You are here: HomeNews2017 02 08Article 507845

'Our current economic difficulties will soon be a thing of the past' – President Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (121)

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Government shall, government to, ect,ect......

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

WHAT A FOOLISH UGLY DWARF, CHIMPANZEE AKUFO ADDICT. THEM FOOLISH, YOU WERE ABLE TO BUY 250 MERCEDES BENZ FOR GHANA @60 CELEBRATION, FOR NOTHING, SO HOW IS THE ECONOMY DIFFICULT?.. NPP THIEVES, AND THEIR THIERRY MACHI ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Heheheee Onaapo

• Ghanab 7 years ago

the cedi is more and more weaken and weaken and is killing our businesses.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

?????

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Trump talk

• sean 7 years ago

the amount of hospitals and schools etc etc built by the Mahama gov the country's debt should be higher. this hippo is still promising and 0 done

My friend stop your crass ignorance, disrespect and insults at your whims what is your contribution to nation building all you know to do is hide under guises and pour venom on well meaning Ghanaians what have your parents ac ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

You guys voted a parrot as your president, his finance ministers will say one thing today and he says contrary the next day. What a country!

• DR. TEMA OIL REFINERY APRAKU 7 years ago

THIS AKUFFO-ADDO SEEMS TO STILL BE IN THE CAMPAIGN MODE, AND HE CONTINUES TO BUILD CASTLES IN THE AIR AS USUAL.

THE FIRST PROMISING START IS TO EXPUNGE FROM GHANA'S CONSTITUTION ALL THOSE PROFLIGATE PAYMENTS AND BENEFITS T ...

stop talk mr president dissolve gfa. do what the nigerians n cameroonians did to clean house.

• Agyemang Boye 7 years ago

Please refer to oti otiko. She is being given ministerial position for her description of John mahama. Did you hear her? That was very wonderful. But when Akuffo Addo is being described for what he is there is a problem? Th ...

• 1st century boy. 7 years ago

Kwame your people are insulting everybody on this platform, didn't you see it? Akuffo Addo for that matter, any human being is a human being. OK
    Everybody need to be respected not only Akuffo Addo. If u are wish enoug ...

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA N TURN THAT FLAGSTAFF BLDG INTO A MUSEUM. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL ...

• AGBOTA MARTIN- VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

FOOLS LIKE YOU CONTINUE TO VOTE FOR CORRUPT NDC .... YOU ARE ONE OF THE FOOLISH NDC FOLLOWERS WHO IS GOING TO DIE SOON BEFORE THE 2020 ELECTION TAKES PLACE. KWA SIA. WO MAAME AGAIN.

• Mother Ghana is weeping 7 years ago

Agbota just don't mind him.We sat for 8 years for a group of people to steal every penny,whilst some Ghanaians aided them to do it.God will put a lot to shame,mark it.Dont worry yourself

• K K 7 years ago

Don't worry about this guy, ignorance and jealousy . Wake up from your sleep. I think there is something wrong with your brain.

• Mabel Amoako 7 years ago

YOU BETTER GO BACK TO THE CLASSROOM TO LEARN THE RUDIMENTS OF THE CONSTRUCTION OF BASIC ENGLISH GRAMMAR INSTEAD OF SPEWING YOUR STUPIDITIES HERE.....IMBECILE.

• Mother Ghana is weeping 7 years ago

The Lord should have mercy on you.Can you create a human being?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Having a gorilla president Nana Akuffo Addo and kindergarten monkeys as MPs what do you expect.

• Suweba 7 years ago

Wat npp senior ar u, born fool sheege, u fuck ur moda, weda a dwarf or ant we love him, u were defeated, go wit ur disgrace

• Nana's Ownson 7 years ago

I accept the fact that you are an animal a can condemn a fellow animal. I do not know your personality but I can only judge that from the way you make your destructive criticism. A cultured and an excellent mind never insults ...

• Suweba 7 years ago

Author, U ar just a born fool, animal, U fuck ur moda wai, hw many years did Jon thieve, killer took to destroy Gh, n u expect Nana to fix d economy just l month, do u think at all sheeege u n all ur family

• Suweba 7 years ago

U fuck ur moda sheege Author

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• Alaba 7 years ago

I guessed u are matured enough to speak in public n on media, at least respect urself a little bit.

• Sam Y 7 years ago

I support ur comments 100%.... The Dwarf president is highly stupid n incompetent. ....
    He should stop complaining n fix the economy. ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Same dirty language to your mother and father who did not bring you up well.GOD PUNISH You.

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf is standing on a platform but nothing can hide his ugliness.

It s a pity that you are hiding behind the internet to spew your nonsense.What a crass idiot that you are

• AGBOTA MARTIN- VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

May God bless you for your sweet words.This year is your year Esha Allah

• Pilolo 7 years ago

This man fool pass anything and clueless too. A sign of how Ghanaians are-stupid. Some of them. How can you vote for this old incompetent fool

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

You are the man those who wish your down fall wil be wiped out by holy ghost fire. Egya no nhye won nyinaa. Amen!

• Jay 7 years ago

ur short president will die first b4 anyone .... Stupid.... Omanbapa do u see how life is? u insult president Mahama than any other Ghanaian so accept the insults on Nana now... He is not more human than Mahama... Nonesense!! ...

• l AM 7 years ago

Jesus is coming SOON

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

We' ve been hearing this mantra for decades,common can you give more details and some assurances? Please give us some concrete evidence and not just talk talk all the time.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Tweaa, still promising and doing zero!!

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Is all lies, nothing more

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Yet he knew he had no clue about his own words. Nana Addo has a focus. We trust him to deliver. The signs are within his men. Nana Addo is a political giant; he takes his own words serious.

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

You voted JM out because an Angel Nana Ado was coming so why keep calling JM disturbing JM. He gave the power to you peacefully so stop the talking and perform Mr. Angel Nana Ado.

• ok 7 years ago

gave power to whom peacefully? he was voted out due to his incompetence. agyemeng still in shock? come next time

So why won't the dwarf demonstrate his 3rd class degree competence and leave Mahama alone.?

• Serious 7 years ago

Thanks Mr president we know you can do it.We pray that the Lord be with you and be your helper.Be strong and courageous.I pray for the protection of the almighty God to be with you family and the entire Ghanaian in support wi ...

• same 7 years ago

you guys still think like 500yrs ago. manufacture the latest items in Ghana?

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

Copied !!!!!!

SO FAR, SO TERRIBLE!

Dear spectators, eii, sorry, citizens: it’s been a while since I came your way with some English lessons; and I want to do so in this article. It’s not appropriate to say “poiso ...

My man, you are a prophet of doom.your article is full of doom and gloom and you dissapoint me.after a few days in office and you expect wonders from NKA? Many people suffered under your hero Mahama.perhaps you were one of th ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Nana Addo was sworn in before Donald Trump but Donald Trump has started fulfilling his promises npp you must stop the nonsense and get to work

It seems you are an idiot beyond words....an executive order barring 7nations mostly muslims to enter the US.Is it the kind of work you want to hear about ? Just stop your stupidity

u better start packing bcos trump is going to soon deport most of u africans from usa..most jobs will be done by robots in 2020. citizenry wont have jobs but be dependent on welfare. so if u werent born in usa start packing b ...

• No 7 years ago

Can you compare USA to Ghana?

• ba 7 years ago

Hahahaha this man is he still campaigning ?his already tired

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Ok electricity please

• Ohene Gyamfi 7 years ago

We Ghanaians shall see you you didn't talk about what happened for sacking police recruits you'll round away while nobody is chancing you if you use your mouth to weed there you are

• Godfred 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not that urgly thieveman call jdm. Monfa mo gyimiii nka mo ano ntum mponkye

• kanawu 7 years ago

Get to work and stop the promises we are tired

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Unfortunately, the NDC don't see things that way. They pretend to believe in democracy and encouraging private entrepreneurship, they'd rather see to the collapse of all businesses belonging to certain group or ethnic backgro ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Does your NPP democracy tells you to demonstrate violently against sitting president, smash cars, hoot at president in London and US, use invisible forces to chase people in their houses for cars, seize passport offices, seiz ...

I fully second your observations. You are are one of the wisest observant Ghanaians ever.well done.

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST STOP TALKING AND START WORKING. GET OUT OF TGAT CAMPAIN MOOD AND WALK THE TALK, MR. PRESIDENT! !! YOU HAVE THE MANDATE NOW SO DO THE DAMN WORK!!!!!

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Stop:whining and get the job done

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Everything is beautiful Sir..?:You said you know how to turn Ghana around .Do it now pls

• nana ba 7 years ago

before the first month of JM administration ended , he gave the 2012 MPs 60000 cedis per head to hire an apartment ... have you 4gotten? Mahama fingered tha coffers a million times ????

Nana y3 adwuma

This is an excellent and hopefull speech by 'NKA', a speech that must fill us all with great inspiration. The man has vision and a determined clarity of purpose.I have no doubt that he will be one of the very best leade ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

I think we have been hearing such messages from you for the past 8 years that's why we voted for you but instead of you to reduce taxes and other promises you still keep on talking like you are still in opposition. Do you thi ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

SO WHEN WILL AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA COME OUT OF THE CAMPAIGN MOOD? HABA, GHANA IS AT A STAND STILL. THE TALKING IS TOO MUCH.

• Nana's Ownson 7 years ago

hey relax. You have never been near the presidency before. do u expect economic growth in these few days in office? what extraordinary thing do you want him to do?

• Eddie. 7 years ago

HATE OR LOVE HIM, PRES. NANA ADDO IS NOT A GREEDY BASTARD. YOU CAN SAY ALL YOU WANT ABOUT HIM, BUT U CANT TAG HIM AS A LOOTER AS JDM. THAT GUY IS SO SMOOTHLY CORRUPT. WOW !

• So-socles 7 years ago

What makes you trust Nana Addo to deliver? What was his record in the previous NPP government?
    What makes his promises different from those of Mahama?

Not all Ghanaians are trapped in sycophancy and fool-soldiering, wai.

THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS

• Abdulmanaf Mumun 7 years ago

As citizens of the nation, our support and encouragement to the government is highly recommended. we cannot keep criticizing and expect good results,be a positive,help your government develop your nation for you...

we are ...

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

pls governance is beyond communication

• Morro Alhasan 7 years ago

luk at dis tin dat we call him President. we don't won't any excuses,whether it will be the thing of past we don't care dwarf President

• joe 7 years ago

we want to see. not the noise, nobody is your girlfriend.

• Geo Tina 7 years ago

I have the believe that our current President is sincere, well focus, patriotic, incorruptible and committed to live up to his promises....let's stop the insult but critise constructively for the betterment our beloved count ...

• Fifi 7 years ago

Is toooooo early to say things like that

• Seer 7 years ago

Rhetoric

• O.K 7 years ago

What is NANA wearing?Is it long sleeve or jumper

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

Good talk your excellency. We have no doubt in your ability and commitment towards the betterment of this dear nation. God bless Ghana, God bless you Nana and the NPP

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

Your are most stupidest person on earth. A chimpanzee is far better then a dead goat. With all your Brian's how do you allow your self to be ruled by a chimpanzee? U must really be a fool

• gakumontaho 7 years ago

Massa Campaign tym pas oh, haaaa!

U better start working n stop the talking.

or rather get a talk show on tv.

• ogya 7 years ago

President do little the cedi is falling , prices are running , petrol prices has gone up, electicity also incresded and u keep on promising . what kind Od person is this? Arest the cedi and put money in our pocket. Ghanaians ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

NANA IT WILL TAKE A GENERATION TO DO THAT.

FOCUS ON GHANA

do more, talk less

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Where very soon means? How many days, weeks, months, years are u really tlkin abt? Majority of ghanaians are waiting for the reality of ur promises wai.

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

I don't think de president should still be telling us all dis things, he should be doing them. we don't need wat u say but wat u do. simple.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Bragging here bragging there. Government will government shall. That's all we hear. It's been one month since became president what have you done? 1. You stole your swearing in speech. 2. Increase in petrol and gas. 3. Corrup ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Do you think you are campaigning,Donald Trump already implementing his campaign promises meanwhile you were swearing in before Trump even you can't stop Cedis from depreciating.

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid party headed by foolish akufo addo do deceive ur self

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

Take immediat steps to tackle this problems before it is too late.Nigeria has already started demostration.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Nana, we are strongly behind you!! Just yesterday, the Canadian government signed an agreement to support agriculture with $ 120m.. You have started already..... Great man. I trust that you will deliver on every promise. Am S ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

prez mahama left the power for $1= GHC4 ; What is the rate of dollar to Cedis now ?

• David Odei 7 years ago

You still have some years to deliver. May The good Lord guide you.

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Even the devilish Trump is acting. You still promising. Bawumia continues to lie and NPP is lawlessness group of thugs running amok

• Miki 7 years ago

A president of confidence

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Mr.president and finance minister work on the students loan because some students are depending on it and now they are in difficult situation ,work on it and stop doing politics at this time

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Pa G 7 years ago

I thought election is over.

• Pa G 7 years ago

African leaders really make me sick!

• Kotoski 7 years ago

Your words represent a renewed hope for we the youth that there are brighter policies ahead for us to take advantage of to make living better.

• Baby Dee 7 years ago

What Kind of policies are you talking about? The talking is too much. Action speaks more than words

• simoo 7 years ago

massa fix it n stop complaints

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

hoping for the best

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Plse, put talking aside & hit the ground. We want action & not too much talk, talk. Few talk, much, much, more action. One month has gone by. How long shld we wait. Cant u start with the immediate cases like Wayuome, Opuni, t ...

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

U are wasting our ears Mr akuffo addo

• Tire Makhan 7 years ago

Thank you Mr President. let no animal stand your way. Promises are far better that than an inability to control a mismanaged economy. The other time when I needed a phone, dad promised me one. And low and behold fulfilled ...

• Sir Otis Of MPASS '74 7 years ago

Your father promised you one phone and he fulfilled the promise.

On the other hand, Akufo-Addo has already made over 400 promises, has not fulfilled any of them but keep promising more.

That is the problem.

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

Mr. Prez era of campaghning is over we need resting ears deliver your promise and stop politics of that nature. Thank you.!

• Ataa 7 years ago

The talking is just too much. Switch from campaign mode and come to governance mode. In governance it is not talking but doing

You guys need to be realistic please. This Government is still in the process of forming its government-they have been in power for barely 1 month-are they magicians? You guys are just talking and not facing reality

• YEBOAH LEDESMA 7 years ago

onaaapo

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Well said, Mr. President, if half of your promises can be fulfilled, then you have done well, I wish you good health and good luck.

• Ka Na Wusu. 7 years ago

Anyone with commonsense will appreciate that it doesn't take four weeks to implement any of the campaign promises of the current government.

It is true that under JDM's government all you needed to do was to insult the op ...

• one in town 7 years ago

We the NHIA workers are suffering do something on our salary Mr President

• Ka Na Wusu. 7 years ago

Anyone with commonsense will appreciate that it doesn't take four weeks to implement any of the campaign promises of the current government. It is true that under JDM's government all you needed to do was to insult the opposi ...

In London for medical vacation.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The president, Nana Akufo Addo, in responding to the address of delegation of chiefs who paid a courtesy call on him, said among other things, he has great faith in the institution and that, he would need all of them in the ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

FOOLISH SLEEPING NANA SHUT ; LOOK AT THE FUEL TAX AND PRICES YOU SAID IT WILL COME DOWN; THE CEDIS IN GOING UP TO THE USA DOLLARS WEEKLY AND YOU SAYING WHAT. JOKERS OF THE PAST. FIX THE ECONOMY, YOU NATION WRECKERS COMING TO ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN NOTHING HAS CHANGED, PETROL PRICES KEEP GOING UP, UNEMPLOYMENT WORSE, WATER AND LIGHT BILLS UP, TRANSPORT FARES KEEP GOING UP, NO FACTORY, NO DAM. WE ARE WAITING

• JJ 7 years ago

Please you've got the job, so stop talking and get on with the job. One day your words will come to hunt you.

• Sam 7 years ago

Should I call him Mr President? NOO! !!
    Akuffo addo are u seeing how fast the cedi is depreciating? from 3.75 to 4.42 in just a month ooooo..... Water n electricity bills are still the same ooooo.... Fuel n transportation ...