You are here: HomeNews2017 01 31Article 505596

Allow me to sue Ayariga - Appointments Committee Chairman begs Speaker

Read Comments Comments (85)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If I am asked to show how Satan looks like I will not hesitate to bring the photograph of Ayariga.
    You remember this same Ayariga was the deputy to Betty Mould Iddrissu. When Auntie Batty had a challenge with the Woyome Saga ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The truth is spoken clear and brief not long boring nonsense.

• Lori 7 years ago

Go ahead. MPs have been sued.

• Kinsley 7 years ago

resign as the chairman of the appointment committee and go fight your criminal deeds. in case your exoerate yourself, we will accept you.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

May the truth prevail

• Ashanti 7 years ago

You were in majority when kofour was in power yet you bribed your way through in the Ghana Telecom sale.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Tweeeeeaaaaaa. Thieves. Thieves. Thieves. Thieves.

• Kinsley 7 years ago

THIEVES

• 21st century 7 years ago

I don't think you need to request permission in public (publicity) so you can go and Sue someone who you claim is trying to tarnish your image.

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are more intelligent than this scoundrel trying to pull a fast one on us with vaunted lawsuit.

This publicity stunt is by all accounts a subterfuge and nothing else. Shame, shame, shame, Osei-Owusu.

• JUST PUT 7 years ago

This fool can't think far. Listen to your self and judge. Ayariga is a fool and liar and you are supporting

• Don't Ghana to move forward 7 years ago

Mpeeprefuo are dragg on our progress

• Are Nation Wreckers 7 years ago

Can Akans seperate from these Mpeepeefuo Nation wreckers

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

MP can be sued if he makes allegations outside the paliamentary proceedings or outside the paliament.Since he has been making this allegatoin on radio stations,he can be sued without permission from the speaker

• HONESTY 7 years ago

First defeat for a majority NPP.

• JUST PUT 7 years ago

You can't think far at all

• Nihau 7 years ago

Shut up, this is all npp knows. Sue!! Sue!! Sue!! Good for nothing. u can held to court be and be exornerated based on the legality of law but leave u to your conscious. Hope the parties involved will speak nothing but only ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

I wonder how and why Ghana has become so full of Stupid, ignorant and uneducated people like You.!! NDC Fool!!! Ayariga said they accepted the monies then heard rumours.??? NDC fools they cannot even set somebody up properly. ...

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Some of us knew why the bribe was given to the minority so the Npp should shout up and bow their head in shame. Osafo Marfo and Agyarko was asked by the committee to bring a documents to support their claim after their first ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

The need not pay bribe since they would have been approved by majority decision
    .No truth in the bribery case

• silas owusu 7 years ago

that's the way to go,don't allow those overambitious MPs to dismantle ur highly image

• Lori 7 years ago

What image? DVLA?

• TD 7 years ago

God help Ghana ! If this turns out to be true otherwise those involve should be ban from parliament until the truth is establish.

• Sir- Riscky 7 years ago

Thieves caught @ night even deny stealing what they've been caught handling so what else can we say. You can sue, in Ghana its not only the objective test that reign in our courts but rather the subjective ones. You claim you ...

• Scarce 7 years ago

Foolish man...

Who are you trying to fool by saying you are going to court. Who is holding your legs

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

JOE OSEI WUSU IS RIGHT, IT IS THE COURT WHICH WILL BEST SEEK THE TRUTH FOR THESE BASELESS LIES BY NDC TRACTOR THIEF AYARIGA. JOE WISE SHOULD SUE THE VERY UNDERWEAR OFF AYARIGA. SUE THE TRACTOR THIEF.

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are a conduit for bribe. Stop the yéye and sue, if you have the balls. Corrupt man!!

• inercycl 7 years ago

Don't waste time.There should be a lot of cases pending before this Ayariga.As sports minister, he purchased 2 football teams.He was the brain behind Brasil-gate.Where on earth would this happen.All these would come to light ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Osei, go to hell not court. Gradual ! gradual ! we shall expose you guys one by one.

• IB 7 years ago

Hon, you don't need to beg the Hon Speaker before suing Hon Ayiraga. Only cowards talk this way!!!!!! go ahead Hon................

• Lori 7 years ago

He cannot sue. The dwarf is behind the bribe.

• mavix 7 years ago

Sue him Clown! if not for stupid npp govnt will you have gotten to this? Corrupt man

• Amidini 7 years ago

Osei, your bribery started from DVLA

• Atta K 7 years ago

That Ayariga wanted to damage you. He has no prove just to destroy you.Take him to wherever you want

• ... 7 years ago

Just look at him? typically flat ashanti face with tribal mark. It is a joke to have asantes as speakers of parliament. What integrity do they have? stealing?

Now you see your level? THIEF!!!!
    Unfounded pomposity, that ' ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

People like you talk such nonsense!!! so minimal education you cannot think. Black people, Black minds111 we are so quick to bring each other down. You are a very Stupid tribalistic uneducated Bastard. The NDC was full of peo ...

• NOW 7 years ago

Ghana is calling on the CID to swoop in and pick up Ayariga to help in this criminal matter involving the alleged bribery of the first deputy speaker of the House to approve the nomination of a Minister designate for Energy b ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

In Ghana the one who exposes corruption is seen as a common enemy. Ayariga stand your ground!

• NOW 7 years ago

Which fool will give money to the minority to approve his nomination when his party is the majority and he is more than qualified and exhibited enough intellectual prowess than all the energy ministers from 2009-2016 combined ...

• gilbert 7 years ago

if this case is true then only God can tell your corrupt practice in DVLA.

• Joe boy 7 years ago

The fact that there's freedom of speech in gh doesn't mean we should insult our elders in society.let's be civilized n stop these nonsense

• razak sein 7 years ago

Mr chairman,go sue muntaka n not ayariga. He said muntaka gave him the monies n said it was from u. So did any monies go to the MPs? Of yes, let's trace the source. U will not intimidate any person with a threat of court. Go ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Razak, listen to yourself, "Money was given to Ayariga by Muntaka. Ayariga claimed Muntaka told him the money was given to him by the Chairman" Muntaka in public has denied receiving any money from the Chairman and, also deni ...

• waatros 7 years ago

MAHAMA AYARIGA need to face the law streat

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Hey you are only there for your selfish interest.Concertrate on why you were put there ok and stop the litigation

• Gyau kwaku 7 years ago

MAHAMA AYARIGA AND NDC ARE EVILS. THEY DON'T WANT GHANA AND NPP TO WORK....IF BUGRI NAABU WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE EVIDENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA 'S BRIBERY SCANDAL,WHY CAN'T AYARIGA AND FOOLISH ABLAKWA PROVE.......

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Cover your shame with DWARF SHIT. NPP Criminals and corrupt bribe givers.

• I. K 7 years ago

Pls make your comment don't spoke against Ashanti's am proud of my tribe

• kpee 7 years ago

It is interesting how people who comment on issues here display their crass ignorance on a number of issues discussed through this medium. ive heard folks asking what chairman is waiting for and reigning insults on his person ...

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

Non-sense!!..Apply your leadership skills chairman,you have no right to go to court.this is scare monger.how do you go to court if issue arise at the committee.What is the purpose of being chairman.this is partly reason why p ...

• ABANKWA 7 years ago

I was shocked to see the way Parliament has cleverly gone round the core issues of this case and rather set out on a tangent which conclusion is already determined. Ayariga and co never alleged that they know for a fact that ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Yes, Osei-Owusu should go to court to redeem his integrity and bartered image now and for the future. Haruna, Ablakwa and Suhuyini have so seriously damaged and dented their political future that they want some others to sink ...

• obinim 7 years ago

president Akufo Add please show leadership. you assured us in your inaugural speech of a clean corruption-free administration. let him step aside till all investigations are completed. thank you

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Mahamah Ayariga if he feels strongly about his allegation should waive hios parliamentary immunity rights from being sue voluntary to afford Mr. Osei Wusu the chance to go to court so Ayariga can proof his case. We want to ge ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

No one is going to step down, do you think Nana is a weak leader for dis nonentities to overcome him? Wht de minority hate is a nominee conderming mahama. N dat is tru. wether u like it or not, mahama is corrupt. N mind you, ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

We must support all those who report acts of corruption. Where is Anas Aremeyaw Anas? We need you in parliament. Our legislature is corrupt. We need to rally round Ayariga for daring to speak up. He could have accepted the GH ...

• Kevin Grant 7 years ago

I pray the Rt. Hon. Speaker grants the request to take the matter to court. It may help the chairman of the committee clear his name and redeem his image and it may also bring out a lot of secrets.

• K.K. Mensah 7 years ago

He should go to hell. Delusional!! You have no reputation whatsoever. Go to court. We are prepared to testify. These are hardened criminals parading as MPs. I have a "colossal" testimony about your Public Accounts Committee w ...

• kk 7 years ago

Chairman under investigation must step aside otherwise if found guilty, all previous ministers approved by his work have no meaning. It will be waste of time and must be review again. Chairman should step aside. There are oth ...

• Xupreme 7 years ago

They hav'nt realized why they looose massively in the 2016 elections. Propaganda will continue chasing them wherever they go.

• k.k. 7 years ago

tweaa liars. I don't think that any politician in Africa will go to heaven.our democracy is a hoax. they are just actors and actresses. every politician in Africa is after money for his family. thieves

• nanain 7 years ago

Sue kwasea kronfour ayi balaawo. Thief man.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

The utterances made by the chairman of the appointment committee is out of place,because in his stupid view they are the majority and therefore do not require to bribe the minority in order for them to have their way amounts ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Well said. If the majority doesnt need the minority to approve a cabinet nominees, why didnt they bypass the parliamentary committee and move straight to up-and-down vote? They need the minority.

• Kee 7 years ago

All foolish and stupid comments are coming from the NDC crooks who are now crying. THANKS MR JOE ANOKYE.

• PK 7 years ago

I am asking what exactly has Ayariga, Muntaka and Ablakwa achieved in their lives? Seriously these guys will be no where near Ghana's parliament if not because Ghana has adopted the politics of insult and fabrication of lies. ...

• SENSELESS ARGUMENT 7 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING

• Dollar 7 years ago

So were did the money come from Mr Chairman ? Was it a case of 'manna from heaven' ? This your 'attack is the best form of defense' strategy, will only bamboozle the gullible. Repent and be wise !

• Exo 7 years ago

when your stand for the truth, you always stand alone...God will see you through Hon. Ayariga and co.

• Abotar 7 years ago

allow me to sue ayariga dis is absolutely laughable. do u also seek permission frm mr.speaker b4 u go to bed with ur wife? if u feel aggrieve go de courts ar dere. Joe Osei wusu is behaving like a child who always report to h ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Go wey you, go sue the man. All you have as your arsenals are technicalities like Ayariga didn't see you giving the bribe (or is it blood) money to Muntaka and there was no receipt issued for the money so you will go to court ...

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Do you need the Speaker's permission to redeem your name! Stop throwing dust in our eyes and bow your head in shame!

• Menua Kwadwo 7 years ago

If anybody wants to sue a sitting MP in a civilian court, permission has to be sort, and granted by the Speaker of Parliament; that is the RULE of ENGAGEMENT which has been established.

• Nana Nketiah Ghana 7 years ago

Nonsense. Go ahead and sue him. Because he didn't allow you to use him. He's too smart to fall into your trap. Posterity will judge you. Thieves.

• Ohene Gyamfi 7 years ago

It's true you gave the money out keep quiet and go home Npp you lose in advance deceived party

• 2nd dep speaker 7 years ago

joe the briber. hehehehehehehehehehe

• Powerful spritualist in Ghana 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist in Ghana0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search f ...

• Ashanti 7 years ago

It happened in kofour's time and now it is happening again. You were in majority by then and yet you he bribed you all.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You are a bloody thief. Stupid corrupt man

• JUST PUT 7 years ago

Who are those who voted for this Ayariga the insane. How can this so called mp be called honorable. Honorable under my foot. Apuutoo. This idiot must be suspended

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Did some money change hands among some members of the appointments committee? Yes or No?
    Why has Agyareko refused or failed to defend himself?

• Abdulai Ibrahim 7 years ago

Ayariga can't use NPP to get popularity, this is how you do and bring conflict to your place. yours is to go back and settle that dispute at your place.

• Nee-boye 7 years ago

So why vet them if NPP has got majority?

• Oforika 7 years ago

Hahaha. Look at this monkey thief. You said you're going to court, now you're sitting there saying allow me to sue? Who is preventing you?

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

YOU ARE BLUFFING, go ahead and sue Ayariga, you will not go any where with these threats