You are here: HomeNews2017 02 08Article 507965

NDC defeat: GFA popped champagne – Nii Lantey Vanderpuye

Read Comments Comments (47)

• TORGBOR 7 years ago

The government should be bold to mahama that, if he cannot account for the stolen government assets, he should be ready to forfeit all his benefits. How can you inherit national assets and upon your leaving office, your gover ...

• Cool 7 years ago

YOU IDIOT SHOW SOMNE RESPECT TO THE EX PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC. WHO ARE YOU? YOU DINT MATTER U FOOL

• Yalley 7 years ago

If Mahama and his brother can tell us where they got the money to buy those planes and account for the 1.5billion hole in the budget then we will show him respect.Until then he is nothing better than a common thief.

• Semator 7 years ago

I am quite sure every time some one like Vanderpuye speaks the NPP leaders breathe a sigh of relief.This man is a repels people worst than NPP could ever hope for.His fixation and hatred for Nyantakyi will be his doom.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NKETIA ERASED THE 1 TO MAKE 13.5 LOOk 3.5
    NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that the amount was $5.9M. Then NDC Deputy Minority lea ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Both Nyantakyi and Vanderpoye are archived materials. Nyantakyi is just postponing his archiving. Two failures

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Vanderpuije was not a failure as some of you the haters including that not serious Asiama who ignorantly said Vanderpuije failed, a member of parliament who should know better,he doesn't even have the temperament as a minist ...

• twebox 7 years ago

This man really thinks leadership means fighting.It is because of idiots like him why the people turned away from Mahama.And he is still out there bleating like an old goat.I will tell you this.Any party that has the likes of ...

• steve 7 years ago

I agree with u bro,rejoicing over ndc defeat and so what! Don'thave right?keep crying nii, in-fact u can cry blood.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Nii Lantey Vanderpuije has been intemperate, short sighted and vengeful. He has been a bully and tacky. People who have worked with him have testified to this. In fact, his allusion to his ability to summon the Sports Ministe ...

• trufbtold 7 years ago

What did you want them to do, CRY?
    what a joke?!

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• KB 7 years ago

Kwesi nyantakyi has used his money to buy champagne. Spent part of his time to legally celebrate a legally won elections by NPP. What is Nii Lantes headache.

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

I have already lost hope in the new sports minister ,watching and listening to him at his vetting,l don't trust this person

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

The Ghanaian media ought to ask FIFA's headquarters to make available to Ghanaians all the payments FIFA has made to Ghana since it joined the organisation after Ghana's independence.

And they must ask the right-wing Dutch ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typo:"And they must ask the right-wing Dutch politician, Geert Wilders, to investigate claims that the Dutch government paid the GFA money for a friendly match between the Black Stars and the Dutch national male soccer team ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

NYATEKYI SHOULD BE REMOVED BEFORE GFA AND BLACK STARS WILL DO BETTER. SINCE THAT GUY TOOK OVER GFA HE BECOME POLITICIAN AND MAFIA SURROUNDING HIMSELF WITH THIEVES TO LOOT GHANA AS GFA. SURE HE USE CASH AND SUPPORT TO BRING N ...

• jabthahxyz 7 years ago

Both Nii Lante and Nyantakyi should be history

• m jackson 7 years ago

nii lantey ONAAPO BYE BYE OOH

• Teiko 7 years ago

So what??? Arrogant, Corrupt and Ignorant NDC fools, you still refuse to see the end!!! Did you buy the Champagne?? NDC defeat so you expect people to drink SHIT!!!.?? NDC, please note Ghanaians voted you out, stay out unles ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

No Nii Lantey. The over blown VP house and SADA and GYEEDA is the problem not Black Stars.

• JDM 7 years ago

sour grapes and childish! if all the monies embezzled by your party was saved ghana would be paradise....fool

• Buying cars in the USA 7 years ago

So what? Childish...

• Kushman 7 years ago

abi you are history at the sports ministry? na lie? so what can he do to gfa? use his parliamentary position to victimize them? apuuuuu, for the where. maybe he still doesn't know the essence of being an mp. you are historyyy ...

• seth anokye 7 years ago

Ooh Ghana paa ni

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

TALKING ABOUT THE BLACK STARS,
    DO NOT FORGET AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND THE BRAZIL SAGA. THIS NII LANTE IS BOASTFUL.....YOU ARE IN PARLIAMENT AND SO WHAT? DO WE HAVE TO DIE BECAUSE YOU ARE AN MP? TWEAA.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

IT WAS A SIMPLE CASE OF TIT-FOR-TAT BECASUE YOU NII LANTEY PRAYED FOR NPP TO LOSE SO WHY WOULD YOUR OPPONENTS WISH YOU WELL. YES, THEY CAN POP CHAMPAGNE AND MORE OF IT BECAUSE NDC DESERVED WHAT THEY GOT. THIS MOUTH-MOUTH NII ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Okoe Vanderpuije, grow up . Bury your antagonistic mentality and move forward. Good name is better than riches.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE GFA HAD REASON TO CELEBRATE AFTER THE FALL OF NII LANTE VANDERPUYE AND RIGHTLY SO, BECAUSE THE NDC HAS NEVER DONE WELL FOR THE GFA. FOR ALL THE 19 YEARS OF RAWLINGS RULE, WITH ALL THE INCESSANT INTERFERANCE AND MEDDLING I ...

• ken 7 years ago

and so?

• CICERO 7 years ago

Why didnt you institute a probe into the affairs of GFA? You want them to dance to your tune and partake in the loot. You are truly history Nii Lante!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Whichever way we look at it, transparency and accountability at GFA will be of national benefit.

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

Nii's combative approach to solving the financial and problems got most football fans annoyed.
    As a Minister, it is your ability to communicate well that gives substance to all new policies. You were not supposed to act li ...

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

even sett blatter is gone.

• Ghana 7 years ago

This Nii Lante should shut his stinking mouth.He was the main problem in the sports ministry. He was incompetent like John Mahama. He should know that he is a minority MP with no power. He is a fool. I hope he has submitted ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Wonder who's been keeping this Nyantakyi guy for this long.He should be replaced immediately.He is the cause of all these problems.Vanderpuije has been truthful all along.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Nii Lantey, you are stupid!! They are Ghanaians and they have the right to belong to a certain party. You also exercised your right when you voted for whatever party you supported, didn't you? Wow,it is very sad that these k ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Most Zongos are ;sited on land owned by indigenous communities; is government going to treat the original land owners of Zongos?

• Deladem K 7 years ago

this is a real sarcasm from Nii Lantey. You did what you thought Ghanaians wanted but failed to do what Ghanaians really wanted.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

So What .... u must have popped a few when u won't your seat ... grow up big man and stop your foolishness

• RAMA TAMALE NORTH 7 years ago

TAMALE NORTH ON FIRE
    Some members of the council of elders AA Bawa, Gundanaa and some constituency executives Abdul Nasri(youth Organizer) are the key elements behind all the problems in Tamale North and Sanarigu District. B ...

• OM 7 years ago

#GetNyantekyieOut
    #StepDownNyantekyie #ChangeMustComeAtGFA
    #GetNyantekyieOut
    #StepDownNyantekyie #Ch ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

$200 SADA, GHS 51 Woyome, $13.9 vice prez residence, Isofoton, NSS, GYEEDA mess, bus branding, state monies spent on Akua Donkor, Harruna Atta, Bugri Naabu to smear Nana Akufo Addo bad etc why did you fight for those loses. ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

This co efficient thieves have no shame. I am for soccer to be put on hold for 10 years. It's a drain on Ghana and the poor worse for it. Football is a non essential item on our budget. Or better still that money can be inves ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Please give us a break

• smh 7 years ago

You have video evidence of them jubilating qnd you're butthurt? Noone gives a f*ck about Vander-whatshisname and his bullsh*t. You ARE history dude. F*ck off and let us rest!