You are here: HomeNews2017 01 25Article 503833

I’ve best government in history - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (40)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

God punish you.
    You started long ago and have sabotaged every govt you dislike.
    Now you want who to work with you?
    You have managed to deny Ghana the best leadership in Mahama and Alan Kyeremanten.
    Watching Alan at the v ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

Already counting your chickens before they are hatched? Hmmm! Give us eight months, the time you wasted at the Supreme Court.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Action speaks louder than words. Mr president, you may have the sharpest tools (debatable) in your box but the results achieved and the benefits this brings to the citizenry, not self-pocket alignment is what the tools will b ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

I wish 8 months will be taking out of his rule to represent a supreme court case so he will have only 3 years with his so called minister and then we can see if he can match Mahama achievements. Which government is Nana talki ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Kwasia pepeni Mahama, you lost because of nepotism , hegemony , tribalism and your hidden agenda of anti Akan hatred. We are happy the youth listened to our cry in the wilderness of your corruption and realized that your rhe ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The time is very short and the problems are numerous.Nana must let each ministry enact their programs.The people are not going to wait forever.Time to go to work and stop this self congratulatory speeches.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Akufo Addo misses the point why he was elected. It isn't about you, it is about Ghana FIRST. Addo has done no work but Aki shorty Addo is already blowing his horn. The NPP braggarts are back. Damn that sucks!

Like it is s ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Akufo Addo misses the point why he was elected. It isn't about you, it is about Ghana FIRST. Addo has done no work but Aki shorty Addo is already blowing his horn. The NPP braggarts ar ...

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

l would have preferred the Ash Town boy Alan K at the helm of affairs than this dwarf. Funny the dwarf is claiming best government in history just because of the calibre of potential looters he has chosen. If that is how hist ...

• shark 7 years ago

do not be your own judge.let the people judge you.we have heard such empty talk before

• CHE 7 years ago

Gargantuan promises were made by the NPP to the electorate and alrady some of the Ministers have started back- pedalling on promises like the refund of the DKM money not being captured in the manifesto. You are in for a very ...

• JAY 7 years ago

NANA ADDO is talking too much

• BA 7 years ago

Mr. President to be your on judge. Start fulfilling your gargantuan promises and stop lecturing us about your team

• Kb 7 years ago

You talk too much

• K-Manu 7 years ago

It is one thing assembling a good team and one thing making a good delivery. Nana should rather be praying himself to solicit the intervention of the Almighty to help these nominees to be able to deliver. They should not thru ...

• Hermit 7 years ago

You don't have any excuse to fail, we will hold you to every word and promises you've made.

• Ataa 7 years ago

This man brags too much. Best government? By what standards? Govt led by a plagiarist? This man only dwells in self aggrandizement. He will be the worst Ghana has ever had because humility is not in his dictionary and the wo ...

With a Chinese Hairdressing saloon minister as your senior minister? Nana Akufo-Addo should be serious.

• Yy 7 years ago

Massa deliver first then you can brag about it.

• Lover boy 7 years ago

Ei mr President.
    You not yet cross the river and you are praising youself like this!
    How about former NPP government?

• Abena Asamoah 7 years ago

You have the best. That is what most radio stations are saying and claiming.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

NO NANA. NOT UNTIL THEY HAVE PROVED THEIR METTLE.

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

How do you define best? Having the best players doesn’t make the best team and the best team doesn’t always win. Please let the people acknowledge your best by having a better standard of living.

• Tapo 7 years ago

Which history, do have any history of these selected ministers? No job has been done by them yet and talking about history.

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is just a funny person.What prompts him to say that he has the best government in history?The performance of his government will be assessed at the end of his four year term in office and it is ghanaians who will ...

• ???????????? 7 years ago

BRAGGART AKUFFO ADDO. IT IS ONE THING TO HAVE A GOVERNMENT BUT WHETHER THE MINISTERS WILL PERFORM CREDIBLY IS ANOTHER THING. SO STOP THE SELF PRAISE.

• PHAMOUS ANONIMOUS 7 years ago

With the kind of efforts in choosing the ministers democratically, we can expert the best government if they put their intellectual capabilities to work

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I WATCHED THE LAST VETTING IN THE PARLIAMENT IN 2013, AND IT WAS SHAMBOLIC, THERE WAS THIS GUY SUPPOSED TO BE A DR OF SORTS. FROM THE NORTH AND
    MP URSULA ASKED HIM TO ELABORATE ON HIS THESIS FOR PHD WHICH HE CLAIMED WAS DES ...

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

Oh Why not Nana? we'll surport them for u wai. Just like you surported your predecessors. We'll make the country governable for u cos u are very special and unique. Ur good works as opposition leader will follow u. Amen

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

You have just assembled the best PAPER-QUALIFIED
    group of individuals to form your government. §they have 4 years to prove themselves. Already you have started probing one of them after ONE WEEK. Lets see what happens after ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

IT'S ONE THING HAVING BEST GOVERNMENT AND ANOTHER, THE ABILITY TO DELIVER. JUST STOP THE UGLY NOICE MR. PRESIDENT AND DELIVER ON ALL, I MEAN ALL YOUR CAMPAIGN PROMISES IN 4 YEARS.

• DR.J 7 years ago

Best government in history? Oh NPP

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Trump was sworn in 5 days ago and already shaking up America.He is walking the walk and people all over the world are amazed as to how big his balls are.He is not talking. His actions are doing that for him ala build the wall

• nana addo 7 years ago

Not necessary please precisely. Just get to work and bring them to justice of any corruption.

• nana addo 7 years ago

*discipline them president.

• asem bi 7 years ago

Nanacof start working and stop the bragging. Where's Bawumia has he heard or seen the petroleum prices hike or he is planning a news conference to get it reduced. The cedi is also running away those pastors who were praying f ...

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Why not allow the wheel of govt. to start rolling before you start praising your team.

• Amoah W. 7 years ago

when your ministers are wearing "plastic human hairs"

then we have a problem

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Be reminded that it is early days yet.

• zantoda 7 years ago

stop too much talking, just do the job, everybody will know by their output if they are the best or not, you don't have to tell us!!!!!