me in first and second yr.. Even though he is sometimes biased, but is one of the best lectures in the faculty of social sciences..

• Nana Boakyewaa 7 years ago

For me your were a role model,my best professor and you always tell the truth. You were my final yr project supervisor and the best

• Mayoyo Sulemana Aminu 7 years ago

Those who threw insult at prof, unfortunately didn't get the opportunity to sit in front of him for academic and social reform.
    This man has a unique and well thought out plan for teaching and learning. seat in his class fo ...

• Derrick Eastwood 7 years ago

The new government must expedite action to call him back. The best among most Lecturers in his department. God bless you Dr.