You are here: HomeNews2017 02 09Article 508490

I was provoked to call Mahama 'unrepentant ethnic bigot' – Hamid

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

no

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand why Mahama's own people from the north insult him so much. It is incredible. His own people.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

It is something to do with their over honest behavior.
    They dream of an Angel Northerner as President.
    Hey, from Nkrumah to Mahama, I can list each one's flaws and strengths, but everyone of them had the support of their pe ...

• agyenkwa nana a menom birim 7 years ago

Who doesn't know that norterners are enemies of themselve. They only paint their own silver black. How many of us don't know that the act of CORRUPTION begins in our various public school, especially the tertiary educational ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The difference between Pres Mahama and the folks from the north who persisted in his public insults is located in the manner they were brought up as children. People who were familiar with John Mahama's father will bear me o ...

• All die be die 7 years ago

Shame unto you, Fulani idiot

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Because he is a thief and a liar.
    We northerners are honest people.

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

Partly; Dankwa /Busia divided them,created hatred among them therefore there were conquered by Alan's but surely they will unite because North have potentiality to become full most educated people in Ghana

• Abass from Ghana 7 years ago

That is Northerners are not some weak one size fit all nyebro ethnic bigots.When a Northerner is doing well he is lauded.If he is disgracing us we will not pretend he is great.So in short Northerners are not nyebro village ch ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That is how smart people talk unlike Otiko Djaba who thinks like a child or even having less than a child's mindset.
    Thank you Hamid.

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Otiko is a very confident woman and men hate that.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

There's is a difference between confidence, brashness, arrogance and stupidity. Confidence has nothing in common with any of those words.

• tutugyagu 7 years ago

That was a smart and well thought out response. Smart!

• Aponkye 7 years ago

This Ofri is an idiot.

• JNC 7 years ago

You are too arrogant and a liar to be given such a ministry...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Then Ofusu Kyache will never have been a minister

• Odikro 7 years ago

The corrupt John Mahama does not deserve any apology from anybody. He presided over more serious insults from his arrogant ministers, even National Service Ministers like Ablakwah, empty-headed nincompoops like Asiedu Nketia, ...

Is Odikro part of us, humans?

• yuio 7 years ago

Exactly...those nincompoops should Av used the same media to apologise to the sitting president.....and stop dis bias idiotic attitude.......he who comes to equity must bring equity.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Mustapha is very smart read his words well this was not an apology but he only said he regret the way politics are play in Ghana . That was brilliant response. Only people who are zuuku will think he apologizes and otiko did ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You're smart enough to understand that don't educate NDC fools sympathizers, those nonentities in society witches and wizards was calling Nana Addo names so what a fuck is useless Mahama,he is nothing but a piece of Crab full ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Don't forget that you are benefiting from the poison political environment that saw the exit of NDC from power

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

NDC's poison was self inflicting. SADA, BUS BRANDING, GYEEDA/NYEP, WAYOME, ISOPHOTON, FORD CAR BRIBE, BUGRI NAABU TO SMEAR NANA ADDO BRIBE (up to now why is Ibrahim Mahama or Ex prez Mahama not taken Bugri to court?) you name ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Don't forget, Kwesi Pratt was paid with tax payers money to insult Nana Akufo-Addo.

• Teena 7 years ago

I respect you Hon Hamid for your leadership skills . Allah be with you

• O T 7 years ago

say that to your akofo addo,the guy that doesnt know what he is doing

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Hahahah , just one month in opposition and you are hurting. Get ready for a long haul. You haven't seen anything yet. I promise you over 20yrs in opposition.

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to ma ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

You forgot to add that twerp and moron with a comical name called Eborenasa

• junior k 7 years ago

Am I also a non existent individual? If those names you mention do not exist then what of those so called npp sympathizers on this platform,I hope they also do not exist either

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP WE NEED THE FREE EDUCATION AND THE REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS NOW

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Be patient and wait for the 2017 budget to be out next month.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Hamid has bottled.it
    Otiko is a very honest person
    Will not placate anybody

I wonder why Nana Akufo-Addo has decided to throw all these people with unpalatable public attitude onto Ghanaians as public servants. What id Nana trying to prove?

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu, aka, the Master of Plagiarism . Mahama Ayariga, aka, Ayarilies Ayaribribe and Suhuyini , aka , Baby Musketeer , are occupying parliamentary seat why not Hamid , he can enact more accomplishment than the abo ...

• may day 7 years ago

watch ur mouth, stupid nicompoop. each one of them is better then ur entire family . gawagawa boy

• Kwaku Alhassan 7 years ago

Thank you my brother, l am an NDC member but Wallahi u have won my respect with this submission. Very tactful and highly appreciated, unlike that old woman with kids' hair style.

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

I do not agree with you. Your perception of a woman in your culture as well as your in religion is that of a subjugated woman. I am a Christian, and I am going to refer you to the bible. The bible preaches love, it says love ...

• babs 7 years ago

Take ur fucking Christianity out if here.who is talking about religion here.why r u Christians so hateful like that.did the bible also ask u to go about provoking? Surely no one goes provowing and walk free.

• TEE 7 years ago

THE INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS LOOTER MAHAMA AND HIS BASTARD IBRAHIM PERIOD

• baba agyei komla 7 years ago

your ashawo mother is bastard not mahama

• TEE 7 years ago

NDC INCOMPETENTS AND THIEVES PERIOD

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Whatever it is you don't need to insult a siting precedent. More people are quick to insult precedent Mahama why. You don't have to insult precedent Nana Akufo Addo, he is a precedent of the nation but our people are quick to ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

This problem has come to stay because Mahama failed to put his foot down when those young ministers started it. And, because of that they became very bold and went on to insult JJ. People were paid to insult Nana Akufo-Addo. ...

• JORDAN 7 years ago

just boot lickers!What people should understand that you could and can help your country without being in politics FOOLS just for money.

• JOHN OWUSU, Canada 7 years ago

The NDCs and their cohorts don't deserve an apology. They are bunch of thieves. Don't retract your statement in any terms. Mr. Hamid, what you said was right. You hit right on the nail.

• Iddrisu Abudu 7 years ago

this is how an intelligent person acts when confronted with the situation, not the one put up by otiko afisa djaba, infact ursila owusu was the one many thought will stair a lot of controversy at the vetting due to her past r ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

You hate women. Shame on you.

• ghanaian politics 7 years ago

its interesting .I know if the committee didn't approve his nominee, parliament will give him the node. its disgusting

• baba agyei komla 7 years ago

stupid sycophant.this hamid. a real betrayer of the North. above all a muslim too. Allah, Keep on following these bush asanti akans, mahama was absolutely right.
    foolosh hamid. go to bush with them.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Baba Agyei Komla you're a classic example of the ethnic bigotry.

• Adu 7 years ago

Is this vetting process about Mahama? Who doesn't know that Mahama is an ethnic bigot? He has disgraced himself to the lowest level by calling his opponents names. Now these apologists want to white wash him.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Bloody useless albino

• Bman 7 years ago

banana agyei u are funny where did u get the agyei frm if that is ur name n u ar calling asantis animals. think before u type u views. a northerner with agyei as a name lolz

• minladder 7 years ago

Albion .Tanzanian r look for u for rituals

• Yom 7 years ago

Foolishness

• Desiree'is 7 years ago

Very smart;educative rebuttal of unnecessary rthetoric indirectly apology:Work hard Hamid:Mahama was a lively northerner that most of the people in Ghana no matter the background cherish him..work hard Hamid to uproot the cor ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

First of all, NDC vetting committee members should not be asking questions about who insulted Mahama during the election campaign. There's an axiom which goes like - when you ask stupid questions, you get stupid answers. NDC ...

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

When it was time for Aliu mahama to lead the party what happen? U will realised non akan cant lead NPP when is time for Dr Bawumia.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

So are you telling us that NDC is going to allow PAA Kwasi Arthur to lead coming 2020? You tribal minded idiots are real genuinely fools,Dr Bawumia for president after Nana Addo watch Mr jerky NDC sympathizer

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Bawumia all the way after Nana Akufo-Addo , by the grace of God.

• Six Pence 7 years ago

and shut up.

• A.A. Bawa 7 years ago

Politics of insults. NDC &NPP l think it is time to put a stop to this political nonsense. It is unfortunate the other political parties cannot unite and I don't know whether it is greediness or not.

• Common sense 7 years ago

Because you want post,how desperate these designates are.
    We already know your characters, we only hope that it will not be exhibited during your tenure.
    Your party still hasn't started anything, worse still spending money ...

• aluguntuguin 7 years ago

if only you your knife will cut front and back which I doubt. sacking workers to create from for those useless foot soldiers

• Ayenga 7 years ago

I thought the minority would have asked Hamid to withdraw the allegation that the Mahamas' bribed Bugri Naabu to paint Nana as anti northerner. Did they forget or was it true?

• Ayenga 7 years ago

Why was Mustapha not also asked to withdraw the allegation that Bugri Naabu was bribed by Manama to paint Nana as anti northerner? Or did it actually happen?

• kk dogba 7 years ago

Otiko Djaba, please you need deliverance oooooh. I would not deceive you.............

• kk dogba 7 years ago

Deliverance my sister Otiko Djaba

• CcofGhana 7 years ago

Really!!! Did you just wake up and discover civility?

• Nokware 7 years ago

You are right

• Joe . Columbus USA 7 years ago

Happy?

It is clear that people from the Northen part of Ghana have inferiority complex as their major problem.That is why the former Prez had the biggest insults rained on him by his own northeners.Just name them..Otiko..Martin Amid ...

• David 7 years ago

Hamid, you are a smart guy. That's how a smart guy responds to such situations unlike oticko.

• Eugene 7 years ago

You were provoke? Hmmmmm By who ?look at him to