You are here: HomeNews2017 02 03Article 506695

‘Return state property’ – Chief of Staff warns

Read Comments Comments (116)

• BB 7 years ago

RETURN STATE PROPERTIES NOW!!!!

• Tagoe 7 years ago

How did the NDC deputy secretary acquire 5 cars and two mansions within 4yrs? Each landcruiser is valued at $90,000. NDC Thieves. Ghanaians must revolt.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP WILL BE VERY UNPOPULAR AND WILL BD VOTED OUT BECAUSE OF FAILED PROMISES. HISTORY SHOULD THESE NPP IDIOTS THATS NPP SINCE INDEPENDENCE HAS NOT RULED GHANA FOR LONG

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Animals in NDC. Very unpatriotic animals. So we should leave these criminals to steal our properties? FOOOLS WITH ANIMAL HEADS

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Animal indeed. Well said Kwame. What is wrong with the Ghanaian? The rod should come hard on these thieves. If Nana isn't going to break this tendency, Ghanaians will be very disappointed in him.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

True that crime and corruption started and ended at the presidency and now they have bribed Bawumia so he advocates for a slower process of justice , First they set up the office of investigation in December and by the time t ...

"Insight to the bone" for the first time, I am thinking you are out of order. Are you tell the whole world that Bawumia has been bribed? Where does the NPP stand on probity and accountability by your assertion? It's the mos ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THEY WONT RETURN THEM UNLESS U SEND EMERGENCY TASKFORCE ARMY PERSONNEL AFTER THEM.

• QUEEN 7 years ago

NDC FOLKS-- THIEVES IN DISGUISE INCLUDING THEIR PRESIDENT

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

These thieves are not even trying to hide their crimes anymore. Why is the police standing for this?This is why the police and BNI are not respected in Ghana.They are a bunch of cowards .

• inercycl 7 years ago

Check your facts.aside JJ, who else in our modern history has "ruled Ghana longer.. Kuffour! 8 solid years...Atta Mills, and John Mahama how long?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NOW THAT TOGOLESE CAN NEVER HAVE A SAY IN OUR ELECTIONS, , NO MORE PINK SHEET 27 0 , NO MORE BOGUS TRANSMISSION TO CHANGE FIGURES, NDC YOU ARE FINISHED, FOR THE NPP PROMISES GHANAIANS NOW KNOW JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS HAS TAK ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Appoint kwame Baffoe aka Abro nye, to be a minister of retrieval government properties. Yes, NDC are so evil and they don't need to live among with human beings. Nkwaseafo!

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

You must be very poor. Five cars is nothing compared to looting of our cash by Npp before leaving office.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

LISTEN TO HIS NAME " ABRO NYE " WE NEED MANY OF SUCH CITIZEN VIGILANTES IN OUR LAMD GHANA, KWAME MEET ME AT "ADAGYE3" FOR ONE MALT, AFTER WE WILL GO TO OB's HOUSE AT DR BERKO AND POUND OUR OWN FUFU "BARIMA NKWAN" AS USUAL H ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Now that I am hearing sweet tunes from the seat of government that has made my weekend. Let Kofi Adams and the rest of the NFC stealing gangs surrender their looted government properties peacefully or they will be retrieved R ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Now you are talking not Rambo style of retrieving state vehicles,unlawful entry is a crime by those who did that without authority.We need to set good example and refrain from foolish pride NPP OR NDC including others parties ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Moron, can you fuck off?

• ny 7 years ago

It is alleged that Kofi Adams was given two weeks to return the vehicles, but he refused. He was busy planning how to bank his loot in Dubai.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

You guys in NDC deserve to live among animals in the far away forests. You are not part of the real human race. so terrible without brains to think.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE IRON LADY HAS SPOKEN SO ADE COKER AND CO MUST HEED. WORD TO WISE

• M P 7 years ago

You know it still baffles me when I see ordinary Ghanaians still supporting NDC. Historically NDC has been a party of blood hungry. Lets go back to the beginning with JJ and even Mahama days it has always been a party wanting ...

At one stage this cycle must stop. This person did that why can't this person do the same? Are we kidding ourselves? If it's wrong let's condemn it. State properties stolen should be returned, full stop. The mess cleaning ...

• Editor 7 years ago

Give them 3 days to return the loot else anyone caught will be prosecuted. Theft is a crime.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

BB you are a fool, wo mame tw3. You will stay in opposition for hundred years ,tell your thief president odwanfunu John mahama to return all state assets including the house he doesn't want to vacate. Kwaseaba is always and w ...

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

This is the right way to handle this issue.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Exactly:Ghanaians don't apply rules and laws

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

So wat is the right way?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The right way was for the Ndc thieves to have left government properties alone instead of stealing them.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

This is the first warning to the thieves get ready to send them to save your reputation bcos they know where all those who have them Randy,Ade etc over to you all

• #JMHasLost 7 years ago

Thank You, Chief of Staff. That incompetent administrators of that NDC party will be caught red-handed soon.
    Thank you God.

• Mak 7 years ago

Yes, this is the lawful way to go. But why have you been sleeping for this long, Madam?

• QUEEN 7 years ago

I HAVE BEEN WONDERING TOO. IT TOOK NPP ADMINISTRATION TOO LONG. THANKS TO ABRONYE

• Naniama 7 years ago

I thought you should given enough time for the outgoing to handover properly instead of pushing them out. Now, there is mess to clean up.
    Also, this is why DCEs by law should have been acting and would helped provide documen ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

NPP in kufour's government did worse than this,iam very saddened that ghanaians have very short memories,people have very shortly forgotten about Begyina Huges and others

• GOD IS GREAT 7 years ago

So should allow it to be repeated again

• KB 7 years ago

NDC is not a joking party. So pls u and Kan Dapaah must wake up.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Aboa bb, socrate, etc. the NDC thieves including your senseless motherfucker president Mahama will be jailed for life and rot. Just mark it. Crazy unpatriotic animals

• Desiree' 7 years ago

This is right direction not just bust into private property and seized their properties

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I am reminding his Excellency ,the failure whom Ghanaians mistakenly voted into the presidency that ,we all have different names for the same Presidential Palace.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

govt must not be 'intimidative'.if govt suspects,there are missing state properties,they must study the whole thing and file cases at the court.the whole thing is embarrassing

• Citizen 7 years ago

Samuel Azumah please are from Azerbaijan? Are you suggesting that government must file a case at court to ask those keeping state assets illegally in their possession to return them? What kind of governance approach are you p ...

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

NOW WOMEN WITH BIG BALLS ARE SPEAKING, THE IRON LADY, YAA ASANTEWAA OF OUR TIME. BE READY FOR ACTION. NO MORE SWEETE TALKS, ASIEDU NKATIA, KWAKUO AHIDOHOHO, OMANE BOAMA, SOLOMON DUMB NKANSAH ETC. BRING ALL THE LOOTINGS, KICK ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

HOOOORRRRAAAAYY

• Emperor 7 years ago

Please return all government properties. This looting must stop once and for all. I speak to all stupid politicians especially NDC and NPP.
    Meanwhile for the sake of long suffering Ghanaians, stop this wasteful mindless 60th ...

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

Former President Mahama, when are you calling the special task people to come and retrieve the vice president's bungalow? Waiting for three days and we don't hear nothing from you we will send Abronye DC to your end to haras ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

Abronye is doing a great job that needs to be supported by the President and all Ghanaians! Afua Pokuaa's interview today was in bad taste. She needs further journalism training. That is a sentiment shared on Ghana Waves FM t ...

• Emperor 7 years ago

Is it not sufficient to celebrate Independence Day for all ages, oh corrupt useless profiteering political bandits of both NDC and NPP ?

• sam 7 years ago

She created this confusion for herself. You sack people with less than 24 hours notice and expect things to run smoothly. This is a display of incompetence .Let us hope she learns from her own mistakes. If i sack you i giv ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

ALL THOSE PEOPLE ARE AWARE THEY WILL BE LEAVING.WHY WAIT FOR SOMEBODY TO TELL YOU.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Queen, don't waste your time on these idiots. Those people sacked were occupying political positions and they knew from December the 9th, 2016 when the election results were declared that they were going to leave. For almost ...

• Asiedu Nkatiah is a thief 7 years ago

That is ndc for you. They are hardened
    criminals and crooks and need to be watched carefully. From JJ down to Mahama, with exception of Amidu. That is why they pushed him out.

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Is this not exactly what Abronye is doing already? Resource the guy and let him carry on his adventure

"Hwe nea ononso kyere3"chief of staff from where?even army chief of staff cannot give commands like this ok?"

• QUEEN 7 years ago

Ignorance is a disease. That's what you think. Wait and you will see where POWER LIES.

• Jay 7 years ago

So what this foolish boy is doing, is being supported by the chief of staff at the seat of government.

• QUEEN 7 years ago

Are you aware over 100 cars have been STOLEN by NDC Folks? It's part of her job.

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

KWASEA KEEP MUTE,WE ARE COMING TO YOU TOMORROW,THIEVES IN SUITS AND SMOCKS.NDC PEOPLE THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS THEM ALONE.FOR OVER TWENTY NINE YEARS WHY SHOULD WE ALLOW THESE IDIOTS TO TERRORISE US?.NDC IDIOTS WILL COLLAPSE ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

madam don't know anything but what we know is to fulfill your promise as early as possible by reducing taxes, electricity, power, etc etc period.

• vandapuy 7 years ago

Is that soo call chief of staff with the husband?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

What is all this chaos in the year 2017? So, for all these years of democratic governance, don't we have an official inventory of public assets including vehicles? smh

So madam civilian chief of staff, you are the one who gave military uniforms to that "abronye kurase ni "to invade people's properties in military style operations?do you know it is an offence for civilians to put on militar ...

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

Mahama was wearing Military uniform as a Civilian so we shall also wear the uniform and conduct operations as the Military does,b'cus of NDC Mahama.

• THE SEVEN SEALS 7 years ago

Jeremiah 17:9-11King James Version (KJV)

9 The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

10 I the Lord search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

DEAR HON CHIEF OF STAFF AND GHANAWEB.COM, TO RESPECTFULLY COMMENT THAT YOU BECAME CHIEF OF STAFF FOR NOT YET ONE MONTH, PLEASE CAN YOU DRAW THE CLEAR DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STATE PROPERTY AND PERSONAL RELATED PRIVATE ACQUIRED PRO ...

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

YOU SHUT OVER THERE,TROKOSI IDIOT WHAT YOU PEOPLE KNOW BEST IS STEALING.JUST LEAVE THE LADY ALONE TO DO HER WORK.IF YOU DON'T KNOW STATE PROPERTIES THEN ASK YOUR KINSMAN THIEF RAWLINGS BECAUSE ALL HIS PROPERTIES ARE STATE OWN ...

• Greenwich Time 7 years ago

The NSS gave a V8 vehicle to Prosper Bani thru the deputy at the NSS, the woman.
    JM, the kind president gave some vehicles to Kwesi Pratt Jnr of Insight newspaper. Pratt distributed to his friends including PNDC minister for ...

• National Defence Council. 7 years ago

And add Hon Murtala, the half Gonja, half Dagomba ex MP, deputy minister, let him return the vehicles etc for the trade and ... Ministries. And the state land near the ministry of justice in Tamale.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Over to you Kofi Adams, Ade Cocker, Afriyie Ankrah etc, over to you. Do you want it peacefully or force?

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

So you could do this and you want about harassing innocent civilians. incompetence at it's peek.

• Annan Gyataba 7 years ago

thieves pls return d state properties nw else.......

• NOW 7 years ago

Deal with the looters and thieves now. We repeat, retrieve Ghana's stolen assets from the Mahama thieves now!!!

• cool 7 years ago

I village 1 dam

• ATYCO #ONE 7 years ago

What of buildings and houses being stolen, transfered to themselves, occupied illegally or sold to others? Please involve lands and resources and works and housing ministries respectively.

• ATYCO #ONE 7 years ago

Don't just retrieve them. Prosecute, fine, collect all monies involved with interest and jail them as well.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Check the NDC nation- wreckers who have built mansions at Aburi and around the mountains with monies stolen from the state. Ghanaians will be shocked to read the names of these criminals.

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

Mahama wanted to take the veep Accon.is no wonder his followers are also grabing whatever Government property they lay hands on.

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

She is Queen of staff

• tamiyowu 7 years ago

dis is stupid

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Continue with your wild goose chase...

When EO Group stole 3% of Ghana's Oil, you didn't cry...they made $300 million cash for themselves at the expense of National Welfare.

NPP Crooks!!!

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

This woman looks too old for the job. What a heck.A disaster.

• inercycl 7 years ago

If they unlawfully took possession of them, the government has every right to unlawfully retrieve them to the state.These should include stolen monies purported to be stashed away overseas..Dubai, Brazil. So for these individ ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

A gang of socialist thieves for far too long.It's time to take our country back.The military has no monopoly over revolution.This is the people's revolution, ready to root out the thieves in government.Nana Addo says " Be a ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 7 years ago

THEY MUST SURRENDER THE VEHICLES AND OR BE SENTENCED TO 6 MONTHS OF HARD LABOUR AT SUPER-CROWDED NSAWAM PRISONS!!!!!

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE CONTINUE TO PROVE HOW STUPID YOU ARE.
    THE SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM--STEALING STATE PROPERTY--IS TO KEEP GOOD RECORDS.
    THIS WILL SHOW WHO HAS WHAT
    BUNCH OF IDIOTS

• IDI AMIN DADA 7 years ago

KOFI ADAMS IS FINALLY EXPOSED! HURRAAAAAAYYYY!!!! KPOFI ADAMS YOU ARE A BIG THIEF, U AND THAT USELESS STUPID FOOL CRIMINAL TANI ABOA MAHAMA ARE GOING TO HAVE YOUR WELL DESERVING DAY IN COURT SOON! I PROPOSE A MINIMUM OF LIFE ...

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

JUST DO THE RIGHT THING,NO REVENGE,THE PRESIDENT IS MUTE.HE JUST LET THESE FOOLS TO DO HIS DIRTY JOB.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

You don't sit in the comfort of your air-conditioned office and shout out commands. If you know what belongs to the state and who has them, just let the police go for them. Stop using NPP vigilantes and private militias to re ...

• Aloys 7 years ago

Ghana first, yes we are poor and so we need them back, full

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Retrieve all of them and prosecute culprits.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 7 years ago

The right thing to do! And we MUST all assist the govt to achieve 100% success!!

• Sam 7 years ago

People still supporting NDC surprises me
    You know it still baffles me when I see ordinary Ghanaians still supporting NDC. Historically NDC has been a party of blood hungry. Lets go back to the beginning with JJ and even Maha ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Ghana is a country which does not put the interest of her children above all. Politicians have teamed up with the kings and are spending big on themselves.
    Where are the future leaders from the universities, why are they qu ...

What kind of stupidity is this. So a high govt office has to ask the public to name past govt officials to return stolen govt property. Haba. So the state has no inventry of govt property and those handling them!!!

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Mahama looted the Flagstaff house before he handed his keys to the government.
    Missing stuffs like fridges,ceiling fans,furniture and even 2017 callander.

• Obones 7 years ago

Queen of staff not chief of staff????????

• Sylia 7 years ago

Silver land cruiser V8 in Dumelo's possession was obtained from the state for his political campaign rounds across the country. The number plate was changed twice due to document fraud. No sane person will use his own money t ...

• Claude 7 years ago

The babies with sharp teeth and the small small boys like dumelo who jumped into ndc politics for their stomach also took cars too. Nana Addo please collect them ALL.Next they will know governance is not for your stomach but ...

• Nihau 7 years ago

What at is going on? Can u imagine chief of staff having all the powers that be going on this road. Useless get your ass together and work,that is why u were appointed and not for making annucements.

• Acheampong Akwasi 7 years ago

Let ObriBoahene&co do the job for u but in professional way

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

do a good job

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

Just do your proper investigations, then publish the name of all those corrupt, thieves in the ndc who have stolen any car or state property!
    Let the whole world know where about of the ford expedition bribe to john mahama!

• Me 7 years ago

"Where justice is denied, where poverty is enforced, where ignorance prevails, and where any one class is made to feel that society is an organised conspiracy to oppress, rob and degrade them, neither persons nor property wil ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nanaaddo is a moron, a crook and a fool

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

wondering how ur mother felt after giving birth to such an imbecile. hopeless and dejected actually. what a waste of reproductive space

• Abena 7 years ago

Mum your order will make Millions of us happy.My first reporting is move out Mahama from that house.Thanks

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

I have a government vehicle at Aflao. If you have the gall, come and try. Useless evil government

• Charles Buabeng 7 years ago

All MMDCEs, NDC caucus must declare their assets before the year ends.Aseidu nkatia is owning all the tippa tracks belonging to the state that was used in construction of malam to winneba road during NPPs government.BB i advi ...

• Robert tachie menson chicago usa. 7 years ago

Finally we have a chief of staff that will enforce the laws of mother Ghana. God bless u mother chief of staff.

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid mindset of yours

• Ras 7 years ago

I heard Afriyie Ankra sayin on Asempa fm ekosii sen insulting Lawyer Obriri Boahen for accusing him on keeping sate vehicle. But listening to Afriyie Ankra he said his car was auctioned to him by the ndc. Hmmmmmm!!!! I was s ...

• Descartes 7 years ago

'Return state property' without time limit and there after quencequences.It sounds very soft and weak.

• Eric Asamoah USA 7 years ago

I don't know how anybody in America can possess any thing that belongs to the state and then ask to bring it when his government is not in power,it will never happen.this tells how backward your system is.just learn from the ...

• NYAMEYE 7 years ago

NPP MUST RETURN THE BUNGALOW UNLAWFULLY STOLEN BY LATE JAKE.ALSO THE LOOTED REZONING GOVT LANDS.

• NYAMEYE 7 years ago

NAMING OF FPSO WHY WASTE TAXPAYERS MONEY TO FLY TO SINGAPORE FOR JUST NAMING CEREMONY WHEN THE SHIP IS EVENTUALLY COMING TO GHANA? CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. HOTEL AND PER DIEM? UNCIVILIZED COUNTRY