You are here: HomeNews2017 02 07Article 507649

Ex-Ghana international Mfum points out captaincy row as major cause Black Stars failure

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Pcololo 7 years ago

Well said boss, lets see who is in contention? Dede ayew, their father did the same thing and never won anything for us, to those who want to win the cup that boys posture will sink the black stars. He shouldn't be made the c ...

• Tbay 7 years ago

This is total nonsense. The team as a whole looked weak, feverish and aimless. Look at the energy the Cameroon boys showed, as if they were doped. Right from the start you knew we had to rely on such luck to go far. I saw the ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Gyan must retire from bstars. When Kasa comes back give him the captaincy over dede.

• ASANTE IMPERIALISTS 7 years ago

Is there any special amount of money given to CAPTAINS? Why is this always causing a fight?

• Paa 7 years ago

Mfum is way off on this issue. What kind of captainship issue is in the Black Stars currently? Gyan is captain and if he is not available his assistant is Dede. The 2 get along very well and no one can honestly say that Dede ...

• Zizou 7 years ago

Massa Mfum you are absolutely wrong! That's not True. These guys get along very well i can honestly tell you
    I thought you were going to talk about coaching and administration issues. Please dont creat any unnecessarily d ...

• David Amoah 7 years ago

https://www.change.org/p/president-of-ghana-nyantakyi-gfa-must-go

If u want nyantakyi out. Start by boycotting all gpl matches

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Asamoah G is not a leader,a kind of selfish soccer player including Dede. They revolted sometime ago against the team when their siblings were thrown out of the team.
    A Gyan's selfishness caused us that painful exit in S ...

• Zizou 7 years ago

Fabricated bullshit talk!!

Sorry sir but it seem to me that you're not well informed about soccer teams and their captains.

Every captain worth his band will do everything to keep the unity in his team and that cannot be said of A.Gyan and Dede. A good captain is what we saw of S.Appiah in SA2010.

• Poscopo 7 years ago

Master Mfum please I don't get you on this issue. Asamoah Gyan and Dede Ayew gets on fine so where is the fume here.Don't create a new confusion here.The Black stars doesn't have a good team as at now.All the players are dead ...

• Laari Patrick 7 years ago

leaders bring sanity and unity among children but what Mfum is saying is to create disunity between Gyan and Dede and the team as a whole.if such exist why don't you as a father to them advice them but rather concocting falla ...

• Stony 7 years ago

Mr Mfum,this is totally baseless submission.

• 4 year old 7 years ago

Mfum has been away for so long that he is actually dead because he doesn't seem to either understand football anymore or he has forgotten what matters most in football.
    The captain of the black stars is all right.
    What is ...

U can bring ancelotti to.coach bstar. Nyantakyi will corrupt him

• koku 7 years ago

Thanks Mr Nfum, you see things have changed for the worse now. For instance in your days with the likes of Aggrey Fynn, C K Gyanfi, Adda Acquah, Addo Odarmety up to the captaincy of Abedi Pele, football was beautiful and skil ...

• Faster Faster 7 years ago

The next excuse will be supporters not attending the stadium

• T and T 7 years ago

Wilberforce Mfum was a big, tall, muscular and powerful player. He was lucky to have Osei kofi, who cooked most of the goals that made Mfum great.
    Comparing him to Gyan, I think Gyan is a more skilful player in terms of sco ...