You are here: HomeNews2017 02 08Article 508028

I'm disappointed Akufo-Addo appointed his bestfriend as SP - Maurice Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (168)

• Ghana must work 7 years ago

This guy lawyer Akoto is qualified, a human rights persons, a prison graduate, student leader and what?
    So because he is a friend to the president he should not be the SP? Nonsense.
    A good choice by the president.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Jealousy will destroy NDC.

• BEN KWAKU 7 years ago

NANA WILL BE WORSE THAN DONALD TRUMP

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Minister of finance brother, senior minister brother, Attorny general sister, special prosecutor brother and many more, We now live in cassava republic, who is to catch who? Thats Ghana and NPP for you

• Lori 7 years ago

An ugly family. The AG is not a sister but is also ugly.

Who in your family is not ugly but ever attain such a position?
    You morons will insult for the next four years to no avail. grow up!!!

• Concerned youth. 7 years ago

Who told you the senior minister is his brother?
    He's from Akim Awisa. Far from Nana

• JT 7 years ago

According to Maurice "...he described lawyer Akoto Ampaw as a courageous, incorruptible, principled and one who eschews injustice but expressed his big disappointment because he feels his allegiance to the New Patriotic Party ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

The old man is talking a lot of sense. If they are friends, the independent Prosecutor can never be neutral. When it comes to issues between NDC and NPP to which he belongs how can he be neutral? I doubt even if an angel woul ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

highly overrated and inward

• kululu 7 years ago

Martin Amidu came out strong against The ATTa Mills/JM government cos they didnt threat him well but he is not too independent of politics as people think. He was with Jerry NDC founder his mentor, lighting JUne 4th flames he ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

That dwarf isn't stupid, he know his government will loot so why should he appoint an independent person? The dwarf must pay his debts and replace hid father's stolen properties which he sold to campaign. He only appoint his ...

• Philip 7 years ago

You are very stupid papa..Think before you talk Ok.God will punish u and ur family for calling someone's dad a dwarf.

• Brutus 7 years ago

Akoto Ampaw's credentials are clear and that is what is important. At least, this so called NPP Kokofu team is an intellectual one unlike John Mahama's Kokofu team which consisted of empty heads Lordina, Ibrahim and the likes ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

NANA WANT TO BE A MONARCHY

• BEN KWAKU 7 years ago

WE WILL SEE MORE OF SUCH SELF INTEREST APPOINTMENTS

• Edem Selorm - Keta volta region 7 years ago

Is almost a month and even a child can project that the NPP party is struggling to lead the country . Most of juicy appointee has been given to his cronies and Akyem mafias . We shall all live to see if something positive cou ...

• Opooh Man 7 years ago

Eden are you aware that Akoto Ampaw is from the Hohoe area? So where from your Akyem mafia allegation?

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

A lot of NDC sympathizers are moronic, they have no healthy brains to reason, example, Koku Anyidoho.

• Concerned youth. 7 years ago

Selorm, I'm glad you are proud of your ultra modern airport at Ho?
    #mahamalegacy

• Nana_Boateng 7 years ago

Are you listening to yourself...
    That person should be neutral period

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Maurice, are you shocked? You ain't seen nothing yet! Even mentally challenged members of Akufo Addo's family will get appointment. This is the time for Akyems to feast on the spoils of war.

Bawumia and Martin Amidu will g ...

• THE WORLD 7 years ago

i have your back....

• COMMOM SENSE 7 years ago

NANA ADDO APPOINT FAMILY AND FRIEND TO ALL THE HIGH POSITIONS IN HIS GOVERNMENT BUT GHANAIANS ARE GREEDY THIEFS,SO THEY DONT CARE TO JOIN HIM,

• Lori 7 years ago

Nonsense, there are many lawyers. Why this wee and pussy man? Useless man. He forced his AIDS sister on the stupid Sekou Nkrumah. The sister is dead and Sekou is mad.

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Onye soooomi

• pilolo 7 years ago

the man is a criminal. he will steal and his best friend lawyer will turn another way. Ghana is dead, from dead goat to criminal oluman.

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Judge him on his job.

Everyone has party affiliation okay

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

YES....TALKING OF PARTY AFFILIATION.....MARTIN AMIDU TOO IS GOOD.....BUT HE IS ALSO AN NDC MEMBER......WHAT ABOUT THAT?...MAURICE AMPAW.

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Oh thats the right answer to Maurice poor observations.Lets ses what may come out from Akoto, he is an excellent stuff and can deliver.

• KING 7 years ago

Oh now I have see the stupid person in Ghana. Buuuullu Buuuullu government nd it appointment. Fas))))) h)

• xyz 7 years ago

Were you expecting to be nominated to that position? He knows him that is why he thinks he can do the job.

• JJ 7 years ago

Anyway with Martin Amidu around, can Akoto Ampaw be corrupted and nothing is said and done?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

AND THESE TWO GENTLEMEN CAN WORK TOGETHER TO MAKE THE SP'S OFFICE MORE EFFECTIVE AND 'FEARSOME'.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

Martin Amidu is also NDC so what independence are you talking about?? If Amidu can prosecute his party members so can Akoto Ampaw

• Lori 7 years ago

This is a joke. Dwarf appoints his wee supplier.

• KOFI TIBAA 7 years ago

Oh Lori you are very funny. I always read your comments and you have never said anything positive. That is whatsup!

• Lori 7 years ago

I comment on negative things. Do you know this wee supplier's Nick name?

• Lori 7 years ago

Kofi, educate yourself by reading my comment. This man was fucking Takyiwaa Manuh. She sent him to Audrey Gadzekpo to deliver a parcel - a dildo. Well, he took advantage and is now fucking Audrey. Many women he fucks fall sic ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hahaha,how do you know he fucked them and they get sick and one dead, is Audrey sick too if he is really fucking her as you want us to believe?
    Anyway, fuck is too strong for this forum.

On a serious note, Maurice is rig ...

• stupidity paaaaaaa 7 years ago

hahaha I love Ghanaians

• Atoklo 7 years ago

This is common sense, we need someone who is totally independent for this special and sensitive responsibility.

• porpis 7 years ago

U crazy how can u know someone is independent, each of every Ghanaian have a choice of party

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Good tell them

• 1day 7 years ago

Gud point

• JJ 7 years ago

Be patient and wait. By their deeds, we shall know them.

• SIMON 7 years ago

In the end it amounts to the same old story? How can any person appointed by a President in Ghana and for that matter be deemed to be independent? Are we kidding? Which ix why former President Kuffour should be applauded for ...

• M.K. Sarpong, London 7 years ago

If you don't know someone, how can you trust him, the President knows everything about this man and he fit for the post,
    If it's you, you will appoint your Wife.

• Osty 7 years ago

You're absolutely right big man. The npp complained bitterly that the NDC had appointed the cronies, and put competence aside. So if the npp is doing same, then what was the need for myself n my team to come home n voted for ...

• Koku 7 years ago

Did you read somewhere where he said the Ampaw is incompetent? Keep on seeing things as an ndc person. It's good for you

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw has a point here. I am little concerned about this appointment

• JJ 7 years ago

What is your concern Chief, I think Maurice wanted the job for himself. No one is totally independent. I rather he is influence by the president than his wife, friends or family. At-lease when the job is not done, we can blam ...

• m jackson 7 years ago

bestfriend so what the issue is if he can do job then fine

• Lori 7 years ago

He cannot do the job. He is a common boy-boy to the Dwarf.

• AK47 7 years ago

I can picture you with a silly grin across your face posting absolute nonsensical comments. Get a life as the dwarf is now the Pres and can do whatever it tickles him. Twat

• Lori 7 years ago

Put the gun to your chin, not here. Dwarf-fuo. Any fool can be President. Even Trump is a President.

• Philip 7 years ago

Lori,U always talk like a madness person why...Be wise and stop fooling around Ok and maybe some of ur family members are shorter than the President u called him Dwarf.

• James Kortey Teshie 7 years ago

Ampaw its work or friendship do you want that Job?This one you have fail.please stop that

• Koku 7 years ago

U don't know if he has an Npp membership card but he is Npp? Add the sympathiser to it. Emotions upon emotional assessment. Smh

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

You appoint a staunch member of the npp as independent prosecutor? Nothing has changed . It is not different from the Attorney general political portfolio. Nonsense

• Jibril 7 years ago

Would it have been okay if Nana appointed Martin Hamidu, a known NDC member as the independent prosecutor? What would have made that okay which would not be applicable in the case of Akoto Apaw? And by the way, can you give m ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Ampau is 100% right, it has to be Amidu.

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes I agree,I did say that NPP party is tribalistic based on who you know and for friends and family

• Philip 7 years ago

Oh Jay,be wise please..NDC Appointed Martin Amidu and is he not an NDC member..Stop that stupid talks

• porpis 7 years ago

how can u know that a person is independent,

• JKMo 7 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT NANA ADDO HAS APPOINTED HIS FRIEND AND PARTY LOYALIST AS INDEPENDENT PROSECUTOR? POLITICIANS ESPECIALLY IN AFRICAN HAVE BEEN TAKING THE PEOPLE FOR GRANTED, THE PERCEPTION IS VERY IMPORTANT I THOUGHT AKUFO ADDO ...

• Hassan 7 years ago

Yes I agree with you. Please nana, I support you 100% but take an independent person so that nobody will be able to accuse of bias. Please, I don't hate Ampaw either, he is good but Ghanaians talk toooooooo much.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

I am npp but in this case I believe
    I agree with ampaw ..
    If we want genuine transparency

• Desiree' 7 years ago

I don't think Nana Addo interested in other part of the North:He is a "cherry picker"(pick and choose")

• ogya 7 years ago

Nana is an apology to ghanaians

• Lori 7 years ago

A very wicked dwarf. And he prefers ugly people.

• STRANGE CHOICE! 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU THINK HE WILL APPOINT HANDSOME MINISTERS? TO LOOK BETTER THAN HIM?

• JB 7 years ago

I believe what he is saying makes sence. I think everybody was waiting for Martin Amidu. He is right, Akoto Ampaw can assist Martin Amidu.

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is just comedies for you guys. Prez Nana Addo will show Ghanaians red card.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

A GOOD POINT RAISED! BUT NEITHER AKOTO AMPAW NOR MARTIN AMIDU IS SUITABLE FOR THE SP POSITION - THEY BOTH WEAR PARTY COLOURS. WHILE IT IS NOT PUBLICLY KNOWN THAT AKOTO AMPAW IS A CARD-BEARING MEMBER OF NPP, HIS CLOSENESS ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

This man is a bad choice for "independent" prosecutor. How independent can he be? What prevents Nana Addo from appointing Martin Amidu the hatched man to do this job? He's the best qualified Ghanaian for this office.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

He needed a highly neutral person with no political colors.

• Felicia Osei 7 years ago

Ampaw or whatever you call yourself, check yourself before you comment about others. When you live in glass doors do not throw stones. Stop lying to people because it will not take you anywhere.

• Lori 7 years ago

Mr Ampaw is not the first person to say this. I have already said this. This No. 9 Ampaw is a useless man. From Socialist to right wing bootlicker. A bad luck man of death.

• Asiedua Nketia and Fur Coat 7 years ago

Is this the same Maurice Ampaw who said he was going on coconut hunger strike because he wants the muntie trio to stay in prison? He claimed he saw angels while on the strike. Has he come out of the coconut hunger strike? ...

• Elv UK. 7 years ago

I'm a supporter of the NPP and in that matter Nana Addo. I think lawyer Maurice Ampaw is making sense here.

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Please SP is important but we still need inland port, Kumasi international airport and a network of subway with manageable trains....

• Jaa 7 years ago

This sp is only coming to deal with the ndc and not anybody from the npp. Shameful act from the president

What ever u do people will talk about u so Nana trust in God and do the right'

• ABA 7 years ago

THE FACT THAT HE IS NANA ADDO FRIEND DOES NOT MEAN HE IS NOT GOING TO PROCECUTE NPP GUYS WHO STEAL FROM THE GOVENMENT. NANA ADDO IS NOT GOING TO STEAL OUR MONEY, SO HE EXPECTS THE PEOPLE HE IS WORKING WITH TO DO THE SAME. IF ...

• RAMA TAMALE NORTH 7 years ago

TAMALE NORTH ON FIRE
    Some members of the council of elders AA Bawa, Gundanaa and some constituency executives Abdul Nasri(youth Organizer) are the key elements behind all the problems in Tamale North and Sanarigu District. B ...

• Jaa 7 years ago

Is it true nana Addo n his npp has bought 250 Benz for Gh@60

• senyo 7 years ago

Best choice. Jail them.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

In my view both Amidu and Akoto Ampaw are politically inclined lawyers who may not be the right people to sit in as independent candidates considering the aim and the function of the post in question. Is the issue here only a ...

• ministries 7 years ago

There is no one in Ghana who does not belong to party A or B

• Amidini 7 years ago

Jobs for akyems and asantes to chop

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Tell you what Maurice;Nana Addo is the most Partisan and crronnyism politician in our generation

• BOSS 7 years ago

At what point in Mahama's administration did I hear you say that NDC is Northerners party. I lost count of how many Northerners were in Mahama's government. Come on men, lets be real. Even the electoral commissioner appointed ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Well said.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The special prosecutor or independent prosecutor should be decided by a bi-partisan at least or multi-party panel at best from parliament and the position should be temporal too. A new special prosecutor or independent prose ...

• Yaw, Germany 7 years ago

Corruption is perception so if you appoint ur closed friend as independent prosecutor what do mean? Job for friends, he is not serious

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

Ampaw do you wanted the president to appoint you or Dramani? Remain in opposition for good.

• michael mensah 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw don't worry your head over Akoto Ampaw ( Uncle Che)he is the best Guy. For your information Uncle Che is a card bearing member of the Great CPP.

• Donald Trump 7 years ago

Because this is a cancer affecting the whole Continent member states should have a protocol where the Special Prosecutor should be appointed from another Country.
    Let's be Serious for once

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Are you neutral Maurice Ampaw? And how do you understand politics as a lawyer? Are expecting an nd can to be chosen? Big mouth and noise making doesn't proved you to be wise OK? Grow up!

• wait and see nj 7 years ago

Maurice is very naïve. WHO IN POITICS WILL APPOINT SOMEONE HE CANNOT VOUCH FOR. WHO WILL APPOINT HIS ENEMY. YOU ASK PEOPLE YOU KNOW VERY WELL WHO CAN DO THE WORK. IS AKOTO APPAW QUALIFIED TO DO THE WORK HOPE OUR ACADEMICIANS ...

• J J T 7 years ago

Remember the job is no other job but Independent Prosecutor so the semblance of independence should be the over riding criteria not necessarily loyalty to the president. Let's stop sycophancy and criticize constructively to a ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Are you expecting an ndc man to be chose? How do you understand politics as a lawyer? Are neutral,Maurice Ampaw? Shut up!

• grace 7 years ago

Why is Maurice disappointed? Maurice you can never compare yourself to Akoto Ampaw. You dare not go near him

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

What has this got to do with political party's affiliation.

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

He is the lawyer Nana can trust. And any good lawyer or professional person go about their duties according to the laws and regulations not political parties affiliation

• kin 7 years ago

is like you talk too much. Akoto Apaw once said, he is not a member of npp.
    so what are you talking about?

• Lori 7 years ago

He is a boy-boy.

• omono 7 years ago

Are we sure sure Mr. Akoto Ampaw has indeed been tipped for the SP office? How can that be when such a position doesn't even exist?

• grace 7 years ago

Akoto Ampaw is CPP

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

THIS FOR YOU I GHANA.

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

I think Hon Martin Amidu should be considered to operate the affairs of the special prosecution board

• Philip 7 years ago

But that Martin Amidu is an NDC member and Nana Addo don't trust any NDC members cos thieves.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with you Matin Amidu is qualify

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

The fact that he's a friend of Nana Akufo-Addo should not disqualify him from holding that position. He was chosen based on his competence. Besides, if he makes a ruling that conflicts with the law , it can be challenged in a ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The NPP has changed from an Ashanti party to Akyem party. Oh, what a transformation ! I had believed, recent happenings may have taught us to be honest and not indulge in unnecessary debates. It does not help anyone neither d ...

• king bee 7 years ago

very grateful lawyer Maurice Ampaw

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WHY IS MARTIN AMIDU SILENT ON THIS?

• THE WORLD 7 years ago

Martins sponsor's have dumped him and so he is thinking about himself,hahahahaha. HMMMM,Ghanaian politics.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Ghana for you. There are no angles here.

• THE WORLD 7 years ago

Maurice ,you are 10000000000% right,you don't appoint somebody close to you to be an independent prosecutor;i believe we have a lot of lawyers,judges who have not aligned themselves with any political party;hmmmm.. i laugh ov ...

• THE WORLD 7 years ago

i'm of the view that a lot of passed government officials will go to jailas alleged by NPP men,but Mr,President have a second look at this prosecutor thing,i beg you.

• Sub Zero 7 years ago

Lawyer Maurice Ampaw u are my man but for this one de3, w'ato bomb. I think the president must know and trust u very well before this position can be given, so I believe Lawyer Akoto Ampaw is the one he knows and trust very w ...

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• excoba 7 years ago

Not as president friend, but someone who can do the work to the interests of this country ghana

• George from USA 7 years ago

Lawyer Maurice is right Akoto is qualified in all standards but his affiliation makes his appointment quetionable. Martin is also a qualified candidate but is also affiliated to NDC though he has distinguished himself as a tr ...

That is Akoto Ampaw you are talking about. Most of the seasoned lawyers have links with Nana Addo. That shouldn't qisqualify them Don't we appoint our Supreme Court Judges from among Ghanaian lawyers? Can't they be independen ...

• Scan 7 years ago

Straight to the point. I support you 100%. Amidu is the right person otherwise ghanaians will not have confidence in this prosecutor.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

quick reminder,
    NPP 53% one touch
    NDC 43%
    1,5000.00 votes defference.
    we have not forgotten. NDC supporters.
    You go dey oposition for 16years.

You describe him as "courageous, incorruptible, principled and one who eschews injustice", so what is your worry here? Do we have to bring in someone from Togo or Benin?

• More 7 years ago

Ampaww.foolish man stupid criminal u want nana to giving u this post foolish man u have problems.foolish man stupid.Ellsworth

• Yaw Baifi 7 years ago

Today lither and wife were both appointed by Manama. Did Ghana die

• abena 7 years ago

Hahahaha.... Very funny ???? we love it way. Family ???? that stays together stay strong.

• ERICUS 7 years ago

Special Prosecutor indeed !!! The NPP believed and Trusted Mr. Martin Amidu and also had a lot of information from him to campaign on corruption issues against the NDC , why AKOTO Ampaw but not Martin Amidu ??? Interesting da ...

• Aliabtik 7 years ago

Martin amidu is an NDC strong member and must not be equally considered for the position of a spe cial prosecutor.I totally agree with you that the considered is unfit for the very the good reasons you have listed. Preside ...

• Jones_Brown Kakatse 7 years ago

in your submission you stated that Akoto Ampau is an Npp hence even though he is competent and impartial he would have assisted Matin Amidu because he is a friend to the president and that he was part of the 2016 election pet ...

• Fwalker 7 years ago

Don't be surprised bro. All the political parties are the same oo.None of them has the nation at heart. God for us all ..... Hmmmmmmmmmm

• apuuuu 7 years ago

If the President has appointed Martin Amidu what would you have said he is Ndc and what do think Ndc folks will say as long as he the President has appointed special Prosecuter is a start let see who's ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Then Why Wouldn't You Suggest That Martin Amidu Assists Akoto.Ampaw Because Whether Akoto.Ampaw Is The Independent Prosecutor Or Assistant Wouldn't Make Any Difference.

• Ogyakromreturnee 7 years ago

Lori
    Why are you so fixated on the man's wee smoking that you keep putting out here. Come put clean that you were once an accomplice to his past times

• SAM......China 7 years ago

maurice gyimiii will u appoint your best enemy to handle such post as SP..Gyimifo.give us a break

• kwame oppong 7 years ago

I wonder why npp Nana addo is behaving as if he use his ass to think and his head to bring out the mess that is in his stomach. I believed if he is using his head he can not chose some body who is close to him as SP he have t ...

• Joe D 7 years ago

my question to Mr Ampaw is , was the electoral commissioner not an Ndc member and people rightly so were skeptic about her impartiality? she tried to manipulate the elections in her party's favor, but the people of Ghana thwa ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Appoint Martin Amidu

• Peter 7 years ago

Every lawyer in Ghana has a soft spot for a particular political party. If Nana chooses a person from NDC or any other political party, what is the guarantee that he will not be biased to his party of choice? The most importa ...

Perception is reality and I agree Martin Amidu will have been a perfect candidate.

• Wiafe 7 years ago

At the earliest stages on PNDC Akoto Ampaw was one of Rawlings' guys.

• MAAN 7 years ago

FOOL MAN FOOL MAN MOVES TOGETHER.THEY SHOULD PROSECUTE NANA AND THE DRILL SHIP MAN FIRST.

• inercycl 7 years ago

And not by his association with the president.In Ghana it is very difficult to get someone who's very a- political.Martin AMIDU could not do the job because of his past affiliation with the NDC.And having fallen out with his ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA HAS SHORT BRAINS ;LACK OF THINKING.

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Idiot, so you want him to appoint his enemy!
    This guy talks loud and is become a nuisance.

• nti nelson 7 years ago

I like what Nana did , Nana u are the best President ever.

• A TEACHER IS ALWAYS A TEACHER 7 years ago

ANY TIME I HEAR PEOPLE ARGUE THE WAY MAURICE IS DOING I REMEMBER WHAT I USED TO SAY
    TO MY COLLEAGUES WHENEVER I TOOK AN UNPOPULAR DECISION. I TOLD THEM "YOU JUST WAIT TILL YOU GET TO MY POSITION AND YOU DO IT YOUR WAY". LEA ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

President John F Kennedy appointed his brother to be Attorney General of United States so what is wrong if President Akufo appointed his best friend people's should stop making too much noise for nothing a ...

• George Anim 7 years ago

Even the electoral commissioner we say she is independent body have a party card ndc, we don't have any independent body in Ghana now everybody have his or her party colour including the so called pastors.

• George Anim 7 years ago

The electoral commissioner we say she is independent body even have a party card of NDC. Ghana now we don't have anybody now he or she doesn't have party colours around , the so called man of God even know were they belong.

• jim 7 years ago

This is laudable, Martin Amidu is the best for this position.

• Yom 7 years ago

And is amidu not an ndc?

• JADON 7 years ago

Nonsense!! You are not challenging his pedigree but his allegiance. Why always the NDC and double standards? Madam Charlotte Osei has so much been affiliated with the NDC but is holding the office of Chairperson for the Elect ...

• Fredo 7 years ago

family and friends government. God is watching oo

• Frank Walker Owusu 7 years ago

Indeed God is watching

• Citizen Vigilante 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw should shut up. He's too shee shee.He talks too much. Is he trying to say that Akoto Ampaw can't do the work? Maybe H.E Nana Addo should have appointed him.He should give us a break. Aaba!!!

• THE CITIZEN 7 years ago

what is this all about ,where the priority of the opposition is to be against any ruling party and national progress to any party is about winning the next election and not to improve the the quantitative and qualitative sta ...

Despite all his qualifications and competence the man cannot stay uncompromised when it comes to prosecuting members of his own party. We all live in this country where politicians defend their own even when they know the per ...

NPP sees nothing wrong with npp. We don't have to be blind followers. Maurice Is right.

• KING 7 years ago

nonfa appointment nkoaaaa, family and friends government, buuuullu Buuuullu

• KING 7 years ago

Vice president said Mahama was incompetent, eeiiiii and right now who is more incompetent plus buuuullu Buuuullu appointment, is Nana and his vice