You are here: HomeNews2017 02 20Article 511830

Soldier detained for leaking Flagstaff House cop brutality video

Read Comments Comments (188)

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

As every day goes bye, Nana Akuffo Addo is proving to us that he is indeed a certificateless lawyer.
    The disregard for the rule of law in the country has sunk to its lowest since the NPP won this election.
    As a floating vot ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

YOu said all these things against Nana Addo, it didn't work. Have you become so programmed against the PRESIDENT that you still sing those NDC pampaign propganda maxims that did not work in the past. CHANGE YOUR STYLE.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

I will be very disappointed if in deed under Nana Ado such things happen in GH for real.

• NII 7 years ago

Some one should go and tell Nana Addo that we soldiers were already taken our allowances at the Area of Operation before he became president. Please dont change the facts. It was once in JJ's time that some soldiers allowance ...

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

The NPP needs to do a forensic audit of all the security infrastructure at sensitive state installations like the Flagstaff House. This soldier might indeed be innocent.

There's a possibility that there are backdoors to t ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

According to Mr Sam Okudjeto a card bearing NPP stalwart and a leading Lawyer, WE ARE NOT LIVING IN THE JUNGLE, so this Nonsense Must Stop. But I am sure Akufo Addo is very very happy with all these nonsense

• All die be die 7 years ago

Ghanaians are watching. Why have your security- invincible forces? Lawlessness

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

VERY SOON,PEOPLE WILL TAKE THE LAW INTO THEIR OWN HANDS.
    LAYING GROUNDS FOR A CIVIL WAR.

• concerned citizen 7 years ago

I don't see anyone being beaten up in the video. I just see someone being arrested or heckled away by some people.

It did happened. Go watch the video on utube

• Issaka 7 years ago

Didn't the president mention 'citizens abd not subjects' in his inaugural speech? Even if he plagiarised it he must mean it to steal it. So Mr president, put your money where your mouth is and reign in your NPP lawless hoodlu ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Is this why we voted for Nana?no word from him when so many things are going wrong in the country less than 3 months into his government?where is the rule of law he touted?NPP communicators are defending all the blunders bein ...

• NPP GURU, Akuffo Addo is a Chimp true 7 years ago

Leave those guys alone. The fact is did the incident occurred or not? I can a civilian attacked an officer and go escort free? Bunch of idiot's and Ass holes in the so called PRESIDENCY.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC LOSERS JUST SHUT UP AND LET SECURITY DO ITS WORK, YOUR MAHAMA EVEN TWISTED ATTA MILLS NECK BECAUSE OF POWER, JUST SHUT UP

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Nobody is saying the security agencies should not do their work. They have to have the right paperwork and have to do it within the laws of the land and not go about assaulting people at will.Idiot

• Bold 7 years ago

NDC has remote monitoring and video recording so replace the cameras. The person who leaked the video might be outside the compound. Check all the IP addresses of the computer systems and you will find out. Alternative get co ...

• Abraham Kwame 7 years ago

See this useless thing is npp never lose election in Ghana here before? Do you people think that, npp is bigger than Ghana? You fool your cup will full very soon and let me tell you, you cannot compared that dwarf akuffo addo ...

• Oyiwa 7 years ago

NDC Malcontents are at it again with their FAKE NEWS. Out of Power and behaving like headless chickens.

• joe boyy 7 years ago

It had nothing to do with losers or what, this has something to do with people intertaining stuppidity.

• buju 7 years ago

Four years is just a stone throw away from here....!

• Diego J 7 years ago

You must be such a big fool. You'll leave to pay dearly for this

• ibe 7 years ago

frankly, whichever animal gave birth to you should be very ashamed of your comments. you have civilians beating up a senior cop and you tie this to politics? You are seriously not well.

• Sly 7 years ago

You are a stupid fook

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

A CIVILIAN CAN BEAT UP A SENIOR POLICE OFFICER TO GO FREE AND AN AMY OFFICER TO BE HELD AND TO BE SACK. WE WILL SEE WHAT IF COMING SOON GHANA.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Time will tell

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

This barbaric behavior can only happen in Ghana.

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Assaulting a uniformed police officer in a police vehicle on a government property is totally unacceptable. Wherever things like this happen typifies doom and breakdown of common sense and dignity of the nation. This is ridic ...

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are in March in a few days t ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

THat man thinks he is in control of those invisible forces. Invisible indeed when the truth comes home biting.

No wonder Rawlings loves him, they are the only two in Ghana's history to have created such a demonic force. th ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

GHANAFOU THINK.

• NII 7 years ago

Master let no one be mistaken that those reckless and adventurous soldiers no longer exist in the GAF. There are more than even before. This govt must be careful before the guns sound again, democracy or no democracy. Even th ...

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are almost in March already ...

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

It reminds me of the early AFRC days when my father was taken away for two days because someone said he was Acheampong's cousin.Luckily for him he met one of the Army officers who happened to be his mate in the Freemasons and ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

HOW CAN A STUPID MAN LIKE YOU VOTE NPP, FOOLS DONT VOTE NPP SO PLEASE JUST JPIN YOUR STUPID NDC, HIS EXCELLENCY NANA ADDO MAY BE CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER YET HE IS RULING YOU AND YOUR STUPID CERTIFICATEFUL FAMILY TILL 8 GOOD Y ...

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

You need to grow some brain cells idiot. Idiots like you are the reason why our country is in such a mess because you don't use your brains that often.
    Nobody in our country is above the law and not even the President. He he ...

• Innocent 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you with the insult you hurl on your opponents

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

This shows that Akuffo Addo's government will be worse since is autocrat. His government will be actually worse than the military jantar era. All die be die man. wicked

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

'OBRONIWAAWU' DEFINES SOMETHING SPENT OF VALUE AND OFERRED TO THE NEEDY.....SO YOU ARE A SPENT FORCE OF THE FLOSTING VOTER YOU CLAIM TO BE....THEREFORE PUT EVERYTHING ON NANA...EVEN WHEN YOUR WIFE FROWNS AT YOU.

I won't even bother with you. Please write in Twi and you will get a feedback. Braindead moron toilet cleaner.

• Nii 7 years ago

Why should he write in your language.That's your language and keep it in your pocket.Stup boy.

• Free Post 7 years ago

Hahahaha ???? ???? ????

• Free Post 7 years ago

Hahahaha ???? ???? ????

• Fii 7 years ago

Idiot, you are an NDC fool who have never voted for NPP, foolish ewe fool,Nana is certificateless lawyer but he is your President if it pains you go back to trokosi Togo where you belong, stupidi fool.

• Ishmael Dorleagbenu 7 years ago

Your mother and father are the fools. Thanks.

• Oxygen 7 years ago

U are a stupid akan fool.Where do u think u come frm?Ta gborkukutor.Foolish fool.Ur parents are very stupid to think they have given birth to a 'human being'.

• Adu 7 years ago

@Fii foolish dirty asante cave dwelling monkey born of a prostituted thieving bitch called a woman indeed. Dwarf.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

I like that Fii

• RUBY MAHAMA 7 years ago

Whether certificate or whatever he is better than your father and the whole of your useless family. We love him,he make as feel much Ghanaian he is the president of the republic of Ghana and we are proud of him. Ghanaians hav ...

The ugliest President on this planet who allows his co ugly chimps to do horrible stuff in our dear country.
    These ugly ,red eyed Ashanti pygmies will all be shipped back to Sudan where they came from and have been fighting ...

• Kofi usa 7 years ago

How much change have you seen under this fake government to come here and start singing all this praises nothing will change in your life with this type of thinking get up and go find something to do

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

Sweet like that

• NIPA YE BAD. 7 years ago

NPP IS PLAYING WITH FIRE,THEY WILL REGRET TREATING NDC SUPPORTERS IN THIS WAY,NANA THE OLD DWARF WILL RUN AWAY TO KIBI NOT LONG TIME,BIG COUP DETAT IS COMING SOON FOR TREATING SOME TRIBES LIKE THAT.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

LET NANA SHOWS HIS CERTIFICATES.

• Ego 7 years ago

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are in March in a few days t ...

• New Day 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,to truly experience true rule of law in our land we seriously need 2nd term (after 2yrs in office) reelection for the PMs to create power balance.ie npp president &ndc majority parliament. referendum is neede ...

• AB 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo will destroy this country.

• KING-KONG !! 7 years ago

The country belongs to the Akan you foolish cassava farm boy ! Kwasea !!! We the rulers so shut up ! WE WILL SEND YOU BACK TO TOGO !!"

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Hehee the language of certificateless rulers

• Issaka 7 years ago

And you back to Ivory Coast!

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This is the real NPP. They pay lip service to the rule of law, but they are a law unto themselves. They do not recognise any or institution of the land. They don't believe in democracy either. They believe Ghana belongs to th ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Yakubu,
    You've written quite a bit about those "core values". As we understand, some of those at not illegal, though they may be anti-social.

For us, the fact that there is Ghana military, Ghana Police, and there is ". ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Did he go to that highly classifies place as state security or a spy. If he went there to spy he must be dealt with as an uncovered spy.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, this nation will break and it is sad.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, suddenly this nation wreckers no what security is.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

That is the question. If he did leak it, he has himself to blame as he knows what the rules are. If he didn't do it, he should be able to point out who was manning the CCTV cameras when he was also on duty at the same time.T ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

The military probably being fed-up with the brutalities on their counterparts police force and leading to the leakage of the video.

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

What about the police man brutalized by the uncultured npp men? Looking at the video what do think? Come again.

• Akrika 7 years ago

Ghana will cry soon bcoz some of us voted for dat tin

• mexico 7 years ago

soo bad

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

You voted for it,you have it and why should such nasty asult on senior police officer on duty at the presidency at the flag staff house by scruffy civilians,the so called invisible forces to attack a senior police officer ...

• sas 7 years ago

For some bad secret things happening some where like the kejetia and to flagstaff house. Please the Nat security chief should release them and rather arrest those who beat the police officer. We are watching .

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is what you guys want. That is Nana Addo for you guys.

• Truth 7 years ago

NPP targeting some tribes and very soon the face of Ghana will charge if care is not taken and good sense brought to bear. Those targeted in the Security Services form the most brazen and hard working segments.

• Sharp 7 years ago

All military detainees are provided food three times a day from their cookhouses. So the story can't be true that her husband had been denied food.

• edde 7 years ago

This bad,how can we being in a country and people do all this.plsss if they release just resigned from the army.this disgusting.

• Fatima 7 years ago

Hypocrites do you remember a civilian was arrested for filming alleged NCCE vehicles branded in NDC colours.

• Abdulrahman A. Ibrahim 7 years ago

Why these thing is happing,what is the relationship between police and armed forces. politicias should stop abusing the democracy

If is did not happen... It is a fact that the Flag Staff House have a lot of CCC so if the video footage is false the FSH should release its own for is to compare.
    In the absence of that NPP should cover its face in shame.

• KOO 7 years ago

THIS IS PROPER CHANGE AND THE RULE OF LAW. MORE TO COME I BET YOU GHANAIAN.

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

WHO IS IN-CHARGE? NANA OR INVICIBLE FORCES?

• Ben 7 years ago

What is the name of the officer? The lies and those who tell them are the reasons we are backward in our discussions.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Cockrohche don't you have eyes to watch the video of the assault by OBIRI BOAHEN and his gangsters?

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

Was Nana Addo spotted on the scene, or he lives at the bama camp...

• Richie 7 years ago

Am really disappointed in this NPP government.They have proven that they are really a lawless party.Nana Addo just seems to doing nothing about lawless behaviour of his children.

• Jon 7 years ago

Ghana had always been lawless.

• Jinni powers Man 7 years ago

Consolt JINNI Powers Man on (+233265800003) for permanent solution to all your spiritual including sickness, infertility or bareness, lotto numbers, bet, luck, charms, marriage instability or getting the right partner to marr ...

When such things happen, the clergy must speak like they found it necessary just a year ago.. Or....?

• Naniama II 7 years ago

When does violence become normal in Ghana? Since December 7th till now, soldiers and invisible militia in Ghana are on the loose chasing people with cars in the homes and attacking innocent citizens without warrant.

Our s ...

• 4rina 7 years ago

What has happened to the Npp boys who assaulted the senior police officer? Instead of going after those who perpetuated this shameful act at the highest seat of the land, you go after someone who allegedly leaked it.what is a ...

• Naniama II 7 years ago

They don't care about the victim in this case!

It is about them and I am afraid no one will care even if it is take to court, the judges will dismiss the case

• Dafk 7 years ago

So this means that it is confirmed that the incident did happened but npp are against it coming out to public domain. That is why the soldier is detained instead of arresting the members of the invisible forces. God is in hra ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo please disband this paramilitary organization called the invisble force. Either you take them tbrough the proper recruitment exercise or you get them out of the Fkagstaff House. It is wrong for soldiers to as ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Eye mobo, petty. How on this wold will this happing and they will treat human like that.you leave the people who do wrong and huk the right people. Invisible for npp party has done this to an officer of security and for ghana ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Bizzybone 7 years ago

some people talk shit here, they should even kill the police officer,what goes around comes around fuck police

• kojo 7 years ago

I think u eat and drink feaces
    Aboa bi ba!

• Aboa 7 years ago

u bitch Nana Akkufo so called do think the country is for u. foolish

• Shaftesbury 7 years ago

Madam Abena please if you want to lie please try to make it real how can one be without water for even just a day more to add food. If your husband is detained for questions fine but don't add sugar and salt into the story

• Sala 7 years ago

My friend, let me tell you that you can do without water for at least 8 days. To prove it, during earthquakes (for instance in Haiti) some people were trapped under the debris - sometimes up to 10 days, until they are rescued ...

• Shaftesbury 7 years ago

Yes I agree but you take into consideration the situation that the individual found him or her self in a soldier who is so custom to beer and sweet mouth can't be counted in such groups you just mentioned. The human can endu ...

• bra kobi 7 years ago

He deserved more punishment than this,there are rules and regulations guarding the army you can just do what ever you like...This are people who should be smoke out of the flagstaff house cos they are NDC operatives

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS IS THE RULE OF LAW THIS UGLY CHIMPANZEE AKUFO PROMISE GHANAIANS?. HOW ARE CIVILIZED GHANA, AKUFO COCAINE,, DRUG DEALER WILL BE SO WICKED TO OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN THE ARMY?. JUST BECAUSE THEY TELL THE TRUTH.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS CHIMPANZEE DWARF AKUFO ADDICT, TAKE TIME BECAUSE YOU ARE SEATING ON TIME BOMB NOW. HOW STUPID AS A PLAGIARISM AND UGLY PRESIDENT TO BE SO DIRTY WICKED?

• sir ian hamad 7 years ago

Wy worry?,what is the crying for,just contact me for your spiritual problems,remeber its always free,after everything is successful (0205555844)

• KWAME 7 years ago

THIS COUNTRY IS ALREADY COLLAPSING. A SOLDIER IN THE GAURD ROOM AND HIS WIFE IS GRANTING INTERVIEWS TO THE PRESS, CHALLENGING THE DETENTION. HMMM EI

• Foolish president 7 years ago

Senseless president Ghana had ever had in the 21st century this so called Nana Ado. u joke aid the security and preparing ur own path. read history and know what actually motivated elimination of even great Nkrumah. joke wid ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

APEATU IF YOU DON'T STAND TO THIS NONSENSE AGAINST POLICE OFFICERS WHO ARE HUMAN BEINGS LIKE ALL GHANAIANS, THE SYSTEM WILL COLLAPSE ON OUR HEADS WHERE POLICE PERSONNEL WILL FAIL TO ACT WHEN CALLED ON DUTY FOR FEAR FOR THEIR ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

invincible forces indeed.what powers do they have to torture a national security personnel?TELL ME.what was his offence?TELL THE WHOLE WORLD.but remember NPP that,: the evil men do lives after them:: and when you throw a ball ...

This npp pple are full of disgrace and doing rubbish stuffs. I tot we all criticized the previous government on how they detained pple and the npp were very loud on this. Now see what is happening. We can't trust the npp.

• fred 7 years ago

this is a crime, to beat a police officer... How a private security beat up a police officer at the flagstaff house??? And nothings happens to the private security officer..

• Realest Thinker 7 years ago

OK watz the brain behind this we forgot we are one ppl and allow politics to turn us against each other throwing fumes at each other whiles the person in question doesn't even know u exist so who is the fool here all those sh ...

• joe boyy 7 years ago

so in ghana, lawlesseness is now a worship right? that politicians should do to the ignorsion.

• Agama. 7 years ago

How do u protect a private militant group against a public security personnel? Even if u are short ur brain should not be short.

• VUGA 7 years ago

hahaha. whatever you sow that is what you'll reap.we sold our country oooo.we berg the so call Ashanti tribe.

• Ghanaman Moses 7 years ago

People said NPP is a voilent, terrorists organization led by a vindictive leader. Ghana has no future under this short man. All security officers are now being intimidated and bullyed. No more rule of law and the civil soceit ...

• nanain addict 7 years ago

So what happened to the invisible forces guy who asulted Mr Nanka Brews? Is this the rule of law? Nana addict all die br die at play indeed. Lawlessness president in power.

• pin 7 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Deq0tQNFAfs

• Tagoe 7 years ago

The arrogance has started. Stan Dogbe did it you complained now you Lord Commey are also being arrogant.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

WELL A POLICE SENIOR OFFICER CAN BE BEATEN BY A CIVILIAN AND GO FREE. NOW THE MILITARY ON DUTY TO BE SACKED. OH GHANA.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

We are in military country,:These guys were complaining Rawlings brutality but it is obvious that what is going on in the country is serious and laws are taking into their hand but I hope Ghanaians open their mind quickly abo ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Dwarf in government. Lawless fool as president

• Asempaye 7 years ago

If infact the story is true, then may I ask if this is the kind of rule of LAW Nana Addo has been preaching? Where is this country heading to? Law and order can and should only be exercised by the police and military.
    If thi ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Assault on Police is assault to our nation

• Justice 7 years ago

If NPP is in Power does that means Npp Security men are right to beat Police Officer? Is That not assault on Police officer and what has the IGP done about it. God is Watching all of you NPP and NDC. Let the law work:

• Papa 7 years ago

INCAPABLE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS BOGUS GOVT ARE JUST TOO LAWLESS.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

How could this moronic fool be the president of Ghana? He is useless cocaine addict and has no certificate in law. Fool

• same 7 years ago

npp is behaving like an orphan wise up. just some few days only 'badcards'

• WE REMEMBER KULUNGUGU! 7 years ago

Can't teach an old dog new tricks, as the saying goes! This is the beginning of their old "Matemeho" terrorist tradition.

• Knockout 7 years ago

These invisible forces must be stopped,nonsense

• AJ 7 years ago

THIS THIS YOU CALL BRUTALITY. IF THEY HAVEN DONE ANYTHING WRONG NOBODY WILL ARREST THEM

• GOWAN 7 years ago

Is that Bruce Nanka, the soldier who was corrupted by John Mahama when he was seconded to the Presidency, and was indoctrinated in the principles and values that had turned the Flagstaff Hse under Mhama into the citadel of th ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Very bad in this stage of our national development. Allow the rule of law to apply if need be.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid.(OH. USA) 7 years ago

Of course yes! This is the change we voted for.

• Adeleke 7 years ago

I want Ghanaian to wait and see how Nana and bawumi and JJ Rollins to disttory Ghana people are thinking,,,_ JJ not the 1 we all no konadu wut alw him

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

Someone (why not I) must alert Amnesty International or any other peace-loving NGO about the atrocities been perpetrated to Ghanaians since the advent of the new gov't. Ghana's revered democracy seems to break into shackles i ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Change has cme ooooo. U dnt huv any evidence so why this harsh treatment? I pray and I decree the God of Abraham, Isaac, Enoch etc shd let these ppl get their punishment soon n clear so they learn a lesson. Wht a ctry? I'm sa ...

• Kk 7 years ago

These reminds me of the doings of the invisible forces during the war in cote divoire. We must thank God that the npp won the elections.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

There allot of wonderful things that happens in our daly life which most of us fail and doubt about the existance of bad company in our daily life. magic is real and can help us grow up to period our God give life without the ...

• ABDUL- GAFARU 7 years ago

IF THIS IS WHAT IS HAPPENING TO PEOPLE WHO ARE DOING THEIR WORK AS PEACE OFFICERS THAN GHANA IS NOW IN A WAR ZONE AND THE NEXT PERSON TO BE BEATEN IS THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF BECAUSE HE MAY NOT BE ABLE TO HEAR ALL THE DEMAND OF ...

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

This woman should stop talking. Military matters are not discussed in the media. She would end up worsening the husbands situation

• Sala 7 years ago

My friend the idiot, those Invincible Forces are not military but a civilian NPP group, moreover the no military regulation allows civilians to multreat a policeman, who is also and EMPLOYEE of and serving the nation.

And ...

• KK-K 7 years ago

So does it mean that a privately organised security system supersedes the national security in Ghana of today ? If a group of privately trained bullies assault a national police personnel, then military officers on duty get p ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Eii what is going in Ghana so npp support the act of this invisible forces hmmm, Ghana now has been like a nation without laws n leader. Awurade behwe WO ma wai.long live Ghana.

• ewe boy 7 years ago

Akan are animals go check your history which says you migrated from hole.Ewe are decent people,thank northerners who crossed your ancestor and today some of you are taller.Next time try insulting ewe

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho where are u. Plse organize peace loving people on a demonstration for the world to know whats going on. D.Trumps USA is on a visit to Gh. We will not allow that.

• Jolapito 7 years ago

My people don't you think that we have made another big mistake for voting for this party? Ghana that I am very proud of,especially among other African diasporas. What is happening? Why is it looking like everybody is angry o ...

• Oware 7 years ago

NPP will have only one term u wait n see. I think they have lost focus.

• Kwasi Kwansah 7 years ago

Not a single real name given in spite of 118 comments. If you want to help your husband out of detention won't you make his name public. This is cheap propaganda. If all this orchestration is to create a sense of chaos then l ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Kwasi Kwansah,
    How convenient of you!

You are essentially questioning the credibility of "Executive Breakfast Show (EBS) on Class91.3FM.

Did you see the part where they report communication with the "Director of Operat ...

There should never any brutality or unnecessary detention of any citizen. That is not acceptable.

This is a matter for the police. What about those who assaulted the officers???????
    Caution caution caution

• Alex 7 years ago

I am a soldier and i am not wonder this will happen, becos how soldier were running from barrack to go to flagstaff house was serious, i can say it on authority that now we have NPP soldiers and NDC soldiers in the barracks, ...

• Maxwell N 7 years ago

Is the prez aware of this happening in the flagstaff house? If so why the stony silence while his invincible force has been misbehaving throughput the country including this barbaric one. Where are the real security men of th ...

• See me 7 years ago

Are Ghanaians crying now? They have not seen anything yet. They should rather start to dig their own grave. Nana anaaaaaaa.Mr All die be die.

• Ashanti's are fools 7 years ago

I said Ashanti s are foools now you can see what is happening

• sir abraham,twifo ashire via twifo pr 7 years ago

my brethren i beg of you,tribal politics is meaningless and it will not help the developmentand progress of nation so let us comport ourselves on social media please.

• francis 7 years ago

this coountry is not safe .that soldier should be released immediately before we declare war on whoever ordered his detention .which animals are invincible forces .we will quash u

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

You were on duty but you did not see anything,now what happened is on social media.This soldier's wife should not take his husband work side problems to the media,she might end up losing her marriage.Guard room is for soldier ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

l dont want to say l regret for voting NPP to power. Nana please this acts must stop now.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Whatever the case, if the army officer took a video of an illegality, that is beating up of a police officer, nobody has a right to detain him let alone for 72 hours, the gentleman is a soldier with their rules on disciplinar ...

• Cool 7 years ago

I'm sorry Nana Addo is behaving like a fool, anyway if JJ is his friend I don't blame him. But those invisible force should be careful.
    Who are those invisible forces, are they rebels, militant, terrorist or what?
    Thes ...

• sir abraham 7 years ago

if that soldier has been detained for more than 48hours ,then i thiink it is against human right at this democratic dispensation in Ghana

• calistus 7 years ago

Military personnel are not dealt with civilian constitution and court.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Bob 7 years ago

Was the video not true?you should release the officer from the ceil,is a very shame to the country

• biento 7 years ago

if you are treated like a criminal after exposing a crime..........brethren, you're been ruled by criminals

• calistus 7 years ago

Don't they engage them(lecture them on their job,dos and don't) of their job before engaging them.The principle they must now is what happens in vegas stays in vegas.With this footage I think cctv on that side of the flag sta ...

• Another 7 years ago

Well what did the officer to or say b4 he was brutalized? Which people physically assaulted him and what did the soldiers who were seen on the scene do? I don't have problem for detaining the soldier who leaked the video simp ...

This shows nana addo will hide corruption in his party when it happens, cos even this happening at the sit of government and he is not doing anything.

• Mandi 7 years ago

Where were they towing the V8 to?
    Am sure its these same tugs that stole the vehicle.
    I think the team the Chief if staff setup to retrieve the vehicles can do better rather than this wild goose chase. Embarrassing the Gove ...

• XYZ 7 years ago

Mahama conspired with Bukom Banku to kill Data Mills. Bukom broke the neck of Atta Mills. What is more lawless and evil as this act of the NDC. Just to have power. Nana just concentrate and bring all those murderers to book.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Xyz u are villager uneducated fool to think that

• PAE MU KA 7 years ago

All die be die at work,...certificateless men called invincible forces now more than the National securities,.... Ridiculous.
    Stupid idiots from bush.

• Ja 7 years ago

NPP don't be silly and be fooling. Do you think Ghana is for you. When you were in opposition, you were crying and lamenting that you were being maltreated. Now that you are in power, look at the behavior you are exhibiting. ...

• gazo 7 years ago

woow is this the kind of governance the npp has promised ghanaians

• jj 7 years ago

Wow . A man in police uniform . to be attacked by civilians . oh . no .this could try is the most useless country to leave a life . We always sit in gh and say we are the best country . its only because some of us don't trave ...

• HomeAlone, Kasoa. 7 years ago

what nonsense is this?! I am very shocked at this maltreatment. Where are we heading to with all this lawlessness. And He never mentioned anything about it today. what a leader.

• Eben. 7 years ago

Ahh...Ghanaweb,where is the so called brutality in this video. Is it the background sound or the video itself? What a country.Propaganda everywhere.Hmmm...God have mercy on us all.

• Nancy 7 years ago

Police beat and kill civilians all the time with no repercussions, he really deserves to be beaten more than this. Ghana police is evil.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

This story must be escalated to the international press. Where is Akwasi Sarpong of the BBC

• ike 7 years ago

A security officer why leaking such a thing on social media if im de one who did that will you spare me ? Ndc should shout thier mouth up is not thier bussiness you did ...

• ike 7 years ago

pls brothers lets stop tribal insults you are to comment but not Ewe and Akan we love each other you three or four people cant seperate us be wise friends

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Are we now in a banana republic where there are no rules ,laws or freedom . What is the reason for the detaining a soldier for revealing a video of a crime that was being perpetrated by hooligans who were beating a senior pol ...

• kwame 7 years ago

we all know akufo addo to be ugly, wicked, arrogant,immoral and unintelligent but if he is now adding lies to his credit then Ghanaians in for roller coaster.

• king 7 years ago

We will vote NPN out of government cos they are incompetent. What difference did they made in governance.

• ogodo 7 years ago

I wonder why ndc followers thinks Ghana is for them,if u care to know ndc made rule of law lawless since pndc erra up to 2000_2001 that the npp took over.some of us experienced civilisation in the erra of npp.most of u the n ...

• ogodo 7 years ago

Guys please stop the insult at least u people r learned

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

If this is true then this Soldier mast be punish, why do you leak video from the seat of the government, most guys are here talking about police officer being beaten which is wrong but as a security officer you don't leak vid ...