You are here: HomeNews2017 01 26Article 504383

Sammy Kuffour fears Gyan's injury might cost Ghana AFCON trophy

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Kwabena Piso 7 years ago

Without Gyan then know for sure we're toothless. Better to park the bus for 120 minutes n hope luck is on our side in penalty shootout.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Why did Grant field Gyan against Egypt in the first place.Any sensible coach would have rested his best players in a match that we didn't need to win.Grant don't need to even bother coming through Ghana after this tournament. ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are ...

• Topsey Speaks... 7 years ago

Ghana do not look like a team that can win the AFCON even if Gyan was playing.
    We have scored only 2 goals in 3 games and those are signs of a rubbish team.(plus one was a penalty).

You are saying Ghana should wait for pe ...

• Kdk 7 years ago

Whether he play or not we will be out soon . The selection we send were bad. Let them come home . Also susprnd GFA and the team for 3 years

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AFTER 3 GAMES DR CONGO HAS 6 GOALS FOR AND 3 GOALS AGAINST FROM MULTIPLE SCORERS. IN GH' CASE 2 GOALS FOR AND 1 GOAL AGAINST FROM GYAN WHO SCORED 1 AND ASSISTED ON THE SECOND. THEREFORE, TO KILL GH DOUBLE TEAM GYAN. GH ATTACK ...

• Kwame Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

They also have 3 goals scored against them in three games. We only have 1.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Do u know mathematics? 6goals for in open play compared to 2 goals for gh, 1 from penalty. Also, look at the calibre of teams dr congo played against: ivory Coast and morocco. U dey there n Suck on titty and don't go bet on d ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

The inspirational captain is suspected to have picked by a "groyne" injury which could sideline him for days.

Please do not disgrace us with such stupid spelling - IT IS GROIN not GROYNE. The person who wrote this article ...

EEII, GROYN PAA. MUAHAHAHAAAA. IS THIS DUTCH OR SWAHILI FOR GROIN?

• say 7 years ago

We are not loosing because of Gyan,the truth is we dont have a good team let us face the fact our current Black Star is not good to even read semi,so please.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Why will we go to a major tournament relying on one man?

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

Ironically, somebody had strategically planned to punish Ghana for all the wrong reasons. Incidentally, Gyan is not only our man. He is our main man without which Ghana goes nowhere.

If this is so, why would the GFA sit un ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

GABON BRIBED ISSA HAYATOU TO HOST THE AFCON 2017 IN RIVALRY WITH EQUATORIAL GUINEA, WHILE COUNTING SOLELY ON THE EXPLOITS OF PIERRE EMERICK AUBAMEYANG, ALAS, FOOTBALL IS COLLECTIVE GAME! GHANA HAS MORE AND MORE TALENTED PLAYE ...

• Steve USE 7 years ago

We pray for the captain that God must heel him to be fit so that he can play the next match we lifted him through our prayers and we believe God will bless him for the love he has for Ghana

• Alex zz 7 years ago

AG should use Warris if Gyan don't recover otherwise we're toast.

• kobby 7 years ago

Please ghanaweb, do check your grammar and spellings', the site is mostly read international. I stand to be corrected if I have offended you. Thank you.

• francis amakye 7 years ago

without gyan they need to change information,1 4 3 3\[1]razak[2]harrison[3]frank[4]john boye[5]daniel[6]afriyie[7]christian[8]thomas[9]jordan[10]wakaso[11]jodan the lineup against anyone team

GH RUNNING AWAY FROM MOROCCO. BUT WE SAW HOW DR CONGO BEAT MOROCCO AND DREW WITH IVORY COAST DR CONGO WILL WIN 2NIL. HOW CAN A TEAM WITH THE LIKES OF TEPKERTEY AND BRAIMAH DO ANYHTING? TWEAAPUU

• Topsey Speaks... 7 years ago

Ghana did not run away from anyone. We played a strong team and lost to Egypt.
    Why are you making up stuff in your head?

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

Ahhba some Ghanaian journalist really socks. The word is groin not groyne. As certified journalist for sports you supposed to have a diploma in medical terminology and human anatomy. This does not speak well of our beloved co ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Hi Brothers, Even if it is the groin issue with Gyan, what actually is the problem? Look up the meaning of groin and let us know the exact problem. Groin is a medical term for............ and if one have groin problem, he.... ...

Come gyan we almost there to bring the cup home...

Really captain gyan....

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 7 years ago

With/without Gyan Ghana will still NOT win the AFCON.

Our team is weak PERIOD!

Pride, corruption, and stupiduty on the part of the GFA hierarchy is to be blamed for the current Black Stars woes.

The GFA hierarchy ha ...