You are here: HomeNews2017 02 17Article 511111

Council of state toothless - Sam Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

One of the few wise elders left in the country!

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Apuuuuu.Sam Okudzeto was here in this country when the Constitution was being drawn up.People of his sort refused to take part in deliberations.What is he talking about now? When the wise refuse to take in deliberations, they ...

I think Sam Okudzeto should run for the office of the President if he wants certain powers. He can then turn round and relegate those powers to the council of state, if it so pleases him. Who wants to be ruled by the decision ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Even the fools have they're say,

• asem 7 years ago

Kwame, why is it that some of you people don't want to stand for the truth?

• asem 7 years ago

Have you taken the time to find out the reason why? some of you just pass comments because it is at your disposal

• Lori 7 years ago

Refuse the appointment

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Always be careful what you ask for because you might get it and be disappointed in the end.

• asem 7 years ago

very true Kofi, I agree

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

How can un-elected Council of State have more power than an elected President in a democracy?

• Baababora 7 years ago

Mr. Okudzeto, please turn down the offer to serve on the council to prove you mean business and want to be taken seriously. Or maybe when the time comes you will refuse to step down and go to court?

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Mr Sam Okudjeto is one of the men who thinks deep before uttering a word.Some countries who have the council of states have some sort of powers that make them more recognizable than the JJs type in Ghana which is just a rubbe ...

• Kallot 7 years ago

Who is a counselor? A counselor is the one whose intelligent quotient is bigger than the one counsel.So why is the counsel,s advise not binding on the president.The mathematics is wrong and not because of Rawlings. Ghanaian s ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

akufo addo is also better than him

• ADDO 7 years ago

ONLY NATION WRECKERS WAITING FOR STE BURIALS.

• Togbe Akonglo 7 years ago

It's sadden my heart when we heard people like Sam Okudzeto speaks like the way he is speaking to this issue. Already, describing people are rascals whilst his own party men "invincible" are not rascals. Ooooh Papa Okudzeto r ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

If he doesn't respect himself like you wish what can you do?? Slap him? Insult him ? Or even kill him?? Don't blame the man for your obvious pain. He holds no allegiance to any party

• Habib 7 years ago

This man called Sam Okudzeto is a rascal idiotic old man who should not be around the dwarf, already suffering from dwarfism and who REALLY needs good people to give him good council to rule Ghana!!!

• asem 7 years ago

what is your reason? you people have no facts but yet still you want to comment on things you either have no idea of, or just a little idea

• avevor 7 years ago

Mr Okudzeto then you have no business being on the council since its not poweful enough. Please kindly turn down the offer.

• Jeffrey 7 years ago

Note ,Mr Okudzeto that the President was elected by Ghanaians through universal adult suffrage .You were appointed and don't see yr appointment as an elective position. I would suggest you decline the offer and stand for a ...

• O.K 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WOULD REGRET APPOINTING SAM OKUDJETO AS A COUNSEL OF STATE.THE GUY IS GOING TO DICTATE TO THE PRESIDENT.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

I agree with the observation that the 1992 constitution gives too much power to the presidency, hence need for change. Yet, I have reservations abouy Okudzeto's personal concerns. Is he thinking of creating the equivalence ...

• syn 7 years ago

okudzeto just resign and give us a space

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

This useless Ada confused Ewe fool is a wizard. Useless senile old man

• AK 7 years ago

@Jeffrey, remember the speaker of parliament is also not elected but he weals powers. Don't also forget that the chief justice and the electoral commissioner are also not elected. U don't have to be elected in order to weal p ...

• I S Mahama 7 years ago

No president will struggle and elections only to give to people he has chosen to lord over him

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

God bless you Sam. Good governance under NPP.

We have men of dignity and we have other thieves who are super hungry.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

KWASEA! SO WHY JOIN IT? TOOTHLESS BULLDOG!

• Ntim 7 years ago

Indeed the 1992 Constitution shoul be rewritten.The 1992 Constitution was indeed written out of fear of the PNDC/NDC.The current Constitution is very dictatorial...it has given the Presidentthe supreme power else Mahama could ...

• R A 7 years ago

Okudzeto must learn to shut his mouth. When the constitution was being drafted, the GBA refused to participate. It was butchers and hairdressers who devoted themselves to the exercise.

• Eric Opoku 7 years ago

These are some of the old fools who hates people without a reason What has Rawling done to Sam Okudzeto.
    If he accepts the post of the Council of State then he is a big fool .

• odiyifo 7 years ago

Then get out of there. You should have rejected the appointment to prove your point but you sheepishly accept it to go and enjoy the goodies. What have you said about all the human right abuses going on today? greedy old man.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

FROM ALL INDICATIONS, GHANAIANS DO NOT HAVE ANY TRUST IN THE CCOUNCIL OF STATE. I DO SUPPORT THE CALLS FOR THE COUNCIL TO BE ABOLISHED. LET US PUT THOSE NOMINATED TO ANOTHER USE THAT WOULD BENEFIT US MORE OR BETTER.