You are here: HomeNews2017 01 31Article 505405

11 senior managers of COCOBOD asked to proceed on leave

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THE RESTRUCTURING BEING CARRIED ON AT THE COCOBOD, SHOULD NOT END THERE. THERE ARE SO MANY PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS THAT NEED SIMILAR REVAMPING. INEFFICIENCIES, CORRUPTION, BRIBERY, ETC. SHOULD BE TACKLED AND WEEDED OUT AS MUCH AS ...

• Janet Brew 7 years ago

This is not about weeding. It is all about creating jobs for those who supported Akuffo-Addo both financially and emotionally. They are waiting...

• GHANA 7 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP

• GJAA 7 years ago

OH FORGET THIS EMPTY PROMISES

• Osabarima 7 years ago

Confusion no ate basaaaa

• Osei Tawiah 7 years ago

TALK TRUE

• GJAA 7 years ago

YES

• Bula 7 years ago

Lets drop the new energy minister as a sign that we won't condone bribery. Rubbish

• Amidini 7 years ago

Unfortunate, sad and premature on your part to called this witch hunting By Nana Addo govt restructuring. We must be serious as a mature democracy country. These 11 top management staffs re not govt appointees, they started c ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

WITCH HUNTING

Hmmmm. I shock sef. I doubt Nana Addo is President for all. Some of those guys he sacked have not reached retirement age.

• JIMMY 7 years ago

WHERE IS I AM A PRESIDENT FOR ALL?

• razak sein 7 years ago

Is this a democratic govt or a revolutionary govt? Hey ..wait a minute, r these INCAPABILITY blues or just starting hiccups. NPP HAS MORE TRAITS IN SUBSTANCE FOR MILITARY STYLE APPROACHES THAN NDC.

• Phillip 7 years ago

This is worse at PBC, Why are you not looking at that? Open your eyes. Atop man there brags he is untouchable hmmm

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• Phillip 7 years ago

Investigate PBC and the sheanut factory Cost of equipment, procurement processes, extortion by the AG,MD. Speed the MD has resigned. Lets go and do a fornsic Audit. Staff afraid to speak. Help us ooooo

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

YES THE PBC IS MORE ROTTEN THAN THE COCOBOD, THEY HAVE STOPPED PAYING DIVIDENDS TO SHAREHOLDERS.

• Carl Merky 7 years ago

Clear them all !!!

• kosaa 7 years ago

Whenever NPP is in power all workers are categorized on partisan line and selected few identified to be in the other divide are sent home. This is a very bad character. They associate these workers with corruption which at lo ...

• kama 7 years ago

Even if npp stays 100 years in power they will surely pay for their hypocrisy. Continue your weakness.

• Benny 7 years ago

So, these non political positions are being politicized? Messengers will soon proceed on leave. God help Ghana

• Nii 7 years ago

It is sad. Nana Addo is beginning to prove that he's arrogant and wicked.
    4 years is around the corner.

• JKMo 7 years ago

YOU CALL THIS AS RESTRUCTURING. NPP FOLLOWERS WILL NOT CHANGE, THEY ARE TOO GULLIBLE TO MY LIKING.

• Amidini 7 years ago

OOOO !!!! All die be die ve started firing workers without due procedures. These re the signs of Nana Addo divisive rule.

• BA 7 years ago

this is nothing more than political witch hunt. God is watching akuufo addo and his people

• Amidini 7 years ago

Who and whose will manage cocobod now ? This old Nana Addo will destroy Ghana and go. All should take note of that. Where is our democracy ? NPP should note that they will not be in power forever.

• Ataa Nii 7 years ago

......and they will be talking about "Power Sharing" when they are out of power!!!

• David 7 years ago

This is the only way akufo addo can provide jobs for his debtors.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHERE DID PAST GOVERNMENTS GET THE FUNDS TO PAY ALL THESE PEOPLE AND TP PROVIDE THEM WITH EXPENSIVE CARS AND JEEPS AND TO DO NOTHING AT THE COCOBOD.

WHEN WILL PEOPLE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS FOR NON-PRODUCTIVE WORK SEIZE TO ...

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

I wish They are now going to appoint ANGELES TWEAAA AA. WHAT DID EO GROUP DO AFTER THE OIL DISCOVERY?ITS JUST TO FIX PARTY FAITHFULS.