You are here: HomeNews2017 02 18Article 511397

Kumasi assault: Otiko Djaba petitioned

Read Comments Comments (73)

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

THE ASSAULT CAME ABOUT WHAT? SHE STOLE AND NEED TO BE BEATEN THAT IS ALL.

• NII GA 7 years ago

THE MOB MENTALITY MUST END.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

She is lucky to have escaped with her life.I have seen at least three lynching in Kumasi the past 5 years.At one point a thief being chased would run to the nearest police station to save his very life.Unfortunately these ...

• Toli 7 years ago

You are a caveman idiot!

• I AM 7 years ago

Otiko you want it now you have it. Show us your mettle. It's not former president Mahama' sweet dick that you wished for but never got, it's business, REAL business befitting the women and gender ministry.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Uncouthed!

• Team233 7 years ago

Not sure if you have seen the video. Even if you condone a few beatings here and there that is fine. But what has stripping a woman naked got to do with stealing,spreading her legs apart to see her pussy, sticking legs into h ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Thank you. Where were the Police?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

My dear Nana Addo, we can't build a better sociaty by acting this uncivilised manner. If you support the beaten of thiefs by people who probably needs to beaten also. How many Presidents, ministers and people in authority who ...

• Efo 7 years ago

laudable, and people involve in such inhuman act should be brought to book.

• Fire lady 7 years ago

This is such a cruel behaviour . Please let's commit such cases into the hands of the authority to handle it.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

IF YOU DONT WANT THAT CRUEL TREATMENT DONT STEAL. WE SPOIL THEM BY JAILING THEM. THEY COME OUT TO DO THR SAME IF NOT WORSE.

• Team233 7 years ago

Well said, pray your loved one is not accidentally called a thief and this fate meted to them. In mob justice, all it takes is someone calling you a thief and all manner of people just show up and start beating you without ev ...

• ss villa 7 years ago

When the Devil took Atiko to the highest peak,showed her all the all the luxuries of the world and a cheap way to enjoy them, she(Atiko) offers her brother(JM) to enjoy the Devil's kingdom like what Judas did. Where is Judas?

• Nimo 7 years ago

No sense in your commentary.

• BT 7 years ago

I cannot wait to see those able men who assaulted the woman. Such act should not be tolerated in a civilized society.After watching the video all I could say to myself was Ghana is gradually becoming lawless country. Those gu ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

A very laudable move by this group. Madam Otiko, the ball has been brought to ur hands to play. We are waiting on u.

• Sam 7 years ago

Mob justice has no place in our modern society. Please study the video, identify the perpetrators and prosecute them to serve as a deterrent to others.
    Good nurtured behavior was to call the Police for the law to take its c ...

• Walhalla 7 years ago

Judges were free how much more Mobe attack. Nana Addo and his stupid government is killing women again. We have not yet forgetting the corpses NPP were buying from Avericoase to display in Ghana that NDC were killing women an ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Are you drunk? Make sensible contribution for people to take you serious.

Where were the Ghana police when the assault took place ?

• nana 7 years ago

we have to condem any form of voilence against both sexes not only against women have the so called petitioners seen men being beating to death all the time we dont have to behave as if women is more important than the opposi ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Nana Addo, if she was your daughter, sister or cousin, would you have called for these men to beat and humiliate them in such manner? Is this how a civilized nation should behave towards anybody, especially a woman? All they ...

• STRAIGHT SHOOT 7 years ago

Has any of you commenting against this maltreatment being attacked by thieves before? I guess the answer is NO.Innocent victims have gone through more brutal and barbaric treatments by robbers:RAPE & MURDER. If you had ever ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Say something sensible my friend. What has this incident got to do with the fact that, this lady don't deserve to be treated in such manner, regardless of the crime she committed. Even murderers deserve to be prosecuted in co ...

You think i am not being sensible.I think you are being naive and inconsiderate. That's just the way the system you live in Ghana is . The police is not there for us and individuals take the laws into their own hands. What m ...

• kd 7 years ago

Look at this mumu group. Who told them that Gh. is governed by the rule of law. Let them get it in their thick heads that Gh is a lawless country.

• Atlanta 7 years ago

this petition should be pressed hard till its given the needed attention, even though i congratulate the group for this initiative I don't agree with them on their condemning the alleged crime since it has not been establishe ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

The video is absolutely savage for a beautiful young lady being treated in this manner. However, stealing from hard working men and women in Kumasi is becoming traditional which seems normal to the authorities because is far ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

My friend, is it because she is beautiful that is why you are condemning it? So you would not have condemned it if she had a charcoal color and ugly?

Is she beautiful because she is fair colored? Why now? Ghanaians have ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN VERY BALANCED IN YOUR COMMENTS,I REMEMBER WHEN MANY PEOPLE INSULTED YOU ON THE WEB ON THE MOB BEHAVIOR.
    AKADU HAS WRITTEN A POEM ABOUT PEN ARMED ROBBERS,DID YOU READ HIS COMMENTS?

• Mama 7 years ago

Madam Otiko plz do something about dis nd fast, is horrible.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Sometimes people need to protect their neighborhood if the authorities close their eyes. This young lady is lucky to be alive as several voice in the mob beg for her. Even in some advanced countries people get killed for stea ...

• Poka 7 years ago

Nana Addo woy3 kwasea paa.

• Luze 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, transfer the mob from kejetia OK, you see the outcome of senseless transfer, kejetia is just a few metres from central police station, police would have responded to save the lady, but may be for fear of transfer.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Please increase police presence on the streets. Especially around market areas and lorry stations. Also find out what prompted the lady to steal and whether she is part of a gang. Getting a lasting solution to problem involve ...

• Akos 7 years ago

What is wrong with some of you guys? We should look at both sides of the coins and not just apprehend the people that tortured the lady, are you freaking kidding me? Even a thief deserves their day in the courts of law, not a ...

Think far. Its more about the victim than the robber. Wait till you get robbed and RAPED by a stinking and mad-looking robber aided by soulless crack head women. I bet you hear men witnessing their wives being raped by armed ...

• Kwasi Britwum 7 years ago

I live in the United States and I was shocked and surprised to see this mob maltreating a woman who has stolen money. I really support your opinion that Otiko Djaba should come in to bring these frenzy and uncivilized men to ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Britwum, do you used to live at Dichemso opposite Plaza Hotel?

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Luze 7 years ago

My brother the mob would have attack the police with stones for coming to save the lady, and you know, the police would have reacted and at end police would rather be the victims for transfer. So police wouldn't attempt at al ...

• Wofa kokoor 7 years ago

Is this really a gender issue? I am just wondering if such petition would have been thought of if the alleged thief was a man. I think such an issue must be looked at more broadly and treated as a general crime under a gene ...

thank you sir

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

the video is in bad taste.the suspect should have been taken to the police station instead of being manhandled.

• CC 7 years ago

THIS IS A TIMELY CALL, SWEET OTIKO PLEASE DON'T DISAPPOINT US. IT IS ABOUT TIME MEN RESPECT WOMEN IN OUR CIVILIZED SOCIETY. WE ARE NOT SAYING SHE(LADY IN QUESTION) WAS RIGHT BUT THAT'S WHY WE HAVE LAWS GOVERNING US. PLEASE GE ...

• Humility 7 years ago

It is indeed a criminal act and all faces seen in the video be arrested. Ghana is of age and such things shouldn't be encouraged. 'I cant think straight' that Ghanaians have lost that respect we had for women or womanhood and ...

• Concerned Patriot 7 years ago

In fact, the video makes me feel ashamed to be Ghanaian. It was so oo bad and humiliating! I hope they get those men arrested and dealt with according to the law. But, they need to ask God for forgiveness. I cried!

• Queen 7 years ago

Infact, anybody praising these fools for maltreating the lady this way need to have their brain examined. With this many crowd attacking her, I'm surprised she's still alive.

Please google this: "Four suspected female armed robbers arrested in Kumasi" Robbery by women is on the ascendancy in the Kumasi. Otiko Djaba should take a broader look at the issue. Those of us w ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Nobody will justify robbers stealing and rapping women. The outcry for this incident is because there's a video.

This is a much bigger problem and may be the video will put more weight on the issue of policing and protection of citizens from crime. May be its a good thing this incident happened. Hope it is the last time we witness an ...

• Boateng K. 7 years ago

It is so pathetic that lady has to go through this . It is unacceptable. Even if she indeed stole the phone, she shouldn't have gone through that ordeal. Kumasi is noted for such behavior. Indeed the perpetrators must be puni ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Videos show the assault perpetrators not hard to find them by police

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Such instant justice happens to males everyday. We better look at such issues holistically and take out such feminist stance.

• azure 7 years ago

good

• Tp 7 years ago

Stop wasting your time. Otico Djaba is clueless

• Angel 7 years ago

IF THIS INSANE BEHAVIOUR HAD HAPPENED IN THE NORTH, SOUTHERNERS WOULD HAVE RAINED INSULTS ON NORTHERNERS AGAIN! LOOK, WORSE THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN KUMASI WHERE THEY CLAIM IS A MORE CIVILIZED PLACE. SHAME!!

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

HOW DO YOU CALL A MARKET THIEF A LADY. DONT DOWNGRADE WOMEN WHO HAVE GAIN THE TITLE LADY. THIS IS COMMON THIEF WHO WAS CAUGHT ON THE ACT AND MET HER HARSH TREATMENT.. HAVE YOU HEARD OF ARMED WOMEN COMMITTING ROBBERY. THEY NEE ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HOW CAN A PROSTITUTE FIGHT FOR A THIEF?. DO YOU KNOW THE NUMBER OF PENIS WHICH HAS PASSED THROUGH THE LEGS OF OTIKO DJABA?. SHE ENJOYS SEEING WOMEN BEING TURTURED

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Is Otiko Djaba the IGP? Dear Ladies, this appears to a public disorder and brutalisation of a citizen which is obviously a Police matter and the petition should therefore be referred to the IGP with the incriminating video if ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

This act can never be seen in Europe here only in Africa, how can some people be so heartless to their fellow human beings I do not support the lady for stealing but the peoples around shd know that she is suspect until provi ...

• Eno 7 years ago

Please arrest the culprits this kind of behaviour is unacceptable

• one way. 7 years ago

Good work done, next time go and steal again, gyimii ur mum taught u how to work but u choose the short way of working to get fast money and u have got ur reward.
    Next time kill her.
    Is she better than those selling toma ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Mob justice is against the law. No matter how we slice and dice the alleged offence the person must be handed over to law enforcement to begin the process of administering justice. No person is guilty until proven guilty. If ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

This is not the right person to address mob vigilante . This is an issue that must be addressed by ministry of justice , the attorney General dept , ministry of interior and the IGP. How on earth should a suspect be subjected ...

• AMINATU 7 years ago

Yes when I saw the video I started crying because am asking my self even though if she stole something they should report it in nearby police or call police but they didn't they take the law by their selves ...

• T man 7 years ago

When its not happened to you you will not understand why instant juctice is not good. I will give you a short life story of my life that was nearly taken in kumasi. I was a student in kpoly but leave in a hostel in asokwa Rad ...

• Big stuff 7 years ago

God bless u guys.
    I cried watching her being miss handling... It's bad for the image of Ghana. We in the 20th century with this behavior to the public... Thats bad.. Please do something.councillor.

• koby 7 years ago

dis heartless former prostitute can or will not do anything so let those group spare us

• A guard Fianko 7 years ago

It is a disgrace nobody called the police to come to the rescue of this woman. I guess tribalism may have played a part. She would not have been subjected to such a degrading humiliation , if she was an ashanti.Those who deg ...

• Afro(Amsterdam-Holland. 7 years ago

It is barbaric and so the perpetrators must be brought to book period. Those illetrate people such as the so called "WAHALLA" who cannot even write Ivory Coast & co should not politicise.This is serious.

• Afro(Amsterdam-Holland.) 7 years ago

Let the law takes its own course rather than instance Justice.