You are here: HomeNews2017 02 07Article 507662

Akoto Ampaw is Special Prosecutor

Read Comments Comments (201)

• James Kortey Teshie 7 years ago

YES THIS MAN CAN DO THAT JOB.

• atwei 7 years ago

Yes, and he will do a great job. Kudos, civil society.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Where shall we get independence prosecution and neutrality when this man is known not only as an NPP sympathizer but a member of their legal team.

• #ghana 7 years ago

Not only a member of the NPP legal time, but a member and partner to Akufo Addo's law firm.

• MATHS 7 years ago

I am so delighted that Akufo Addo did not appoint Alamisi Hamidu Amidu to that post. I believe he realized the Damocles' sword in Amidu and left him out. Now Amidu can continue to castigate John Dramani Mahama.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

This man is very competent.

• Kinsley 7 years ago

political appointment to prosecute opponents. thats all, he will fail.

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

kinsley do you expect the president to appoint a member of the John Mahama's corrupt team? Do you expect the president to appoint JJ Rawlings for this job? Do you expect him to appoint Haruna Iddrisu? Funny

• facts 7 years ago

Then this man has a problem! So many people and cases to investigate. Has he got the prisons to contain the thieves? Well, we are most interested in the retrievals.

• Doc. 7 years ago

well deserved.

• Englishman 7 years ago

Imagine UDS offering Applied Biology without a laboratory. What applied about such a programme. You can now see why graduates come out of school and become useless.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

INDEPENDENT NPP PROSECUTOR

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Why be afraid if you have no skeletons in the cupboard?

Special Prosecutor, Arise!!!

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

The 300 cars parked at Ibrahim Mahamas compound is questionable. When we were least expected, the John Mahama homeless saga was all about a bungalow theft. Is time to visit the cowboys to know more about their foolish adventu ...

• dwadey agwa 7 years ago

Well, is this not the same old case of mounting the ring with one's own father/son/brother as the referee?
    1- Kufuor has his office of Accountability right under his own pillow;
    2- Mahama made sure he violated his so-calle ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Why question it if that has been the trend, as you rightly point out.

You forget where you come from.
    It works well that way.
    Prez Trumnp has close family amongst his advisors so what's new?

• dwadey agwa 7 years ago

Thank you, my Dear. But where then is the promised change? Maybe in the quality of performance to be delivered? But then the start looks shaky..Isn't it?
    Again, the electorate will always be the better judge.
    FORWARD EVER!! ...

• james mann 7 years ago

were you expecting your name to have been mentioned?

• Amaapaa 7 years ago

But we can't bring someone from outside the country, and everyone in Ghana support a party so let's wait and see what he does

• and improve 7 years ago

Better days ahead

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

But do you expect the president appoint a member of the John Mahama's corrupt team? Do expect the president to appoint JJ Rawlings for this job? Do you expect him to appoint Haruna Iddrisu???

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid guy. Do you want Nana to pick from the corrupt NDC legal team????.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Thank you! Very disappointing!

• *********** 7 years ago

You have the Tsatsus and the Lithurs, let them defend you if you are hauled before the courts. Prosecution is not the same as conviction.

• joe 7 years ago

yes , i agree with you, but the questing is, if this same politicians wont force him to take some decissions again?

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

I can now confidently confirm that, this aimless dwarf has dumb brains. How can u appoint an NPP foolish supporter as the independent prosecutor? Why is the independenetness? This useless dwarf intentionally appointed this id ...

• NDC are all fools 7 years ago

kwasea like you. your mother and father are dwarfs. fucking boy. I would kick your fucking ass if I met you on the street somewhere. I hope you die motherfucker.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

WHAT AN INDEPENDENT PROSECUTOR. NPP MAN! AKUFFO ADDO CHAMBERS! PART OF 2012 LEGAL TEAM! HOW MUCH MORE INDEPENDENT CAN YOU GET?

• Sister Abigail 7 years ago

Independent indeed!!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Is that surprising?

First time you've that?

The Special Prosecutor will also arise!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

First time you heard that?

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

How can the dwarf appoint a person who is a partner in his law firm as an independent prosecutor. A person who defended the dwarf in court to be independent? Oh are we so daft to agree that this person is will have an indepe ...

• Sam. 7 years ago

Nana Is a dwarf president. ... it's true that he is stupid n incompetent!!!! Remember the way u insulted Mahama? u 've seen nothing yet... just one month n u want to kill people? hahahaha

• Bb 7 years ago

Is your families who are useless.foolish idiot

• UNKNOWN 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW FOOLISH YOU ARE...WHEN OTIKO SAID MAHAMA WAS WICKED YOUR USELESS MP ASKED HER TO APOLOGIZE NOW SEE THE USELESS FOOLISH TALK...YOUR FATHER IS THE DWARF AND HAS DUMB BRIAN. IF IT WASN'T BECAUSE OF CHEAP POLITICS AN ...

• Nana Amoadu 7 years ago

Oh my brother,if these two men are your family members,won't you be proud of them?
    can u compare yourself with them academically.

• Shaqman 7 years ago

I guess you were expecting your useless thick parents to hold this position inis? You're a fucking useless fat cunt. And I wonder the fucking pussy whof gave birth to you.....

• Marlon 7 years ago

Every event has a cause. When the cohorts of that fake ex-president get apprehended with very tangible reasons, you will shut that your stinky beak. Idiot.Shame!!!Nana Aba ampa.

• OSEI 7 years ago

STOP CURSING YOURSELF.You are doing yourself more harm than good.

• Mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Whom should the president appoint? Mahama? Or Atuguba? Hahaha. You can cry all the blood in your body! Your level of thinking is too low for you to understand. Sorry for you. Low level creature!

• Citizen 7 years ago

I guess you would have preferred Donald Trump, being the idiot that you are.

• Azirela Azebile 7 years ago

Please, mind your speech!
    Be mindful that you are not the only person viewing the content of this medium

• Tension 7 years ago

Hahaha....You can't even hide your stupidity huh? That aimless dwarf is your President, take it or leave it. Aboa like your kind and kin. You are very hurt that Thief John Mahama lost huh? Stupid scoundrel

• foyoo 7 years ago

Aboakwa Whr is conventional wisdom
    U call him dwarf? U r such an embicile!! Siaman

• Jig saw 7 years ago

He is far better than your whole family brains put together. Kwasia kurasini kraman ba.

• porpis 7 years ago

ur mother is a draft

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

So u can't speak without insulting grow up school boy

• Sam 7 years ago

I agree with u .... the president is just a stupid old dwarf

• Mahama 7 years ago

Let the president appoint you instead since you don't belong to any polI tical party. Foooòooooool.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

So Martin Amidu's damaging attacks on NDC have not been rewarded!!!

Now that we shall see Amidu's reaction after he reflects on how stupid he has been. This will result in a sudden bitterness towards NPP. Watch this space!

• Lori 7 years ago

Not Independent.

• Nana Nkrumah 7 years ago

Lawyer Akoto Ampaw is not an Akyem man despite the name. He is from the Jasikan area and is a Buem.

• Jato 7 years ago

He is from Lolobi, near Hohoe. Same town as Franklin Cudjoe

• Kumi 7 years ago

But jasikan re Akans pepole migrated from Ashanti . So they have Ashanti blood .

• Henry 7 years ago

This is the guy who defended Wereko Brobey for his rot at Ghana @ 50. Has defended NPP at all times. So what's the sense in the change to special prosecutor's name?
    He can successfully persecute NDC guys but not NPP. All sh ...

• Lori 7 years ago

And he runs Nana's disgraceful law firm.

• Lori 7 years ago

Wee smoker fucking ugly Audrey Gaszekpo.

• Joshua Mensah Joshua. 7 years ago

Wrong choice, if you ask me. This post should be given to a professor of law from one of our universities who is not tainted with frontline partisan politics. His Excellency should kindly reconsider his decision in this appoi ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Another job for the boys. New Pathetic Party at work

• Kwesi Mikael 7 years ago

Of course he will. Is he not from the President's Law Firm as is Ms. Gloria Akuffo, the Attorney-General & Minister of Justice? They know want Nana wants and they will be a good Kokofu Team.' You aint seen anything yet.'

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Excellent choice. This man has what it takes to do a great job. I know him personally and wish him lots of luck and success.

• Opambour 7 years ago

Thank you Mr. President for such a wonderful appointment. Kudos shayshay

• KOJO 7 years ago

This is the man,he's too much.Long time Nana,God bless Ghana.

• Israel 7 years ago

What a shame and joke. We are nation of jokers.

• stone 7 years ago

akyem mafia at work

• Shaqman 7 years ago

They are mafia like your patents ini.... abowa

• Nepotism bin tribalism 7 years ago

Why should a president appoint a judge expecting him to fight his own party appointees is just a smoke screen. Let any qualified person to rather apply for the job, vetted thorough before given the knot. These zombie old croo ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Mr. Nepotism Man...May I educate your ignorance... A prosecutor is not a judge...learn and understand or better still consult your dictionary before you post anything here...

• Mabel Amoako 7 years ago

So you now know that those from Buem, Jasikan, Santrokofi,etc are not part of the Volta Region. This man is neither Ashanti, nor Akyem but from Buem. He will deal with you whoever faulted bigtime.

• Darkoa 7 years ago

With God on your side, you will succeed. Don't be deceived by the name. He's not an Akyem but Voltarian

• Lori 7 years ago

But Mama's poodle.

• MAAN 7 years ago

ALL FROM NANA'S AKYEM'S FAMILY. THEY ARE GOING TO LINK NANA BOOT. WE ARE ALL IN GHAA. NANA NPP SHOULD O THERE TIME WILL COME SOON.

• natse 7 years ago

the an Akoto Ampaw is Voltarian
    Lolobi near Hohoe and he is not Akan nor Buem , and his mother from Hohoe

• Ghana First 7 years ago

A SPECIAL HIT MAN FOR NPP AGENDA!

• OH YES 7 years ago

What a fantastically screaming appointment!!!.
    That is how you get the job done-excellently to uproot the Mahama doctrine and front loaded policy of stealing here, stealing there and stealing everywhere.
    You absolutely blo ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Wee smoker no go do fooko.

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

if its Akoto Ampaw then, am in support. I bet you the appointing authority will regret very very soon once he starts biting. He is a man of serious integrity. Not the one my mentor Papa J TALKS ABOUT

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

It's time for democratic revolution and it is going to be powerful than the June 4th!

• Mpaah 7 years ago

We have become so cynical. There will always be people in the society who will doubt the neutrality of whoever was appointed. This was a promise. We should give the current government the space to do what they promise whilst ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Did you do that 4 years ago????

Where is John Mahama's jealous friend Martin Amidu? His friend the dwarf has forgotten of him.

• jabthah 7 years ago

He's to investigate and prosecute all crimes from previous governments

I saw this gentleman on the npp bench during the the 2012 petition hearing. How independent will he be? No doubt he has all it takes to hold such a position. Some of us will how independent he will be

• yambilla 7 years ago

wow che che go get them

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

In Ghana we read politics in everything lets allow the president to work. From what I know this guy is a no nonsense man, even Akuffo Addo would not venture crossing his path. Both NPP and NDC will be watching their back. We ...

• JAY 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO friend,NPP is for friends and family

• Rosemond 7 years ago

Akoto Ampaw is a known NPP member. How independent will he be? Ghanaians cannit be fooled. There are equally qualified renowned lawyers without known political affiliations, but were ignored. Job for the big boys!

• Cosy Cosy 7 years ago

What a great news! Lawyer Akoto Ampaw is a famous and great lawyer.I'm happy for him.He will do a great job.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

If the President ,Nana Akufo Addo really need an independent prosecutor and not that he wants to create unnecessary or duplicated positions in order to offer his party members work to do,then he should appoint me, Abdulai Mah ...

• True talk 7 years ago

He worked for npp but not a member,a man with integrity.

• #ghana 7 years ago

His name is to be found as a member and partner of akufo addo's law firm. Google it!

Akoto Apaw is NPP member and lawyer, how independent is he.

• Yom 7 years ago

How independent can he be? Why not select someone outside your party?

• Tension 7 years ago

Why not select a person from your family instead? Stupid

• kwame 7 years ago

AKOTO AMPAW IS SPECIAL

• F20. 7 years ago

Detained xxx times by the Rawlings regime, a hard line socialist, not corrupt, excellent lawyer.

• ATO 7 years ago

SHAY SHAY IS NOT AN NPP MEMBER. HE IS A CPP MEMBER. HE IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THE JOB, HE DOES NOT CARE WHETHER YOU ARE AN NDC OR NPP ,ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS TO GET THE CRIMINALS IN OUR MIDST

• JKMo 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN AN INDEPENDENT PROSECUTOR? WAS HE NOT ONE OF NPP LAWERS?

• 123 7 years ago

Special Prosecutor is alien to the Constitution of Ghana

• CPAA 7 years ago

OH GHANA

• Jay 7 years ago

How can this guy Akoto Ampaw become special prosecutor.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This Lolobi man can't do foko. Nana Addo's henchman. Tweeaaaaa

• Loll obi Man 7 years ago

Envy Kofi.
    He is an excellent lawyer

Where have I said Lawyer Akoto Ampaw is not an excellent lawyer?

• Lori 7 years ago

Wee smoker.

• ato Apinyah 7 years ago

the story says if it is true,when you go to the last sentence it also say Nana Addo said this on BBC,can't you see they are just speculating.aaabaaaa

• aja 7 years ago

is Nana know what he is doing. how can you appoint party lawyer as special prosecutor. we live in danger time. oh my God what mistake has Ghana done.to deserved this........

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

sekou nkrumah's father in law.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

No, brother-in-law.

• citizen 7 years ago

You guy should avoid the use of abusive words here and speak the truth. Who appointed Charlotte OSEI as EC? Is is not Mahama who appointed her? Why are you complaining? Let Akoto Ampaw come and do his work. period.

• Nana Opoku -Frankfurt /Germany 7 years ago

God bless our uncoruptable president, he's a correct choice

Wonderful choice

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• chris 7 years ago

He is an npp man to the core. Mr. President, respectfully please come again if really you are serious in fighting corruption and not witch hunting of your opponents. You can do better.

All those who have had their hands tainted with illegal dealings irrespective of who you are in NDC should be prepared to answer for their ill gotten activities and be prepared to be prosecuted. No one will be spared even th ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

IF HE IS TRULY INDEPENDENT HE SHOULD ONLY BE AFTER NDC. A LOT OF BAD HAPPENED IN THE KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION AS WELL. KUFFOUR HIMSELF IS TAINTED. GO FOR THEM ALL.

• Paul 7 years ago

How can you appoint NPP Man and call him independent? What is wrong with Prez. Kwaku Addo?

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

You don't understand the difference between his office and his person. Even if he is an NPP. man and so what.

• Paul 7 years ago

Will his office be operated by a computer or a robot? The man is a staunch NPP Man so how could he have the guts to prosecute fellow NPP members? This appointment defeats the very purpose for which it was created. Nana Addo a ...

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

If only he will not be interested with goats, yams, cash & others. I wish he will be a God fearing man & not to entertain bribe. I see him like a crook but my judgement may be wrong. Perform your duties with clean hands. Only ...

• ASIEDU NKATIA 7 years ago

WE IN THE NDC WE LOVE NPP AND NANA ADDO.
    NANA ADDO IS A GOOD MAN AND WE LOVE HIM

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Akanfour in NPP are taken their position, now akoto ampaw the special prosecutor. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

• Songho 7 years ago

If he's been named, why is the story saying, if true? Nonsense

• Allan 7 years ago

How can you appoint party member as independent person?? Martin Amidu have you see your foolishness??

• wednew!! 7 years ago

complete joke!

• Lulla 7 years ago

NEPOTISM BE WHAT.WHAT A SHAME. WHERE IS THE CHANGE. YOU ARE DOING THE SAME AS THEY DID

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

A member of NPP legal team and you say he is an independent prosecutor? very laughable!

• One love 7 years ago

There is something seriously wrong with our Dwarf.

• k.k. 7 years ago

tweaa how can an npp man be called special prosecutor?

• Amidini 7 years ago

Unfortunate ! How can NPP man be independent prosecutor ? That is Nana Addo autocrat rules

• Amidini 7 years ago

NPP man be independent prosecutor ?

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

I AM AVAILABLE

PLEASE START FROM JUTUS TIME??

• Taliban 7 years ago

What is soo special and independent about this man. We all know he's an NPP man.

• Akuffo A. M. Accra 7 years ago

uyhgtfrdeswa

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

SO YOU SEE, HOW CAN AN NPP LEGAL TEAM MEMBER BE A NEUTRAL PERSON AS SPECIAL PROSECUTOR. THE BIAS HAS STARTED AND GOD WILL JUDGE THIS DWARF AND HIS APARACHIKS IN THE NPP!! WE SHALL RISE AND FIGHT IF YOU BEGIN TO PROSECUTE INNO ...

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

The Minority must furiously reject the vetting of a hand-picked friend of this despotic Prez. Poor Ghana! I am afraid that we have revived Adolf Hitler.

• Steve 7 years ago

Jail all the corrupt workers and retrieve our money

• oyiwaba 7 years ago

I doubt very much whether he will be truly independent. He is a known npp man

• Sempe 7 years ago

I support NPP, but I am afraid this is not an INDEPENDENT prosecutor. He cannot look in the eyes of his NPP friends and prosecute them, should they get involved in corruption. We need Right to Information Bill passed !

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Nana addo the wee smoker doesn't want Hamidu because he will give NPP headech. Ndc is not in power so he will expose all the criminal activities.

• TJ 7 years ago

An NPP member? and he is also a member of NPP legal team? Appointed as special independent prosecuter?
    Why can't the president at least for once demonstrate some impartiality and neutrality in appointing a truly independent ...

• belinda Appiah castro 7 years ago

job for the boys npp paaa you we b kiddies

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Oh God thank you. Let the cases flow waaaaaaa!!!! I am so excited. Extremely annihilated. Who said man no dey, man dey papa! Let the criminals get ready. Please arrest,prosecute,retrieve our money and jail them fast fast.

• MAAN 7 years ago

YOU THOUGHT ONLY NDC ARE CRIMINALS. YOU NPP FORGOT ALL CRIMINALITY DURING KU4 TIME. DRILL SHIP , DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT ETC. NPP MOR CRIMINALS THAN NDC.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

From afar he seem good but can he act independently and impartial? He's a core member of NPP. That already makes him impartial. Hes also from presidents chamber...hmmmm. it already looks murky.
    Oh poor Ghana partisan politic ...

Now Nana, you know something, let them pass the bill for corruption being a felony instead of misdeamour alongside this Special Prosecutor bill so that after, pa, then we are heading for Nsawam. Again, the RTI bill should fol ...

Nana please collect every penny,pesewa from them. Lands, buildings and cars. Lands and buildings are my main concern Nana. Please do that for me. Again, all those who were behind galamsey activities that has destroyed our for ...

• Truth is One 7 years ago

You see where stupidity has landed you. You can't even spell common headache and you are here insulting the president. Stupid fool! Nana Addo is president, you may go to hell!!

Correction!! You must add, Nana Addo the only president with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics and a certificateless lawyer in the whole wide world.

• Nii Aryee 7 years ago

Kwame, WOW! You call him 3rd class economics degree and certificateless lawyer? You see we are not sure what your degrees are but they may be non-existent because you can't even write correct grammar. Nevertheless, if a whole ...

• Don Sauvage. 7 years ago

Please akoto Ampaw, your office is not only for the opposition o. !! A word to a wise.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

This appointee is going to do political witch hunt. As a supporter of Npp, i would have wish citizen vigilante was the nominee.

• Peter 7 years ago

If politicians decide to be 'witches' we must hunt them coz witches are destructive!. Community full of witches doesn't progress.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

A freemason Akoto Ampaw!

• Cletus 7 years ago

pls this man cannot being an independent prosecutor becos he is a politician and he belongs to NPP and also member of the party, so he will be influence by the government.

• Old Commando 7 years ago

Where is the neutilriatity in this man's appointment? This is a well known danquah busia tradition. He has been a UP man from the days of mate meho era. There is no way anybody who stands against the doings of the elephants ...

Expect more insults to be heaped on Nana Addo the dwarf or azizan president.

• kk 7 years ago

Good job Nana

• AMB 7 years ago

Definitely a fantastic choice. Another good move from Nana.

• Adepa 7 years ago

An independent prosecutor must not have any political affiliation period!!!!!!

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

when Atta Mills said he is a father for all was he not an NDC man....... Akoto kakai, scare them all!

• inercycl 7 years ago

But the fact that the president has found the need to create such a position speaks volumes about his desire to root out corruption not by words but by deeds.
    And to the opposition who think he will come after you because he ...

• PLE 7 years ago

Hello ???? Mr prosecutor please ooo please I hope you would investigate the police service too.... APOR) RUF

• Yaw Duedu 7 years ago

The person can b truely independent if he/she is elected by civil society gps lyk representatives from the clergy , bar association, trades unions, islamic socety, political parties , etc

Some people have started falling sick. Others are intensifying reconciliatory to come and beg for them. Others hearts have started failing them. Others have started compiling their stolen monies to return them peacefully to r ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Until ending of the year before setting up? For get it. All the criminals should be gone.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Modern idealism vrs old idealism

• A.B.Z. Abubakar 7 years ago

it is going to independent persecutor or prosecutor? in fact someone who has already in the pass fighting for a political party's interest can not be said independent. oh Ghana.

• dre. 7 years ago

Addison and Hamidu got nothing at all ?

• Peter 7 years ago

No one is without political party in Ghana, even the prez belongs to a political party. Party affiliation is non issue in terms of the special prosecutor. The integrity and professionalism of the individual is what matters.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

INDEPENDENT INDEED? SPECIAL PERSECUTOR

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

the true definition of the position is Special Prosecutor for the Opposition to harass and arrest opposition party members. When NDC take power in the future, they will have their own special prosecutor to run after NPP peopl ...

• Cobby Rapture 7 years ago

Good idea for setting up independent prosecutor Mr President but the person shd have been neutral like Mr Martin Amadu who has some years now prooved that he is neutral and not biased.
    Mr Prez, for this one paaaaaa u got it ...

• KK 7 years ago

Sports Prefect aka Shay Shay of Mfantsipim 1980 going to chase economic saboteurs now.

• KK 7 years ago

Martin Amidu is not an NPP man understand African politics works that way.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

I pray he doesn't get influenced at some point.. #bribe

• Cobby Rapture 7 years ago

Belovered in Christ Jesus, please let share views, suggest, critisize and appreciate our leaders but not to insult. I strongly we are all Ghanaians, Christians and some Muslims and our faith, religion and culture don't allow ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Wrong choice. He's not unbiased!!

• Don 7 years ago

U can't get a total independent person in Ghana. Nana Addo is a lawyer and all lawyers in Ghana are his learned friends. Even Atuguba some people have tainted him politically

• Kwame. chicago. 7 years ago

Good step all people welcome.

• Kofi LAWSON 7 years ago

How independent is Lawyer Akoto Ampaw?
    He was a member of the NPP defence team. He also is a close confidant of the President. So what makes him an independent person?

• Pee 7 years ago

Oooo,jobs for friends

• Pee 7 years ago

He is in the same chambers with the president

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

what is independent about this appointment?
    this man is taking Ghanaians for granted.

• excoba 7 years ago

Mr president akufu Addo is wasting time to prosecute the n d c and with. Their gangantual money

• Kabiesi 7 years ago

Special 'persecutor', witch-hunter or prosecutor ?? Interesting times lie ahead !!

• Hello 7 years ago

Pls where is Martin Amidu

• minladder 7 years ago

Ghana is stupid and senseless country to leave in

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

I have no doubt that Lawyer Ampaw can do the work. I pray that God should increase his wisdom for this essential task. Kudos goes to President Nana Addo for another great appointment. We are praying for to lead Ghana to prosp ...

• *********** 7 years ago

Hahahaa, for those moaning and whinghing about the appointment. You are fortunate he did not choose sir John. Make no mistake about it, the so called dwarf is your president and he has the power to appoint anybody. I recommen ...

• joe kk 7 years ago

Yes this man is strong in his job n does not favour any one irrespective of political affiliations.his best choice

• Kornyo Donatus 7 years ago

Thank you Mr president God bled you

• Kornyo Donatus 7 years ago

Thank you Mr president God bles you

• TRUTH STAND 7 years ago

who in Ghana does not support one party or the other. The EC chairperson even belongs to a particular party. its about integrity, professionalism and competence. Lets grow up!

So what's really new? Imagine picking someone from your own law chamber! How independent will he be or can be?

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

You wanted him to pick from whose law chamber? Lithur's?

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Sister Abigail,
    That's a very good question --- independence!!

Also, direction. Will this SP pay attention to all corners, without regard to party?

Akufo Addo has taken the easy way, that's for sure.

We shall see t ...

No Martin Amidu, no show! How independent can this Ampaw be? He's already tied to the apron strings of the NPP party!

• Nii 7 years ago

Where is Martin Amidu? These akyem mafias don't see any difference between you and JM. Where are you now?

• Kushman 7 years ago

those making points on his political affiliation, did you expect Nana to appoint an Ndc man? Is this an ndc administration? look beyond politics and reason objectively.

• Albert 7 years ago

May God be with him