Akufo-Addo remembers JB Danquah

Read Comments Comments (85)

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

The Majority NPP in Ghana's parliament must approve Otiko so as to send a clear message to the NDC minority that whether they like it or not they the majority will go ahead to approve Otiko. This will make nonsense of Ayariga ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ALWAYS THEY SAY HAD I KNOWN IS ALWAYS AT LAST, AND A PERSON YOU TRUST ALWAYS BETRAYS YOU EASILY AS MOBUTU BETRAYED LUMUMBA,, IN GHANA THOSE DAYS PLANS WERE FAR ADVANCING BY THESE PROMINENT CHILDREN OF GHANA FOR OUR INDEPENDE ...

• Crying with one eye opened. 8 years ago

Historical data twisted here please. Patrice Lumumba was a patriot and nationalist whilst Mobutu was an imperialist agent. Dr Nkrumah was employed by the Danquah's to work for them and not for mother, Ghana. Some one will be ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nonsense ! No one have the truth in his arms, so who is Nkrumah to defy the gods who made it possible to make him all possible? Nkrumah was a political vagabond in Europe , before Dr.Danquah and Co , made him return to Ghan ...

• talk some 8 years ago

They have been trying to erase the legacy of Osagyefo for decades unend. The most recent is insisting on changing the name Flagstaff house to something insensible

• SWEET STACKLEBERG 8 years ago

Flagstaff House was named so by the British Army. That is where the flags of their regiments were raised
    Fuck your mama's sagging pussy and check your facts first

DANQUAH'S PARTY RULES FOREVER

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Thanks so dearly much, senior.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Don't rewrite history.Arko-Adjei is the one who recommended Nkrumah to UGCC and not Danquah. The struggle for Self Government and the formation of what is now called "Political Party" today,started from the Central Region, na ...

• Araba 8 years ago

ITS A MUST

• HONESTY 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT THE COUNTRY NEVER HAD INDEED!

HE WAS BUSY TRYING TO MAKE ALL THE MONEY OUT OF GOLD COAST.

WELL, HIS GREAT-GRANDSON RULES TODAY WITH THE SAME IDEAS.

TIME WILL TELL. I LEAVE IT TO TIME.
    GHANA'S FAILURE ...

• Lori 8 years ago

CIA spy.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Forward Ever!
    "There is Victory for Us"

Oh Yeah - Nkrumah never dies does he? Well he screwed his commie-loving bottom in 1966 and since then his party and ideas are reduced to jack-shit. You people get 1% of the votes, socialism is finished the world over,Danquah' ...

There is only one leader of Ghana with a monument downtown Accra; for a reason.

There is a statue of Nkrumah and so fucking what? This is the problem. You people just worship Nkrumah's sad Liberian ass while we have faith in the principles of Danquah and Busia

Those 2 giants stood for chieftaincy. fre ...

• Lawson Tdi 8 years ago

One of the stupid brainwash, Is Ghana a Super power? Spying for CIA on what? They were resisting a communist ,one party state and president forever, and only America could help thats all, Going communist for what? Where is it ...

• Tony 8 years ago

If u talk of the colaps of communists states like Bulgaria n co what abt communist China which is no the biggest economy in the world, so it's all abt patrotism n hournesty not the system of governance practiced , Nkrumah was ...

• Sir Ike 8 years ago

N wat did they bring us... Ntn but coup n instability... Tnk God Rawlings returned Ghana to a stable country...

• kwame Asawase 8 years ago

JB WAS A SELL OUT.

• Sam Gearge 8 years ago

Beheaded like Csecsesco of Romania for decieving us making us a communist state so that he can be president forever

• DEAR 8 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH COMMUNISM AS A FORM OF GOVERNMENT.
    BE INFORMED THAT THE SECOND LARGEST ECONOMY IN THE WORLD IS CHINA, A COMMUNIST COUNTRY.
    LIFE IN GHANA UNDER NKRUMAH WAS BETTER THAN UNDER BUSIA.
    UNDER NKRUMAH ...

• zakk 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE MONEY FOR THE ONE DISTRICT, ONE FACTORY PROPOSAL?
    THE STATE KITTY HAD BEEN LOOTED BY THE RAWLINGS, ADJEKUM KUFFUOR CRIMINAL "GOVERNMENTS". AND NOW COMPLETELY EMPTIED BY THE JOHN FORD KANAZOE MAHAMA AND HIS BABY ...

Refresh your memory, Sam.

• Sir Ike 8 years ago

Sorry for u...

• koo 8 years ago

He is a traitor. He was part of those who over threw Nkruma.

• Nseble Tamale 8 years ago

Waa look, such fool wasting our time on Ghanaweb, talking from his anus, A man Kwame Nkruma chained onto a wall starved and kill him, how can he overthrew Nkrumah? Maybe his dead body raised up and overthrew Nkrumah, stupid A ...

• Lori 8 years ago

He set up the CIA link.

• skippy 8 years ago

You are the one with no brains who doesnt know ghanas history
    CIA records show he was on the payroll of the AMERICAN CIA
    READ & you ll be educated

• Ras 8 years ago

You know the history ..tell me

• Ghana patriot 8 years ago

Frankly speaking this Busia-Danquah tradition only brought a BIG curse on Ghana. If that tradition had not masterminded the Ghana Armed Forces led by bad soldiers like EK Kotoka and Akwesi Afrifa to stage the bloodiest coup d ...

Oh yeah - well we are back in power and this time it is for good! No more one party state, no more president for life, no more Nkrumahism no more jibaboo that the Liberian Ngongloma (his real name) tried to force down our thr ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Kwasia. This dwarf will not last.

• SOLOMON NKANSAH 8 years ago

JOIN THEM OR PERISH, THE WAGON IS FROM UPPER WEST TO B/A TO ASHANTI, TO FANTI TO AKYIM TO GA,, THAT IS DOMBO, BUSIA, ASHANTI KINGS, VICTOR OWUSU, PAA GRANT, JB DANQUA, OBITSEBI LAMPTEY FORMED IT,

Talk some ooo my brother. The 1.5 million votes in Asante region will always be used to smash the mother fuckers of the CPP/NDC.

The elephant stamps on the ground on polling day and all of Ghana shakes

There is a revolu ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Not when you call small boy danger Pepeni.

• CHE 8 years ago

Why on earth should we remember a son of this nation who sold his patriotism to another country by serving the interest of the US CIA?

• SOLOMON NKANSAH 8 years ago

NKRUMADI COMMUNISM IS DEAD WITH HIM

• MAAN 8 years ago

JB DANQUAH AND THEIR TRADITION THOUGHT US NOTHING THAN NATION WRECKING AND LOOTING AND LAIRS. THEY REMOVED DR. NKRUMAH AND NOW NPP NANA AND BAWUMEA LAIRS TO REMOVE JM TO END THE BIG DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS THAT HE WAS DOING LI ...

Why remind us of the old dark days instead of the sunshine days of the post-colonial era?
    NKRUMAH NEVER DIES

• Osafo Marfo 8 years ago

Who want to know a terrorist like J B Dankwah. Cowards die many times before time.

• Socrates 8 years ago

Hahaha, I remember one documentary shows how Nkruma open our borders and called those of you to come and carry s,,,,t, hahaha, for you fools Nkrumah was like God, I dont blame you such things happend in congo where Mobutu was ...

• NANA YEBOAH OF AMSTERDAM HOLLAND 8 years ago

MAY GOD LED AND BLESS GHANA PRESIDENT NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO TO REMEMBER HIS UNCLE LATE JB DANQUAH WHO WAS AMONG THE GHANA BIG SIX, WELL IS VERY GOOD BUT I WILL BE VERY HAPPY IF PRESIDENT NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO TAKE ...

There is a reason why we built a monument in downtown Accra to honor Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah.
    FORWARD EVER

Oh yeah - is that all you have? A monument? What of Nkrumahism, consciencism, Young Pioneers, socialism, one-party state president for life etc? Where is that monument for all this jibaboo and nonsense

• Koku 8 years ago

Tell him for me. Nkrumah did us more harm than good

Think Deeper

• Gyenyame 8 years ago

Do u think the whole of Africa is as wicked as you lot ? Why would they choose to build Nkrumahs statue at the AU hq and not Mandelas or any other person ? Do u think the whole continent is as wicked as you nitwits ? You hate ...

Those principles are for only intelligent Ghanaians to understand

• Kaf Sweden 8 years ago

Yes my brother Mann you are 100 percent right in support you can you imagine that school under trees are there building collapsing killing innocent children but just thinking of ghana @60 God have mercy

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

I bet JB Danquah is unknown quantity in Africa and Ghana as a whole. Only the Akyems who like equalization try as hard as they can to make KB Danquah somebody.
    The truth is Nkrumah never dies. All over Africa and diaspora wh ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Danquah had two bastards in London. He liked etwe papa.

And yet Danquah's descendants rule while Samia Nkrumah is thoroughly fucked

• Danny Boy, Tema 8 years ago

Convoy to Kyebi in JB Danquah's memory is waist of Tax Payers Money.

• Danny Boy, Tema 8 years ago

Celebrating Danquah is celebration of CIA

• Matete 8 years ago

Only criminals like the NPP will idolise such a traitor. To be honest the NPP has got nothing to offer Ghanaians. I feel very sorry for those who voted them into power. Go back to their records. They never wish anything good ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Nana Addo danced when Danquah died.

• eddie 8 years ago

That man is even a fool. Dont mind him. Nkrumah did well by throwing him into prison. If not why did president George bush copy him by throwing bomb throwers into Guantanambo prison camp. The first time a white American presi ...

• Uncle Ato USA 8 years ago

He was the doyen of democracy and truly, the president that Ghana never had. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Ewes & Ntaafuo can go to hell 8 years ago

Never again will Ntaafuo and Ewes rule over Akans,Ghana belongs to Akans get it

• Ewes & Ntaafuo can go to hell 8 years ago

To hell with these Ewes & Ntaafuo leeches who drain our resources without any contribution Tell me what resources come from The North or Eweland

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Nana Addo is also a Togbe,if you don't know.

• Joe 8 years ago

JB Danquah is bad news. Who killed Akyea-Mensah the Apedwahene for the funeral ritual of Ofori-Atta I? Why did JB Danquah defend the ritual murder? Baaad case.

• Lori 8 years ago

And the dwarf killed too.

• Archer 8 years ago

Why did they employ or invite Dr Nkrumah in the place If they could do it on their own?
    I need enlightenment, because I'm wondering! One thing ,what's so special or unique then about Dr Nkrumah that they needed him urgently; ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Danquah was a very jealous man. He envied Nkrumah, especially because of Fathia.

• Kaakie 8 years ago

If he went there with his own money/salary that's fine but if he went there with the state resources then that shldnt happen next yr Godwilin. Why wasting our resources on unnecessary things when building collapse on school c ...

• Abu Danquah kibi Adadientam 8 years ago

I am in the entire family have the same looks. He took care of me in kibi oman boys with his son Nee,george &sackey grands.MHRIP AbuDanqu@hGrand son ur legacey still continues..

• King of powers 8 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING”
    A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

The late Dr. J.B. Danquah died on Thursday, 4th. February, 1965 at Nsawam. I always wonder why the Big Six were not all that united yet they were able to attain independence for the Gold Coast. The UGCC would have maintened t ...

• Kasapreko 8 years ago

KWAME, can you provide evidence to your submission?

• Freddy 8 years ago

After he killed him

• skippy 8 years ago

CIA agent being celebrated?
    Infact the akyem gang would do everything to make him relevent within the next 4yrs so they can equalize for the promotion of nkrumah by ndc
    Infact they ll repeal the holiday for nkrumah's birthd ...

• Mpunipu thoughts. 8 years ago

Ghana that deserves honoring. Just for his name sake, I walk to the valley of death.

Saw a preacher daystars rumbling to his audience on it. False teacher. I like dry gin and campari on rocks. In my high school days, I was drinking that mix. Offlate I kind not miss my high school flair, and I went back to it ...

Manufactured in canada by a company that produces routers to cmpete cisco routers. The company is juniper. I know both routers and how to configure them. Juniper commands are difficult to memorise, owing to it wordiness. Cisc ...

As routers; it distributes, direct and identify traffic of computing data to various client. I can teach universities computers.

• Abraham 8 years ago

hypocrisy in npp will never end, how come that Aliu mahama was not remembered last yr.Ghana does not belong only Akyems /e/r

• Stephen Afriyie 8 years ago

Rest in peace God will bless you while ever you are.

• Stephen Afriyie 8 years ago

Rest in peace

• K.Arthur 8 years ago

Danquah and his friends were agents of the colonialists and hated Nkrumah to the marrow .Akyemites wants to rewrite history.

What you are seeing could be the problem to your faith. Peter looking at SJC was able to walk on water. The moment he took his eyes from seeing SJC, he sunk to the water. Though Peter was in Salvation without spiritual tongue ...

Make so much noices on their dais or platforms, yet saying nothing really? There are many out there on the television with their audiences.

Peter was still carnal minded in understandings that reflected in his development to leadership as An Apostle.

Jews do not have faith? Because they rejected the Savior 2000yrs while believing in yahwah, which means, their faith was through Elijah over SJC. That was a mistake. SJC made them blind spiritually till today. The wise among ...

Was Moses to the Savior of Salvation? Why were they attached to master Savior of life in the configuration? I think for their faith and love to be justified in resurrection judgement. Elijah ran from a woman, Moses doubted in ...