You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510410

Ghanaians have contributed massively to UK – Boris Johnson

Read Comments Comments (39)

Abra bra ye ye no 1

• Jumbo 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that Europe,s sour apples sell high. He is a bigot and an anti immigration crusader which is why he took Britain out of Europe. If he really believed that Ghanaians contributed immensely in Britain why sen ...

• soul 7 years ago

Such a candid opinion shld enter into history. When are we going to learn... When are we going to stop working hard for others just to be praised?

• Goodprez 7 years ago

Tani aboas pepeni Bawumia and others should go there and do same

• peace 7 years ago

Goodprez, pray for forgiveness tonight to avoid a very hard time coming your way soon

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Most stupid Ghanaians believe that every Ghanaian in UK is a cleaner. Please tell some positions that many Ghanaians are holding in UK here. God bless you Boris and his excellency President Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo. Gha ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Bruh those ones are ignorant and just hating .... they ain't got a clue ... Ar*e holes

Bruh those ones are ignorant and just hating ... they ain't got a clue ... Arseh*les

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

"Woye kwasea pii aboa banewo okruaseni."

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

motherfucker always tribalising everything!! I know you were reared in a chicken coop! nonetheless, I expected you to be a little bit devoid of your animal instinct, but oh no! you are as stupid and ignorant as your parents ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Don't mind that fool

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

If he is a Tani you are kabonga-a smelling donor. The name northerners call Ashanti's

• Maame Akua 7 years ago

You are the lowest of the low! Instead of being constructive you halfwit just spew your tribalism! United we can be stronger! Don't bring up the next generation hating each other based on tribes!! Nincompoop!!

• Obuoh 7 years ago

Thanks a million for your honesty
    Mr Foreign Minister

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

They will still deport Ghanaians back to Ghana.

• soul 7 years ago

Yes... Because we never learn from the whites.... Since slavery time... And we still perceived as such today...

• Lord Pennywise 7 years ago

most ghanaians in the Uk have no proper papers and work in 2 or 3 jobs a day as cleaners for minimum wage.

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

Don't look down on people as we are not all as lucky as you, Lord Pennywise the conned artist. Just as they are cleaners abroad, so are others Ghanians cleaners in their own country. What is the big deal? As long as they ...

• ... 7 years ago

1.SHE BROUGHT ME AND MY SIBLINGS TO EUROPE THROUGH HER CKEANING JOB.
    2 SHE HAS BUILT A HOUSE IN OUR HOMETOWN TGROUGH HER CLEANING JOB
    3. I GRADUATED FROM A UK UNIVERSITY WITH HONS IN SCIENCE THROUGH HER CLEANING JOB (I AM T ...

• Maa Mary 7 years ago

I am glad trade deals are on the card Ghana and United Kingdom
    That will put Ghana on the map

NPP ALL THE WAY

• RonCuba 7 years ago

put Ghana on what map my sister? we have everything to develop Ghana. we dont need these meagre trade deals which are most often one sided to benefit them.
    Together we can ca build Ghana

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

AKWAABA, BOJO, YOU ARE WELCOME TO THE GREAT NATION OF GHANA, AT A TIME OF GREAT OPPORTUNITIES FOR BOTH BRITAIN AND GHANA. HAVE A JOLLY GOOD TIME IN GHANA, OLD CHAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• NUAKO.REDHILL UK. 7 years ago

After Brexist.Boris is the best person to discuss trade relations with.maybe it's time to take the level to 2billion.i mean all sectors across the board.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• zx 7 years ago

and you also stole from us.

• NANA 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT GAHAN GOLD BRITISH GOV, STOLE AWAY DURING 1950.

• Korjour 7 years ago

Some people are lightweight on this forum. They write poor English. They are shallow in their thinking. Tribalise or politicise everything on this forum. These are the 'chaf'.
    Please ignore such bigots and let the wheat mov ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

After Brexit many EU products like fruits and vegetables will cease to come into UK. Hence, blue skies which do pineaples in Ghana will have the chance to increase exports from Ghana. Not bad though, Ghana can take advantage.

• Kaf 7 years ago

Smh... Ghanaians have done what??as if we are not here and don't know how discriminative you and your people are here in the uk smh....

Pennywise or whatever your name is ... you want to get your facts right before you start chatting Sh*t ... who said most Ghanaians haven't got the right papers to work or live here ... Stop Hating you F*cking Dip Stick and ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Yes , the slaves that u transported to work for UK for free.

Our gold that u stoke. Our timber and diamonds. Our GHANA TELECOM that u bribed our Parliament to sell to u. Now it is VODAFONE

Yes we have helped u. Ashanti ...

• RonCuba 7 years ago

Thank u my brother
    when Obama went to Hiroshima last year,
    the people protested and pushed for him to formally apologize to them for dropping the atomic bomb on them.
    A UK official comes and we are all happy with trade ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Stop deportation of ghanaians if you know these basic factors, we are there to work for our future even if we don't have stay permits,we are law abiding people so freeze deporting ghanaians and other Africans because we con ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

@Goodprez:you are not only a coward and a pickpocket but also a mental fascist.

• Soyinkababa from FACEBOOK 7 years ago

MR. JOHNSON THE ( KING DAVID) YOU ARE WELCOME .

• Efua 7 years ago

So why are they making it so hard for Ghanaians to get UK visas these days?

• Frank, Mataheko 7 years ago

Did I hear Boris right!? Are the so-called development partners not a metamorphosis of merchants, missionaries, slave traders, colonizers n neo colonizers perpetuating the same objective of their forefathers -- CONTROL, OPPRE ...

• RonCuba 7 years ago

we need Ghanaians to contribute massively to build Ghana 1st not the UK.
    Mr. Foreign Secretary why don't u ask Ghanaians in The UK to help build Ghana? these wolves in sheep clothing come here with their imperialist mentali ...

• soul 7 years ago

Yes... Because we never learn from the whites.... Since slavery time... And we still perceived as such today...