You are here: HomeNews2017 02 05Article 507062

Almost 3,000 police recruits dismissed on orders of IGP

Read Comments Comments (206)

• Minta 7 years ago

...dismiss them but please don't replace them with footsoldiers...wati.

We all know the abnormalities of police recruitments.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Foolish NPP idiots and theirs dwarf rebel leader. Otiko refused to partake in national service yet ur stupid majority want to approve her and here u are intentionally sacking public workers on the basis of poor and fake certi ...

• Yahya 7 years ago

Oh Eborenasa Iam sure you are not drunk.Wait to know the reasons behind.Iam sure those with the correct certificates would be recalled.As for Otiko you have to what the Constitution and the laws governing the National Service ...

• Anowa 7 years ago

What do you expect when liars steal their way to power? They need liars as police men to allow their stealing to continue. Very soon, armed robbery will be at sky rocketing high and murder will be its sibling. You sack these ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

THEY ARE SACKING THEM TO REPLACE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS IN THE POLICE SERVICE.THIS IS NOT JOB CREATION WHEN YOU ARE SACKING PUBLIC WORKERS WHO ARE BADLY IN NEED OF JOBS. THIS IS NOT JOB CREATION SHALOM PEACE

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

The future failures of that dwarf and his useless government is increasing becoming clear to everybody. These idiots know they cannot fulfill the mouthwatering promises they made to Ghanaians, they are now trying to blame th ...

• PNDC 7 years ago

You can insult as much as you can, but I know you are a goon simply because you don't know who your fucking biological parents are.

• paps 7 years ago

Pray that you live to his age GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU its just so sad

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The new IGP must continue with his audit and remove all personel who are not physically fit from the police force.A couple of years ago I saw a police woman at Takoradi who was so fat she actually needed help getting out of a ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

When it came to Nana's lack of law certificate and 3rd class degree, NPP said certificates and quealifications were not important. Have certificates suddenly become important? What happens to Nana's 3rd class degree in econom ...

• Psalm 7 years ago

woooow...is now NPP members talking about respect....I said this some time ago...what ever u do ur neighbour expect nothing but the same thing in return, how do u expect to reap grapes when u planted onions.My dear jxt shut u ...

• kofi sharkul 7 years ago

such a big illiterate like u..where were u when oti bless was approved when he forfeited his national service..ndc is full of illiterates

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Nana Esi ,the dirty recruitment that the Poproganda Kudalor did, had affected them. One has no Certificate, others with BECE , NVTI, and others. Ndc Ministers ,MP'S AND Executives including Mahama are all thieves

• Mohammed 7 years ago

vicent as well has ur father is an arm robber..

• Paa pee 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• Kobby 7 years ago

Thank God u said fake certificate.... U know it fakr n u r insultn dem... U r a big fool

• Anowa 7 years ago

Your fake President has no certificate and practiced as a fake lawyer.

• ShAmE 7 years ago

Prosecute all those with fake certificate

• Hoho 7 years ago

NANA S IGP WANTS TO PUT SANITY INTO THE GHANAIAN POLICE SYSTEM.
    SORRY, POLICE RECRUITMENT FALLS UNDER SPECIAL ORDER.
    LEAVE THE IGP WORK.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Whose beaf is it that you simply can't believe your pepeni brother(foolish Mahama)that the guinea fouls are in the skies of Burkina. It's simple: Savanna Accelerated Development Authority only have fouls in the equation and i ...

• Bismark 7 years ago

Enborenasa or whatever u call urself are u sane at all

• Maame Aba 7 years ago

You are such a bitter loser. Grow up idiot!

• Serious 7 years ago

Tell me if Ablakwa, FiiFi, Koku, George, Fosu, ever stepped at the office of the NSS before becoming ministers?

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

PROVIDING JOBS HAS TURN TO SACKING PUBLIC WORKERS WHO WERE CRYING FOR JOBS? NPP WHERE IS YOUR JOB CREATION DURING THE CAMPAIGN ? NOW WE ARE SEEING THE LIES OURSELVES THAT NPP LIE TO GHANAIANS JUST FOR POWER DRUK.SHALO PEACE

Eii now you change your name from zoobie - Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR, they Say they say, and non-existent names. You stupid NDC fool, keep changing your name.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

He is also another animal in the ndc, they are many you know ?

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

You are big disgrace to yourself and family. Is that the time of gift "God gives "(Eborenasa)? Were you in Ghana in 2009, were you Ghana when zuku Oti Bless was approved as Minister, Did JM (vice prez) not announced that 9000 ...

• STRIKER1 7 years ago

BIG FOOOOOOOOOL WHAT DO U KNOW? ABOA FUNU

Kudalor is an animal including useless mahama

• Serious 7 years ago

U re rather stupid these people with fake certificate will turn to be police armed rubbers kwasia. IGP u HV done well sack dem. Idiot talk.

• ke love 7 years ago

woy3 kwasia paaa.....can u insult ur stupid father at home??? ....God shud forgive u....aboa bi ba

• miracleworkingGod. 7 years ago

Ure not serious kraa, can see ur memory card is virused. Can u take fake or unqualified certificate to nursintor teacher training colleges? Don't u know these including police service are professional courses that deals with ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Emborenasa,I hope you are not one of those who sworn affidavit and used the certificate of other applicants. ..your member of parliament for Ajumako Enyan Essiam, Ato Forson did that for almost 200 people ..in case you are no ...

• Aseda 7 years ago

@Kwesi,i lyk de word the 3,000 is just for a start.n it's going to cut accross all de security services who r undergoing training thanx

• Angie 7 years ago

Eborenasa please respect wai?

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

this foolish prez is behind this forgetting that Kufour trained shoe shine boys and Babar's in Ghana.

• sackiy 7 years ago

tell them. stupid prz. addo

• Angie 7 years ago

Sackiy, if he is one of ur family member, won't u be happy? Respect

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

That may underscore the incompetence of the Mahama administration for not sacking those Kuffiour recruits knowing that they were unqualified to be enlisted into the force. I'm taking about the Ghana Police Service the servic ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

I know of an illiterate who is currently a police man. Good policy but does not go far enough. Sack serving officers who don't meet the mark as well

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO ENLIST INVISIBLE FORCES SECURITY, TRAIN THEM IN POLICE AND POSSIBLY SET UP A NEW SPECIAL PRESIDENTIAL GUARD IN POLICE AKIN TO RAWLINGS DREADED BLACK PANTHERS UNIT WHICH HAD JACK BEBLE AS COMMAND ...

• Paul 7 years ago

If we are not careful this president Kwaku Addo will set this peaceful country ablaze. What does he want? Can't he also recruit his own people when the time comes for enlistment? What will happen to these people who have had ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Does president Kwaku Addo himself have a certificate? Where did he attended d law school and who are his classmates? Yet he is president. He must fire himself first for lying to Ghanaians that he's a lawyer when in fact he ha ...

• ekuorba 7 years ago

Masa u need free education. Full of grammatical errors. Next time, consult a literate to edit whatever u wanna post or u better shut up if u don't have any sensible thing to post. Sometimes a fool is regarded as sensible if h ...

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

Please don't use that as an excuse. Just tell Ghanains that NPP want to recruit his party members period. What are country. Civilized countries don't do this. The 3,000 people are they not Ghanains?

• Kobby 7 years ago

Madam... Wat ur beef here?Did u read it well?

• Me 7 years ago

Were ones dismissed when NDC came to power not Ghanaians as well???

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

Masa if our so called leaders continue*you do me I do you*then let us forget*better Ghana* .To me I knew akuffu Addo is civilise person to lead us to the promise land but not knowing he is barbaric

My friend use your head, have you heard of police arm robbers before.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Did the NDC dismiss police recruits when they mounted power some years ago and for what reason, if you don't mind sharing that with the world? Fools you ilk have this obsessed tendency of attaching politics to every news that ...

• Amaapaa 7 years ago

For your information. When atta came to power he sacked a lot of people from the police support service (kuffour police )then replaced them with ndc footsoldiers
    Under mahama even my cocoa would not be sprayed because I'm n ...

• oooooo 7 years ago

Oh that's so then why now?

• Kizito 7 years ago

Thanks
    Ask again

• Y. A. W... 7 years ago

Nana Esi wise up. If you are using a certificate that's below what's expected because you're a Ghanaian we should employ you? Is that what you're saying? Nyansan.

• sackiy 7 years ago

I wonder if some of you were sleeping before kuffo administration recruit people with no certificate n their police Soilders today who can not speak nor write common statements.

• Atia 7 years ago

So if Ghanaians don't qualify for a job they should be given jobs? Your logic stinks I

• Francis 7 years ago

If the recruits feel they are being short chain, let them go to court

• Ben 7 years ago

If they affected recruits feel short-changed, the courts are there to adjudicate such cases.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Which court do you mean? The NPP court? Hmm.

• ike 7 years ago

You are 100% correct now we don't have any court we have only npp court since the year 2000

• MAAN 7 years ago

ANOTHER FEARSCO UNDER NANA NPP.JOB FOR THEIR BOYS AGAIN.PP WILL RECRUITS THEIR EVIL FORCES INTO THE POLICE FORCE.

• Me 7 years ago

Just like the NDC did

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Maan, I hope you don't mind me commenting that it should read 'fiasco' and not fearsco. No disrespect.

• Kwam 7 years ago

sack them if they are truly not qualified, they can go to court, even as far back as 20years ago we did not use unqualified certificate to join the police. what a shame

• TD 7 years ago

Job well done! But pls make sure all future recruits are made fair and transparent . No party men and women. Again it would be good screen them properly for thier jobs.

• ASAASE 7 years ago

please get rid of all potential incompetent men out

• Maslem 7 years ago

Many people have encountered police behaving like thieves and have a licenced Gun to shoot.

• q.k 7 years ago

why politicians look down upon Technical students like that?

• Adjo 7 years ago

I met some police men recently and I fact I felt SAD . THEY COULDN'T EXPRESS THEMSELVES AT ALL .I felt sad and said to myself WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO? Haaba ,police men who couldn't responding to my questions. I AM SO HAPPY T ...

• Taxi Driver 7 years ago

Look at your English! Full of mistakes and you're boasting yourself. Horrible English

• Luxurysoul 7 years ago

Hahaha i don't even understood what u wrote n u are there boasting about the language

• TT 7 years ago

So is des how des media pipo cn lie.. wat cn of nonsense is dart...Go n chk ur facts well n cm bck..

• Ed 7 years ago

how to write

• BAWA MUSAH SAANA 7 years ago

We want to build a police force with integrity and credibility. Any idiot who is unhappy can go to court.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Well done Mr.IGP. NDC is full of shit!

• kweku 7 years ago

we told u ghanaians,now u see

• Ben 7 years ago

These folks were sent through by their so-called protocols. I hope this ceases under this new administration.

• Paul 7 years ago

Does president Kwaku Addo himself have a law certificate, yet he calls himself a lawyer. Isn't he an imposter. He should sack himself first.

• MKuma 7 years ago

So wat are they telling the trade men like the Nvti naptex and city and guilds people are they not also entitle to join the service...means if u attend technical sch u are useless

• concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

My brother thus the change Ghanaian want, they had it
    Long live ghana

• Razak Razak 7 years ago

Why should them go ho me.

• Elisha 7 years ago

Since when have this being in existence?look at the kind of English they speak and you are telling me they use fake certificates.hmm just say you want to pick the invisible forces period.

• commitment 7 years ago

hmmm, Ghana. so this igp has nothing to say when there were doing the recruitment. Only to collect their monies and dismiss them. one may ask have they recruited themseleves.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Fool was he the igp when they were being recruited.

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Order from the above. We all know COP Apeatu was the main cost of the mv Benjamin cocaine saga an as the wanted to start their cocaine business,he would employ on his choice who will help him and do his cocaine business.

• BAAFOUR AKOTO 7 years ago

I suggest that, failure for the police to investigate and follow up the background checks has constituted lost to the country.
    I therefore suggest that the officer's who failed to do their work efficiently must lay off from ...

• Kkb 7 years ago

Are you saying you don't recognize City and Guilds Certificate. Please I need clarification from the police. I'm a holder of the City and Guilds Of London institute certificate.

• Nancy Tesano 7 years ago

That's very sad ,BECE paa in police service eiii Ghana Prez Nana Addo thank you

• Adu Phillips ( Toronto) 7 years ago

A party that said they are going to create job for everyone has turn around sacking people. If indeed they are going to create more jobs why sacking? Ghanaians should think about this issue very well and those of you dependin ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, will you allow an auto mechanic to do brain surgery on you? The fact that npp promised jobs for the people does not mean we have to put square pegs in round holes.

Most of these people either paid bribes to get recr ...

And how can a Kuffuor elected a baker from Toronto as a Deputy High Commissioner to South Africa for 8 good years without a school certificate just because he donated to npp to come to power?

You need education and if you ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Fool every service has a minimum qualifications . army has his n police too

You are below my belt so I don't need to waste my precious time with you. Your thinking is zero Nti.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, do you know what is called technical expertise? Tell me the technical expertise one needs to be a Deputy High Commissioner to South Africa. Some of you NFC numbskulls are so stupid you behave like lobotomized patients. ...

Your thinking cup is bankrupt so just chill off and worship your nonsense party of no direction. Ye children of little brains. Baker with no school certificate can be deputy High commissioner and that is okay for you right!

• Papa 7 years ago

Eeiii. Hmmmmm

• Knockout 7 years ago

He's going to recruit people from his tribe. Kufuor did the same thing

• Sunday 7 years ago

thy will hate NPP forever and thy will vote against them come 2020

• concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

I hope as we are sacking this recruits, the people this Government will be recruiting for transparency purpose Ghanaian will know their qualifications.
    Am just been a citizen not a spectator
    Long live Ghana

• Kwasea obofo Felix 7 years ago

That is the legacy of John Kudalor. Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame
    Director General HRD Zanzire must go. Who signed their appointment letter?

• Donwaazum 7 years ago

This is what we call waste of State scarce resources. They have already gone 3-4 months training why the sudden? Please these things are not helping the nation.

• KofiB 7 years ago

Can someone please tell us more about this please. News at ghanaweb is so superficial.
    What was the advertised minimum qualification. How did these recruits get admitted? Did any journalist try to find answers by interviewin ...

• bugados 7 years ago

Job for the boys. But slow killer of our nation

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

What is this?New government new workers, how can this nation move forward, this is very bad decisions

• MORE SEACH 7 years ago

BELOVERS OF GHANA, LET THE LAWS TAKE THEIR RIGHTFUL PLACES IN THE SYSTEM. SOME GHANAIANS, ANIMALS IN JUNGLES ARE FAR MORE CLEVER THAN THEM. THE (POLICE SERVICE)MUST HAVE QUALIFIED PEOPLE TO TRAIN THE FOR THE JOB, NOT JUST ANY ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Well done IGP most of them are thieves.Those who feel they are good can apply again .

• Fifi 7 years ago

Hahahah eii Ghana am praying that Jehovah should every Ghanaian die so that there will be no country Ghana ah no certificate NDC people Paa oh God

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THESE ARE UNQUALIFIED NDC FOOLSOLDIERS AND THE RECRUITS WHO PAID BRIBES TO COP TIMBILLA, WHO WAS SACKED FOR COLLECTING BRIBES FOR RECRUITMENT INTO THE GHANA POLICE. GOOD RIDDANCE, BECAUSE THEY ARE A DANGER TO NATIONAL SECURIT ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Actions taken in the national interest and professional efficiency must be supported.

• Robert tachie menson chicago usa. 7 years ago

At least a police officer with a simple high school diploma is okay for mother Ghana.

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Congratulations to the new IGP for such a wonderful move. If you only qualify to be a police officer, don't worry about anything. This will surely help bring sanity in the police recruiting process

• Agama. 7 years ago

Change has come, i can count more than 30 police officers who are npp footsoldirs who cant even write their name, infact they have not finish class six, but are in police service, they can't write their name if he did not lo ...

• Nabila S. FUSEINI 7 years ago

pls this action span from which year to which year? example only 2016 recruit or they are flashing out people who ar using lower certificate in the police service.

• KB 7 years ago

Waaoow!!! Am impressed - Great news. We some discipline from henceforth.

• wonder 7 years ago

hahahaaaa,,,can't laugh o,,dey wanted change and indeed dey HV gotten it ,! Npp for u,,wil fill their footsoldiers soon

• Mawuko 7 years ago

Any idiot can go to court. We need police men and women who have intergrety to police our country not fake ones. This incompetence of Mahama led the downfall of our Ndc party. He just took Ndc supporters only to the police se ...

• Osono 7 years ago

Certainly not a country worth dying for. They said it.All those recruited by Mahama administration would be sacked. They have done it.Now it's Job for the boys.Ghana, gradually becoming a useless country. Politics has eaten d ...

• Wala 7 years ago

Please go as back as 2008 till today and more heads would roll. These are the ones who were criminals of all sort and were politically forced into the service without proper scrutiny so they think they were untouchable.

• KK Boateng 7 years ago

There should be a specific set of qualications for recruiting cops. Those who qualify should apply....case closed.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

NDC always recruits unqualified peoples into the security service only to turn out to be criminals in our societies, they should be flushed out if the do not meet the criteria.....

• obed 7 years ago

Oooh sorry to the victims

• Jacob 7 years ago

Asem beba dabi. By all means bomb must explode

• Richard from Aflao 7 years ago

Is that how you people are going to rule this country oohhh God, we need your helpooooo.

Why are some saying those affected recruits are Ghanaians. Yes they are but are they more Ghanaians than those who qualify but were denied because of political influence that lead to accepting those unqualified persons? Thes ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Kofi I can appreciate your frustration with Ghanaians. Ghanaians are so permissive to the extent that they don't see anything wrong with unqualified persons being recruited into an important security institution like the Poli ...

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

Citizen and Kofi Npp president Kalyppo aka Nana Akufo Addo have no certificate in law but we call him a lawyer. If we want a transparent society the president has to show by example his certificate as a lawyer.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Jobs for the boys. Haha NPP will regret this day very soon. 43months more.

• HD 7 years ago

Armed robbery in the making courtesy Akuffo Addo.

• dogbe 7 years ago

I know people who paid 4000 gh cedis to some senior men in the police service.The CID should investigate how they where enlisted and we gonna get some culprit

• p.key 7 years ago

E!!! Ghana police again hmmmmm O GOD save tha leaders of this country called Ghana

• Ras 7 years ago

This activities wouldn't help the progress of our mother Ghana. Oh My God!!!!
    Our leaders are causing mess in this great nation. Why should u sack them? U was there in the service and u know that they went through all them p ...

• Gidisu Bright 7 years ago

Hmmmm. What a country we live. Npp have forgotten that they will not be in power forever. I know people who have been recruited in 2008 by Npp who cannot even write their names nor speak even a class one childs English yet th ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

For some of you your whole world is divided between NDC and NPP. You hardly think about Ghana as a single country for whose development we must all be committed. If NDC came across persons who couldn't even speak class 1 Engl ...

• T man 7 years ago

They will surely replace them with the invisibly force. Job for the boys.

• Ras 7 years ago

Their certificates are not fake!!! This is a deliberate attempt by the IGP. I remember their cert were vetted before recruited. All they want is to make the youth useless and struggle all the tym
    Wicked leaders. Fire burn u ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

WHERE IS AKUFO ADDO'S LAW CERTIFICATE ?

• Post Manje 7 years ago

Nice one

• pkofi 7 years ago

One of them do not have a certificate at all.Asem oooh.What about a lawyer that couldn't present his law certificate.

• KB 7 years ago

(1) excellent work for cleaning Police
    (2) Ghana Arm Forces, Immigration, Prisons, Customs, GPHA all needs cleaning.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Will Ghana reach there at alll? I really doubt. No wonder some of us have decided not to kill our last breathe for this nation bcz majority of d ppl are not willing to, so our efforts will not be seen at all since we are few. ...

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

How could they be short listed when their qualifications are not good? If I were among I will going to court to seek an injuction on the whole recruitment exercise.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Are they also not Ghanaian? Ah for u! Am now for ppp

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

NO MOST OF THEM ARE TOGOLESE

• holy sinner 7 years ago

Na lie,there can never be discipline in Ghana Police force until thy Kingdom come

• 'We the People' 7 years ago

These idiots are nation wreckers. These people should go to court, to seek redress.

• George 7 years ago

Employ them as Excort police officer cos we hv a lot in the syetem who later upgrade themselves to general police officers

• Kingsley 7 years ago

I was a victim in 2008 in the military this things must stop we are all Ghanaians

• kat law 7 years ago

who and how were they admitted that it is now they got to know that such large number of people are not qualified .the service in itself needs to be questioned

• Kumatse 7 years ago

I have always said it, that most people in NDC are fools n will always maintain that assertion. Why have the affected victims come out to say they are all Ndc members. Assuming that was the case then it serves them right. Why ...

• KK DD. 7 years ago

Change has really come.

• micky 7 years ago

Foolishman like that. You claiming that you are OK 'mpo'ne.look at your fucking grammar. Come for English lecture from me.

• STEPHEN J. OSEI 7 years ago

In a serious country with serious systems manned by serious men, this is never an issue that should have happened, why should the unqualified persons even get to the level of being enlisted?

If the reason for dismissing th ...

• Senior 7 years ago

So so surprised that people wanted the NPP government to continue with the mess Ghana found her self in under heartless and and corrupt JDM era. All Nana and his team to sanitize the country for the good of all.

• appertey 7 years ago

Foolish Npp president: Nana Addo should tell Ghanaians that they want to recuit npp members simple.... alo President, Ghanaians should open their eyes this man just use high Brian to win the election.

• Gyata Ba 7 years ago

Pls there are many unemployment already in the system like my siblings straggling to get jobs, if this 3000 people also come home without jobs then where are we heading to, ple
    ase think of this decision very well.

• Liars! 7 years ago

How were those 3000 recruited in the first place? A serious Police Force must not be seen as going against its own requirements for recruitment! Sack all of them. Give those qualified applicants at home a chance. Most of them ...

• Gyata Ba 7 years ago

U don't need masters certificate to direct traffic kindly think about this decision very well pls

• Bmat 7 years ago

Good one there.Ah why should they recruit BECE graduate

Yes its time for npp footsoldiers to be replaced, we r not kids, we know this will happen. If u came to create jobs, dnt make people loose jobs. May Yeshua punish akuffo if he fails to meet the expectation of those who vot ...

• Ghba 7 years ago

I hope these 3000 semi trained police officers would not turn into a public nuisance and disturb the general peace of the nation through robbery and other criminal related activities.

• K.palmwine 7 years ago

Do unto others as you want others to do unto you.....remember the same thing happened in 2008...yes I was in the army.

• what is the need for technical educat 7 years ago

that y we vote them out so y is npp repeting

• Mind your b 7 years ago

Mahama onaaaapo !

Thats de change for u , ungrateful citizens

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

UGLY DWARF PLAGIARISM AKUFO.
    100 days check for NANA ADDO.(71 days more) JOHN MAHAMA fisrt 19 days in office ????????School feeding expanded by 12% ????????No fuel increase ????????No transport fair increase ????????No gas i ...

• sammy 7 years ago

Hmm, then Ghana police service should go back and recruits those who were qualify to join but did not get the chance. Because they have already in the process. They are the people who are willing to serve Ghana not protocol p ...

• Dee dee 7 years ago

Good job Mr.IGP .

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS USELESS UGLY CHIMPANZEE AKUFO ADDICT, WE TOLD YOU SO. THIS NANA PLAGIARISM HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, JUST AS DONALD TRUMP IN THE UNITED STATES IS A RADICAL, SO IS THAT UGLY DWARF AKUFO IN GHANA

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

100 days check for NANA ADDO.(71 days more)

JOHN MAHAMA fisrt 19 days in office
    ????????School feeding expanded by 12%
    ????????No fuel increase
    ????????No transport fair increase
    ????????No gas increase
    ????????No gas ...

• Sosu 7 years ago

Set the record straight. Out of 3000, only 206 are sacked for not qualify. The rest are continue the training .

• Asaah Bartholomew Akanyagle 7 years ago

Pls it is sorrowful for some to enroll in as a police and all of the sudden disappointment

• Liars! 7 years ago

Good job done. Sack all of them! There are several thousands of qualified Ghanaians sitting at home without jobs. This should be an opportunity for those 'mmobrowa' people to compete. Give every qualified and eligible Ghanaia ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Similar checks shoul be conducted all intakes at immigration,Prisons,Airfoce etc which were hurriedly made by the hopeless Mahama.

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Was the police service not aware of the requirements for recruitment? Anybody who is found to have deceived and recruited the unqualified recruits MUST be held accountable n to pay all the resources that their parents and the ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

This is a serious matter n we as Ghanaians need to discuss it dispassionatly, a lot of these police guys hold guns n kill for no reason. If your family has been a victim of an illiterate police man who shoots before thinking ...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Were you in Ghana in 2009, were you Ghana when zuku Oti Bless was approved as Minister, Did JM (vice prez) in 2009 not announced that 9000 police oficers were sacked? Did anybody asked why?

• Teacher Duut 7 years ago

Same in GES

• what is the need for technical educat 7 years ago

this is nonsense y do u sack someone bcs he is an technical student good will punish them if they replaced them with same people

• JOHN 7 years ago

A BIG FOOL LIKE NANA ADDO

• sammy 7 years ago

YOUR PARENTS ARE FOOL NOT NANA ADDO

• Kofi Nyansani 7 years ago

Is it nonsense to reject well qualified Ghanaian than recruiting armed robbers. Most of the NDC boys and girls are all armed robbers, land guards and Kayayos. Only few are educated. Nane3mma.

• skippy 7 years ago

Kennedy agyepong said so that they ll dismiss the recruits
    The IGP is being dictated to

• kfd 7 years ago

please kindly send ur number here and ur identity ur location. oky u hav dan wel.

• DELLA DELLALI 7 years ago

u are saying npp lied to Ghanaian just for power,where about mahama who killed Atta mills just for power

• STRIKER1 7 years ago

U DEY CRAZE?, U NORMAL, FUCK U , I'VE NOW REALIZE THAT THE COCONUT ON TOP OF YOUR NECK IS NOT PROPERLY WORKING. BOOOSHIT KWASIA, ABOA FUNU
    NEXT TIME REASON VERY WELL B4 U POST ANYTHING.

• Matilda 7 years ago

This ain't about politics
    We have to be bold and speak the truth.somebody with qualified documents was not admitted n if they are sacking all unqualified recruits , people are talking about politics . Npp this , NDC dis . T ...

• Matilda 7 years ago

Your indeed very wise and intelligent

• boham 7 years ago

John Mahama is a stupid Animal.God will punish him according to his evil deeds.

• kojo 7 years ago

After three months of training and you are sending them hmm

• kojo bisi 7 years ago

After three months of police training almost going for shooting and you tell them to go home.Are we safe?

• Wrichy 7 years ago

please how about the graduate enlistment? we submitted the bankers draft with our cv and other certificates last year September but we haven't heard of anything yet.

• npp 7 years ago

No wonder ..if u hv dwarf as president who is certificateless lawyer and third class degree holder.asem Ooooooo

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Tonya 7 years ago

Sometime ago when the NDC took power. They had to let some recruits go because they had no education at all. Nana and his NPP is all out to revenge. This people are educated but for the sake of vengeance, excuse still had to ...

• Paa pee 7 years ago

Only fools will make such comment are they not from ghana

• Obroniba 7 years ago

I only wished u guys delve deep into some of the reasons why they were sacked. Is NOT NPP or NDC. Trust me some cannot even spell their own names but weaved their way through the system via certain factors, nepotism, tribalis ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

What most of did is unpardonable. .
    How can you use the certificates of some applicants for ndc supporters by changing their names to match with the certificates. .
    In case you applied, your certificate may be in use by an ...

• Aseda 7 years ago

Mr.IGP thank u very much,sack dem all.People wit good certificates are struggling n corrupted pple are been recruited.

• Carl 7 years ago

That's exactly the point what are our technical students doing in the country? Are they not Ghanaians too don't they deserve better opportunity too? Let's stop the *the winner takes all* altitude.its a shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Zakus 7 years ago

Are we saying that we don't respect those with technical education?Then how will the country grow without technical and vocational skills?poor Ghana

• Carl 7 years ago

I never thought such things do happen in a democratic country like Ghana! What a shame I regret being a Ghanaian a times

• Holy Destiny 7 years ago

For Christ sake,is NVTI a second cycle program? if it's,then why do you reject them and say they have fake certificate
    With all this and you want people to go to the technical and vocational schools
    We might be sick and jok ...

• mengatakan hal ini 7 years ago

Ghanaian people they talk tooo much why why please let my president NANA ADDO do his work, So you want my president use fake police again no no no president congratulation) Now Ghanaians have get correct president NANA I pra ...

• My name. 7 years ago

Ghanaweb why. Why do you lie to the world that is was 3000 recruiters that were dismissed? Instead of 206 you said 3k. Please if you don't have facts don't write. And even they are not NDC or NPP. I thought you guys were p ...

• Grace 7 years ago

My bro don't show your ignorance they all did NSS.,

• George 7 years ago

The corruption in the country is just too much...
    the IGP have it all....