You are here: HomeNews2017 01 27Article 504426

Kotoko to put veteran midfielder Stephen Oduro on life-time salary

Read Comments Comments (14)

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Is he the only player to have dedicated his career to the club? No. What about the Osei Kofi and others? Muahahahahaaaaaaa the club should maybe help oduro start his own foundation raising money to help fund kids education or ...

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

This us what brood laziness and entitlement. The club dies nit anyone a dime. U sign a contract once it's over its over. Stop this sympathy moves. Use your money for better things . He should go find a job

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i think the decision by asante kotoko to stay with stephen oduro is a nice one.i met him one time and he is a nice guy.

• Malam 7 years ago

The way hunger dey got Ghana wey this guy dey retire at 33?Asem bebadabi.this guy is about 45years old and can't play anymore.even NBA players who play 82 regular season games don't retire at 33.

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

I agree, this guy is at least 40 years old.

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

yeah I support the idea 10000%,because during his days I was he prove that ,he will help to raise kotoko on top

• Marie Stopes 7 years ago

could have helped us win the African Nations Cup in 2010!

• gango 7 years ago

this man is almost 50

• Nana B 7 years ago

He has been with the club for seventeen plus years and I do quite remember him very well, Michael Osei( emba) was there Joe Luis, Isaac owusu (ninja) all of them left but with the love he has for the club he was still there ...

• Avram Grant 7 years ago

I think he is the longest serving Kotoko player in the teams history and so he deserves it.He played the team with all his heart.He changed his mind at the last minute from switching from RTU to Ashgold to play for Kotoko whi ...

• sir Newton 7 years ago

Good decision. Oduro deserves it. What a dedicated player he was. I salute U Stephen Oduro YaW Zico aka wyn Noo wyn noo. Kudos player

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Stephen Oduro?? 33yrs?? I rest my case!!!

• Gameboy 7 years ago

A true legend