You are here: HomeNews2017 01 31Article 505509

Service personnel angry

Read Comments Comments (56)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Wait for arrears.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You fools said, you will plate the streets of Ghana will gold and many riches.
    We shall see. You have to vomit the money or take it from a master with high premium.

God will punish NPP hard.

• Allot 7 years ago

This is called poisoning the well.This is a tactic used against an enemy not against one's own country.The Dog Mahama doubled the allowance of the national service personnel after losing the election.This is the man who could ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Agyarko used the money to bribe parliament. If eacj

• Calculus 7 years ago

Agyarko used the money to bribe parliament. If each of the 26 members receive 30 million, the man therefore pay 780 million cedis as bribe. Change has really arrived!

• Clem 7 years ago

WAITE, MAYBE YOUR NANA WILL GIVE YOU 80% INCREASE. HIS NPP IS BETTER THAN NDC WHO DO NOT PUT MONEY IN YOUR POCKET.

GOOD LUCK

• Isaac 7 years ago

which arrears are you talking about the people have make budget on it some even promise their girls they are going to receive GH559 if it were you will you accept that

• joe 7 years ago

you see, the things that thins govt started ? or nss service people not qualified for increament they should tell them than what we are seeing.

• Togbe 7 years ago

No need to worry. Nana's government is on track. Mahama increased without considerations. We will pay the right allowance at the right time.

• KB 7 years ago

They can't do FOKO. They have to patient just like the rest of Ghanaians. Why? Were they not in country under the Mahama govt? Why now?

• promise 7 years ago

This is suicide.madness.mahama led admist. said theyve restored nurses alawa.find out how much they received and how much they were picking b4 scrapping the alawa.reason up guys.from 350 to 550 is unacceptable.

• Adepa 7 years ago

u r a big fool, useless guy like u, cow. If u spend 10 Ghana per day + rent + electricity tariff + water and others, how much will will it be. If u av nothing to say just shut ur big mouth. kwasiasem akwakwa

• Akyire twa Animu twa 7 years ago

What was the sense in what ndc did after loosing the election?.How would you feel if you are in the same shoes like the NPP? Reason and prove your intelligence,please!

• IKE 7 years ago

look at another foolish goat...honesty.
    after ur presido wickedly increased the alawa bcos he knew he has lost his position. u are also here talking rubbish. Gyimmiiii

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If he was my President then he was your's as well.

In equal measure, your midget President is not my president.

Your fools promised more so why complain. Everything Mahama did was mini Dudai.
    You promised to make Gha ...

• Aisha 7 years ago

Hahahahaaha.... This dude is bitter, chai. You are going to do this for 24yrs oo soTake it cool ohk, u might die prematurely. We need you alive to do this for 24yrs

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

"He is not my president "I guess you are not Ghanaian and you have no Ghanaian identity else.......you can go burn the sea.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Stupid fool and you call yourself honesty, you are a wicked liar just like Mahama and the NDC

• Profquis 7 years ago

Please when is the demo starting?
    I cant wait at all. Fire burn this govt

• Isaac Boateng 7 years ago

Fire burn you toooo. Where do you want the government to get the from since there is no budget to cater for the increment. Wait Nana's budget will be ready in March.

• NASPA MEMBER 7 years ago

it sadens my heart when people are saying that our increament was not mention in NPP's Manifesto. but they only talk about teacher training and nurses allowance. if i may ask, did they also mention increament of Workers salar ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Well, that was what mahama intended to happen when he increased the allowance by 60%..

• ACQUAH KOFI 7 years ago

Why is National Service behaving like children. You're now adults. Let me ask you. If Mahama had won, do you think he would have increased your allowances at the time he did it? Every salary must be captured in the Budget for ...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Mahama NDC think they are smart . Just imagine what were they doing during the past 8 years? Why didn't they give the 60% earlier but waited until the election period? These NDC guys stuffed the NSS with ghost names including ...

• the one 7 years ago

if you care to know. Mahama was the only president who increased service allawa by more than 15% in the last 15years. it was during my time that mahama increased it from 220 to 350

• figo 7 years ago

This is a wake up call for the government to put on hold totally the restoration of allowances for the teachers and nursing trainess and give the needed attention to the National Service department for the sake of equity cos ...

• BOTARSKY 7 years ago

What did u think? They are always and will always serve their interest to the deteriment of many. All they care about is themselves if not y implement others and ignore others wen they serve same purpose?

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Government should pay the arrears and stop complaining. These are workers and not student trainees who have the opportunity to obtain loans from the Student Loan Scheme.

• king 7 years ago

npp u cant even pay this small increment. how can u take me to free shs. do u n the cost of shito and chopbox . ghana will miss ndc

• Powerful spritualist in Ghana 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist in Ghana0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search ...

• David 7 years ago

the change you needed is here. so keep quite and suffer.FOOLS

• Marcol 7 years ago

cease fire. Nana is now taking 22.000.00gh from 12.000.000 gh of mahama. So 550.gh is chicken change. paying this would not affect economy anyway.

• mavix 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a dwarf. stupid man, idiot

Shame on you.

• kyerewaa 7 years ago

mahama is a fool gey

• Obuama 7 years ago

People should stop blaming the NDC for the increase after losing the elections. Fact is that they were still in government, and that the consideration for the increment had been made long before the elections. By the way, hav ...

• Ano 7 years ago

First of all two wrongs don't make a right. Secondly, NSS increment was not captured in the previous gov't budget.

• OB 7 years ago

We have to go on strike, that is the best way to communicate to the so called competent and arrogant Nana Addo. If not l dont think he will pay us our money ooo.

• babs 7 years ago

Tell ur insensitive mahama why he didn't increase it in his term?

• Koo 7 years ago

where on earth have you seen pay increments by 60 % ?

• Bugli 7 years ago

Chooboi. Will they Govt pay the president, vice and co their increased salary or not? If yes they should pay the service personnel their allowances.

• Miles 7 years ago

It will be better to receive 350 wit low cost of living than 550 wit high cost of living....simple economics.

• John Bawa Bolga 7 years ago

How can and where will the money comes from since it was NOT in the budget.This are part of the wicked ways of John Mahama ,am NDC supporter but hw was wrong he will suffer for it.

• lion 7 years ago

This stupid NDC people did not put that in the budget. They want to create confusion in the new government. Just be patient you will all be paid....

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

This is one of the obvious reasons why Mahama is evil,wicked, divisive,stupid etc.You did not give them 60 per cent increase but when you had lost and knew you are about to bequeath a miserable economy to ur successor.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Why didn't Mahama and the NDC government increase the allowance while they were in office. You see the stupidity of the NDC government, you have loot all the money you went to borrow from the world bank and given it to your c ...

• Paa 7 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR OUR MONEY INCREMENT OO!!! HMMM

• Alhassan from. yendi 7 years ago

Propaganda NDC

• A.H 7 years ago

You have not see anything yet, did you not say Mahama is incompentent?

• Kuma 7 years ago

This is shit, even nursing trainee allowance is ghc400 per month n u can't pay personnel gh559.04? Personnels are living in abject poverty, dey had to pay der rent, feed themselves n even pay utility. Pitty!!!!!!

• akyem nii 7 years ago

nana addo kwaseampanin pay us our money if not....do u want us to die
    do u know how much I rent and pay my utilities as well .....if u don't pay
    us, you will suffer the well ofui short man devil

• ATYCO #ONE 7 years ago

Stupidities is in all those opposing service personnel allawa increment brains. Mahama was wicked to have done that at the last minute which was condemn by all after refusing the initial increment last year April. But come to ...

• password 7 years ago

H E Nana Addo will pay NASPA

• mark joes 7 years ago

Am suprise that the leadership are going after increased in salary rather than seeking for jobs creation for their members after the national service.
    I think they should push for creation of jobs rather just mere salary i ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Is God who gives riches...May God help and deliver us from Evil....

• kk 7 years ago

this is the most useless government I have ever witnessed in my life. nonsense. good luck to u all.