You are here: HomeNews2017 02 12Article 509430

US Immigration raids puts Ghanaians on the edge

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

There are few illegal Ghanaians in the US. Stop the exaggeration.

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

Come home, we are waiting for you

• Koo Nana 7 years ago

IF ALL ILLEGALS IN THE USA ARE DEPORTED, THE ECONOMY WILL COLLAPSE.

• NIPA YE BAD. 7 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTED FOR THIS OLDMAN BECAUSE OF JEALOUS ABOUT THE YOUNG MINISTERS,AMERICA IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO PLENTY PROMISES,HE WILL RUN AWAY TO AKYEM WITH THOUSAND PROMISES.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

AT LONG LAST I WILL SEE MY "WOFA"

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

You senseless unsympathetic animals always opening ghanaweb to give senseless comments on every issue. Hope u will travel and learn . fools you support Trump? Idiots without brains

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

Unsympathetic NDC MOTHERFUCKERS, with animal heads wouldn't keep quite but will always open the web and trash out their animal heads. Junky animals with no brains.

• Tkn 7 years ago

Such an idiot.

• Ben Don-Kotey 7 years ago

Mandafo don't bring Nana to this matter

• Jay 7 years ago

You fool was...Kwasia you think sey Ghana be your own. Your stinky rusted mouth for making such a comment.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Ghanaians abroad are helping much, with their toilet and utensils cleaning, they still do what they will. Convert $600, 700, 800, and smallest $500 to ghs every week to know how important they shd stay there.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Tr Trainees were not paid ,and Nurses were at two years before Mahama was voted out. Fellow ghanaians, stay there cool b'cos the incompetent Mahama has auctioned the State's Cars, Computers, and whatever to his Staffers accor ...

• Asana 7 years ago

Never celebrate another 'so misfortune because what goes around comes around

• Ama 7 years ago

B,cos you went to America embassy for visa and they refused you, that's why you're saying nonsense. AMERICA IS A GREAT COUNTRY

• 13-2-2017 7 years ago

This is to all those aiming & hoping for a US visa-lottery to go to the US,
    America is no longer the 'land of milk & honey' with green pastures,
    but the hell on earth!

• The Man 7 years ago

America is only great for dick-suckers, ass-lickers, whores and pimps.

• Rayo 7 years ago

Trump is creating a total confusion, he needs to be banned from entering into any other country. Any nation without immigrants is not a good nation.

stop cleaning floors

• Asiedu Anyidoho. 7 years ago

Cleaning floors is better job than being a lecturer in Ghana.So stop that nonsense.

• 2016 7 years ago

Exactly dear. We will clean and live well here

• Parrot 7 years ago

How can Ghana develop with this idea in your mind.Americans are Americans.Leave their country for them and come home. No one, including me is jealous.Let us build our country and they will rush to us.

• ETWSE 7 years ago

SHUT UP IF AMERICANS ARE AMERICANS THEN TRUMP AND HIS IDIOT EUROPEANS SHOULD LEAVE THERE.HE WILL BE IMPEACHED BEFORE HIS FOUR YEARS TERM.

• Adjei 7 years ago

Apuuutooor...who told you?

• xxxx 7 years ago

Fool, a cleaner's daily wage is more than your monthly pay, .. better still you depend on him to pay school fees, electric bill, health insurance, and feed your lazy ass..
    Moron

• Truth 7 years ago

Liar how much is a cleaners daily wage which is more than a monthly pay.
    Be honest with yourself. It's not everyone you can deceive

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

MOST people in Ghana get a monthly salary of 300 - 400 cedis a month. FACT !!!

Ask those kids working in malls across Accra for all those expatriates.But oh, ask the village girl from Nkawkaw, how much the madam pays her f ...

• SKIPER 7 years ago

YOU KNOW YOU HAVE A GOOD POINT BUT IT'S ALL NOT BREAD AND BUTTER. I AM SURE IF JOBS WERE AVAILABLE AND PAYS DECENTLY IN GHANA, NO ONE WILL TRAVEL ABROAD TO HOSTILE. THE FACT IS GHANA IS A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH LIMITLESS RESO ...

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Better than Sakawa and Armed Robbery .. u buffoon at least they are trying

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

They learn that foolishness from Sarpong.
    I am not in the janitorial businesses, however I have professional friends (lawyers and teachers, etc etc ) doing two hours a day via key holding Jobs to financed their hire purc ...

• Tkn 7 years ago

Dirty you. Look at yourself in the mirror n tel us what you see. Get some bath n come again.

• Mike 7 years ago

Who told u that. Most Ghanaians here are managers, directors, doctors, professors etc.

• Boyeee 7 years ago

I will prefer to clean floores in america than to stay in dirty ghana country with hunger

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

RAYO, LEARN THIS FROM THIS EXPERIENCE, AND SAYING " IN A DEMOCRACY THE PEOPLE GET WHAT THEY VOTE FOR" SO IT IS, I AM SURE MOST OF THESE ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS VOTED FOR HIM, NOW THIS, A LIFE A LESSON

• Susuka 7 years ago

How can an illegal immigrant even vote? My Padi please learn your facts before anything here.

• Truth 7 years ago

This response is for xxx

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Hahaaaa

• PEACE 7 years ago

WHEN HE WAS HAMMERING MUSLIMS THE GHANAIAN CHRISTIANS WERE HAPPY, SAYING THIS MUSLIMS ARE THIS AND THAT,LEAST DID THEY EXPECT IT WILL TOUCH THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AS WELL, AND IS NOT YET FINNISH, BELIEVE ME, SOMETHING AGAINST B ...

• True Peace In Jesus. 7 years ago

Did you want me to cry for a Muslim suicide bomber? They are the cause we are suffering. So many searchings everywhere just to board a plane because of them. It was unimagined before 9/11. If the Americans and the rest of the ...

• Akhnaton 7 years ago

I will rather you call them ARAB terrorists. It may be that Islam originated from that region but it is a worldwide region where most of the adherents don't even hail from that region. Most are moderates going about their dai ...

• Xtra 7 years ago

Not true - if you speak your mind you'll be killed - try it & see; its an archaic form of worship.
    Ask any cleric if there's a moderate moslem, none.

• BRAVE_HEART 7 years ago

Selfish leaders, i pray Donald Trump band the leaders too from buying properties,settling or schooling their children in their country.Is our money!!! Why wont there be immigrants if the country is full of poverty and debts,w ...

• Malam 7 years ago

Thank u for that statement.A Hispanic friend of mine who is a Trumpster is having his regrets now.

• ghanian at heart Rose 7 years ago

Champion Atta
    Not even legal residents cannot vote much less illegals. You have to be a U.S citizen to be able to vote. You jack ass, don't comment if you don't know what the hell you are talking about ....

• Anomy 7 years ago

Masa Donald Trump is doing his work whether Muslims or Africans I still support him.if you want to go to America go through the right process or risk deportation simple as that

• micheal 7 years ago

Eiiii,how can illigal ppl without papers vote,
    Even in ghana u need voter ID to vote,lol pls come again

• Anomy 7 years ago

Masa whether Africans or Muslims he's still doing his job.If you want to go to America go through the right process or risk deportation it's as simple as that

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Fool stop taking nonsense, what do you mean by right process. Idiot if don't know what you are talking about and stay in your village

• simple asem 7 years ago

Why insult him for saying the truth? Illegal immigration is the problem. I am not sure anyone with valid visa or stay is having a headache there. Ghanaians don't like to hear about following laws. That's why Africa is as it i ...

• simple asem 7 years ago

Are you listening to yourself? There's illegal immigration and legal immigration. You just use migration as broad subject without even understandin it. I bet you don't even know there is anything called emigration? Go and re ...

• Sanni 7 years ago

I say put the illegals on the next available plane, with application forms to enable them to re-apply.

• Kofi James 7 years ago

Anye yia, ko fie wait

• Rick 7 years ago

Don't mind Awuni Mohammad,it's ur brothers and sisters that they will be deported. Have you forgotten your fellow Muslim bro and sis without documents are staying there. Guess your brains are not working just as the old foo ...

• Hybhrîd 7 years ago

Good! good immigrants allowed illegals not.

• Nobody wants to marry akata...too bad 7 years ago

Ghana folks pretending to be Liberian refugees to come to the US, are in trouble!All those bribes paid in the Liberian refugee camp in the C/R to make it to the US. Some now will be deported.

..or did one of them steal your girlfriend?

• John Musah 7 years ago

Champion Atta, if that is your name, illegal immigrants can not vote in the US. Please stop the misinformation. Thanks

• kk 7 years ago

In order to register to vote in the United States, you must:
    1.Be a US citizen
    2.Be at least 18 years old by election day. 16- and 17- year olds may be able to register early or even vote in primary elections, depending on ...

• Teacher 7 years ago

I support Donald Trump, let every citizen stay and serve his country ,no where cool .

• Alovor 7 years ago

Until we change our thinking, Africans will never believe in themselves. When an obroni comes to Africa to struggle and Hustle doing all sorts of menial jobs like galamsey, we call them investors. When Africans go over there ...

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

USA deportation enforcement always focus on criminal illegal aliens. US is not police state. Police or ICE does not go around asking one proof of residency. This story is completely over blown.

• Dongo 7 years ago

Good clarification but still the issue is not that simple. What is considered "criminal" by ICE is problemmatic. Take the high-profile case of the Mexican woman with US-born kids that was recently deported. Her crime was work ...

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

U too smart..ghanaweb u are all idiots only an immigration judge can remove an illegal..fools

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Trumph is spreading hatred. How will they feel when they are out of their country and someone walks up to them and asks them to go to their country. When you have a red neck in power this is the result. I hope the Americans d ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Please, stop blaming Trump, this is a wake up call to all Africans and our stupid leaders. We have everything to be proud of but due greed and selfish ambition we now end up in foreign land, is said. Look at Ghana a country t ...

• Jena 7 years ago

I agree with you completely. American leaders are doing everything possible to build a better life for their citizens, why can't we have the same mentality? It's waste of time and stupidity to question their right to put the ...

• Kankama 7 years ago

Jena, I totally agree with you. It is not easy to work in USA as the ignorants may think. If our leaders in Ghana had put the country first before themselves and families, no body would be interested in working in any foreig ...

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

Hope you will read n know how Trump's grand father came to U.S in 1885 from oppressive Germany , stayed illegal for 6 years in New York as a Barber before he englicised his name from FRIEDRICH TO Friedrick and applied for U.S ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

This mentality of paying so much to leave abroad must stop,the believe that one can only succeed by traveling abroad must stop,why should you go living in another country illegally for years know very well it's against the la ...

• Kwesi Darko 7 years ago

It's just happened last Saturday nite 9pm in front of my apartment main gate 10 police cars checking documents at lithia Springs, GA sweetwater apartment

• Dange 7 years ago

They stay in America and been raining insult on Mahama led administration as usless, now you will come home to meet your Kapuwepuwe president with all his lies promises.

• BRAVE_HEART 7 years ago

selfish leaders, i pray Donald trump band the leaders too from buying properties,settling or schooling their children in their country.Is our money!!! Why wont there be immigrants if the country is full of poverty and debts, ...

• Kofie gyan 7 years ago

That is good for America Trump arrest them all

• ramatuallai salawat 7 years ago

Ghana is not good at all no work sacking of recruit of potentially to work am preparing to and die there better than dying in ghana

• Ghana Tax Payer 7 years ago

BLACK IMMIGRANTS IN THE WEST STILL DO NOT SEEM TO GET THE SIMPLE MESSAGE THAT ENOUGH OF WELCOME PERIOD.

TRUMP, BREXITERS, MARIA LE PENN AND OTHERS ARE SAYING TO BLACKS THEY ARE NO LONGER WANTED IN THE WEST, BUT BLACKS STIL ...

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

How will you feel if a stranger you know nothing about inters your house to live with you? Trump needs documented people in the country.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Home sweet home they say but home can turn sour if you are born a black african. Donald Kwesi Trump and his israeli friend in the person of Benjamin Kwabena Netanyahu do not believe that black people are human beings. Physi ...

• 2016 7 years ago

Fake news . Trump is always emphasizing on illegal criminal immigrations. If you are illegal immigrant and you don't have any criminal record, trump has no beef with you. Ghana web get your facts correct before you start writ ...

• Kai 7 years ago

Is america your home bro you have better home in ghana so if trump dont want you come home. Why worry too much dont you know ghana gets all you need except the lazy one who says he or she cant make it in ghana. My friend if t ...

• Kai 7 years ago

Is america your home bro you have better home in ghana so if trump dont want you come home. Why worry too much dont you know ghana gets all you need except the lazy one who says he or she cant make it in ghana. My friend if t ...

• GOA 7 years ago

I am always happy to see people coming to Ghana to invest so all those illegal immigrants who are Ghanaians should come home for us to think through and uplift our nation. I believe in African unity.

• American Man 7 years ago

Do you realize that the minimum wage in the US is $7.25/per hour of work, that means the lowest paying job pays 30 GHS per hour. Who among you wouldn't mind making 240 GHS per day?

• Sala 7 years ago

My friend. a 4x3 meter room in NY will cost you US$ 2000 (ie GHC 8000 a month). For the same amount yould get the same room for 2 or 3 years (depending on location) in Ghana

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

2 bed rm Rent in Los Angeles costs $2300 per month vs 2 years advance to rent two bedroom in house in Accra. This is apple and oranges.

• Truth 7 years ago

Don't relegate your argument to that level, but what you said is some to go by, ask yourself how many Syrian refuges have any of the Middle East countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Jordan, Qata etc. have admitted . Be circum ...

• Jenni powers 7 years ago

Am a Spiritualist helping people in terms of money
    matters, promotion in the job place, protection
    against enemies, high spirits for scam, lotto
    numbers, luck, love creation between people(for boys and for girls), growing ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

TO LET:ENSUITE APARTMENTS & ROOMS WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS IN ACCRA.

PLS CALL : 026 471 6238

• Mark 7 years ago

Fake news

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS BOTH HOME USED & NEW ONES.

CALL : 026 471 6238

• kwame 7 years ago

America Europe Britain everywhere are fed up with black people why don't we build up our own countries and stay there make it a better place to live and nobody will need to travel again our leaders don't have vision what trum ...

• barima koforidua 7 years ago

america is not heaven .most Ghanaians will come home if there are jobs here.they don't want to return home empty handed.it comes with some stigma.most young guys here are doing better buying lands and building houses.returnin ...

• introvert 7 years ago

This totally foolishness, i believe Africa can arise, if trump has targeted our people, I believe we can do the same, sack all Americans in our country. What is it about American at all that is like we can't have ears. They a ...

• tt 7 years ago

If our leaders had done their best for Africa no blackman would have traveled.Now we are st7ck.even this foolish KOFI. Adamu. stole cars. jail that idiot

• AZETENG NARWHAL AZETENG 7 years ago

sorry to say is the Arabs who are the cause of it. Because of what they did to them. He is only sacking those without legal dockets. Believe you me that, USA hate no one.

• o D 4 7 years ago

oh is not good

• dickman 7 years ago

all the foolish Americans in Ghana must be deported back to their stupid country. that foolish Donald Frank or trump must also be band from entering other countries.

• Divine 7 years ago

Why are you not a happy citizens of your own nation. why don't you clean your own room and sleep there than having comfort in someone's clean room. you can never find a good sleep until you sleep in your own room. come back a ...

• J.K 7 years ago

A nation been developed doesn't depend on only leaders of the country but also we the citizens,talking about bad leaders we also have bad citizens n selfish people who only think about their family and not the country let us ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ghanaians like travelling too much, l know why some people think that if they don't travel they can't make. we in Ghana are not earning much but we are managing and taking Care of our family and also responsible citizens. why ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ghanaians like travelling too much, l don't know why some people think if they don't travel they can't make it. we in Ghana are not earning much but we are managing and taking Care of our family and also responsible citizens ...

• ABENA2171 7 years ago

I agree if your not in the states the correct way ..you must come home. So many have struggled to leave home the right way. So its fair.

• Yaw Bosu 7 years ago

Is it a confirmed arrest?

• Agbalagba 7 years ago

Trump I beg u paa bring all of them within a week time even those wey get correct papers self should come,they were there insulting Hahama and calling him all sought of name that Mahaha has destroy Ghana's economy no problem, ...

• aadu 7 years ago

mmmmm ghana

• Kai 7 years ago

Why worry go back home this is not your country why are you thinking so much go home

• Boyeee 7 years ago

U buggers brag too much when u come home. So my prayer is that they will send all of you back home to suffer with us

• Bernard 7 years ago

Hey Kwame, I think you just move around areas where most population are black. Resently, Europeans overestimate black population in America. Immigrants from Albania, Slovakia and other s are more than Africans.

• Janet 7 years ago

Illegal is illegal - sorry!

• Stella Amponsah 7 years ago

I Trump really going help? How are we going to travel then

• Sela 7 years ago

Stay in your own country and make it better. For me l support Trump. Sack all illegals.

• ZORRO 7 years ago

NPP people in america lived good there and opened their big mouths to chastise Mahama and disgraced him whenever he visited the US all bcos they wanted sakora man Nana Addo to come to power.... Now almighty Nana Addo is here ...

• Ghananiba 7 years ago

That's not good some of us.

• Marcus Gavy 7 years ago

The consequences of poor governance in Ghana From year 2000 to 2017 has force large number of Ghanaian into unforeseen situations in many countries abroad. Citizens in hardship situations flee to Europe and other parts of th ...

• Tutukpini 7 years ago

You won't mind your criminal politicians and stop the Kokonsa
    They are going after people who have order to be deported already

• Degree holder 7 years ago

Seth owusu u will be deported very soon . dismissed police man in USA

• ISHAQ HARUNA 7 years ago

No problem at all Mr American President." exchange is no robbery"
    just come for your getmo 3, Ghana doesn't look like a maximum prison.
    You trump immigrant telling other immigrants to go home. what a world we live in.

• Rev: Philip, 6 years ago

What African has done, stupid Trump should live the Children of African alon, what is Tiump origin, All Amirecans original Immigrants. This Immigrants are the people working low class work, I supported but now is my enemies a ...