You are here: HomeNews2017 02 02Article 506401

NDC lied to IMF over $900m bailout facility – Majority

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Villager 7 years ago

This same guy said there were sever alTogolese voters on our list before. We are still waiting for a new voters register devoid of Togelese

• Mahama 7 years ago

Masa be like say u people if u see red nothing go make u call am red. The whole world dey see red u people go call am black. This one I don't know how u go call am. Aaaaaba. But make I tell u u no go fit do azzaaaa propaganda ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You were voted to diced and fixed the melting pot guys, so beat it.

• Baba 7 years ago

NPP seems jittery and not knowing how to start or exactly what to do. They seem to be asking NDC to hold their hands. I thought they had better things to offer Ghanaians.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Onasis 7 years ago

If NDC lied to the IMF why should you expose them. In whose interest are you working? Now go ahead and pay the penalties.

• Paa 7 years ago

If the NPP don't own up now they too will have to continue lying to the IMF and other external partners for the next 4yrs. Then you can be sure that the same unscrupulous NDC will claim ahead of 2020 that NPP has stolen ghc7 ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND POSTAL CODES FOR ALL CONSTIT ...

• Yaya 7 years ago

Illiterate London boy, don't write to diced, that is really bad English.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Do you pay me to comment on Ghana web? An idiotic germ.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Aimless Nana Akuffo Addo and his kindergarten ministers are bunches of liars and criminals, They can't perform just talking and giving excuses. Monkeys in affairs

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

It seems you are dume an

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Massa I think you are dump you no nothing about economics your cups are full and all of you will be brought to book and you will go to jail. You think you are fooling Ghanaians now the truth are coming out fasting your belts ...

• Antwi Boasiako 7 years ago

Traitor u think Ghana is for u alone. People mismanage our economy & when de truth is out u talk bullshit. God done punish u.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

NPP SHOULD STOP THESE THINGS AND WORK, CAMPAIGN IS OVER, WE ALL KNOW THE NDC WERE CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT DATZ WHY WE VOTED FOR U SO PLZ KEEP QUIET AND WORK COZ THE DAYZ IS STILL COUNTING.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

If they keep quiet over how NDC brutally squandered money ,Ghanaians disrespect for the rule of law will continue.at least if npp is able to incorporate in our backwards mind that you cannot just dip your hands in citizens m ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

We don't need any new voters register. The Togolese voters did not come to vote in 2016 after they were put on notice that they will be arrested if they try to vote.

The Togolese did not come that is why there was 300,000 ...

• PUMA 7 years ago

The Togolese voters were those ndc call voter apathy which led to your gargantuan defeat. His Excellency Dr Bawumiah was perfectly right when he said the voters register was bloated with Togolese names. Ghana with less than 3 ...

• Soyinkababa 7 years ago

THIS GUY IS STUPID TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT (( NDC)) LIED. WHERE WERE YOU ,, DO HAVE A PARLEMENT IN GHANA.!!?

• GHANA 7 years ago

Even if NDC lied to save Ghana or secure loan to support the economy what's the big deal? Why is this NPP behaving like kids? These guys can't rule, they complain too much like babies. Shame!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You guys still leave in denial, After the NPP prevented the Togolese voters from voting in the 2016 elections, Volta region recorded the lowest voter turnout since Ghana ushered in the fourth republic, what does that tell you ...

• KOO 7 years ago

The Togolese will not come,because they have realised Bawumiah has noticed their meddling in our elections.How do you explain the Ketu South elections this time?.Fiifi Kwetey polled 77,837 in 2012 but in 2016 he got only 48,7 ...

• Pops 7 years ago

THIS SAME GUY WAS VINDICATED WHEN THE NUMBER OF VOTERS IN THE VOLTA REGION DROPED DRASTICALLY AFTER VIGILANT WATCH.

• Abena 7 years ago

Don't worry your Togo voters are not coming to vote anymore one reason for the ID cards and new register . NDC is finished??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Don't worry your Togo voters are not coming to vote anymore one reason for the ID cards and new register . NDC is finished??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

What is wrong with the name Ayariga. Look at Ayaricough and this latest one.
    But masa NDC people don't know book at all. If u want to steal money, put sense for body small. aaaaba

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

To those of you criticising Bawumia I have a simple analogy for you to ponder. If you are ill and go to see a doctor but tell him lies about your illness, he will give a wrong diagnosis and you shall surely die. This is what ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE NDC CLASS ONE CHILD ATO FORSON, WHO WAS APPOINTED DEPUTY MINISTER OF FINANCE WHEN HE COULD NOT COUNT NUMERALS AND ADD 1 + 1 AND 2 X 2. ATO FORSON AND BOOKEEPER SETH TERKPER AND CLASS FIVE GIRL NONA QUARTEY WERE R ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Where are the evidences to back your claims? Yesterday it was 7 billion today it is $ 900 million. What are we to believe? It's either you're confused or you simply are not competent enough. Ghanaians are wiser now, this is n ...

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

CONVERT $900M TO CEDIS AT CURRENT RATE

• the capitalist 7 years ago

You are a fool.
    Read and understand before you comment.
    Illiterate fool

• Sid 7 years ago

Can he understand?No otherwise he shouldn't have written nonsense comment

• Kamasa 7 years ago

Masaa,take your time read and understand before making comments

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Did you understand what you read?
    Just curious.

Ken

• I SEE THE WAY (USA). 7 years ago

Hello, please I am sorry to say you are a big fool and know nothing about economy. So my friend shut up OK. Read the post again to get your understanding. Nonsense.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Some of you are illiterates, you can read but you don't understand what you read so let me explain that to you. Npp is saying Ndc administration hid nine billion dollars deficit from IMF in order to get $900 million credit fa ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Nine billion cedis not dollars

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Hey did you understand what you read? Dr. Bawumia mentioned two different figures,1. the Ghc 7 billion is the deficit that the NDC hid from the transition team, that's the amount in question. 2. The $900 million is the loan f ...

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212 this is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions ...

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

There should be a detailed and thorough forensic audit into this palpable clear case of theft of the national purse, and accountability brought to bear heavily in this matter of unaccounted expenditure pattern running into bi ...

• byny 7 years ago

It's a good thing the NPP has stepped in to rescue the country. Ghanaians would have woken up one day to discover that the country has been sold and the proceeds squandered by NDC apparatchiks. Thank you to all those who vote ...

• Akora 7 years ago

Nsem pii

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Why are we doing to this to ourselves? Today NPP this and tomorrow NDC that. Claiming the NDC government lied in it's dealings with the IMF will affect the general credibility of Ghana.
    If there is any malfeasance deal with ...

• Steve mensah 7 years ago

Issah bongo go ask your fucking parents who gave birth to u about the educational background of Ato Forson. fool

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

ATO FORSON DOES NOT KNOW ZILCH, REPEAT DOES NOT KNOW ZILCH. WHAT JOB HAS HE EVER DONE IN HIS LIFE, BEFORE HE BECAME A DEPUTY MINISTER OF FINANCE. WHAT JOB HAS HE EVER DONE IN HIS LIFE AND AGIAN I SAY HE KNOW NOTHING, SO HE SH ...

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Steve Mensah, you are confused to stand up for Ato Forson? Mr Forson is an Accountant, a numbers man. He has shown to have no clue of running the economy of a country. His explanations to justify why he and Tekper and Mona di ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It serves the IMF well they gutter thiefs,the country director of IMF is nothing but an illiterate fool who continue to connive with Ndc John mahama to rip this poor country through cooked up figures in other that they can st ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP AD MP'S IN PARLIAMENTARIANS BRIBERY GUYS. PLEASE FIX UP THE ECONOMY AND LIVE NDC ALONE

• Lincoln, US. 7 years ago

You're uninformed illiterate that's why you're talking like that. Who are the cause of all these problems?You dont know squat. You and your party are all incompetent that's why you lost. NPP will fix the economy.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT WANT SOMETHING TO COVER UP FOR THE BRIBERY SCANDALS.

• abba 7 years ago

START TO JAIL THEM NOW BECAUSE AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION THEY WILL TRY TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE. THEY HAVE MONEY AT THEIR DISPOSAL. GHANAIANS WHO VOTED YOU TO POWER WILL BE UNHAPPY TO SEE THEM ENJOYING THEIR L ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

We we're smart enough to bring back the NPP.Every secret will be uncovered.

• GHANA 7 years ago

Hypocrites trying to sell their country to IMF, what will NPP gain in this baseless argument? Just get to work and stop selling Ghana. NPP is dead headed fools

• abba 7 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL BE UNHAPPY TO SEE THE NDC CRIMINALS WALKING FREE AND ENJOYING THEIR LOOTED MONEY. GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION FACED THE UNEXPECTED SO THESE CRIMINALS SHOULD BE PUNISHED.

• Emperor 7 years ago

NPP desperately looking for money to chop fake 60th Anniversary

• Oheneba 7 years ago

419 Akyem Government...

The cocaine dealers are back!

• Kweku 7 years ago

This is just an excuse by the NPP to be lazy.

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Ghana's laws are outdated. Legislation needs to be brought into effect against foreign borrowing, now! The government of Ghana is legally out of control with respect to borrowing and the use of Ghana's resources as collateral ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

You read the title. What do you think people? Is it time for a tax revolt in Ghana?

Is it time for the people of God in particular to rebel against the USURIOUS practices of heathen government gone wild? Ghana, your Chris ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

People should be wary anytime ndc introduces the word 'creativity'! They are simply revealing a small bit of their machinations or adeptness at stealing!

• Jake 7 years ago

.....switched on campaign mood. Come down to realities please. You cannot kill a dead animal.
    The NDC is out, you cannot kick them out again, so please be focused.

• Pee 7 years ago

NPP have a serious problem, stop these politics and sit down and work.

• YF 7 years ago

The way l would believe this BS is if the culprits are punished, and the IMF colubrate this...

• Isaac 7 years ago

NPP need advice but they don't know how to ask, election message is different from now, they promise bigger things now they have seen that is not easy and now they are given excuses

• Dery- Lawra 7 years ago

Liars . stop complaining and fulfil your promises.

• Aluilui 7 years ago

This MPs are not doing Ghana any good. You were the same MPs who approve the deal so if you knew it was a bad deal why did you go ahead to approve it? Besides, since when has ghana PMs become the mouth piece of sitting VICE. ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

Dr. Alhaji Mahamadu Bawumia, please the campaign season is over. Sit down and work. This is not the time for cheap propaganda. You will do this and start using the tax payers money to be paying non-existing debts when the mon ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

To those of you criticising Bawumia I have a simple analogy for you. If you are ill and go to see a doctor but tell him lies about your illness, he will give a wrong diagnosis and you shall surely die. This is what NDC has do ...

• jazet 7 years ago

muntaka should know that it's a privilege to question the npp nominees. He keeps asking provocative and useless questions. Muntaka cannot become even unit committee member in my area..has he forgotten about the khebabs he use ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

is majority telling we Ghanaians that the IMF doesn't know their left and right? Please NPP find something better to say,because trying to cover up the bribery scandal is just a funny thing to do.shame to NPP and NANA ADDO.

• ammonia 7 years ago

The NDCx management of d economy was really bad.... No wonder NPP is now unveiling d rots. How can a government employ ppl for 2years without salaries... N decidex to pay jux a month or three months of salary arrears... Thi ...

• Senior Citizen 7 years ago

If we are broke then deal with it. That is why you were voted for. You expected to have no liability at all. Get to work and stop the noise. Tf you know who stole $7m, arrest them immediately. We are fed up with noise about t ...

• Dzata 7 years ago

I don't know the school bawumia attended? He is a liar and movitor .always shaking the head like agama lizard. He should solve the problems of this country and stop throwing dust. Movitor

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

Africa King of powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for posi ...

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

Nationalism and patriotism has ungodly lost in transit of quasi democracy of Ghana. It is abundantly clear that, both previous or current leaders have failed the nation's economic progress and financial security. Giving the ...

• Papa yaw 7 years ago

Npp should shut up. Go do what you promised Ghanaians and stop campaigning whiles election is over. You people think you are still in opposition campaigning

• TANKO WORLD SEVEN 7 years ago

OU

• God dey 7 years ago

NPP can not do the work. they song this song we heard it and voted for them why singing the same song. we are no more in campaign season why press conference here and there. please save ghana as u said and stop campaigning.

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Are you a ghanaian no I don't think so, if you are really a ghanaian I don't think you will talk foolishly like that think about ghanaians and GHANA fucker you are a thief are you part of them if you are be ready to go to JAI ...

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

THEY CAME TO LOOT AND SHARE DO NOT THINK ABOUT GHANAIANS THEIR CUPS ARE FULL, JAIL THEM DON'T WAST TIME

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

in ghana all the news media are afraid to do the right thing ,because the owners of the media houses are all affiliated with some political parties. that why the workers are afraid to do their best for the nation.but they sho ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Fix it n stop complaining. That's why Ghanaians voted for u. Bring all or economic magic to bear on this matter. No excuses guys

• cool 7 years ago

They talked down the economy to come to power and are still doing same when they are in Govt?
    Whatever - just fix the economy

• Kofi Lanyo 7 years ago

AND IF SAY THAT WAS TRUE, WHAT DID THE OPPOSITION DO ABOUT IT ALL THIS TIME. DON'T YOU KNOW THAT PARLIAMENT, INCLUDING ALL MPs ESPECIALLY, THE MAIN OPPOSITION HAS THE DUTY TO ENSURE ALL ACTIONS BY GOVERNMENT IN THE INTEREST O ...

• Dilys 7 years ago

Azaa Party. they want a way out to go HIPC again. You told us you have the men. Just fix it. Pls IMF don't fall for their lies.
    Japan, China, Brazil etc. Pls don't forgive us our debts This lazy government is trying their ...

• KWEIKU TADI 7 years ago

But NPP were given us the true state of the economy? ooo so they also lied to us, this has been the song all politicians sings mark it on the wall there is no change its still the same.

• Ato Bx NYC 7 years ago

Law makers should sit up and work for their pay check. These squabbles won't solve the huge campaign promises,,,,,one village one goat.....seriously....