You are here: HomeNews2017 02 11Article 509197

Gyan tells Amankwah Mireku: ‘I don’t beg to eat’

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Famami 7 years ago

AMA law is no trumu chopper like you..forkin duna duna boy..your end will come soon

• Lori 7 years ago

Stupid Gyan. This rapist should be in jail.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Amankwah mireku why are u going from house to house begging for food? Ebei! Muahahahahaaaaaaa ah, so are there any foodbanks or soup kitchens for Amankwah mireku to go.to? Begging to eat is wahala

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

This is not nice at all coming from an athlete. It is due to circumstances that is why a great player like Amankwah Mireku (who has achieved more African football honours than Asamoa Gyan) might be some how be struggling in ...

• Galas 7 years ago

He forgot he learnt his trade in Accra from such players.He Gyan had done shit for Ghana football.He think connected to criminal influencial folks will last forever

• KORTSMA,USA 7 years ago

Must Mireku who knows and has played before say what he said to Gyan?
    As a former player,do you instigate stripping of a captain arms band from a player who is in a tournament.
    Those who are insulting Gyan must look into th ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

MUHAHAHAHA,,

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Or else he will start drinking to kill his stress, which will spiral into deep, deep.depression and when he gets frustrated and jumps off a cliff. He will blame it all on what you said "I don't beg to eat" muahahahahaaaaaaa a ...

So since he learned his trade in Ghana it's okay for people to insult him? He's made enough investment for him not be hungry when he retires.

• POW @MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Sometimes in life, even in the bible we're admonished to answer fools according to their folly else they'll feel wise in their own conceit. You keep insulting people for nothing, a time comes when he'll react. And you call th ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Please insulting me,because some of us who live in Ghana go about begging for food to survive.I know you live in the US, and you don't have any problem.

In order for you to not get disrespected by a kid you need to watch what you say. If he hadn't said anything about Gyan he wouldn't have replied in such a manner. We need to stop living in the past, the amount of insults Ghan ...

• Nathan 7 years ago

THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS.
    IF U THINK HE BEGS ONE DAY U WILL ALSO BEG

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Gyan minds your speech on social media, after all U are captain

• KOFI MUMUI 7 years ago

Gyan, age thief! I know you well enough to say what I can say about you. Damn fool!

• Kojo Kingdom 7 years ago

Below the belt. Show respect

Matter of fact, this one is not just high, it's a super upper cut. These stupid insults towards our Stars should stop.

• macho 7 years ago

Asamoah u are gay..they fuck ur ass in Dubai and gave u huge money that's why u talk like that..Amankwa will not knee down for an Arab man to fuck his ass like u doing..fool aaamoah

• Sarah ashawo gyan, 7 years ago

oh is not your fault,after all the stupid Nyantakyi allow this moron to be gh captain...gyan is too dirty to be gh captain,your wife sarah ashawo is waiting for you....and dont forget no human being will last than stone,fasoh ...

• hayford 7 years ago

If fools like You Can insult gyan,why cant gyan insult This useless mireku?

You have my vote for any leadership role. Ghanaians talk too much nonsense and if you talk back only once they start punching holes in your responds.

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

What has come Asamoah Gyan?
    He shd not ridicule any player's financial challenges today for they say "sweet not always"
    However, Amankwaa Amereku does not beg to eat. You may have more than he has but he's contempt with wh ...

• JORDAN 7 years ago

Stop jealousy!Gyan is a nice guy who has done more for ghana football than MIREKU;it's not nice for two professionals insulting each other.Mutual respect that's all.

• Eric 7 years ago

All u people are fucking idiotic illiterates. Amankwa Mireku, is the one who started it. Is it fair to force someone to retire from football or give up his captaincy when the player still has the will to continue? Asamoah g ...

• boss1 7 years ago

Gyan you are right, some of these old players speak any how.

• Aduanaba Yaw,Bronx 7 years ago

And so what ? Does Amankwah also beg to eat ?.Fuck

• N Soo What 7 years ago

If he begs 4 food
    What's wrong
    Show ur Titles in Soccer
    What has he ASA won 4 GH
    U don't have to go on air insulting a great player like Mireku
    Meaning Our Heroes who won 4 Trophies 4 us all r beggers
    Pride will bring U ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Gyan went too far....

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

The truth must be told,how can you compare Amankwa Meraku to Asamoa Gyan.If you won cup in Ghana what have you done..Has he gone to world Cup before what team did he play in Europe who knows him.

• Pcololo 7 years ago

That's very good of you gyan, level them head on, they hate you because of how you have risen in their sight. After all he also never won the nation cup. Nepotism, and jealousy. Can he say those things to appiah? Just because ...

• Jonxa 7 years ago

Nyantekyi and tribalist are to be blamed for associating on Ex Kotoko players with black stars

• Mr.Yirenkyi -Your Teacher. 7 years ago

I feel sad when players fight amongst themselves. Amankwaa Mireku as a matured old star of his time shouldn't have made such a degradatory comment against Asamoah Ghana. After all,Amankwa Mireku era of soccer and the the nuc ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 7 years ago

Capitol you are wrong to respond negatively to Mireku you should have applauded him for what he achieved after all God in his wisdom bless you tremendously. He knows why he endow you with success out of millions in Ghana ...

• Eric 7 years ago

These are the 5 greatest Ghanaian players in history.... 1. Abedi Ayew Pele 2. Asamoah Gyan 3. Samuel Ose Kuffour 4. Michael Essien 5. Sulley Ali Muntari. End of story... Who the fuck is Amankwa Mireku? Just an average local ...

• Richie 7 years ago

And soo Gyan, all fingers are not equal.Mireku is a Pastor,little he has will be bless by God but you Gyan Castro for Sakawa everybody knows that. After all vanity upon vanity, your family will buried you with even 0.10p out ...

• KONEY Odumanye 7 years ago

in fact I don't expect Gyan to respond to amankwah I think being a sportsman your behavior both on and off the field should be worth emulating not everything you have to come public to respond. asamoah we love you and respect ...

• oko vanderpuyi 7 years ago

Asamoah arrogance id what has made u a pauper on de field today...humble urself n God will restore football back to u...what u r alleged to ve dine to that poor girl is what u r suffering from..what u need now is prayers n no ...

• Rex 7 years ago

Who's Mireku which soccer Map does your name appears the great men names have been mentioned give qudous to these people and don't insult them

• john 7 years ago

Can some one tell Asamoah Gyan that is going to too far , a leader who can't stand criticism is not fit to be a leader

• Jamus 7 years ago

If you have money when you die go with it nonsense

This guy never learns, u don't listen to each of your critics, this is his greatest drawbacks, which of the great players past and present, who has not had his fair share of criticisms.You talk too much keep quite a bit

• Spider 7 years ago

Being a fun someone that is mean supporting him even if he goes wrong. It will be suicidal for your integrity if he backs out and apologise, where will that leave you? Apologising too????? Hell .....!!!!

• Jay 7 years ago

We have a very bad captain that needs to go ..gyan has a divisive spirit that is preventing our nation from achieving glory..

• charles 7 years ago

babyjet dont mine mireku wen kams to club side every player would achive.wot did do in ghanafootball dont mine him.going to world cup x big achievement and set record der nani bre wo...3k)m paster

• charles 7 years ago

wot amankwah mireku said wz stupid a former player saying dis wen de tornament wz going on nkwasias3m kwa all dis former players hv mouth in ghanafootball

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

Kw3 gyan u dont have respect at all.... Kw3 u call mireku a poor man..... Dis Shows u know nothing in Football especially Ghana..... U self u bribe ur way into de National Team 2006..... De Fans are watching..... Kw3 onaagbee

• o boy micky 7 years ago

It is Castro's innocent blood that is feeding u n ur entire stupid family than. So it's true afterall that those who make blood money don't re
    spect. What have u attained for Ghana gyan,?

Which cup have u won for any c ...

• Julius 7 years ago

40 yr old guy who wants to play with kids. Arrogance will kill you. Have u ever seen a rich man burying himself before. Bill gate n co. are even humble.