You are here: HomeNews2017 02 09Article 508329

Some people wanted me to be Chief of Staff - Dr Amoako Tuffour

Read Comments Comments (27)

• jk 7 years ago

tweaaaaa. with this your dirty beard how can u become a minister? its only in npp that such dirty-bearded old man will become a minister.

• Lori 7 years ago

Kwasia. This is the time for Akyems.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Amoako Tuffuour should stop this Ashanti nonsense. Ashantis have not been agitating for Nana to give them any position. Leave the President alone to choose people he think are capable of helping him achieve his administration ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Tuffour be upfront with those tribalists

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

TRIBAL AND NEPOTIC KOKOFUISM

• still rastafari 7 years ago

NPP not for ashantis only

• Nana Yaw Barima. 7 years ago

I will advice our elderly to keep certain issues to them selves. Because it does not pay to share with all Ghanaians.

• Samanba 7 years ago

The Ghanaian commentators have no greater pleasure than to be disrespectful in expressing their differences in opinion. If you are a public figure and your opinion is sought because you directly or indirectly impact on your f ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Wisdom at work.

• Yaa 7 years ago

What about other regions? Politics and politicians just make me sick!

• Dr. No 7 years ago

People were pushing for you to be named Chief f Staff , AND SO WHAT. The President refused to be pushed in your direction or any other direction. How useful is this information when you have not even yet been appointed to any ...

• PAUL 7 years ago

Dr., those who you claim were fighting for you did the wrong thing . Allow the president. This lobbying must stop

• Lori 7 years ago

You are Adu Boahen man. Go at hide.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Is it only Ashantes that helped the NPP party to win and that Ashantes should be given most positions as circulating in the Ashante region? What about other tribes that contributed to the winning of the election?

Calculat ...

• K Ofori 7 years ago

Dr Amoako Tuffour I'm so disappointed of your utterance, is uncalled for and unprofessional nature on your behalf,your accretion should reflect the city you live in take a stock of yourself and compare it with other city like ...

• K Ofori 7 years ago

Dr Amoako Tuffour I'm so disappointed of your utterance, is uncalled for and unprofessional nature on your behalf,your accertion should reflect the city you live in take a stock of yourself and compare it with other city lik ...

• francis 7 years ago

Am shocked about this demand and/or agitation from the Ashanti. Is it ungratefulness or sheer greediness. Among the ministers so far appointed the chunk of it come from Ashanti not to talk of other governmental institutions l ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...we fantes...". There are Denkyiras,Assins, Twifos,Hemans, Atiis,Guans,and other ethnic groups that together constitute the "Central Region" of Ghana. So what is this about "we Fantes"?

• ASH TOWN BOY 7 years ago

Dr Amoako don't be goad into saying that some people are saying the President has ignored the Ashanti's for promotions. It is about time we the citizens don't kotow to tribal sentiments if Nana thinks a person from Kabonga c ...

• Samanba 7 years ago

I think most of the readers are missing the point about the discussion in this forum triggered by Dr Tuffuor's interaction with the media. Good or bad( I believing it is bad) that our sociopolitical dynamics are impregnated w ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

God have mercy on this country. Somebody who could not oversee School feeding now is saying he wants to be chief of staff. Infact the saying that in the absence of a white man an albino will suffice is true

• Aduna 7 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade. the NPP is for the Akyem and Asantes whether you pretend or not. If you want count the number of appointments and tally them to see if 70% wouldn't be Akyem /Asantes.

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

old man get lost u were in your house giving post to yourself

• ABUSUA 7 years ago

Old time Senior Liar, no Ashanti is complaining wae!You as a Chief of Staff? How? Go fund some place and do your smoking. An ancient Liar.

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

It's normal!

• Jojo 7 years ago

WHY DO HAVE TO GRUMBLE AND WHAT COULD HAVE DONE AT FOR THE NATION AS CHIEF OF STAFF.

WHAT DID YOUR PARTY FRIEND MPIANI ACHIEVE FOR GHANA AS CHIEF OF STAFF.
    HE ONLY SAW TO GHANA AIRWAYS BANKRUPTCY AND CRIPPLEED THE GHANA ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

AN OLD MAN WHO SCHIEVED NOTHING FOR THE NATION WITH HIS BIG PHD TITLE,STILL WITH THE AMBITION TO DO MORE HARM TO THE ECONOMY IN GHANA.

STILL VERY GREEDY.