You are here: HomeNews2017 01 26Article 504371

Malians, Nigeriens among 29 illegal miners arrested in Atiwa forest

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Sam 7 years ago

Send them back.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

If it should be their country where Ghanaians where caught, by now there will be a mass burial. it's simple just throw them into the deep side of the river those who will survive can go freely

• MMAA MPE HIA. . 7 years ago

REAL APON\\\KYE'S THEORY.KILLING THEM WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS BUT RATHER JAIL THEM FOR YEARS AND AFTER DEPORT THEM,PERIOD.

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

Blame slick John and his notorious nation wrecker NDC officials. They have watched these foreigners to destroy our forest and farm lands. Everywhere slick John Mahama and his notorious NDC want money from.

The NPP governme ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

IT A SHAME GHANA BECOMES OPEN BORDERS AND GHANAIANS ARE BEING TORTURED AND ROBBED KILLED AS A RESULT OF USELESS JOHN MAHAMA ND HIS 40 THIEVES

• KWASI APONKYE 7 years ago

A GOOD ALATA NII IDS A DEAD ONE.
    LOUD,SMELLY, THIEVES AND LIARS..
    KICK THEM OUT OF GHANA..
    NIGERIANS ARE DRAGGING OUR GOOD NAME INTO THE GUTTER. SO SAD OUR CHEAP WOMEN OPEN THEIR LEGS FOR THEM..
    I EVEN KILLED ONE THE OY ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

The article read Niger Citizens and not Nigeria Citizen...Stupid and illiterate Ghanaian all you do is Sikaduro and Sakawa..Envy and Jealous is what make you people to die prematurely...If you find a Nigerian tell the Bullshi ...

• Jonji Kingpin 7 years ago

Good job but why do you let the Chinese go free. In Attah Mills time all of them were deported now they're back again

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

HAVE THE BUSIA ADMINISTRATION'S LAW THAT PROHIBITED FOREIGNERS FROM RESIDING IN MINING AREAS REPEALED. GHANA IS DYING A SLOW DEATH FROM THESE GALAMSEYERS. THIS IS VERY SERIOUS. ANY ARRESTS MADE SHOULD FACE VERY LONG SENTENCE ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

The article read Niger Citizens and not Nigeria Citizens...Stupid and illiterate Ghanaians all you do is Sikaduro and Sakawa..Envy and Jealous is what make you people to die prematurely...If you find a Nigerian tell the Bulls ...

Ghanaians on average live longer than Nigerians. That is a fact.

• nokware 7 years ago

Learn how to spell Nigerians!

• Abena 7 years ago

When People dey go school....You say na Browse you go Browse and do Sakawa...Abeg try go only Nursery
    Niger.....Nigeriens
    Ghana.....Ghanaians
    Nigeria...Nigerians
    Mali.....Malians

Now go home and stop smoking Weed...Mot ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

GHANA PROBLEMS ARE SQUARELY ON THE HEAD OF NDC GOVERNMENT WHO WERE PART OF THE LOOTERS. WHILES MAHAMA DID ASK EVERYONE IN AFRICA TO ENTER GHANA FREELY CRIMINALS CAME AS WELL JUST LIKE TRUMP SAID A NATION WITHOUT BORDERS IS NO ...

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO TO YOU ALL , THE FORESTRY COMMISSION , THE POLICE , AS WELL AS ALL OTHER SECURITY PERSONNEL INVOLVED IN CARRYING OUT SUCH AN ALL IMPORTANT NATIONAL EXCERSE. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

• Ogya 7 years ago

It is a fact that Kyebi and its surroundings is the headquarters of galamsey, to quote John Mahama. Although, I am not a great fan of JDM, what he said is, and remains the absolute truth! A visit to Kyebi and its surroundings ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

IS VERY SAD WHAT THIS CRIMINALS ARE DOING IN OUR COUNTRY HMMM