You are here: HomeNews2017 02 17Article 511226

Pastor sentenced to 20 years in jail for defiling girl, 13

Read Comments Comments (57)

• hahaha 7 years ago

it serves him right

• Kaakie 7 years ago

The devil indeed!!!. Devil don suffer paaa. Why not fast n pray till that lust come out frm u b4 u start ur ministry? or stnd in front of the congregation n rebuke such acts. Sorry man!, u gonna rot there. I hope u repent so ...

• Kojo Yankee 7 years ago

mAKE THE SAME DEVIL CARRY YOU COMMOT FROM JAIL

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He must be given a job And his wages must be sent to the girl for all his yrs in jail. He must be jailed for 35yrs. All men who defile young girls below 16yrs must be jailed for 35yrs.this must be the new law in Gh. Such wick ...

• KYIRINKONTOMPO 7 years ago

For the sake of such people, I feel ashamed to be addressed "PASTOR."
    This is why the masses get the a
    chance to insult the church and those willing to do honest work.

• T and T 7 years ago

U are not different, U are all in for the money and power over the ignorant masses, they become your subjects and U do as U please to them because they are "Stupid" and deserve all the abuses they go through.

• MAHAMAH IS A THIEF, 7 years ago

WHY TROKOSIS CAN'T PUT AN END TO THE HEINOUS ACTS.SEE HIS FORE-HEAD AND UGLY DEMONIC FACE.CORNEY SHOULD ADVISE HIS UNCLE TO REFRAIN THESE EVIL ACTS.

• hahaha 7 years ago

shame onto them

• KOO 7 years ago

Does this predator looks like a pastor? I wonder why people attends such churches.

• BB 7 years ago

We are all sinners. May God have mmercy upon us all . And help us to repent

• soon 7 years ago

good so. how can you fuck such a stinky pussy? young ladies always stink and this to bring you 20yrs? its only fools who will do that.

• Sammy 7 years ago

If it is true that he has commited it then he deserves it. our grandmother's have been pronounced witch by fake pastors for their selfish gains.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

The 25 year old friend has a daughter of 13 years? So at what age did he father the child? 12 years? The thing runs in the family. Judge should've had mercy on poor pastor.

• yet 7 years ago

Man this is difficult to comprehend!fIRSTLY why did all 3 shear a room and for how long??? Secondly a 25 year old fathering a 13 year old??? this whole saga doesn't make any sense. the journalist need to do a better work. The ...

• Kk 7 years ago

I guess the pastor has a 25 year old friendship with the victim's father. Ghanaweb writers need to go back to school.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with this English;

"Of his friend of 25 years"

They father and the so called Pastor have been friends for 25 years, that is the meaning.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hahahaha!

"Secondly a 25 year old fathering a 13 year old"

That is the understanding of Mr yet of this elementary English that somebody is a "friend of 25 years" but you will be surprised they have all kinds of degrees ...

STOP THE ARUGUMENT AND ADVISE YOUR EVIL UNCLES TO PUT AN END TO THIS HEINOUS ACTS.ARE YOU TELLING US THE FATHER WAS 12 YEARS WHEN HE HAD THAT CHILD?.YOU HEAD IS FULL OF FAECES SO SHUT UP OVER THERE.THE EVIL TROKOSI PASTOR AND ...

• Kk 7 years ago

...friend of 25 years, ie they have been friends for 25 years. The article didnt state how old they both are, it only indicated how long they have been friends.

• patoo 7 years ago

massa,read the article well.

HEY PIATO TAKE AS YOU UNDERSTAND IT.NDC'S THREE YEARS OF SHS IS A DISASTER AND HAS HARMED TO THIS NATION.

• Sumanguru Kante 7 years ago

Please, this na be English. Friend of 25 years means the two have been friends for 25 years. It doesn't mean the friend is 25 years old.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Read well. Implying they've been friends for 25 yrs

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"Of his friend of 25 years"

Where does it say the culprit is 25 years? Maybe you need English lessons. The 13 year old father has been friends with the rapist for 25 years, that is the meaning of the above quote.

• Ghabasign 7 years ago

"The 13 year old father" . U also need English lessons.

• Okomfo,London 7 years ago

The pastor and the victim's father have been friends for 25years.It doesn't mean her dad is 25 years old. So please make sure you understand the language before you write your comment.

• Masta 7 years ago

Not 25 years, they said they were friends for 25 years.

• Sam 7 years ago

The two men have been friends for 25 years doesn't mean the girl's dad is 25.

• black cat 7 years ago

Hey my friend, nobody said the pastor's friend is 25 years old, but rather the pastor and his friend have been friends for 25 years. It's as simple as that.

• Abusharri 7 years ago

The 20 years is too small

• Sinclear 7 years ago

fake pastors in ghana

• Sinclear 7 years ago

he aint no pastor

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

They flock the internet with a many of their nefarious activities in Ghana.When is our security agencies going to start cracking down on them?

• Abochi 7 years ago

Sometimes they commit worse crimes including murder. One pastor brought his English wife and murdered her in cold blood.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

He has a problem with addiction and should be treated...not sent to jail. 20yrs behind bars would not help with rehabilitation. We need to reform our Justice system.

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

THIS FOOL RAPED THE YOUNG GIRL! RAPED. WOULD YOU SAY THE SAME IF IT WAS YOUR DAUGHTER OR RELATIVE. ONLY IF YOU ARE GUILTY OF THE SAME. AND THAT'S NO ADDICTION. HE GAVE YOU THE CAUSE, IT WAS THE EVIL IN HIS HEART...AN EYE FOR ...

• KKD 7 years ago

How can a twenty five(25) year old man give birth to a thirteen (13) year old girl. That is mean he gave birth to her at age twelve

• King Yobo 7 years ago

Man. Go back and re-read the article. Nowhere in the article did the writer wrote the man is 25 years old.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

good reply though @ King Yobo

• Ella 7 years ago

Pls name the church of the so called pastor.

• JK 7 years ago

Now no more coochie for you. Can you imagine how many you will miss while in prison> Too bad, fake pastor

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Pastor, both you and the devil are sentenced to 20 years. Wolves in sheepskin. I hope the girl recovers from the ordeal and move on.

• manuel 7 years ago

hw can de girl father be 25years,and de girl is 13years.dats mean de father was 12years b4 given birth to de girl.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

fake men of fake god. i guess the satan has since run out of you.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

20 YEARS IS TO LESS ,HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN 50 YEARS. LETS GET THOUGH ON SOME OF THOSE EVIL PASTORS.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

WELL DONE. THESE PAEDOPHILES AND CHILD MOLESTERS HAVE BEEN GETTING AWAY WITH MURDER. FAMILIES COVER UP THESE DASTARDLY ABUSES AND HARM THE YOUNG PERSONS. I HOPE THIS HELP TO DETER SOME OF THE POSSIBLE ABUSERS.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Eeii, this NDC pastors.

• Odikro 7 years ago

He only used the title to prey on women and girls. Heaven knows how many pwople he victimized before he was caught.

• GAM 7 years ago

Girl 13 years old and the father is 25 years old. The father was 12 years old when the girl was born. The man started chopping women at the age of 11. Hmmmmm our media paaaa

• kanawu 7 years ago

What about the policeman who defiled and impregnanted 12 yr old girl at Alajo?Why dont u jail him same 20 yrs. When u are rich and commit crime it is considered normal but when a poor man commit crime it becomes a problem t ...

• Saforo 7 years ago

Thank God that this fake pastor has get his due punishment.If you can,t control your sexuel feeling than don,t blame the poor devil.For it,s always the devil who is responsible for yourevil deeds.Thanks honrable Judge

• Nima boy 7 years ago

What a shame......

• Akaare 7 years ago

Which church? abi this report wants to protect the church that is why its name is not mentioned

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THERE ARE MANY OF THEM THERE WHO CLAIM TO BE PASTORS BECAUSE OF UNEMPLOYMENT. THERE IS ONE AT TECHIMAN, A FULL-BLOWN DICTATOR WHO IS CAUSING A MESS IN THAT SATURDAY CHURCH.

• B.O. AFRICA 7 years ago

Someone should lead the Police to arrest this devil for him to stop trapping people as offenders always alleged "Its the work of the Devil".

• Mr. Abbey - La Presby JHS (Girls Scho 7 years ago

Let's be very careful about these FAKE PASTORS.They are now becoming dangerous to our society just like armed robbers.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THAT'S VERY GOOD ! WE WANT TO SEE MORE OF SUCH SENTENCING AS THIS. ANY ONE WHO PLAYS WITH A MINOR SEXUALLY, SHOULD NOT BE SPARED AT ALL. THE JAIL-HOUSE IS THE BEST PLACE TO PRACTICE HIS PREACHING. PASTOR, WE WANT TO SEE YOU P ...