You are here: HomeNews2017 02 07Article 507775

Kwesi Appiah tipped for return as Ghana coach after AFCON exit

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Akosua Ampomaa 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a waste of space just like Grant

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

KWESI APPIAH WAS VERY VERY GOOD COACHING THE BLACK STARS. HUMAIN.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

We all know that there are going to be people who will complain and resist just because he is an Akan.These same idiots bent over backwards to make excuses when Grant was failing.Coach Grant spent more than 87% of his tenure ...

• Eddie 7 years ago

Medaase.

• twebox 7 years ago

This is just common sense.Look at the time and money we have wasted on Grant who did much worst than appiah.Time to bring him back.And this time we won't listen to the noise making idiots.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He placed fourth at afcon and wxup brasil disaster. We don't need AA to come and use bstar for experience, again. 2yrs in Sudan what has he achieved? No more foreigners and whites coaching our national teams. Give desailly, t ...

• emeka 7 years ago

what has his tribe got to do with this?

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

I am akan but say no. Akwasi Appiah cannot take the Black Stars places. He lacks the pedigree.

Ghanaians paa muahahahahaaaaaaa have u forgotten WHY appiah was fired? He plays a right footed player at leftback and a leftfooted player at right back. He took essien to brasil and sat him on the bench. He don't trust himsel ...

• john akpa 7 years ago

Who was better Appiah or Rajevac ( who was a penalty kick away from W. C. semi ) ? What about other local coaches like Abdul Razak and Sellas Tetteh ? The dog must not go back to it's vomit !!! This Appiah nonesense must stop ...

• NO MORE FOREIGN COACHES 7 years ago

HIRE POLO BEFORE WE APPOINT ANOTHER FOREIGN COACH TO MAKE THE FOOL OF US AGAIN.NO MORE FOREIGN COACHES,PERIOD!

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!! Bring back Appiah

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

MUHAHAHAHAHA..

Muahahahahaaaaaaa appiah Ontimiooooooo kraa. This cocoase coachito see how he wore suit kuntaan at the wcup frailing his arms like gh police traffic conductor. Wei? Chamber pot sef he can't win in Sudan and u want him to come ...

• FREE YOUR MIND 7 years ago

Hey Asswipe@saint ghfuo,check your facts before showing your idiocy. I know you are dying to have that traitor Desailly be our coach but that will never happen. Desailly who is not even allowed to coach a colt team in France ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Don't do it, Appiah.
    I like you as a local, but remember, the crooks who dissed you are still there.

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

What about you people here. I think u are also coaches, why cant you apply? You people are all coaches so the door is now opened so apply and stop that your hatred talk.

• RAY 7 years ago

aye why why he will mess up the team unoo mtcheww he better bring muntari and kevin back then !

• south 7 years ago

Aaapuuuuuuuuuu who? Which kwasi Appia!

• KANAWU 7 years ago

HE IS NOT AFRAID TO WATCH LOCAL MATCHES AND GET LOCAL PLAYERS. HE IS THE BEST MAN TO FIND NEW PLAYERS FOR OUR AGING SUPER STARS. THEY DID THEIR BEST, BUT IN SPORTS, AGE IS SOMETIMES A FACTOR. IT IS SAD TO SAY THIS ABOUT PEOPL ...

• Old Soldier 7 years ago

What about Maxwell Konadu who watches the local league but fail to produce any result with the local national team? We need game reader not necessarily a Ghanaian coach. You heard what the Cameroonian coach said, they beat ...

AA had issues with all the foreign based players from essien, muntari, kpb, ayew bros. We don't need another kokoase coach like appiah whom nyantakyi payola had dictate to. When nyantakyi say jump, as says how high...muahahah ...

• Kamasa 7 years ago

Great news.don't listen to anybody kwasi.you are the best

• Kutsii 7 years ago

What I can vouch for coach Kwasi Appiah is that, he assembled a team that held the 2014 works champions Germany to a 2-2 drawn game. If it had not been tge selfishness of Jordan, we could have beaten them 3-1.

I love Kwasi ...

• babs 7 years ago

Holding german does not make him good coach.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Moron, did you watch the game. Would you even know what to look for tactically if it you in the face?

• JAY 7 years ago

NO,NO,NO,another wrong move,Akwasi Appiah is not a proven coach at the highest level.

• ISAIDIT 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE STUPIDEST SCUM AT THIS FORUM.ARE YOU TELLING US GRANT WAS A PROVEN COACH OF THE HIGHIEST LEVEL?

Thank you!

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

And Grant was?

• s.k 7 years ago

May God bless GFA if real think that our nation sprite wake up for success.is time to foul support of Coach Appia Return as Exel.Nana Addo as his support minister. Is Nation Blood with high Record thanks for German much is h ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Aa is coming to throw Amartey and Party out because of jealousy!!! LOL.

• Zunga 7 years ago

I'd advise Coach Appiah to negotiate for a far higher pay than Avram Grant or stay in Sudan if the story is true.

• Kadi 7 years ago

Ask for 50k+ monthly wages this time and forget about "patriotism bull shit

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Well said!!!

• Johnny 7 years ago

Please we need him

• Obide live in Italy bologna 7 years ago

I thank God coach Akwasi Appiah will return back . sorry to say this: African we are fool!have you seen African coach, coaching European or Asia national teams before? Never happen so let us give African coach change to coac ...

• Opidash 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah doesn't decive black star ???? job again.

• Old Soldier 7 years ago

Whoever is bringing this idea should stop. We a coach who can read the game. Sylas Tetteh is much better

• wiseman 7 years ago

Why didn't we employ an expatriate to head the GFA? If we always think that an expatriate is always good to head the country's national team, then Nyantakyi isn't qualified. Kwesi Appiah should have been there since Brazil an ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

AA is the best reappoint him asap.

• babs 7 years ago

By ur logic we shud employ a foreigner to be our president.

• Dee 7 years ago

What has the expatriate coaches done for the BS? Which coaches have won us the African Cup? Kwasi Appiah took the world by storm at the World Cup and would have done far better if it was not for our administrators.
    After get ...

• Aloys 7 years ago

Are we sure kwesi is the man, I don't think so

• yusuf A K A kwamo 7 years ago

APuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu who?

• yusuf A K A kwamo 7 years ago

Naaaaaaaaa we don't like him

• Mb 7 years ago

Silas Tetteh is better

• Nkatiah Afriyie Daniel 7 years ago

I. See GFA want cheap side coach like Akwasi Appiah who don't have any tactics at hand. Tjis is going to be the end of Ghana Football. A coach who want the opposing team to get tired before he make changes. He has brought all ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

He doesn't know tactics? Did you watch our 6-1 beat down of Egypt or his brilliant tactics against Germany?

• quasi 7 years ago

don't waste you time bro. the fool is blind. Am sure he didn't see A.A appiah at the side lines doing that match.

• Dela 7 years ago

sellas tetteh knows everything about Ghanaian football, the youth and most importantly how to win tropho

• Dela 7 years ago

sellas tetteh knows everything about Ghanaian football, the youth and most importantly how to win trophies

• Kwabena 7 years ago

We want AA who beat Egypt 6 - 1 n took us to the w/cup.

• Solomon Argentina 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah build the team before Avan to go to the finals,he have to come back.

• Ratell 7 years ago

KWESI APPIAH all the way,he must come back, KWESI NYANTAKYI must leave GFA.....afterall with KWESI Appiah we won't waste 2billion CEDI's every month whiles our president doesnt even take halve of that a month

• Ike Texas USA 7 years ago

GFA must pay the same salary of Avram Grant if Akwasi Appiah should accept the offer

• Hannas 7 years ago

No sensible person with conscience will consider A Appiah as a coach..tribalist mindset has destroyed our nice football

• A.M. 7 years ago

We don't need Kwesi Appiah, we need a German coach.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Anyone who calls for another foreign coach should be SHOT Like a dog.

They are better than GCE O'level Appiah. What will Appiah say to motivate the team? Does he even understand psychology? You are a big ignoramus if not a hypocrite. Not Appiah. He is done!

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

To understand just how good Appiah is, go and watch the German game at least ten times. Pay attention to how Appiah's tactics started to methodically put the squeeze on the Germans. Btw, did you read the technical report afte ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

This is just a bait this writer is putting up for us to scramble all over the place. I doubt Appiah is coming back. Bless his heart, but Appiah just doesn't have what it takes; just like Grant, he can't read games to make nec ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Allow Coach Avram Grant to continue preparing our Black Stars for greater achievements. Nobody has made any proposal; Coach Akwasi Appiah is comfortable with his new contract. Wasn't the same Ghanaians who called for his remo ...

• Gameboy 7 years ago

The person who ll bring this coach fool pass 50 fools

• barima akyem tenet agyekum 7 years ago

Akwasi appiah in my opinion is not a good coach avram Grant has done better than appiah considering the track record of the two. Besides, good good coaches we also need committed and dedicated players.

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Bob W 7 years ago

Tetteh is 10X better than that useless Akwasi Appiah.

• seaman canada 7 years ago

If Avram Grant is gone then that stupid Maxwell Konadu must also go.Konadu told ghanaians that grant has transformed black stars.Konadu do u call this team a transformed. Stupid idiot leave the scene atonce.

• oboy sika 7 years ago

My brothers kwasi Appiah is the cause of all these woes the friction started when he benched Essien and Kevin at the world cup he should explain why he did that for USA to beat us.I font like him to take over again

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah could return another corrupt coach Ghana blackstar is doomed

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

APPIAH HAS TO COME BACK UNOPPOSED. THOSE MAKING NEGATIVE COMMENTS MUST STOP AND BRING A COACH FROM HEAVEN, AN ANGEL OF A COACH, TO HANDLE OUR NATIONAL TEAM. WHAT KIND OF COACH DO WE WANT AT ALL? AND WHY DO SOME OF US ALWAYS T ...

• S.k 7 years ago

Who against Appia have no idea of football we please GFA to bring him back with good pay case ende back to motivate of Ghana football 6.1 to egypt is enouth forgot Germany his record is shining in world as best coach Grant ne ...

• Franklin Owu 7 years ago

NPP wants to cut down cost and kwasi Appiah is good coach and he has handled the team before so l think he deserves it only to call back two or three senior players back to motivate the young ones. We all can attest that no t ...

• Kakeman 7 years ago

In my opinion there is the need to build a new black stars team. A team built around local players and so a person with a very good knowledge about our football and behaviour as well. I think Kwesi himself was part on the bla ...

• alinka Lazarus 7 years ago

i think the under twenty coach for 2010 should be the one to be tipped not coach kwesi Appiah

• A concerned citizen 7 years ago

Things will become worse again

• Geoffrey 7 years ago

We owe him an unqualified apology.He never deserved the kind of treatment he got from the management. Bring him back and pay him well for everyone deserves a good pay.