You are here: HomeNews2017 02 10Article 508917

Drogba calls on Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

So can any football star visit our presidency for our president to be proud of it?Hmmmmm,we have long way to go.

Nana has nothing doing. Just drinking kalypo and sleeping. Soon he will be welcoming donkeys

• samuel 7 years ago

U ACTIVATE UR BRAIN AND TALK TRASH K3K3....REASON UP AND STOP THE STUPIDNESS

• Anowa 7 years ago

Nana be tha; they know how to steal and make it appear as if it is their opponents. Drogba has come for one of the bullet proof cars. Armed robbers are next to buy from NPPs Nana incompetent.

• All die be die 7 years ago

This is a big lie. These politicians think the rest of us are fools

• bhnon holland 7 years ago

this is what ghana voted for hhhhm ghana finished,posten this on his facebook.tells u more about him.he is clueless,even stupid as president,he didint realized how how important he is now.whats he does and said wil be careful ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

LET YOUR COMMENTS BE SENSIBLE OR IS THIS THE BEST YOU CAN OFFER?

• Lori 7 years ago

The dogs in the soup?

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Mahama was only thinking of corruption and therefore nobody prominent or rich wanted to visit him.

• hh 7 years ago

Aboooaaaa

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

It is not courteous for Drogba to just drop in for this impromptu visit. Nana is the President of Ghana not Ivory Coast.

• joe 7 years ago

Sorry you n I were not there when he drogba made the arrangement to visit him, how I don't think you needed to be told before drogba visit the presidency....... Kind u the writer might have "spiced" the story to make u think ...

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

You don't have to say that.

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

No you don't have to say that

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Comedian Osuofia Visited Former President Mahama and you kept quiet.

• Jeb 7 years ago

Any president would be happy to host Drogba. He has given a lot to make life better in his country. The latest one is a modern hospital he built. I don't know about you, but it's better to host Drogba, Akon etc than Osuofia.. ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

My friend the donations didn't go well for Drogba's hospital. Those at home ditched him.

• Berk Moni 7 years ago

Wat do u know stupid

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

If it were you, wouldn't you be happy? Why?

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

One thing I hate about Ghanaians is they talk too much that's why their country stand still. He only came for visit.

• Afi 7 years ago

Skin pain! Your Ford Mahama never had this privilege.

• Bingile 7 years ago

Is all about business ,, Make ghana great again, He can invest here in Ghana

• Anowa 7 years ago

Why do you think NPP declared 200 cars missing including 8 bullet proof ones? They want to sell it and blame NDC but did not know NDC is smarter than them.
    Drogba is coming for his. We shall see.

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

Big no, he only came for visit.

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

The President is all rounder.He infuses in all components of society. Only fools don't have eyes to see. Jah bless Ghana

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

please come again,,, not making sense,,, "infuses"

• Lori 7 years ago

Maybe he is referring to the morning smoke of the dwarf.

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Kudos to you Rootslocks, you said right, only fools don't have eyes to see. Wheather these losers like it or not H. E. Nana Akuffo Dankwah is the President.

• Lori 7 years ago

Kuraseni Chicago, what weather are you talking about? The dwarf's morning smoke?

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf must drop his foreign acquired accent. Absolutely ridiculous. If you are ugly do nice things.

• Kushman 7 years ago

How many times have you been foolish today? Kwasia

• Lori 7 years ago

Have you had your wee today? Toad.

• Isaac 7 years ago

He is still suffering from the election defeat. Ashew paapapapa ????

• Isaac 7 years ago

He is still suffering from the election defeat. Ashew paapapapa ????

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha! Hope he speak Akyem Twi too the same way.....Hahahah. And by the way, how long did Nana live in Britain?

• Jerry 7 years ago

Only a few months or even weeks at Oxford and they sent him back to the University of Ghana where he ended up with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics.

• Lori 7 years ago

He attended College in England. Went on to Oxford. Was dismissed for common theft. Was sent down to Legon. Joined the Nkrumah dictatorship. Impregnated kitchen and Legon girls. Had a child. Finished with a Third Class rather ...

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Get over yourself,Nana is still the President even if he didn't finish "class one".

• Compliments12 7 years ago

You guys are funny. What do you know? No wonder Ghana was rated the poorest English speaking country in Africa because we don't like learning.We only like speaking English as our local dialects. English is a different languag ...

• Agonaba 7 years ago

David killed Goliath by the grace of God.

• Kokofu 7 years ago

He is just lobbying for the job!

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

At a time when Ten people have killed in Bimbila one expect President and National Security team meet . Waisting 20 million to celebrate 60 years of what independent . Nana must wake else African Spring will start from Ghana ...

• Noble 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa .mi don understand what u saying. ..Arab sprint comes here u die ...Gyimiii

• Noble 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa .u don understand what u saying. ..Arab spring comes here u die ll first ...Gyimiii

• NDC 7 years ago

If people wanna kill themselves over Guinea fowls or whatever in this modern age how the f**k should that be our headache? Besides, that's what we pay the security personnel for and am sure they are doing their jobs

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 7 years ago

If Arab spring did not start under Mahama then Ghana is in the Fall season hoping to enjoy Summer in Nana's 2nd term in office.

• tutugyagu 7 years ago

Drogba is a celebrity and well known in Africa.Inviting a celebrity as popular as Drogba to the Jubilee house is a demonstration of the recognition and affection our president has for achieved African celebrities. This is don ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with that!. At least Drogba is a well known footballer and he didn't campaign for nana Addo... osofia the African celeb only known to Africans paid a visit to mahama!!.. r

• Komla 7 years ago

I wish it was not a surprise visit. Visiting my President should not be a surprise because visitors must have put in a request to the Presidency before She/He is allowed to see the President.
    Can I also pay an unannounced vi ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hmm, this shows how busy our new president really is solving our numerous problems for us..... Eyeh asem oo..

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

@komia yes, of you are coming with weed. This useless president is not busy. Where did you guys get this man from? This man is suffering from inferiority complex that's why he wants to spend millions$ to celebrate Ghana@60 ...

• allotey 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A EVIL MAN PERIOD.

• Opro 7 years ago

Gyimiii ...

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

The cold blooded evil criminal murderer rawlings founded your evil party with the blood of innocent Ghanaians. Your ndc's main aim is to create,loot and share. But the Most High Jah is with the majority of Ghanaians so,your e ...

• Volcano 7 years ago

Allotey you are prophet God bless you.

• CCBB 7 years ago

Please let Akufo_addo have some space and down time.....Habaaaa!

• Lori 7 years ago

We should have minimum height for President in Ghana.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

DIDIER DROGBA IS A STAR OF AFRICA. HE IS AN INSPIRATION TO THE YOUTH OF AFRICA AND OUR PRESIDENT KNOWS THAT AND VALUES THAT.

• O.K 7 years ago

Drogba is twice taller than him.Why not Ayew Dede?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Observers are worried he has been chosen already you like him or not Nana ooo Nana excise your presidency

• Lori 7 years ago

Your stupidity has been noted. He is a dwarf. He must know how to stand with normal people.

• Nana ama 7 years ago

Hahahaha love it or hate it, he's the president.... still onaaaapo!!!!!

• Lori 7 years ago

Childish. Have I said he is the dog-eater?

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Lori, never known of a dim witted imbecile like you. You stink. Smell your breath. " parlez vous francaise" . The man you call dwarf is fluent in French. How many of the Ghansian languages can you speak.? So what is wrong wi ...

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

The man you call dwarf,is more intelligent than your whole family put together.

• Liteo 7 years ago

Excellence resides in quality not in quantity. Even among men giants like your JDM are commonly the real dwarfs. Some reckon books by the thickness, as if they were written to try the brawn more than the brain.

• kweku 7 years ago

Drogba should have worn a suit silly man

Not for a meeting with a Ghanaian 3rd class degree fake lawyer dwarf president.

• Aubrey 7 years ago

Talk Sense kakra na nyinsee wo wei y3n nton DAMBOLI

• Berk Moni 7 years ago

U fool paaa,aboato kwa !!
    U no talk sense kakra mpo gyimiiiii!!!!!!

• hh 7 years ago

Silly u

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Please stop making fun of nana addo we know u taller than him

• Easamoah 7 years ago

Ghanaians, sometimes it harts me as a Ghanaian why do we poultices everything did you know why Drogba visited nana Addo may be he wanted to establish football academy in Ghana to help identify talents of the Ghanaian children ...

• ISAAC CAM MERNI AKWETEY 7 years ago

For the avoidance of doubt, let me say here and now that Drogba is a true legend and so wherever he goes and does is worth talking about. Is this criticism a pure case of jealousy or ignorance? I can't think far

• Kay 7 years ago

Do you know a number of such personalities that visit even America's White House? count the investments of footballers in Ghana. Let's stop the politicization of everything and grow.

• Agoli 7 years ago

Is Drogba standing on a platform? The president is really a dwarf

• Nuru Deen 7 years ago

Onaapo

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

This guys have got money they want to invest in Africa but for the lack of transparency in our dealings when it comes to land acquisition and setting up of business ventures,they shy away from the continent.In Nana Addo ,he h ...

• Oyiwaa 7 years ago

Has Didier developed his country so as to come do business with Ghana? Do these fracophone countries respect their counterparts, the English -speakers? He has a hidden agenda, Watch it...

He wants to be the manager of the black stars.

Obama even invited Messi who wat ur problems

• JESUSANDLUCIFER 7 years ago

IT IS A LONELY JOB FOLKS. IT IS A VERY LONELY JOB.

• Yebopower 7 years ago

A surprise visit without any invitation or protocol?Is that how the presidency works?I should be visiting too soon,unexpected.

• Lori 7 years ago

Just say you are going to give the dwarf some dog meat.

Make sure you have drugs on you when visiting. And buy him " guarantee shoe"

• Yaw k 7 years ago

Yes every one of us has every right to visit the president of Ghana through lawful chernul, why not ?

• MAAN 7 years ago

WHAT A SHORT MAN WITH SHORT DICK PREZ.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Drogba should clear off.He is only a footballer.

• Stephen Hardy 7 years ago

Tell us what was discussed

• Natty 7 years ago

NANA ADDO is smart n very wise indeed, he wants the footballer to invest here. Unlike opana mahama who was just inviting comedians and fools with shallow minds like osuofia and Skua Donor to de presidency. Go NaNa go!!!!!

• peep 7 years ago

Kwame,if he was suppose to be ur dad,would 've talk silly like dat abt him? Which of his degrees do u ve?.And those talking of his third degree in economics,Do u 've first degree in economics?some of u don't even 've gud cert ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• More 7 years ago

Drogba.is.going to open factorys.in ghana to.help Ghanaians to.have.works

• KOOFORI 7 years ago

DEAD GOAT BROUGHT IN OSOUFIA WITHOUT ANY IMPACT TO DO A STUPID VIDEO ABOUT GHANA AIRPORT NAD NDC DUBAI HAHAHAHAH
    DROGBA IS WELL KNOWN THAN OSOUFIA

• Kenny 7 years ago

Hmm...welcome drogba visit again and may ur visit bear fruits like kalypo.

• truth 7 years ago

Useless short fool, is his news

• Charles Winston 7 years ago

Really really really only fools can't understand the visit of the footballer may be on business transactions this is a government for all not for the selfish interest like the former and others may out president be blesse ...

• Baafi 7 years ago

We can now see all those who financed the short man . Okay , he is here to collect his money .

• motsamai 7 years ago

can somebody tell me status of Drogba foundation? any info on project?

• ctz 7 years ago

Lets hope he came to give us info about the oilfields in court. The chiefs, the footballer not blackstars next who. Pls send them to snr minister. That short time can mean alot of boreholes for polluted water bodies locations

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Fix the economy and deliver ur promises. I dnt care wht u tweet, just do wht we brought u to do at the flagstaff house. Serve us ooooo, dnt be there n entertain all sort of things. 100days we r counting!!!

• 0554892108 7 years ago

BECOME A FLIGHT ATTENDANT(AIR HOSTESS) WITH A MAJOR AIRLINE IN THE WORLD, WORK IN FLIGHT AS YOU FLY TO DESTINATIONS AND GET PAID.

Applicants will receive admission from our partner school in Canada on protocol for the flig ...

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• Boat 7 years ago

Over the oil disputes.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

These are the people you took money from to do your campaign. Start giving them contracts to regain the money you took. We are watching you, shameless man. Asamoah Dzan will also follow.

• NanaDwarf 7 years ago

Drogba is the Ivorian giant and Nana is Africa's shortest president of all time!!The dwarfish pigmy of Africa from Akyem elitist separatists movement who think they are superior to Nkrumahists!