You are here: HomeNews2017 02 06Article 507111

No need to create new regions - Franklin Cudjoe tells Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Northerners and Ewes can't rule 7 years ago

Ghana will be called the land of honey if Northerners and Ewes secede from ghana there we will enjoy the honey land. as far as these parasite resides in ghana the country will sink and sink because they contribute nothing to ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Their reason is, it will create competition and effective decentralization.

Competition when unregulated can and do create excessive greed and monopoly,ie look at the super rich multi nationals running the world today.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

..the splitting of Upper Volta into Upper East and Upper West has not changed the fortunes of those Regions significantly.

• Toyo 7 years ago

Illiterate, just leave your comments the way they are because you make them worse when you try. You can't even identify the wrong ones.

Anyway, there was never any region in Ghana called Upper Volta region, you idiot.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

WHY DO U WASTE YOUR TIME TO READ MY COMMENTS WHEN YOU CAN PASS IT.

IT IS SURELY WORKING ON YOU, LOOKING AT HOW ANGRY YOU ARE. TIME WILL MAKE YOU WISER, ENJOY YOUR DAY.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

....apathy cold. in paragraph 7

cloths instead of clothes in paragraph 8

• Toyo 7 years ago

Fool, stop it. You don't even know what you are doing.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Why don't you look for the proper definition of illiterate instead of throwing words to the wind.

Of course, I am too stupid to know why I write and you are too intelligent to know why I spend my precious time on Ghanaweb ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

The most stupid idea anyone can think of is to create more regions for Ghana.

• GhanaBoy 7 years ago

So why include the pepeni Dr. Bawumia in governance of the country????????
    Northerners and Ewes contribute nothing?/

• Judas Col 7 years ago

U are very stupid to say that ok.ur Brian is not well functioning and u think u know.Where were you when Ewe man called Prez JJ give u people sense that u can't work for someone to enjoy.Formally is not Wofa si& you people ha ...

• mawuko 7 years ago

U see how ignorantly you showing your childish character in public. Grow and stop being child. Everything is moving so move on

• Clearence 7 years ago

Baaam or what ever u call yourself. You are a disgrace to Ghana.what do you mean by the statement you wrote?you should be a man enough to show your face and real name whilst writing this.Tribalism is very bad and by the way ...

• Della Prince Kodzogah 7 years ago

We the Trans-Volta Togo Land have suffered in vain here in Ghana, so don't dare call the Eves parasites.

• Force 7 years ago

You are the 'dumbest stinking ass licking faggot' there is

• Nana Nsiah Ntiamoah 7 years ago

Dr. incognito aka baaam.I don't think people like you need to cost cause food crisis in Ghana.Yours is to keep waiting when people like the Northers and the Ewes shits then you feed on it that all for you.

• Dave 7 years ago

Franklin well spoken
    Any additions to the regions and districts we have in Ghana will not be for the good of Ghana but only to score some political points.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

tribalization of Ghana

unneeded tribal regions

• D DAY 7 years ago

WHEN DID CUDJOE GO THE PEOPLE TO LISTEN TO WHAT THEY NEED IN THE REGIONS??? . RHYTHMITICAL WORK BY CUDJOE IS OF NO USE.

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Franklin, Frankly speaking sometimes you don't make sense at all. Let's say u woz the northern regional minister how can you one man see to it the whole of that wide area sees development? You wouldn't have done nun before yo ...

come again, you are not making any sense

Ask ur father to CUM again because he gave birth to a FOOL. Nobody takes u serious. U cheap lunatic.

• OZ 7 years ago

APONKYE, you too. Franklin is not getting it right. He is always talking just to be heard. The issue is creating or craving another region from an existing one so where is extra financial burden coming from? It is simply divi ...

• KK 7 years ago

but are u not aware is the same like an existing region we will have the name,all facilities, personnels,and any other resource needed to make it function effectively

• sam Y 7 years ago

Read Franklin's submissions very well... it is very true that it will create extra financial burdens. ... Remember the new regions will have their own regional ministers and their deputies as well as offices for them, draftin ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NORTHERN GHANA AS A REGION IS TOO BIG FOR ADMINISTRATIVE PURPOSES. THE REGION IS BORDERED BY BOTH TOGO AND IVORY COAST, AND I CAN'T IMAGINE TRAVELING FROM THE WEST END TO THE EAST END AS A REGIONAL MINISTER OR OFFICER. FRANKL ...

As simple as common sense.

• Franc 7 years ago

I feel for u

• GhanaBoy 7 years ago

You empower an African, you give him the weapons to do what will further parochial interest so that they can stay in power forever.
    If Nana wants to sell part of Ghana, he has the approval of a majority in parliament. He can ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Franklin you have realy lost my respect. How could you be this crass and petty. Do you really knownthe croonies and the cranies of Ghana the way Nana Addo has known. You live in Accra and chop your crazy akple and think all ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We agree!

• Pressman 7 years ago

Who is this guy from Lolobi-Kumasi, a village near Hohoe, Volta region talking? Give us a break! This is a guy who reportedly has an NGO, supposedly to monitor and evaluate the government, but he was secretly on the pay-roll ...

• ASABUYAKE 7 years ago

let's focus on the issues raised rather than where the writer comes from . Do we really need more regions ? What is the justification? Additional regional ministers and all the expense this will entail . Isn't the government ...

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

This guy acts like Kwesi Pratt. He thinks he is the wisest person in Ghana, apart from Kwesi Pratt. Uncivilized people always go beyond their limits. GIVE US A BREAK, FRANK CUDJOE.

• Runnable,US 7 years ago

Mr. Know all, haba!

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe is all about talk without any meaningful basis. Some of his useless pronouncements are NSS should be abolished, and new regions not needed. Leave NPP to implement their vision for the country! Business as usua ...

• JJ 7 years ago

This all knowing Frank Cudjoe .... if you have sense go and run for president

• Alhaj Pope 7 years ago

In fact I keep wondering where some "Ghanaian personalities come from" and they cannot express their views without first insulting. These people should note that its sin to insults. Whether they believe it or not they will pa ...

• Paps 7 years ago

This guy didn't even vote unpatriotic leader like that get a gripppppp.

• jazeta 7 years ago

what's wrong with this Franklin guy? Is he saying he is the only person who is always right? this Franklin guy knows next to nothing.he should just shut up.

• ERIC 7 years ago

THE TALKS AIN'T DOING YOU ANY GOOD.

• joe 7 years ago

Franklin, this one I don't agree with you. creating of regions is different from creating constituencies, take note! You can create regions but not create constituencies. I think the past government creation of constituencies ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

Don't forget both Npp n Ndc governments created constituencies

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Form your political party and stop all the analysis new regions will be formed

• kweku 7 years ago

I totally agree with you,

• Peter 7 years ago

I hardly, actually ever agree with this guy but for ones he's making sense. There is no need to create other regions least of al when he won't separate Ashanti and Eastern but western, BA, Volta and the north. We can manage j ...

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Why not add the Gas and Adangbes Mr Bigot! Winston Churchill once said the lesser bigots we have in the world the better place it will be.

• secod 7 years ago

What do you even know about the man?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH

MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances e ...

• anna 7 years ago

kwaea do u kn the western region aboa

• YAW BOSOMPRAH 7 years ago

GO AWAY WITH YOUR STUPIDITY KWASEA!.WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

• elorm 7 years ago

if northern region is too big what of Volta is other regions especially Ashanti not bigger than Volta yet u want to divide Volta try it and see

• Yapalsi lana uk 7 years ago

Then if the Ewes and people from the North are not Ghanaians, Who are then the true Ghanaians? Go back to history books ( S K. Buas) history books . Stupid

• Daniel Anokye, Jasikan 7 years ago

The Volta region for instance needs to be divided into two so that the Northern part of the region can experience a rapid development. Let's allow the new government to carry on with her plans.

• Della Prince Kodzogah 7 years ago

We the generational Eves will never join their unscrupulous ways. The Ghana Government and his associates cannot ruin our dear Volta.

The NPP when in opposition accused the then ruling Government (NDC) of corruptions but today three months after taking over power, absolutely everywhere in Ghana smells corruption and if you have have courage to challenge the ...

• Sir Dallas 7 years ago

Does creation of New Regions not a redundant exercise?
    After taking power, the PNDC launched a decentralization plan in December 1982 designed to restructure government machinery to promote democracy and greater efficiency. ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHY WORRY, THEY CAN EVEN CREATE HUNDREDS OF REGIONS, CHANGE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO JUBUILEE, DANQUAH, BUSIA AND DOMBO HOUSES IN THE COUNTRY, WHAT DIFFERNCE WILL THEY MAKE AT ALL IN THE COUNTRY.

THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE WHO G ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

That thug akuffo addo needs an urgent psychiatric therapy. Patapaa at 73. Old fool!

Mr.Cudjo,
    I think you are in the best position to put Nana and his Government on their toes that the creation of new regions in Ghana will never bring in any better development to the Nation rather, excessive expenditure on ...

• Jibril 7 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe mist know his limits. Whatever makes him believe he knows it all and so must put his mouth in every and all issues is certainly leading him to self destruction. Does he have an idea about what challenges peopl ...

• Moss 7 years ago

People like you, should not be proud to be a Ghanaian.God bless our home land.

• Theophilus mensah 7 years ago

Nana should stop creating that new religion. Because it will not help,it rather increase the country expenditure. Wai Npp government

• Theophilus mensah 7 years ago

Nana together with Npp government should stop that impression of creating new religion

• nalan 7 years ago

Franklin C is a useless person he shouldnot talk about the creating of 4 Regions. Districts and constituencies.

• DanMD 7 years ago

Cudjoe is right. Nana doesn't need new regions to be effective. Ministers are just expensive figureheads and don't run the day-to-day ops of the country but the civil servants do. Besides too many duplicate efforts and waste ...

• millz 7 years ago

good people of Ghana we are in a country where democracy works ,....powerfully we don't insult someone when he or she HV the say u can criticized but not insult ,for all u no ,those doing that don't have anything to ride hom ...

• Felix A. Henry 7 years ago

The problems facing the Volta Land can never be solve by partitioning the region. Volta unlike the other region who have received facelift from government upon governments and yet still are demanding for more development. Vol ...

• PLE 7 years ago

I really don't agree with you Franklin,, travel and see , please move from Accra and go to places like Sefwi Akontombra, dadieso , etc in WR... Zabzugu tatale, chereponi, etc in NR.. You guys think gh is all about Accra forge ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Nana Ado made a lot of promises during the campaigns one of them is the creation of more regions and it seems he cannot chew all his promises because creating more regions is not the priority of the economy which they NPP t ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

You are right,but these Ghanaian politicians have their own ideas and won't listen to you.