You are here: HomeNews2017 02 08Article 508045

Vanderpuije’s brutality cost NDC 2016 polls – Kotei

Read Comments Comments (32)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If idiots like Akandoh are in Ghana's parliament then I am not surprised Ghana was moving in the reverse direction at neck-breaking speed under thief Mahama. What are you going to tell the court, that you gleefully approved O ...

• Bonzie 7 years ago

The mayor was enforcing city ordinance for the sake of the city's residents. So what is this fool, Kotei, talking about ?

• Kay 7 years ago

I can't believe a professional is making such a baseless argument. Just imagine if this guy is in charge of planning at any local council

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Thank you Bonzie tell him some common sense, 80% of Ghanaians hasn't got it

• benedictus agbelom 7 years ago

the mayor did the right thing period. too much slums in the capital,the streets were too dirty!!!
    the government needs to decentralize so all those people can sit back home and make a good life for themselves

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Exactly. He was just the right man for the job. Some ghanaians are soo backward minded that they dnt wnt good for this ctry. Anyway, Oko is good that's why he won the seat at his constituency.

• RAMA TAMALE NORTH 7 years ago

TAMALE NORTH ON FIRE
    Some members of the council of elders AA Bawa, Gundanaa and some constituency executives Abdul Nasri(youth Organizer) are the key elements behind all the problems in Tamale North and Sanarigu District. B ...

• Akyireh 7 years ago

I don't see why Vanderpuije's effort to keep the country clean agenda should be politicized and branded as brutality. Let face the fact Accra is engulf with rubbish, ah City paa nie. I will prefer his successor would continue ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

Vanderpuuije, did what a fight thinking Mayor has to do. People can play politics with it, but he did a good job. The hawkers don't belong on the streets period.

• Abdul jalil 7 years ago

Why are they call hawkers? Coz they have no where else to go, so make the environment business oriented or create a welfare system

• NTI 7 years ago

CORRUPTION, ARROGANCE AND IMPUNITY CAUSED THE DEFEAT OF THAT IDIOTIC PARTY.

• Kwaku Manu 7 years ago

What advice did Mr. Kotei give Mr.Vanderpuije.He has not even said anything when asked what the way forward is.So what is he talking about he should come again.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Is Kotei talking sense or talking hatred? Vanderpuiye in reality ought to considered the only sine quo non tool for the capital of Accra's development, so Kotei should stop his political and personal hatred talks which is not ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Spot on ,nailing the topic and answering them with accuracy and precision. Thank you.

• Stranger 7 years ago

This is the most ridiculous a statement I have ever heard an educate person make.since when did following the law become a sin.the Last time l was in accra, half of the 2 lane street at UTC was occupied by people selling ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Hmmm. Bcz of politics ppl tlk anyhow. To the extent of educated ppl who r old enough to be wise also tlk gabbage. smh

• Illiteracy 7 years ago

Ghanafo) ne nkruasisem.....the maket is lying idle and people are selling on the street. Pedestrians struggling with vehicle.....bcos of vote u won't do the ryt thing

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I shock sef. When will Gh move forward with these kind of citizens. smh.

• Yaw yeboah 7 years ago

The best mayor ever. Ghanaians don't want progress so they hate people who do things different. Let's see how circle and the kwame nkrumah interchange would look like in the next few months. This man brought order and sanity

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

The NPP political party promotes and are indisputable the beacon of undisciplined Society,all in the name of their so-called development in freedom agenda.
    Have you seen the swarms that are encroaching the newly built over ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Thanks Yaw. Yhe best mayor ever! I miss him already!

• Ghana must work 7 years ago

What nonsense.
    Corruption and, incompetency, tribalism and arrogance made NDC to loose.

• Duncan 7 years ago

NDC lost the last general election due to plain corruption and incompetency. No further reason.

• Jonasoma Jehu - Appiah 7 years ago

Baseless assertion. Why did Oko win his seat especially in Ar where alleged brutalities happened.U'r wrong Mr. Consultant

• Jonasoma Jehu - Appiah 7 years ago

No. It's a wrong assertion. And after so called brutalities why should Oko win his seat in Ar of all places. U'r wrong Mr. Consultant.

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Who wrote this,the village people are turning the capital city into slums,it's pity,but Accra smells bad

• JFK 7 years ago

It's sad that after half a century of independence our so-called honorable politicians are so shallow minded in developing policies to enhance law abiding and move the country forward. I'm sure Kotei will disparage the office ...

• Stranger 7 years ago

I remember quite well during the last Kuffour administration, they tried to clean up accra and they lost a few parliamentary seats in accra and they immediately stopped the exercise and allowed the traders to return to the ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

PEHAPS HE WAS DOING THE RIGHT THING THE WRONG WAY. A LOT OF PEOPLE HAD THEIR PROPERTY DESTROYED WITHOUT MERCY. I KNOW PEOPLE WHO WERE BEGGING TO JUST EMPTY THEIR CONTAINERS WITH SPARE PARTS AT THE ARTICULATOR STATION BUT THEI ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

YES BRING THE BUSH MEN AKYEMS BACK ONTO THE STREET OF ACCRA.IS NOT TRUE, GHANAIANS NEED A CHANGE OF LIARS GIVEN TO THEM BY NANA AND BAWUMEA. GHANAIANS THOUGHT NPP WILL REDUCE TAXES, PETROL AND UTILITY BILLS. HERE WE ARE PETRO ...

Sorry, Vanderpuje was Accra mayor. Why did NDC lose seats all over the country? Incompetence, lies and stealing cost you the 2016 polls not Vanderpuje. After all. didn't he win his constituency if he was so detested?

• Crackadoddledooooo 7 years ago

The former Mayor did an excellent job clearing the squatters and hawkers who filled the Odaw river with saw dust and blocked the river and caused a major flood disaster in Accra. He was more concerned with doing the right thi ...