You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510201

2017 Hajj in danger as Akufo-Addo denies Bawumia control

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

incompetency in everything
    plagiarism, over appointments of members of ecowas parliament and now constituting hajj board without consulting the spiritual leader of muslems. shame on Nana Addos Government. Mahama onaapo

• AYITEY MALI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

ONLY IN AFRICA WILL A LAWYER TAKE A DAY OFF HIS COURT APPOINTMENT TO PAINT HIS ROOM. NONSENSE.....TO THE FIRST DEGREE FROM NDC SKIN-PAIN MAN, ALHAJI BATURE. HOW COULD BAWUMIA SPEND HIS PRECIOUS TIME ON THE THE HAJJ COMMITTEE ...

• LANDIZ 7 years ago

The heading of the news red, Bawumia and Chief Imamm were not consulted, when you read further the news says Bawumia was informed but his penciled men were neglected. Pls. come agai
    N bcos we are far from this journalism
    . ...

• Nana go fail 7 years ago

Consultation is not the same as information...i can take an action without consulting you...but I will inform you afterwards...

• Zigila 7 years ago

useless news item

• Samuel Sograangmen 7 years ago

when Mahamah said Bawumia would be used and dumped people don't know. It just started. Nana see himself as the boss and will not mine you. You said the Flagstaff house was not balanced today it is balanced. Stop complaining a ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You just read your description. Hate Bawumia and Nana, remain in eternal opposition. Kwasea.

• Donrich 7 years ago

If you pay attention to a person you describe as a fool, I don't know what you should be described.

• Tony 7 years ago

Is the newly appointed chairman of the haj board a member of the Ahmedia Muslim mission? If true can he head the haj board if he can't go to SaudiArabia? If he really is an Ahmedi chairing haj board will bring conflict betwee ...

• Shak 7 years ago

I.C. Quaye is never an Ahmadi, he has never been one b4 n he will never be. He is an Orthodox Muslim n has always carried himself as such. There is no ambiguity wat so ever about his religious affiliation

• Kushman 7 years ago

The moment I saw Al-Haj as authors I stopped reading. What good has Bature to offer?

• Rich 7 years ago

Kushman, I stopped at where u stopped. Alhaji bature, Allah will punish him big time

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Thank you, this 'MF' Bature has nothing sensible to offer. I wonder if this guy, Bature, has any conscience left in his bone head. The least said about him, the better.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

All I did was to look for the portal of the this journal and behold, it was no one else but the cracked-heel bature with multicolored dental make-up. Who else could be such mischievous and stupid in his conscience?

• Donrich 7 years ago

Thanks to your teachers. You have distinguished yourself creditably on the subject of Insult. Keep it up!

• Fatima 7 years ago

Was Amissah Arthur the head of hajj? Please move on your tribal agenda didn't work and this will not also work.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

My question is if anybody will use his or her hard earned money to buy such toilet paper called The-Alhaj ?

• Donrich 7 years ago

You did not use your hard earned money to buy his (Bature) shit but you consumed his shit by reading his shit.

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

I wonder the type of people who patronize the Al-hajj newspaper. The paper is worth a ............

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

On certain matters of concern the president has the final say on who does what,and should not be dictated to.just because Bawumia is a Muslim does not mean he can overide the president on any issue Islamic.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• nana 7 years ago

How to Make $2000 Per Month With Adfly. copy and paste this link in your url adf.ly/1jqEx7

• Afofranto 7 years ago

an attempt to make bawumia feel not part of the government. u lost
    lol

• Donrich 7 years ago

Good one! That's the impression he sought to deliver.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Whether you like or not members have been selected. It no longer NDC football in Chief Imams and cohorts hands. NPP aparackis hold the organisation and not Chief Imam and NDC cohorts. Period

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Total nonsense. The best we want is problem free hajj but not who was consulted and who was not. The previous ones were full of problems but the chief imam was aware and what did he do. If Muslims can go bring their own airli ...

• P.Y 7 years ago

Rubbish waste of time ..Nkwasiafo...Nana Addo will succeed no mater what you people say or do ..Nkwasiafo

• Angelo 7 years ago

Pathetic article from a pathetic newspaper

• Donrich 7 years ago

Pathetic reader

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Let al-hjj or bature for that matter reconstitute the Hajj Board and consult everbody Moslem...that won't be the portion of NPP....2017 Hajj will be exellently organised and Bature will be put to shame. A nation wrecker of an ...

• truth 7 years ago

anytime the truth hit incompetence akanfo addict the dwarf what most fools in npp comment is propaganda, attacking the paper etc. what bush people are these?

• Donrich 7 years ago

Be prepared to cope with the people in Npp you described as fools for at least four years. You can make your point devoid of insults

• No nonsense Akan 7 years ago

Your mother addict, if you feel inferior to us so be it but shut your stupid brains and go hang yourself. Let Nana do what Ghanaians tasked him to do and not Muslims

• NANA 7 years ago

Who cares about this Al-Hajj News paper...it's as useless as the NDC Administration itself....using all sort of means to run down the government ...

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 7 years ago

JM was and has never been a Muslim , please do proper reporting and stop misleading Ghanaians

• Iamawoman 7 years ago

Thank you my brother

• Fine boy 7 years ago

This propaganda NDC article will not go anywhere

• Shak 7 years ago

This is a cock n bull story. We voted for only one president to superintend de affairs of both Muslims n Christians, no contitution mandates a Christian president to be incharge of Christian n a Muslim vice to be incharge of ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

their history is to use northerners n damp them n JM told bawumia during the election that we should pray for him. JM come for ur stone

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Ugly wo mame tw3 . He is the president of Ghana and you can denounce your nationality if you are a true Ghanaian or you move to another country who cares? If I find your comments here again I will curse you because nobody is ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

What a stupid and misleading headline.

• francis 7 years ago

Al-hajj newspaper edited by Bature is not a credible newspaper. Bature is a stupid fool who has never spoken good about npp n Nana Addo. Useless Bature

• Nyantakyi 7 years ago

Stupid and useless news!!!!!

• ben 7 years ago

The " low mind"bature. Dr is in the international front seeking to make Ghana an investment destination. For God's sake, stop distracting him.His role as a vice transcends beyond religion. He is preoccupied with national issu ...

• CharlesP 7 years ago

Northerner is not equal to Muslim.

• Teddy 7 years ago

I don`t think it is proper and fair for the government of Ghana to get directly involved in matters concerning Muslims travelling to Saudi Arabia for Haij. This eats into the National economy and drift Our hard earned Foreign ...

• Only Fools and Horses 7 years ago

Why should a country that lives on handouts from abroad spend money sending people to another to go and dance around a stone? Tell me!

U shall never inherit de kingdom of heaven. U bloody fool

• Has 7 years ago

May Allah forgive your soul for you know not what you are saying.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Dancing around a stone paaaa? Ei! Ghana fuo keka nsem!! Masre saaaaa enter trotro

• Mahama Amanulai 7 years ago

U re a fooL.

• Joeman 7 years ago

NDC perceived arrogance verses NPP sheer arrogance. Ghanaians caught at the centre with amusement my brothers and sisters.

• Ali salufu 7 years ago

Abaaàaàaa alhaji bature. So trivial about hajj mattes

Your young women are being called Kayayee, carrying loads for living, sleeping rough on the streets of Accra. Meanwhile you spend the little money you have to send rich old men and women to a foreign country to celebrate your ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

This arrogance and stupid yaanom party are back again with their tribalistic nature. As for u Bawumwia, I pity u. They only use northerners to win elections, and end using them like trash.

• The Unpredictable Guy 7 years ago

I knew it long ago that the senior minister is indirectly the vice president.. Bawum used and dumped

• Goldhill 7 years ago

This Bature guy is always spewing out LIES about NPP. This story is not true.

• AKWASI 7 years ago

A noble profession like journalism is losing its respect in Ghana. I WONDER WHO WILL BUY THIS PAPER

• alex 7 years ago

What is all these. is this what you call journalism. mtcheeeew.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Government sponsoring Hijj trips to the expense of Ghanaians and Christians must stop.

• AJA 7 years ago

Why is it even a board to carry moslems to mecca .this whole thing does not bring any economic benefits to the country and for God sake this is not an islamic country,Ghana is a secular state so anybody trying to fulfill his ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

The question is why should the government waste time and money for such purposes? The government should also finance other religious groups to go for pilgrimage.

Becouse it's one of an important pillars of the religion and being citizens it's the duty of the government to see to a safety of its people that's why government get involved. Which ever religious body wish to do similar thi ...

• Sir 7 years ago

What safety are talking about?. If you think the hajj is dangerous then why go? You must start taking personal responsibility for your travel to mecca. Look for air fare, obtain your visa and buy travel insurance, book a hote ...

• MADIBA 7 years ago

ONLY USELESS PEOPLE WHO WILL TAKE BATURE SERIOUS

• Rich 7 years ago

The News paper itself is a NDC propaganda newspaper. And yet they still dnt kno why they lost the elections in a Gargantua fashion

• Kojo 7 years ago

All_Hajj newspaper fast becoming fake news.

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

WHY IS GOVT INVOLVED IN PILGRIMAGE OR HAJJ OR ANY CITIZENS RELIGIOUS BUSINESS

• Gigi 7 years ago

All your mischief could not retain Ex president Mahama in power, nothing you do now will hurt President Akuffo Addo. Just get a life.

• NANA YAW ASIEDU 7 years ago

Rubbish news again
    Is Al Haj now de mouth pins of Bawumia? Fools

• bob 7 years ago

Is stupid for a government to get involved with this nonsense. Government shoud'nt be financier of this program. What is the benefit to Ghanaian. Is government footing the for Christians who want to go visit where he or she ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

But who cares about your Hajj? We are developing Ghana and you talking of Hajj. Is it going to solve Ghana's problems? Give us a break you ndc haters of Ghana. Is this news bringing back ndc? Tweeeaaaa!

• Iamawoman 7 years ago

Yoo say that again... I will not be surprise if this same people sooner or later start hating Nana Addo and npp

• Anas 7 years ago

He should wait and seen things. P JM inform him already,

@Teddy ,sensible contribution so far.
    sometimes it is very pathetic, how tax payers money is use to support a chosen few.Christians in Ghana are very good and accommodating.

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Useless and waste of paper.H.E.Dr Bawumia has more to do than this assignment that can be taken up by somebody else. Give him a breathing space.

• Kankama 7 years ago

Lovers of the ruling NPP government don't want to hear this kind of news. The government should be mindful to do the right thing at all times, as the opposition party NDC are bitter about their defeat. They want to capitalise ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Bature you are a big fool. Stop this nonsense.

• truth 7 years ago

Why should the State get involve in religious tourism. The Muslims themselves should organized their trip
    Why wasting time and public money on this useless matter

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Okofie 7 years ago

IGP at Oyibi police station the police are collecting bribe from the wrong people and intimidate the right owners of land who acquired the land genuinely.
    Oyibi police station need overhauling and transfer from they boss thu ...

• Billa Muhammad 7 years ago

Ah,what at all could could this blocked headed I C QUAYE bring to this hajj board?Mr President pls are there no qualify and experienced people to handle this very important position?be serious Mr President.

• Mandy 7 years ago

if this story is really true..then the President isnt forcing at all. Is this authocracy??? Why is he making things difficult for his own officials. smh. 2020 come fast wai

• Yebopower 7 years ago

Waste of fuckin resources.Why don,t they sponsor a christian pilgrimage to Israel? Akuffo Addo is already a failure.Stop catering for this hajj nonesense and concentrate on building the country.Let individual muslims foot the ...

• Issah in London 7 years ago

This is a toilet news paper

• Baby 7 years ago

He has not seen anything yet,we told him so after using ti win the elections they will dump like a pieces of rug . Hahaha this is just the beginning

• peter 7 years ago

l pray it happen more than expected confuse ppl

• Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 7 years ago

Why should the Hajj be controlled by the president? Is there not enough in the hands of the President? What happens if the Christians decide to embark on similar projects. Would the president be in charge? Let's get our prior ...

• santi 7 years ago

confusion galore .haaahaaaaa.such is life. if it were NDC , hmmmm. u would hear a lot of nasty comments from the God of economics.

Rubbish, the usual suspect making up stories

Alhaji Bature will always do these story becos he is on agenda against this government. No matter ur plots Nana will succeed. Isha Allah. Bawumia is a serious man and he is doing his work as a vice president. Excuse us with u ...

• Akoto Razak tamale 7 years ago

Haha. Under Muslim's vice these how far they can go. J.m has done well for Muslim's.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

foolish write up from a toilet paper. bature and stupidity are great friends. dispatch and Enquirer from kwesi Pratt will soon pick it up. crap. clinging unto straws

• Appiah Sarfo Eric (Foyoo) Ejura-Ash. 7 years ago

You neva seen anything at all. This is just de beginning. Go n ask wat they did to Alhaji Aliu Mahama. U aa now playing with NPP. We live to see. They will make u gud 4 nothing idiot Dr.
    History will judge us all...

• Tweak. Amoo 7 years ago

I told you so
    Ebuboba.

• baki 7 years ago

Npp shine your eyes they have started oohhhh

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

Bawumia will be like Aliu Mahama,Nana will not regard him as a vice president

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

THIS IS SHIT

• Emaan 7 years ago

Take note:government does not foot the bill for pilgrims.its for a fee

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

The question is, why Ghana as a nation get involve in organizing this pilgrim for Muslims faiths. There are better things that, the govt should concentrate on, for e.g.; poverty which is ripping Zongo apart.

• Papa Yaw Easy Jnr 7 years ago

Is this news.. Ghana derrrr any nonsense is published as news. Abufus3m!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bawumiah, aseidu Nkestia said it and you were loughing see ooo right now they have rejected you.you don't know this Npp people and their tribalistic politics

• Agya Koo 7 years ago

Bature please help me to understand why a religious activity like the Haji is a Ghana government responsibility? Does the government do same for other religions?
    To me I think, it is a high time government disassociate itsel ...

• Heaven Or Earth? 7 years ago

Why should we be concerned with the Hajj? These poor people won't use their money to develop their Zongo areas or give their children education. They spend the money to go to Saudi Arabia instead, wasting it on airlines. Than ...

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Useless man bawumia u never seen nothing more dey come u are doing mahama Allah go punished u and family you

• Nana kalypo 7 years ago

What do u think u r? Vice president? Hahaha!!

• Nana kalypo 7 years ago

Bawumia, stop deceiving yourself, idiot. Nana only used u to win an election, period!! Osafo marfo is our vice of Nana. Stop calling yourself vice president. Better go home with ur fulani wife to take care of de cattle in de ...

• Abdul Ganiu 7 years ago

This should not be so because that's the holy land and they must go and abserve the prayers

• Osika 7 years ago

I find government's involvement in this hajj thing as a waste of tax payers money. After all what benefit does Ghana gain from this useless adventure ?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

No need to include the chief imam,their time is over.

• p j 7 years ago

dis fucking toilet paper

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Can't you think a little bit far ? Bawumia's hands are full with assignment. Besides, he's not the only one who can navigate the affairs of the Hajj pilgrimage. Why do you have to politicize everything.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Mecca, Jerusalem, Vatican,and all those destinations our governments spend huge sums of money on, in the name of religion must be a thing of the past.Onipa bibini whose pseudonym is "Koo Darki" is not only dark by skin colour ...