You are here: HomeNews2017 02 18Article 511281

Name your cabinet ministers - Haruna Iddrisu tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (73)

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

Haruna remember you are the minority.
    Stop the noise. Your time has come and gone. Where are you rushing to? Bro we are taken our time to excavate the hidden gourds so that those culprits against the state will face the law. ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

This cockroach has been given too much opportunity to talk. Can't the real Ghanaians shut the rubbish up. To all you know, he's dating 17 years old girl. Abusive northerners. People who kills for a mere intestines and a commo ...

• Yakubu Zakari 7 years ago

Andrew Melbourne remember you are a bastard.Your father and grandfathers were born out of marriage and you.Your grandmother's and mother's are fucked outside by the northerners so that their family will get beautiful and ha ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

PLS., STOP THIS TRIBAL NONSENSE

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Yakubu or whatever you call yourself,rise from this traumatic inferiority complex.

My brother are you sure he is an akan, I don't think he is bcuz I am.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Yakubu Zakari you open yourself and northerners to unintended insults and the gloves are off. Why do you attack Asantes when you do not even know the tribe of Andrew Melbourne? Asantes may be chimps but your people used to an ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Yakubu Zakari you attack Asantes when you don't even know which part of Ghana Andrew Melbourne comes from. Therefore the gloves are off. Asantes may be chimps but your people used to and still do carry Asante feaces in bucket ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ashanti foolish man. Bloody idiot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHAT IS MORE STUPID IS THEY KNOW THEY CAN NEVER GET ANSWERS OR RESULTS FROM ALL THESE RUBBISH THEY ASK FOR YET THEY WONT SHUP THEIR JOKKING MOUTHS UP, HARUNA NANA ADDO KNOWS MORE THAN YOU OK? HE WILL DO WHAT HE SUPPOSE TO DO ...

• Alhassane Suhuyini 7 years ago

These NDC tribal bigots pretend as if they Akans and insults we northeners. Well, we know better and cannot be deceived with these cheap, acahe politics. If you continue this way, I can assure you that you will remain in oppo ...

• Fools in NDC 7 years ago

ALL THE NOISE THIS IDDRISU IS MAKING IS ABOUT POSITIONING HIMSELF TO SUCCEED MAHAMA.

JUST IGNORE HIM.

WHO IS HE TO TELL AKUFFO ADDO WHAT TO DO AND WHEN?

• AsM 7 years ago

Read it before u judge. even a kid will not write the rubbish u r sayin , be mature n mind ur language c us if sumone insult ur relative u not going to be happy . just simple english do wht e 1992 Constitution is sayin simple ...

• Esther 7 years ago

You idiot kows nothing. The constitution doesn't give time frame, so why are you rushing Nana.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

KOO MENSAH! STOP DREAMING, THERE CAN NEVER BE SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE, FIRST NANA ADDO WILL HAVE TO GET EVIDENCE OF STEALING BEFORE PROSECUTION! MERE SUSPICION DOES NOT MAKE PEOPLE GUILTY, UNLESS NANA ADDO WANTS TO GO KUFFOUR WAY ...

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

I AM THINKING LIKE YOU SUKER!LETS BE FAIR THAT IS WHY NANA IS NOT RUSHING. YOUR DAY WILL SURELY COME AND YOU WILL SEE WHERE THE POWER LIES.MARK MY DAY TOO.. ITS VERY EARLY TO START YOUR DREAMS..HMM.. THEN THE 8 YEARS IS GOIN ...

• Anafi 7 years ago

Koo Mensah, watch your step Haruna Iddrisu is the man of people respect him or else you will be crushed.sheeeeeeeeeje..

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Haruna is a man people respect in the ndc but no where. Who is Haruna? Ndc talks of looks so is this the only handsome man ndc has? Then it will be better to present a dog rather. Get a life for ndc is not coming back to powe ...

• wWNanagogogkoY, 7 years ago

By always talking doesnt make you special than others ,are you Stupid haruna ,you dont deserve to be a minister

• hhh 7 years ago

childish talks young man

Ugly Ashanti fool. Nana Addo's nose is leaking

• PAA SEBO. 7 years ago

ABOA DWAN IF IT IS LEAKING THEN GO AND LICK IT.DON'T HIDE BEHIND TRIBALISM AND SPEW RUBBISH.TROKOSI ECZEMA STINKY IDIOT YOU BETTER WATCH YOUR PROTRUDING WATERLY MOUTH AND BECAUSE OF STUPID COMMENTS NDC WILL BE IN OPPOSITION F ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Whether his mouth is leaking or not he is the president and he deserves it so rise from this traumatic inferiority complex and be by yourselves . Your hate,envy and jealousy is destroying you. Heeehehehehaaaa ndc will never t ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HARUNA HAS BEEN HOPING AGAINST HOPE, THAT MAYBE NANA WOULD REMEMBER HIM. BUT THERE IS NO PLACE FORE HARUNA YET IN NANA'S KINGDOM. AND SO IDRISSU HAS TO WAIT AND SEE WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS FOR HIM - 20-20 HOPEFULLY, BUT THAT IS ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So when will Ghanaian journalists learn how to ask people how they write their names and do the right thing?

The Name of the Volta Regional Minister is LETSA,not Lesta,I keep seeing that even among the list released from p ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu is a great politician I admire over the others of the minority group, but his yet to prove bribery allegation is unfair, mischievous and destruction if found guilty

• don diggy 7 years ago

Haruna you are still learning so stop Rushing

• More 7 years ago

Ndc is finished.look at stupid foolish haruna is a.leader.oh ndc.God.save.jj.this haruna is useless incompetent insensitive disgrace foolish to ndc ndc is dead.this.thing.haruna

Why all these insults. I don't think he deserves all these insults from just saying this harmless sentence. You need to grow up.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu confused? Have a question? Send it to the President , H. E. NADAA . You will get answer through Asante Bediatuo his executive secretary. He is not going to do politics as usual. He is focused and care only abo ...

• Koo 7 years ago

You should also know the article that prosecute yall motherfuckers stupid bitch

• Frank 7 years ago

When did you co into politics?Be patience and learn.You are nowhere in politics and shut up

• Ayamba 7 years ago

This is just the beginning. This small comment by Haruna Iddrisu you are running helter skelter. Why are you people so intolerance? There is a clear sign that this government will mess up big time when they have even started ...

• Zakaria Niendoo Zeidu in Tamale, 7 years ago

So minority should not speak in paliament?

• mk quaye 7 years ago

Haruna it takes more thee months for your so called NDC to named their useless ministers, don't forged that's

• Kojo Eagles 7 years ago

Look at idiots, when someone is taking wisdom then big fools always try to raise their flags.
    Stop this stupid party sentiment and be concerned about the future of our beloved country. Those who think Ghana belongs to Notor ...

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

you rather you are the stupid idiot

• Sintim 7 years ago

WAA LOOK!

SO GHANA STILL GOES BEGGING OTHERS FOR BUDGETARY SUPPORT WHILE GHANA'S PRESIDENTS ALONE HAVE A POOL OF MORE THAN 600 VEHICLES, MOST OF WHICH VANISHES AT THE END OF EVERY PRESIDENTIAL TERM.

WHAT KIND OF DUMB C ...

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

Harruna has a big problem..Talking plenty doesn't mean you know everything.He is an empty barrel always making nouse

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Can this plagia boy not shut up once?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• governor 7 years ago

where was This Haruna ?pls relux and you will see every thing for your self despite being the minority leader,wait and see.

• Anafi 7 years ago

You call yourself Governor or who Haruna Iddrisu is better than all your family members.Haruna is the man of the people if you are joking I will pomp since in to your head.Haruna Iddrisu is the best and we are very proud of h ...

• Ekow 7 years ago

How many woman in president appointment.all are man is not nice. mr president.

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

Leave Carina alone. He is doing his parliamentary job. That's what he's supposed to do. I don't think he's asking for anything in NPP government. His duty is to check and remind the ruling government any check falls. I love h ...

• Gideon 7 years ago

Hon. Minority leader u do all, focus on what u are doing and am hoping if God willing "Isha Alla"

• Ayamba 7 years ago

Nana has not been voted to come and jail and be sacking CEOs and the rest. He is there to fix the economy and nothing else and we are mark him boot for boot

• Ayamba 7 years ago

It is rather unfortunate the poliferation of media platforms has given all manners of characters to write everything and go scort free. These are kind of people who are now rulling Ghana today. The Donald Trumps of Ghana.

• tomlinson 7 years ago

If nana is not naming the cabinet,go ahead to name them. Divisionist like you

Even Nana Addo who had 3rd class in Economics and no LLB became president. Nana Addo, a known cocaine user and weed smoker became president. How much more Haruna? Useless npp scoundrels

• King 7 years ago

Flashback:
    Legon Hall
    *NDC 13*
    *NPP 16,476*

Navrongo Prison
    *NDC 587*
    *NPP 90*

Do you see why NDC is against free *SHS*?

• musah mohammed 7 years ago

so Akans believe they are de only people in Ghana. massa WO Maame twe Lankan yai

• musah mohammed 7 years ago

I hate akans cos dey are hypocrites. anything about dem is good, but for others is bad. that's why I used to fuck their ladies n damp dem. infact, I damped dem cos dose Ashanti girls pussy smells paa.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Oh Ndc! Full of stupid fools like Musah Muhammed.

• Humble 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. Hon. Haruna more fire ???? open fire ???? on them. Useless and aimless promises government

• Kobo 7 years ago

I don't think our democratic practice in this country is the best. How can we raise insults on Hon.Minister, for performing his duty as minority leader in parliament ? Intact our European friends always make mockery of us. C ...

• Osei Kwame 7 years ago

In reality does it make that much of a difference which of the ministers are designated as cabinet minsters and which ones are not? Was it the intention of the founding fathers that among the minsters some had to be designate ...

• Aminu 7 years ago

hon Haruna is performing his oversight roll as an mp over the executives, he spoke on the floor of Parliament of which no mp disagree. it is about a constitutional requirements and all MP's are to play that oversight role . l ...

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Hon. H.I. Well done for your concern, but his Ex. NADAA will turn no ears to you wai.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Haruna why rushing who has chosen you as a counselor for the president your arrogance as a minister has landed you in opposition shut nd allow the man with vision to do his work ok

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Who are you to order the president to name his cabinet ministers? Haruna Iddrisu should be thinking about the economic mess and thievery the NDC caused while in power. These NDC apparatchiks think they have the power to dicta ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Shieee.....democracy and freedom of speech are costly. Otherwise how dare Haruna dare utter such words. Your presidential ambitions are becoming more apparent

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Aponkye 7 years ago

This attention seeker of an MP should stop hurrying Nana. It took Atta Mills over three months to name his ministers and was defensive of him.

• Aponkye 7 years ago

What is the reason for your insults? Since you live by it pepefo should start showing that they can think gor a minute on any issue

• Muntaka 7 years ago

Yea is true

• Barima 7 years ago

WHAT TIME LIMITATION DOES THE CONSTITUTION GIVE TO THE PRESIDENT TO NAME HIS CABINET?...I WANT TO KNOW FROM HARDBACK IDDRISU.

• JKMo 7 years ago

Brilliant one there Hon Haruna

• Teiko 7 years ago

It seems all these NDC MP's Like making noise. 1st the likes of Ayariga and gang, now Haruna Iddrisu. Please give ordinary Ghanaians some respect. You cannot force the President to name his cabinet. Who are you!!!. The people ...

• Dzata 7 years ago

Why too much insult. I get disgusted when u guys throw insults at prominent and elderly people. See Mahama and Akuffo Addo in Gambia. Is so nice. Why can't we learn from our leaders. Politics is not war

• Jackson Mills 7 years ago

All those who comment on Ghana Web news and insult their leader who providing focus and leadership lacks home training.How they are brought up in their various homes was a big problematic.Their parents lack education

• Ko 7 years ago

This another sign of a poorly written Constitution. You allow the President to appoint a ton of Ministers but only 19 can be in the cabinet. We need a cap on the number of Ministers to 30 and all except regional ministers sho ...