You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510351

Boris Johnson arrives in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Old Solier 7 years ago

Go away Boris

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Boris would have made a great Prime Minister.

I just love him even though he is flawed, he is just pure honest.

Something missing in leaders of the world today.

AKWAABA BORIS.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK 7 years ago

Look at how that useless British High Commissioner is (patting the back of Ghanaian's official as if he was his HOUSE BOY). Well what do you expect from kuraseni Ghanaians House Nigger anyway. What a Nation!

• Okonkow 7 years ago

Now that the British have left the EU, they want a new slavery deal with "The Slave Coast"....and they will get it because the "Slave Traders" Government is rulling Ghana now. You did it for 150 years so you can do another sl ...

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Were it not for the British we will all be running around with snort noses and cloth rapped around our necks, playing hide and seek in the cocoa forest.

I hate the chap, like I hate Trump, but bottom line is ya'll got noth ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Yea he is straight guy and like him for that.

• Fabs 7 years ago

Funny. You thing Boris is transparent. lol. Joke of the day. Maybe Ghanaians like you get giddy at the mention of his name but those living in the UK see through the con act.

• Kweku 7 years ago

That's quite high. Which are the first three?

South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya? Surely Egypt should come before Ghana? Well, were important in Africa for the U.K. But 1 billion is peanuts for a whole country. That's less than ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

The Brexit man is in Ghana. You want it and you got it, why run away? You should have stayed put to implement your ideas.

• Observer 7 years ago

At no point did the 'Brexit man' have a single plausible strategy of resolving the consequences of Brexit. He still hasn't. He is a silver-tongued, self-serving opportunist. Watch your backs, Ghanaians!

• pilolo 7 years ago

he shd go away wth his racist white ass. he has said so many things that are disrespectful to black people. he is a racist and fascist nincompoop.

• Osonoba 7 years ago

The UK was our colonial master and there is need now to open up to them because they have a lot they can share with us now that they have severed their umbilical cord with the EU through the Brexit vote. We can gain from Comm ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Watch those selfish, 'cast centrist Indians.'

The UK, we must restore the past relations. No man is an Island.

• Mr Eko 7 years ago

Thank you for this randomly racist remark regarding an article that has nothing to do with India.

Racist remarks decrying other peoples prejudices are circular hypocrisy at their best.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I pray it happens to you. God should let you taste my bitterness. Do you know what racism is?
    Are Brits racist when they talk about Arabs who want to destroy them?

You people don't think.

If you read about my comment ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

May your visit bring prosperity to the Nana/Bawumia Regime.

• King of powers 7 years ago

Red powers : You can contact me on for successful life0547122212 ???????? Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in yo ...

• 101=$1T 7 years ago

How come just 101 British companies listed on the LSE control 1 trillion dollars of just 5 of Africa's mineral resources? Can our leaders help us understand this kind of situation?

• Tom T 7 years ago

Is John Benjamin a dwarf?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

BOJO IS IN GHANA. AKWAABA TO GHANA, BOJO!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE ARRIVED TO A NATION OF JOLLY GOOD PEOPLE AND YOU WILL HAVE A GOOD TIME AMONG THE MOST HOSPITABLE PEOPLE ON PLANET EARTH. ENJOY YOUR STAY AND GIVE GHANA ALL THE HELP ...

• good ghana citizen 7 years ago

they want cheap n dodge deals with ghana after brexit back to slave trade,ghana must be careful with them.

• TULA 7 years ago

Good for Nana Add ; you the public school boys connections and contacts ; to help Nana Adddo ; Bojo -boris are frineds to Nana Addo ; Afryie and Kwarten; Paul Boaten and ZAc Goldsmith all British consevative well to individua ...

• TULA 7 years ago

THERE IS BORIS JOHNSON -MP : BENJAMIN-AMBASSODAR ; AFRIYIE-MP; and who is the forth person ;is it Kennedy Adjapong; somebody tell us !!!!!!

• Jonas. 7 years ago

Please Mr.Boris don't take Jon Benjamin away Nana need his expertise and candid advice,extend his stay for another two years.you will not regret it and Ghana will ever be grateful to you

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Why Ghanaians should think this racist Boris likes them. He only came down to Africa because we are the only stupid people they could cheat and have their own way with. Do you remember Vodafone? They had Ghana telecom so chea ...

• PADG 7 years ago

He lambasted the EU leaders that they are to do what Military leader could not do with all the military enterprises .So they should and they voted for BREXIT to reignite the crumbling Commonwealth of Nations .We are going bac ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Boris Johnson is a chancer who has as much diplomacy as a dead fish. Ghanaians should be more discerning and take everything he says with a wheelbarrow of salt

• NPPigs 7 years ago

SHOE MPABUA FOR AKUFO ADDO. HE IS TALLER. THE MAN IS WEARING "GUARANTEE". KNOW WHAT THAT IS?

• NANA 7 years ago

WELCOME BRING BACK OUR GOLD STOLEN IN THE 50'S BACK.

• Mr Eko 7 years ago

I hoped he enjoyed our watermelon smiles. Awful man.

Personally, I want Britain and Ghana to have a fruitful relationship together. Mr 'I love Colonialism' Johnson however is not the face of that.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You are a two faced evil bastard.

You think I am wrong to talk about Indians and how they have affected my life but you are okay to talk about Boris, a man you probably have and will never meet but have bad words about hi ...

• patriot 7 years ago

Comical Boris Johnson in town.As usual with the NPP in power the faces of the neo-colonialists will be frequently seen in Ghana.They know that their friends are in power in Ghana.

• Atta the Mortuary Man 7 years ago

Didn't Mahama and Lordina go and meet and bow before the Queen? Mahama even gave the Queen a copy of his stupid book "My First Coup D'etat" as a present. Nobody even in Ghana has ever bothered to read that book. The Queen ...

• Christiana Ampomah, in Holland 7 years ago

This is a way for Ghana development. I am really pleased and also grateful to God for this day.

• lena 7 years ago

Ghanaian politicians open your eyes, he didn't come to Ghana for nothing he was there for the benefit of the British people, not for the citizens Ghanaian.

• lena 7 years ago

Our politicians are so stupid to invite this guy into our land he hate all black people he came to steal from us. Because now British are the losers

• Zhorri ibee 7 years ago

Slavery instincts has not yet depart from some us , the vulture as finally landed.we should depend on ourselves and stop expecting them to do for us

• Daamango 7 years ago

Throw out the Chinese motherfuckers from the country. They are polluting our rivers with Galamsey and hurting retailing sector.

• Onyame Nipa(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

JM CANT SPEAK ENGLISH

• Old Soldier 7 years ago

where are the picaninnies

• KK 7 years ago

better to fly commercial than this piece of junk

lol

tweaa...world power indeed

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Sad KK, you talk before you think! That 4 engine aircraft Boris travelled in is a UK Air Force transport plane which is more expensive and safer than our 2 engine Presidential Jet!! It was a stupid comment to make in the firs ...

• Hamdia 7 years ago

What is the idiotic shameless Jon Benjamin still doing in Ghana?