Stop supporting ‘galamsey’ – Akufo-Addo tells Chiefs

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Lori 7 years ago

Okyehene, listen to your dwarf.

• xyz 7 years ago

and he even lords over you the giant!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

EVEN ACHEAMPONG WOULD NOT EMPLOY, OSAFO MARFO, OTIKO, AND NOW IT SEEMS FOOLSIH ASAIMAH AS MINISTERS.
    THIS IS THE RULE OF THE 'DAFTIES'.

• xyz 7 years ago

ASIAMAH AND NOT ASAIMAH. Now tell me who is more foolish and incompetent than you Mr. Honesty?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I hit you like a comoros dragon and time will either change you or killer you. Go ahead and edit, my 'editour'.

• xyz 7 years ago

OMG you need to go back to school!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Did you forget your ABC?

I like you, you made me feel fulfilled this afternoon.

I have a tongue of scorpion and I use it without mercy to cure mental diseases among my people.

• xyz 7 years ago

Ignorance is all you are portraying to the world. Pure ignorance my good friend!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Your Mum did the first job, gave you some level of education and my is to teach you, little by little.
    I have patience, and I am sure you will get there one day. Rome was not built in a day, boy.

• xyz 7 years ago

W'abon papa

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Who actually taught you to spend your time editing comments on Ghanaweb?

Let me teach you a principle of life. You never call your Mum, a mad woman in public. Do you know why?

• xyz 7 years ago

Don't throw stones if you live in a glass house. Just a word of advice!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Stop putting words in someone else's mouth.

Can you point to me where I ever said, I was perfect.

Indeed, if you were smart, you would realize it is the exact reason, I lost my love for NPP.

They claim, Nana Addo is ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

THE MIDGET PRESIDENT IS LATE ON THIS. IS IT OLD AGE AT WORK.

• Killer 7 years ago

The kwasiaman, you very very stupid individual, all ur family members will be eaten by dogs. Foolish clown like you

• bestman 7 years ago

Thank God you have dwarf as President

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Activate the defunct Ohene Police to crack down on galamsey gangs.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

How tall are you Lori? There's nothing wrong with being dwarfish. The height of the President has nothing to do with his performance while in office. Unfortunately unlearned and uninformed citizens like you Lori vote for publ ...

• sam 7 years ago

Nana your right...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You seem to have a memory retentive problem.
    Mahama called Akyem, the headquarters of the Akyem mafias, the Galamsey Capital and what happened.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Did you forget to tell them when you wanted their votes and you got them dancing, Nanaoo, Nanaoo all over the place.

THE SAME FUNERAL DIRECTORS WHO CARRIED MAHAMA'S PRESIDENTIAL COFFIN, ARE WAITING FOR YOU.

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

Just a few months ago the NPP said in plain language that it will support and formalize the operations of galamsay. Today the NPP leader is saying chiefs should not support galamsay. Oyiwa! They will destroy the forest and we ...

• Sod 7 years ago

Why do some uneducated people speaks so stupidly. I don't live in Ghana or even care less about the politics but this man is your president and you use this words with him why

• HONESTY 7 years ago

SPENT YOUR TIME ELSEWHERE IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT GHANA.
    THE INTERNET IS SO BIG FOR YOU TO WONDER ELSEWHERE.
    THE MAN DESERVES ALL THE INSULTS AND MORE TO COME.....

• Daps 7 years ago

U r an idiot

• Nimo 7 years ago

All Ghanians must help to stop the Galamsey elkse in about 30 years Ghana will become a desert land.the destruction of our water bodies and Fores is immense.Politicians,MPs,chiefs,people of high esteem are all directly or ind ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Admonish the okyehene and okyeman first

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He runs the galamsey Capital of the Gold Coast. Just look at his head when he appears in public.

• Becs 7 years ago

President Nana Addo ur right galamsey is destorying our water, lands and forest which not good for our country

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

Its written in the word of life that "even if you mingle a FOOL with honey and then pound him ,his foolishness will never depart "just ignore all these unscrupulous people insulting the President(HE.NANA ADDO)they're perishin ...

• Sam Eko 7 years ago

The chieftaincy is too ripe for corruption and lacks accountability. Power over the land should not give you power to destroy the land.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Even your chief, abuakwahene or okyenehene is deeply involved in galamsey. Hypocrite

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

For this all important national issue, I fully support the President position to curb this nuisance behavior breeding in our country! Why? That selfish Ghanaian mentality of money-making without due regard to the environment ...

• kofi Ackah .Ellembele 7 years ago

eiiii Nana u said that in your term of office .galamsey will be legal.hmmmmmm

• MAAN 7 years ago

TELL YOUR FELLOWS NPP MEN AND AKYEM PEOPLE.

• Anthony Terry Thompson 7 years ago

I support u NANA Addo.for trying to stopping galamsey people. Becos it's not gud for our land.pls follow Ghanaian's let support Nana Addo

• No 7 years ago

What sense does it make when you insult your President on social media? You can insult him, call him all sort of names but the Question is does it make sense? Cos i don't think he even have the time to read your comments

• Anthony Terry Thompson 7 years ago

Pls Nana Addo,do what is gud for u.becos it is ur time now. We gud people of Ghana support ur decision On galamsey people

• ENOCK ODURO 7 years ago

Nana we need the galamsay back again

• ENOCK ODURO 7 years ago

Pls pls we need it

• Nana Ohemeng 7 years ago

President call is in the right direction and those chiefs known to be in bed with illegal miners popularly known as galamsey miners must put immediate end to their activities. However, it is also strongly suspected that some ...

• ASAY 7 years ago

Well said bro

• KOFI APEANYOR 7 years ago

SAY IT LOUD TO YOUR OKYEHENE, AMOATIA OR SHOULD I SAY 'MOTIA?' HE IS THE HEAD CHIEF OF GALAMSEY AND WE KNOW YOU'RE TALKING TO HIM. BECAREFUL HE DOESN'T SACRIFY YOU FOR 'WELEMPEY' AND PLENTY DOG MEAT TO CELEBRATE FOR THE 'TIGA ...

• ASAY 7 years ago

Well said Mr president. some selfish chiefs who don't know that they don't know should wake up and seek knowledge about what mercury can do in future birth and the entire environment.my heart cried when I went to Obuasi.Rise ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

EPA must enforce laws against galamsey. Caught galamseying you pay heavy fine period.
    Dr. Frimpong Boateng, minister for Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation must get busy strengthening environmental laws. We are wa ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

This galamsey activities is worse to our environment. If Nana doesn't compel Parliament to put a stop to it by extincting its activities, as someone said, in about 30years time, Ghana will become like Burkina Faso or any dese ...