You are here: HomeNews2017 02 12Article 509301

Independent prosecutor must be 'independent enough' – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (49)

• More 7 years ago

Thief.shut up.John mahama u are shame stupid criminal devils useless incompetent insensitive dangerous.destroyer.God punish u

• Socrates 7 years ago

How can you expecting akufo gay boyfriend to leed independent prosecutors?

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• Ghanaweb Yellow Journalism 7 years ago

Dissonance, incompatibility, and complete dissimilarity between this Ghanaweb headline and content which is a classic definition of yellow journalism, tweaaaa.

In the former Pres, Mahama's presentation in Nairobi, wh ...

• PAA SOLO 7 years ago

How independence was this slick when he was misruling Ghana? The 'Montie 3' saga demonstrated how partisan this slick John was. He should stop his nonsense. The independence prosecutor was not set up for you. the prosecutor i ...

• Kingz 7 years ago

This man paaa stop talking so mch abt this prosecuter tin ... shut up ..he's behaving as if he supports the idea !!fake man ... u the first to b prosecuted

• ISAAC BOATENG AMANKWAH 7 years ago

please learn how to talk.Than you.

• bunju vyluz 7 years ago

Do u understand wat u read?

• Fookuo 7 years ago

Kusie koraa nim nyansa sene wo !!

• Abanga Samuel 7 years ago

In fact civilization has given you a slap seriously be deceased n mine your choice of words since we are all one people.

• Jibril 7 years ago

Might be better for you to shut up, Mr. Ex-President

• Lawrence 7 years ago

YOU SUPERINTENDED OVER GHANA FOR 8 YEARS AND RUN DOWN THE NATION WITH CORRUPT DEALS AND WHAT ARE YOU SAYING NOW? YOU'VE LOST EVERY RIGHT TO COMMENT ON HOW THE NATION SHD BE RUN. JUST SHUT UP.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

AKUFO PLAGIARISM, IN OPPOSITION THEN TIME HAVE PROMISED GHANAIANS BREAD, BUT NOW IN GOVERNMENT GAVE THEM STONES. GROSS INCOMPETENT.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Mahama did not win 2012 election, he is a thief

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THE NONSENSE OF THIS CHIMPANZEE DWARF AKUFO PLAGIARISM. FULL OF SHIT.. TOO UGLY TO BE CALL PRESIDENT.

How about your father???

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Really is ture, ugly dwarf akuffo addo.

• Ghana lady 7 years ago

You are very very stupid fooooooooos like you are in Ghana defending the ex govt thieves, am sorry for you

• gaddafi 7 years ago

A good leadership is know for its great sacrifice for the people it came to govern, in this mahama failed terribly. Mahama and the rest of thieving gangs sacrificed the people for their own material selfish gains. Mahama ...

• Amaham 7 years ago

You have now found your voice on this issue. Where were you for the pSt 8 years. You have no shame at all Mahama ? The impudence to open your mouth and talk about how Nana should go about this is beyond believe. You have milk ...

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

A mahama be like reasonable person don't think like animal womame tw3.

• JJ 7 years ago

You're the biggest thief. Your brother Ibrahim is the next with a lot hidden in DUBAI

• JJ 7 years ago

90% of what your NDC have stolen and invested in Dubai. What was Kofi Adams doing in Dubai last week?

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THOSE IGNORANTS LIKE INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS THIEF NTANI PEPENI MAHAMA

• Enyo 7 years ago

What are you afraid of?

• ishaku ali 7 years ago

you only know talk keke.u failed potooooioooo.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD, YOU WERE THERE FOR SOLID 8 YEARS AND WHAT HAPPENED, CLUELESS INCOMPETENT AND A BIG THIEF MAHAMA

• Asem se be 7 years ago

We won't take any lectures from the mist tribalistic President Ghana has ever had. If it was you , the special Prosecutor will be a Northerner. John Mahama so politely ask you to fuck off. Keep your advise to yourself

HE JMn please just keep mute. You just looked on while Ghanaians were "raped" financially by IB and Eneji,

• mk 7 years ago

Oh my brother you mentioned God's name at last. God has spoken that we must honor our mothers and fathers.for using abusive words like this on someone who can be your father then it's not healthy at all.i suggest you are cal ...

• FACT 7 years ago

GhIS is calling for investigations and has offered to look into the $13.9 million dollars VP residence saga which has further exposed the looting mindset of the Mahama NDC gov't as stated by Citizen Vigilante Martin Amidu.
    F ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

I consider it more useful and cost-effective for Ghana to enact the Right to Information Bill rather than establishing the Office of Independent Prosecutor as corruption-fighting agency.

• Shak 7 years ago

What r u afraid of JM?

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kwame S 7 years ago

Why is this ex greedy crook of a president getting any airtime he and his ministers brought ghana to its knees with all the corruption get to F you are an animal

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Mr., stop quaking in your shoes if you and your guys have nothing to hide. However, if the opposite the case, then be afraid, be very afraid!

• One-eyed Soja 7 years ago

A friend of Nana Akufo Addo like lawyer Ampaw from Nana's legal firm can never be independent in the real sense of the word. From what the government has been doing since winning power shows that Mr Ampaw will be a persecutor ...

• OGIDI 7 years ago

Oh,His Excellency Semi-formal president, do u afraid of such prosecutor?

• Fookuo 7 years ago

A master piece !!

• Okofie 7 years ago

Oyibi police station they police are collecting bribe from the wrong people and intimidate the right owners of land who acquired the land genuinely.
    Oyibi police station need overhauling and transfer from they boss thus the ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

THIEF AND SILLY JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA , WHEN YOU WERE STEALING MONIES AND LOOTING PROPERTIES OF GHANA IN THE NAME OF TRANSFORMING AND LIFE AND ACCOUNTING TO PEOPLES TOUR " , DID YOU REALLY DO THAT ? VERY SOON YOU WILL GO TO PRI ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

Will Akoto Ampaw a partner of Akuffo Addo's firm be independent enough? He will definitely be regarded a stooge of Akuffo Addo or NPP.

• Eyeball (NY) 7 years ago

Is the presidency beauty contest ? People with shallow-mind think deep n halt such infantile argument

• T and T 7 years ago

Mahama, your mistake was to allow criminals in your gov to "eat into your beard" You had good intentions but the corruption was too much.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

That's a good man who wldn't condemn all actions of the opposition. He has praised where needed n will criticise whn due. Only fools will take wht he say as tug of war. smh. Besides do the fools alwys insulting knw that thes ...

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• Ok 7 years ago

Hey cool down, show some respect to man.

• Brainer 1 7 years ago

Respect, dis are some of the comment u pple make n die early. Insultn sm 1 who has lead u in evrytn bf. God will Bless u mahama as he is bless akuffo addo. Long live Ghana