You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510437

GFA reveals criteria for selecting next Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Yaw Abrobe 7 years ago

You mean no Ghanaian coach would be considered? Mmmmmm

• KYI 7 years ago

Yes, 'coach that will come and stay here' means local is ruled out. it a shame. only thing I can about daara is that he is good in talks with his mouth and eyes always open wide like sorry to say a lion

• Jon 7 years ago

There is no local coach shining at the moment otherwise he or she will be the first to be considered.. When Jones was shining he was given the job. When Akwasi Appiah was doing well with kotoko he was also given the job and ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

We have an assistant Coach from local seen who has won the league and is one of the best local coaches around. When he took local black stars to a competition even group stage was a problem. We must raise the standard of our ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Thieves so that they could still again! How things are going they have to let a local coach handle it now! Idiots.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

TYPICAL GH. CONFUSED AND ALL OVER THE PLACE WITH HIS/HER THOUGHTS...
    LOO AT WHAT THIS FOOL SANNIE IS SAYING:
    1. We want a coach who can catapult the team to greater heights: DID MILO NOT TAKE US TO GREATER HEIGHTS? DID MAYE ...

• Siisi 7 years ago

Hmm...You are really pathetic in your fixture with foreign coaches.

• anokwale 7 years ago

There is no way that a local coach is being hired.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Don't mind dem.They think we don't know what they are doing underneath. Ye shall know dem by their fruit

• FrankOman, Canada 7 years ago

Is not the same way u brought in Grant?what criteria again?
    You guys sucks. You think the GFA is your personal property... (You n Nyantakyi )
    You have failed Ghana.How many coaches have you changed?And u people don't want t ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

Red powers : You can contact me on for successful life0547122212 ???????? Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in yo ...

• Zizou 7 years ago

I have lost interest in football completely since these inkompetent people keep treating stuff like their bonafide property. I find it extremely annoying.

• KK 7 years ago

We are not interested in those talks you and your FA Prez shld us the Black Stars for Ghanaians or we shall not support the team. 12 years is enough you people should go.

• Teacher 7 years ago

More pm and k

• nenebi 7 years ago

They will come with all these criteria in their bags but will deliver practically nothing on the field. Our boys sucks, dasooooor!!

• Bishop 7 years ago

This idiotic coach is leaving in just 2 weeks and you have not even started interviewing for his replacement?

• niinoi 7 years ago

Sack the assistant and the back room staff before you appoint a new coach.

• Analyst 7 years ago

There's absolutely no need keeping Konadu. He's such a waste of space.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Criteria doesn't play football, players and their mind set and experience accounts,mere paper can't kick football let alone foreign coach.We need local coach to take us far,every time we depend upon white coach and neglect ou ...

• ghananyi 7 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians want a change in the FA. Let it be known by the football people that Ghanaians want them out. Iam not a prophet of doom but this is what is likely to happen. The football people will use the law to stay. ...

• trueth on February 15:2017:20:21 7 years ago

if you are interest in Morocan coach then you should be quick because RSA is also interest in him.let them get us foreign coach because they control local coachis too much.their fany they think Jesus is a gambler so if they c ...

• Kwame manful 7 years ago

A country that gives much importance to a foreign coach than local coach,see how coach Akwasi Appiah was humiliated,can't we as a country trust a competent n honest local coach who will devoid of imposition of players than se ...

• Philip 7 years ago

So saani knew the old coach was not good enough and he was always on the news praising him? I bemoans this fools and thieves in GFA

• Martin 7 years ago

Ghanaians or black coaches need not apply. GFA's obsession with white coaches shouldn't come as a surprise when the next coach comes from Serbia. Serbia, to my knowledge, is not a noted football country. While no white foreig ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I sort of think Kluivert is a good middle group selection. Afro-Dutch player who had a great career and success with coaching so far. He coached his father's Curacao to qualification for the Carribean Cup and the 2017 Gold ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WE DONT NEED NO WHITE, NO AFRO WHATEVER. WHY DONT U GO AND NATURALISE WHITES AND DIASPORAN BLACKS TO COME N PLAY FOR GBSTARS? WE HAVE GH MEN WHO HAVE PLAYED AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL. WHY ARE U AFRAID OR INHIBITED TO GIVE THEM A C ...

• Xt 7 years ago

Serbia not a soccer nation ?? Please do your research

• edema 7 years ago

Avram Grant came to Ghana with only a small bag so wherever he moves he went along with it, u knew all this, AKWASI appiah beat Egypt 6-1 n grant has failed twice consecutively before the pharohs. Appiah was staying in Ghana ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

I blame some of our sports journalist for our slump, all they do is to call these very people who are destroying our football during their programmes to come and talk. Management committee chairman, F.A technical director, et ...

• Alex zz 7 years ago

Get rid of dumsor and see coaches willing to stay in Ghana.

• Borketey 7 years ago

Who cares about your corupt black star job. Until you and your boss leave. We will not support the team .Period

• KoJoe 7 years ago

Personally I think Kwasi Appiah should be called back. Looking at the team we have as at now, he can say he added 7new players to the team. He qualified us to the 2014 World Cup. He didn't take much pay as compared to his for ...

• Kobbie Joe 7 years ago

Let's call Kwesi Appiah back.... He has a remarkable track record with the team as coach.
    He added 7new players to the team, He qualified us to the 2014 World cup. He has currently received best coach with his team in Sudan. ...

• narhblue 7 years ago

We have more blacks who have more competent than those fools

• jj 7 years ago

Go and bring rear.
    I am worried my boys all wil retire without seeing the nation's cup . that's and honour that's why ayew cried
    he no s what it means

• Amon Kotei 7 years ago

Oh why all this foreign coaches .....stop this attitude and select a Ghanaian.. it seems we are still under colonization indirectly. Ghana ! hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Our local coaches should think of moving abroad to qualify to coach in Ghana?

• Fire Man 7 years ago

I Swear this people are evil. Is like they don't have no shame

• WHITE-HOPE . 7 years ago

Coach is not the cause of Black Stars recent abysmal performance. The cause is you Sannie Diarra, Nyantekyi and the selfish guys working at the GFA, the solution is to change your attitude towards work, period. Even u can ch ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Tell it to the dogs. Sannie, we are tired of u opening your nose when addressing the media.

Don't hide your incompetence behind the search of a good coach. It is the GFA management who are the problem with their criminal ...

• Dela 7 years ago

well can't say much, but very much hate this sunnie Diarra guy, he might not even be a Ghanaian probably a Malian or Senegalese . full of arrogance and corruption when communicating.

• Omega 7 years ago

We have played football in Ghana for yons. The Black Stars should and must represent Ghanaian football. if our footballing community is not matured enough to have its own coaches, backing staff and players, so be it. We have ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• apetupre usa 7 years ago

Put Kwasia Appiah in charge and leave him alone to do his job. All management and staff should back off just like they did with Grant and also give him a better pay.

• Dela 7 years ago

Ghana football is dead. no future and vision, sadly even local teams can't even compete on the continental level. WA all stars allowed in 3 goals at home to a Libyan club ravaged by disturbances in their country. Black stars ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Is Tanko not a Ghanaian, Yaw Abrobe?

• citizen kofi 7 years ago

Talks should even start on sacking nyantakyi and all vampires at GFA. they are all incompetent

• Apaw Russell Adu. 7 years ago

Go For Jose Mourihno, pep Guadiola, Someone, Arden wenegar, etc. nonsense.
    sani Diara, u couch wai

• Abu Seidu 7 years ago

I think we need a coach who actually understand modern football of Africa. What I saw in Avram Grant, I saw the same thing in almost all the coaches that had already given similar role to play.They just don't know that player ...