You are here: HomeNews2017 02 07Article 507797

Otiko approval: Speaker perpetrated 'crass illegality' – MP

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Aduabaa 7 years ago

When Oti Bless was approved, where were you?

• NANA ADJEI 7 years ago

Did Oti Bless have issues with National service? even if he had issues with National service must NPP now give green light to something they disagreed on with Oti Bless? use your head

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

NDC stupid general secretary taught me this kind of language. Otiko's appointment is approved by majority in parliament. So, if NDC don't like it then they can go to hell.

• Cool 7 years ago

NPP believed all those who voted for change are NPP. Obviously these people are fools and dont learn. They are blowing the good will like a candle

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Oti Bless did not do national but ndc used its parliamentary majority to approve that pervert who sat on radio station and threatened to rape the Chief Justice. Ndc fools better shut up and stop their childish nonsense.

• All die be die 7 years ago

Animal farm

• ADANKO[THE DIGGER] 7 years ago

You are the moron.No wonder Trump is imprisoning people like you in America with his quixotic immigration laws.If you reaLly love Ghana come down home to help build it.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Sarpong u are really an idiot. Foolish fool.so if ndc did something wrong, must NPP also do the same thing? That useless dwarf of urs preached to practice rule of law bt here he is disobeying what the constitution is saying. ...

• Adaaa 7 years ago

So if the new majority will do the same things like the party that was voted out of power for its impunity, then where is the Change that was promised? Remember that you cannot do the same things and expect different results.

• Ko Menewo Mienu 7 years ago

Ocquaye too old for the job. He has memory lapses, too often.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

STOP THE PROPAGANDA

• AAA 7 years ago

We need old people like him to advice us from lootin' state money & properties...NDC criminals lacks that type of a leadership in their BOKO Haram party...they kidnapped TRUTH under their unpresident President InDi-Amin Dra ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Having most aimless president Nana Akuffo Addo and monkeys in government affairs what do you expect.

• Shehu Z Nigerian lived in Gh in Ninet 7 years ago

--> *(Awuni Dauda)*, is the same Alqueda Homosexual Terrorist, known as *(Awuni Gay Mohammed), aka *(Mohammed Faggot Awuni)*

--->** Alqueda fake ---> *( "Dr Alhaji Awuni Dauda)* is "Doctor" of carrying shit / feaces,
    and ...

• Kay 7 years ago

There's no issue of any two wrongs here, and you people should be fair with this lady by removing your biased partisan lenses. There's even no need of comparing her situation with that of Oti Bless or whoever. She has honestl ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Thank you, ask that Savannah cow again.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Good work Mr. Speaker

Pls stop piercing our ears with your nagging! Where were you when Oti ‘I don't know my name ’ was being endorsed?

• Kumchacha 7 years ago

Oti Bless was exempted by the Nation Service Board. Stop throwing your ignorance about.

Pls stop piercing our ears with your nagging! Where were you when Oti ‘I don't know my name ’ Bless was being endorsed?

• O.K 7 years ago

NDC did it for Oti Bless does why threw them out,so should NPP come and repeat the same mistake.The first foul is not a foul,rather the second one.

• Lori 7 years ago

Penetrated crass pussy?

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

THIS IS NPP FOR YOU. DISREGARD FOR THE LAW

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

YOU DO ME,I DO YOU.Just remember the past PARLIAMENT controlled-policies.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• Kwabena Apuntuah 7 years ago

I am disappointed in the language of the MP and I think he needs to be called to order. Maybe they have forgotten that the NPP won with 1.5 million votes. They can result to name calling and tantrum throwing, NPP will deliver ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa, NPP will fulfil all their promises? hahahaha, are you really in Ghana? do you know of the price of fuel now? do you know how fast the cedi is depreciating now? did you hear Ken Ofori Atta, NPP finance minister sayi ...

• ETHSE 7 years ago

SHUT UP ARE YOU THE ONLY ONE IN GHANA?.TELL US HOW FAR THE CEDI HAS DEPRECIATED?.DO YOU THINK THEY WILL PAY THE DKM MONEY WITHOUT KNOWING THE CAUSED OF THE BLACKMAIL?.WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A PARTY WHICH IS NOW FORMING A GOV ...

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

WHAT JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT DO OR FINISH IN 4 YEARS THIEVES WANT NANA ADDO TO FINISH OR IMPLEMENT IN A MONTH. CRAZY LOTS. NANA WILL NOT FAIL SO CHANGE YOUR EVIL PRAYERS. NANA WILL SUCCEED IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME.AMEN

• Abu 7 years ago

You did not know the cause yet you promise to pay and when you are pressed to make do with your promises you say you want to find out who. caused it?? Hahahahaaaa!
    Wolves in sheepskin !!

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Ok Mr Agyeman, if you are NDC , do you think you have the numbers? Politics of scoring points is for imbeciles. Throw your tantrums and find everything NADAA does as not fulfilling promises..
    Do you notice the Ewe leadershi ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Nonsense..have u called for similar action against Ken Agyepong?what has Fuseini's calling of the speaker's action got to do? Ken has been bad mouthing and yet u never call for sanction and u r here displaying ur partisan pos ...

• kasoa interchange 7 years ago

If you dont understand burn the Sea.after all one million vote is waiting For 44.40 fm chennel 106

• Abdul 7 years ago

please you are a liar npp never win this election with 1.5 million votes. is 900thousand plus. please check your fact from the final results from the EC before you comment .

• iddi 7 years ago

Kwabena Apuntuah,check again.Npp won by about one million votes. Not 1.5 million.

• Sam 7 years ago

who said Npp won by 1.5 million votes? check ur facts right b4 spewing garbage! !!!! the cedis was 3.7 to a dollar b4 u took over power n it's now trading at 4.42 cedis per dollar.....A litre of fuel is 4.1 cedis compared to ...

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Sam are you a sour Looser?

• Abu 7 years ago

Check your facts, NPP never won election with that figure. You see the untruths about you guys? You spew and run with any falsehood. Just go back and check your figures a d stop deceiving the public

• KB 7 years ago

Thus the opinion of the MP: What we care about the success of UP tradition and serving Ghanaians better.

• PAUL 7 years ago

You are building a nation with stealing, pride and selfishness

• Yaw Berko 7 years ago

Otiko, you see how your own pepe people are tearing you apart. This is all because of chief thief John Dramani Mahama returned the stolen state property. That is the vice presidential residence. If the president had agreed, t ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Is Otiko not a Krobo? From my last check the late Henry Djaba is not a northerner. Yes her mom is from the north but Gonjas are patrilineal in inheritance so are Krobos.

• iddi 7 years ago

So the fact that her mother is the sister of prez Mahama's father is to be disregarded? Ok then drain her mother's blood from her body and make her fully krobo.

• Villager 7 years ago

In the same vein for us in the village, we always wondered why ppl kept referring to Obama as black though the mother was white.
    I even doubt whether the lady speaks any Gonja since grapevine has it that they speak only Engl ...

• Dr. Kwaku Nimaku. [TN. US] 7 years ago

Iddi, I don't know where you are coming from, how come Ibrahim Mahama,(Prez. Mahama's brother)is called a Northerner when his uncle is Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe? Ibrahim's mom(late) was an Ewe from the Tamakloe family and was popula ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid. 7 years ago

Iddi, if you are a Muslim you are so wrong, and if you hail from the North I don't even have a word for you.

Why, do you guys call Ibrahim Mahama, the ex president's brother a Northerner, when his mom is an Ewe?

I have ...

• Dan 7 years ago

Ndc fools party

• Man Tipo, UDS WA CAMPUS 7 years ago

Kwasea citizen, supporting lawless rule by parliament. idiot.

• francis 7 years ago

NDC people have the feeling that Ghana belongs to them. Even Oti Bless, a nonentity like that, was approved by them. I will advise A. B. A Fuseini to bury his foolish and idiotic ego and shut his foul mouth

• pete 7 years ago

one day their sins will find them.. let them keep waiving the law to suit them.
    everyday for the thief..one day for master...they just repeating same mistakes

• Haruna Ablakwa Baby Teeth. 7 years ago

Mr. Opposition forever mp you can go kiss yoir ass. Miss Djaba is now an honorable minister. You can go burn the white Volta. Her appointed will never be revoke. Go to court.

• Angel 7 years ago

SO NPP HAS GONE AHEAD TO APPROVE OTIKO??? SO WHAT NEXT?? After all what is the purpose of vetting: All must know that such a vetting will result in two things: either the nominee is approved OR not approved. So the minority i ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THAT IS WHAT OTIKO IS KNOWN FOR

• kasoa interchange 7 years ago

When did the started 2001 so all the pass ndc ministers where no vetted so give us a break .

• Villager 7 years ago

Angel, it is good for democracy. Otiko has helped Nana to dig a political hole for himself and the party. Political opponenbts now have some point of reference

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Ghana democracy is still immaturity:Akuffo Addo will sink Ghana democracy into sink-hole and leave dangerous legacy after his death

• JOHN 7 years ago

SINCE INDEPENDENCE THE LONGEST NPP HAS RULED IS 8 YEARS. THIS TIME AROUND THE PROMISES ARE TOO MUCH AND ITS A FACT THAT THEY GOING BACK INTO OPPOSITION IN FOUR YEARS

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Kwasia fuseinin eve dining hall prefect was approved, school under trees was approved, disenfranchise was approved.....kawsia fueini

• Jay 7 years ago

We will not allow this illegality.

• BAM 7 years ago

YOU CAN BURN YOUSELF OR RUN TO BOLE BAMBOI AND ENJOY YOUR DOG MEAT AND PITO,KWASEA DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS ILLEGALITY.

• Samson 7 years ago

Jay, keep your mouth shut for thirty two years in opposition.

• Abdul 7 years ago

Samson no body has knowledge before election that npp will sweep more seat like the way things happened. so don't make mistake and say that NDC will remain in opposition for 30 years.only Almighty Allah knows

• FACT 7 years ago

A.B.A. Fuseini is engaging in crass talk, crass talk.
    We repeat Fuseini is engaging in crass talk.
    If she did not do National service and she cannot be made a Minister according to you, go to court and stop engaging in infa ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Akuffo Addonprepare his old men to rule the country

• Amega 7 years ago

What would Doe Adjaho have done differently? Did he not supervise confirmation of Oti Bless as deputy minister? Minority must shut the hell up!

• ogya 7 years ago

Npp won by 1.5 so what ? Some of u sound so stupid , we are talking about legal issue and you sit there displaying you ignorant . anyway majority rules has gone to the pigs .

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Hey ogya, where were your law books when Oti Bless and Twum Boafo who did no national service came before your majority Parliament?
    What's good for the gender is good for the goose.

• Gyankatriga 7 years ago

Crass, stupid jealousy, God will forever throw out this NDC group in whatever form

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Shhhhh u violated a lot of the country's law with your fraud ... just ease off

• jabthah 7 years ago

shut up fuseini? who are you? you can never become even assembly man in any serious constituency

• Sid 7 years ago

Your tall John Mahama initial pronouncement was to ask our heads of churches to go n pray in Jerusalem n pray in tongues to revive to economy n u agreed to that without asking yourself y Israel not Ghana analyze things yourse ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

A professor who does not know that Busia and Obetsebi Lamptey of the Danquah/Busia political family sponsored terrorism in Ghana in the sixties.How did he get his professorship?Maybe they voted and he got it.

• Shame 7 years ago

We are just not serious as a nation. If indeed she didn't not do her national service? she should not be approved.

• onipanua 7 years ago

Such a person is the speaker of Ghana's parliament.What a country.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

To hell with NDC hypocrites. They think corrupt Mahama is a demigod who no one can speak against. Otiko has been approved and you may go to court.

• victory 7 years ago

When kojo t.boafo was made director of the free zone .can anyone point out where In Ghana they know or saw him do national service. Hurtred for otiko to that extent? To the northern man women should be treated like cattle bu ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Hon. A.B.A. Fuseini, the Akim Abuakwa people have an adage: "Susu Bribi ", meaning think smart or engage your faculty of reasoning before you speak, because the best speech you make in anger is the one you will regret for th ...

• KWASI TOUGH 7 years ago

MR FUSEINI, WHAT KIND OF DOUBLE STANDARD IS THIS? ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN OTI BLESS WAS APPROVED BY YOUR CORRUPT NDC MPS? BE OBJECTIVE IN YOUR ANALYSIS STOP THIS PARTISAN INCLINATION.

• a b a sagnerigu 7 years ago

My brother, if you think you know law, go to court. This is not about dagban issue, where can talk to the rooftop, excuse us, please.

• Songho 7 years ago

Even Oti Bless was approved

• Cool 7 years ago

This arrogance will end in 2020

• Dery- Lawra 7 years ago

If law makers themselves are breaking laws they have made, where are we heading?
    Al? those mps who voted for her to be approved don't deserve to be in parliament.

• omari mallam 7 years ago

manority have the say but majority have the vote

• Tigerliccious 7 years ago

I'm sure Otiko is not the only one who was eligible to do national service and refused to do it or used influence to cheat the system. Let's agree that she is a cheat. It's too late to do the National Service. The best th ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

Our MP's don't lean looking at our national service laws one must go through service training before he or she courified service training according to the law is police or army training so is the NDC ministers tell us they ha ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING”
    A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the ...

• researchers 7 years ago

Did okujato undertake nss ? yet was sworn in as a minister.h.m NDC u've nothing to talk about so so noise nkoooa haba

• Zunga 7 years ago

By this stupid argument, NDC MPs headed by Okudzato Ablakwa, Fiifi Quartey, Ayariga et al, I implore independent thinkers to disregard whatever NDC parliamentarians say henceforth. Their stupidity know no bounds and they don' ...

• koo 7 years ago

Otiko, you're more than the npp men who went out for that vetting. You're today's Yaa Asantewa BRAVO.

• Togbega 7 years ago

Can someone tell this donkey called Fuseini to put on his thinkinh cap? Where was he when Oti Bless and Ayokor Botwe were passed by Parliament? One thing all the three individuals have in common is that they never did the nat ...

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

All N D C believes in is lies you wanted Her to lie in order to approve her nomination She is an honest women a brave woman Obaa Yaa Asantowah I salute Her She can do the job N D C should stop all these noi ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Even Out Bless was appproved . How much more Otiko.He is not his class mate

• Ken 7 years ago

That's a lawyer president for you. Some mates of Otiko believe after she left the country at her 3rd year, no one knows when she came to complete her course. The noise about we have the men . Hmmm