You are here: HomeNews2017 02 16Article 510807

Bawumia petitioned over GHC4.6bn BoG contract

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The amount involved is huge and this matter must not go under, without investigating to find the pepertuators behind this heist. Anyone found to be part of this loot, should be charged with crimes against the state. Why shoul ...

• Albert Amoh 7 years ago

Sammens is the most foolish guy on earth. To allow yourself to be fooled by him is most unfortunate. How can a contract of interoperability be worth 4.6 billion? What even is the GDP of the country? When this whole thing is e ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Massa, nobody contacted you to do any dirty job. Kwasiakwa!

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

@ Albert Amoh, thanks for your contribution. When I saw the contract amount, I was like: hold on a minute, are we talking about old GH cedis or new? Ask again; how much is the country's GDP for the BOG to award a contract in ...

• Lori 7 years ago

I see. But Sammens is working for the even dirtier NA.

• tuy 7 years ago

Why do we need the vice president to investigate corruption? The reason is that Ghana police is the dumbest organization in the country. Ghana police can only investigate petty crimes such as stealing of koobi (salted tilapia ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Well said Ritewing,and the authorities should act fast without further a do.

• OBREMPON USA 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA BECAME INTERESTED TO
    BORROW TO AWARD CONTRACTS WITH
    INFLATED COSTS IN ORDER TO LOOT. THIS
    IS PART OF HIS CLANDESTINE ACTIVITIES. LOOT,
    AND SHARE.

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

I thought the BoG was not spending a penny on this deal and that the company was to build, own and operate the switch platform? So you will take the contract and rather pay money for it to be done? Then you wake up and speak ...

• Common sense 7 years ago

Say it again?that was what was said initially.
    unless that still stands or someone is being mischievous!!

• KK 7 years ago

What you are saying implies anyone can tell the government "I am Father Christmas. You don't need to pay me anything and you also don't have to worry about cost. Just let me make every road 4-6 lanes so I put a toll both ever ...

• FRED ISAACS 7 years ago

I hope you guys know that Roland Agambire is the man behind Sibtons

• TAVIE 7 years ago

INTERESTING GO TO CNBC-GHANA AND SEARCH WHY GHANA IS IN A DEEP HOLE OF DEBTS

• TAVIE 7 years ago

SETH TERPKER CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED READ CNBC-GHANA NEWS

• FRED ISAACS 7 years ago

AGAMBIRE OWNS SIBTONS AND HIS GRILFRIEND KAIKO IS WORKING FOR THE COMPANY

• Concerned Ghanaian Living abroad 7 years ago

Citi 97.3 FM, please give us a break. Allow Honourable Dr Alhaji Bawumia to settle in his role to participate in, intervene and oversee the preparation of the NPP's first budget for 2017 and don't drag him into another issue ...

• KK 7 years ago

This is a very good thing for the Vice President to do. He is not a ceremonial figure. His contribution must be felt not only for electoral votes but for real liberation of the people from poverty and ignorance and misery.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

this is the essence of Journalism.with a positive vibe,not an ordinary talkshop with ZERO action.
    Others shd emulate them,also.JOY FM is such a wonderful station.too.

• Desiree 7 years ago

This is non-sense::the bid was tenders and applied by 3companies,one was considered what then the Vice President should go into it again.It make no sense but my take is that the bid didn't go what you wanted therefore was sol ...

• NDC 7 years ago

The one they picked was almost a thousand (1000) times higher than the others.... Check the figures, two are in millions and the one they picked is in billions.. I guess that seems weird

• Gyanna 7 years ago

Ashamed to be a ghanaian

• Kwam 7 years ago

that is 1bn dollars. if converted and we care crying we can't get money to finance free SHS? do we as a nation need this contract at all?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Things like these when you hear them, oh Ghana !!!. And the thief Mahama himself was defending these thievery on the media, is he not ashamed of himself? We shall advocate fiercely for the repeal of the indemnity clause from ...

• okuseku 7 years ago

Tweaaaaa Ghana nkwasiasem nkoaa, what is Ghana gov't budget for the year, the amount alone tells you how stupid this guys are, who is Citi Fm? Stephen Donkor can't you see judgement debt is looming loot and share is around th ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

ndc, agye babiaaa, ebon koooooo!corruption nie ,p/ndc nie ebbei! They killed for 50cedis and turned to be $50kbillionnaires,God punishes you all,amen akromfoo abayifoo awudifoo.

• WAK FOFANA 7 years ago

If it's u wat will u do wen u get dis kind of chance? Fool.

• WAK FOFANA 7 years ago

After dat nothing good will nt cm out from it so pls don't waste ur tym less move forward.

• Nii 7 years ago

Even though i am a sympathiser, I thank God NDC and its thugs like Koku Anyidoho and Dzifa Ativor who have raped Ghana through any hole possible lost the elections.

• kweku 7 years ago

just allow that monkey president to destroy ur career,we are watching u, foolish Bernad

• Dee 7 years ago

If they put in the lowest bid why terminate? When judgement debts coming knocking, we run to the courts...Are we just stupid or just stupid...We the youth need to take our country back....70yr olds can't run this economy for ...

• NDC 7 years ago

Check your facts again... The contract they picked is in the billions whiles the other two is in millions.... That's almost a thousand times more than the other two...

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

You have now come back to your real life (+233265800003) for permanent solution to all your spiritual including sickness, infertility or bareness, lotto numbers, bet, luck, charms, marriage instability or getting the right p ...

• fred 7 years ago

I think npp and ndc are playing on Ghanaians intelligence

• itk 7 years ago

bush man mentality ndc

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

This contract was not necessary.Why oh Ghana leaders why?with all this monies going to my brothers from the North come and see how we are suffering hear.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

hmmm, Mother Ghana so when?

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PRESIDENT DON'T HAVE NO HEART FOR GHANA PERIOD. MAHAMA THE DANGEROUS WICKED EVIL DISGRACEFUL INCOMPETENT LEADER EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE YES

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

DISGRACEFUL THIEF PERIOD. THAT WAS THE ONLY REASON HE KILLED ATTA MILLS YES, JUST THIEVERY

Citi FM and Thur arrogant guy called Bernard and your politically tainted media house, how much of government money was involved. Why were you quite until there is a new Ghana even if the other companies had a case? They want ...

• cool 7 years ago

It is stupid to award a contract to someone because of a cheaper bid. If the bid is incompetent a then only fools like Avle will award such contracts . You will not get the outcome you want

• Yaw Abrobe 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii Bank of Ghana! why are you throwing away our money like that? mmm? You have given your guest house contract to past President friend and after paying almost 50% mobilisation nothing us happening in site. Why do you g ...

• Lostwa 7 years ago

Another Apollo 568 under execution. Just a ploy to remove the current Governor of the BoG and replace him with one of their own. What kind of vindictive politics is this NPP?

• Simpa Panin 7 years ago

I doubt if Bawumiah will have the courage to probe Nashiru. The two are very good friends , if not brothers. A litmus test for you Mr Vice President. GOOD LUCK.

• Hassan Obeka 7 years ago

useless Vice President why should you say this without any investigation fool Vice

• Bukari Ali 7 years ago

Shady deal! Why should such an outrageous amount be spent on this. Why didn't the bank go for a more competitive deal? It must be invested and the right must be done. Well done citifm.

• Bukari Ali 7 years ago

The whole idea and the are stinky and should be abrogated. Why didn't they go for a more competitive option? Do we even bead that regime? What a nauseating stuff.

• killing me 7 years ago

I beg can arrest the cedes to the dollar stuff. You talk and now you can do anything to stop the dollar.

• Sampson K. Agyei 7 years ago

Big ups CITI, we are behind you.