We lost because the youth were impatient for change - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (261)

• Kom 7 years ago

2020? good luck with that

• QUEEN 7 years ago

You lost because YOU AND YOUR WIFE AND FAMILY ARE GARGANTUAN THIEVES

• Kwaa 7 years ago

You lost,because of,arrogance,greed,selfishness,pride,corruption,stealing,Egoismus,self-seeking,lack of respect for the citizenry and huge borrowing.

• Socrates safo 7 years ago

Tanii aboa mahama , Who told u the youth were impatience for change ! The country was sinking and cost of living were sky rocketing . Mahama, u were enjoying the country money with cronies and concubines like mzbel and Nadia ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Kwasia pepeni Mahama, you lost because of nepotism , hegemony , tribalism and your hidden agenda of anti Akan hatred. We are happy the youth listened to our cry in the wilderness of your corruption and realized that your rhe ...

• die hard 7 years ago

Enough of seeing or hearing the criminal and his criminal partner wife lies for six years.
    Please get the clown face off the screen.

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• GHANA NI 7 years ago

YOU LOST BECAUSE EVEN MY 10-YEAR OLD SON KNOWS YOU WERE VERY CORRUPT AND INSENSITIVE TO THE WAILINGS OF GHANAIANS OVER ARBITRARY INCREASES IN UTILITY TARIFFS, TAXES AND IMPORT DUTIES, FUEL PRICES AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON A ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

.......OF YOUR UNBRIDLED CORRUPTION; UNBRIDLED SEXUAL DRIVE AND AKUA DONKOR!!! COMMOT FROM THER AND ALLOW US TO PISSSSS!!!

• Spinas 7 years ago

The ex-president spoke well but failed to do a bottom up analysis of why the youth were impatient for change in Ghana. Was it because the NDC leadership was not seen to be solving those elements that were calling for the chan ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

YOU LOST BECAUSE OF YOUR MASSIVE, UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION, BECAUSE OF YOUR CRASS INCOMPETENCE, BECAUSE OF THE ARROGANCE OF YOUR MINISTERS AND PARTY GURUS, BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE OUTGROWN YOUR STUPID PROPAGANDA WILL NEVER COM ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Don't put it on worldwide wind of change, driven by youth impatience, John Mahama.

You lost because you were enmeshed in corruption and crass incompetence. You rendered our people poorer whilst you and your family amassed ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Ex-president Mahama should not blame his loss on any wind of change and should accept that his government failed to meet the expectations of Ghanainas for a number reasons. He had four years to improve their economic situatio ...

• TECHNICAL KNOCK OUT 7 years ago

You're fucking rogue and incompetent bastard.You stole from the youth and build yourself a hotel in Dubai to deprive them employment just to turn around to blame them for your loss.Wow!!! You're an asshole.

• THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

UNTIL NOW I DIDN'T WANT TO BE BELIEVED THAT ASHANTI PEOPLE THINKS THAT GHANA BELONGS TO THEM.I TAUGHT SOMEONE LIKE YOU SOCRATES SAFO WILL KNOW BETTER BUT NEVER KNEW THAT YOU ARE BLOCKED HEADED AND LITTLE MINDED PERSON AND A V ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Who let this DOG out? A foolish man's analysis couled only be ascepted except his foolishness is not by birth. I guess his history appetite should have given him the awareness that he is not calculative. The statistics from 1 ...

• Desmond 7 years ago

Rawlings preferred NPP to NDC and supported Akuffo Addo

• NDC MEMBERS, AND THE GRASS ROOT 7 years ago

NO KING JJ RAWLINGS, NO MORE VOTE FOR NDC. VOTING FOR NDC WITHOUT KING JJ RAWLINGS IS LIKE VOTING FOR RETARDED ASIEDU NKETIA

• NDC SUPPORTERS 7 years ago

MAHAMA, DON'T BE SILLY. YOU LOST BECAUSE YOU ARE SELFISH. YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD WIN THE ELECTION WITHOUT JJ RAWLINGS,THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY. YOU HAD LISTENED TO CORRUPTED FOOLS IN THE PARTY AND FOR THAT MATTER TURNED YOUR B ...

• RAZARK 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JDM YOU ARE GREEDY, YOU DDNT THINK ABOUT POOR GHANA BUT ENCOURAGE YOUR SMALL BOYS TO TOOK EVERYTHING THAT COMES THEIR WAY, IF YOU STAND 10 TIMES YOU WILL LOSE 10 TIMES, GREEDY MAN

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Is that useless mahama saying the 8 years was not enough for him to change the lives of the people of Ghana ?

• Mozzey 7 years ago

You big elephant u don't respect your so call parents. That is why u open your mouth at any angle n talk rubbish .

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Mozzey, what has this got to do with respect for parents? People, not just the youth, realised that the man was stealing too much and needed to be kicked out. Its that simple. Even Dzifa Attivor saw this and pleaded with h ...

• George 7 years ago

"AWI BALAO"

• ADWEN 7 years ago

So JOHN GRREDY DRAMANI MAHAMA hasn't realised that his incompetence, greediness, his corruption, his insult of Ghanaians, his fraudulent mentality and personality caused his disgraceful rejection by sensible and discerning Gh ...

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

Slick John Mahama can not factor why he lost the election.Please, slick John Mahama, NDC youth do not outnumber any segment of our population. Ghanaians from all walk of life were fed up with your looting and stealing. Steali ...

• The Don 7 years ago

What the fuck has respect got to do with this.Did ygose useless kid ministers respect anybody when they were in government.MALAFAKA

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

IF NOT SOCIAL MEDIA AND FREE SPEECH, IDIOTS LIKE YOU CAN NEVER COME NEAR JM, LET ALONE CLEAN HIS ANUS!!

• QUEEN 7 years ago

Another thief-Family of THIEVES

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

JM the one term president is nobody but a wicked thief, who presided over a corrupt govt, under JM bed you would see thieves like Afriyie Ankra, Adu Asare, Djifa Ativor etc hiding there

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

The truth hurts so badly its recepients can't handle them the least. Isn't it an open secret Mahama, family and cronies have stolen billions of tax payers monies? We all know about it. No one except unreasonable apologies lik ...

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

IS JM GOD. THIS MAN AND HIS BROTHER HAVE LOOTED THE COUNTRY INSTEAD OF VOICING IT OUT YOU BASTARD IS SITTING BEHIND AND SUPPORTING HIM. TWART

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Who the hell is john mahama?:He is only popular in Ghana because of thievery? He destroyed Ghana. The man is useless, hopeless, brainless, heartless, and a thief.Mahama is not fit to lead a flock of sheep, let alone a n ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

YOU AND YOUR STUPID NDC BOYS LOOTING, INSULTING AND YOU STILL WANTED TO WIN? GO HIDE AND ENJOY YOUR LOOTS

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Don't blame the Youth for you are almighty incompetent. Whilst Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia are selling good messages to the youth, you turned like Usain Bolt blowing hweeeeeeeeeeeeew to the youth.

Mahama, Amissah Arthur and his wife, Asiedu Nketiah, Koku Anyidaho, Kofi Adams, Solomon Nkansah, Alotey Jacob, Nii Lante Vandap. and their babies with sharp teeth. I hope all these executives will be voted out at next Congres ...

Pride, arrongance, bragging, boasting, frauding, theivery,disrespect led to your one term shameness as sitting govt.

• Plagiaris 7 years ago

No wonder you are an elephant

Shame to Mahama for buying two cars and a house for Akua Donkor with taxpayers payers monies, and wanted the Youth and Voltarians to vote massively for him. Is he OUT OF MIND?

Mahama shd stop blaming the youth and keep blaming Montie Saga and his Gargantuan money he collected from Prez Obama to bring in the 2 Gitmos .

One Ghana, who is Mahama if not social media no one can talk to him? If he God why couldn't he challenged? Is he not a human being? Can he dodge the Six Feet? Won't he die?, then what's your problem for such IDIOTIC commen ...

• predator 7 years ago

rubbish. continue sulking over your massive loss

• Plagiaris 7 years ago

Bush man

• Plagiarism 7 years ago

Bush woman from a bush tribe

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD CONTINUE TO LIVE IN A FOOL'S PARADISE. HE SHOULD CONTACT THE ELECTORAL COMMISION FOR THE DEMOGRAPHICS OF THOSE WHO VOTED AND HE WILL REALISE THE 40 YEARS AND ABOVE REPRESENTED A WHOOPING 65%. YOU LOST BECAUSE YO ...

• Abban 7 years ago

Mahama let me tell you the truth,you lost because of stupidity,infact you the most stupid,corrupt,mischievious gyimi gyimii prez ever ruled Ghana.

• Asiamah 7 years ago

Abbas I believe that your parents are uncouthed that is why you keep on insulting elderly people.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Abban it is your mother and father that are stupid in fact your whole family is stupid that is why you were never thought how to respect your elders even your dwarf president is not stupid Aboa bofoon.

• Fifi 7 years ago

Eeiiiiiii Hhmmmm

• Anafi 7 years ago

Abban you insulted your mother and your father sheeeeeeje I will pomp sense in to your head wait and see

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IS MAHAMA NOW INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF VOTERS? WHEN YOU AND YOUR FAMILIY, CRONIES WERE LIVING OPULENT LIFESTYLES BUYIN EXPENSIVE JET PLANES, FLASHY CARS, LUXIRIOUS MANSIONS WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY WHILE THE MAJORITY TOILED ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Short man lie to them

• Bob 7 years ago

Your mother lie to them, tell your mahama they lost because their thieves.

• Dollarman 7 years ago

Socrates if you don't have anything to contribute stay put because anything you write doesn't make sense.

• AYITEY MALAWI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

IN THE AGE OF SELF-DRIVING VEHICLES, LOOK AT THE PEOPLE YOU FILLED YOUR GOVERNMENT WITH. ANY IDIOT COULD BECOME A MINISTER. YOU THINK WE WERE NOT WATCHING? BIG MONEY, BIG CARS AND NO RESPECT. YOU'RE ON RECORD AS THE MOST CORR ...

• atwei 7 years ago

His Excellency the EX-PRESIDENT WANTS TO STAND IN 2020. HMMMMMM, EBAA FE GBEII.

• Citizen 7 years ago

I understand Kwesi Pratt would be his Running Mate for 2020 under an alliance between NDC and CPP.

• Lori 7 years ago

Very poor historian.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

NDC lost because of many issues. First, you could not crack the whip when it comes to corruption and discipline. You are too nice and too quiet to be president. President is not for the faint hearted. The second reason was JJ ...

• Sonny 7 years ago

Nana Kuffuor, you are right. In addition MJ imposed candidates on the people. Also family and Gonjas alone cannot win elections for NDC. Nana learnt his lesson and reached out beyond Alans. JM inverted his vision and saw only ...

• Alhassan 7 years ago

The truth hurts but it was tribalism that has destroyed NDC.

I know cos I was inside

• BB 7 years ago

WE STILL HAVE HOPE FOR 2020!!!!

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

You and who fool. Pay mahama the money he has been giving you to support him on ghanaweb back. You are just as corrupt as him and the rest of the babies with sharp teeth.

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Ghana web stop your web spiders getting shot from this ex crook Mahama NO ONE CARES. All that people want to hear is they have done whistleblowers who can say how much money he took in bribes and "gifts" and the multi million ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Sorry typo "sh@t"

• Kyle Toollen 7 years ago

You lost because you were incompetent.

• Wofa yaw 7 years ago

Light Bills

• Odiasempa 7 years ago

Mahama, face the truth. You lost because of "Yentie Obiaa"

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

The youth are beginning to regret their decision for change especially realizing that the NPP came to power based on dishonesty and lies. I hope you will do the honourable thing should the NDC call on you to come and support ...

• Black 7 years ago

The youth are beginning to do what? So u guys wont stop this needles propaganda? barely a month in power and you say the youth have done what? Keep on dreaming my guy

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You are failing already with this mediocre ministers with a clueless president. You gave lectures of state of economy yet when you are confronted with it you cry wolf... stupid fools

• gaddafi 7 years ago

You can say whatever you want!; Mahama the commander of thievery is gone for good. Cry, sing, bark, howl and trumpet all you want, but mahama the thief is not coming back. Nanaoooooonana is in charge now. Useless fools.

• Jacks 7 years ago

The NPP government has been in power for less than 1 month and even though his ministers are in place, the fact that I feel free with no babies with sharp teeth insulting our "us" at the slightest provocation is enough. Who w ...

• Jacks 7 years ago

The NPP government has been in power for less than 1 month and even though President Nana's ministers are yet to be in place, the fact that I feel free with no babies with sharp teeth insulting our "us" at the slightest provo ...

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

That is absolutely true. The current generation want to be rich overnight. They are impatient. They want to have everything without doing nothing. Don't worry they will start crying when they realize that milk and honey is no ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Are you sure he did his best? Unprecedented high utility tariffs, high cost of fuel, high cost of food, taxes all over the place, corruption, greed, disrespect to the people, loosing touch with the people, may I go on? Which ...

• sad 7 years ago

nana Esi thank u very much. we will cry for JM to come back but he might not. Do u know NPP wants to bring de quota system back
    i wish we could chat about our politics some other time. Still JM

• Jacks 7 years ago

Only in your dreams. Watch this space...the new government will rule Ghana in the "bestest" possible way to make Ghana great again.

• OTI AKENTEN 7 years ago

No you were stealing too much

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Stole what ? take him to court... if you are unable to jail 5 people then you and your people including your dwarf president are fools

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha haha!my belly

• kwasi asare 7 years ago

forget about 2020

• kwasi 7 years ago

Well NDC was corrupt. Look at Tamale airport where it was planned for new arrival etc. Look at Kotoka where works has not completed but our NDC confirms its OK. Height taxes useless taxes. Over expenditures on simple projects ...

• ... 7 years ago

Who killed atta mills?

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC and thief Ford Mahama lost because Mahama is a thief and NPP will not let the thief steal votes or push the EC to declare NDC thieves as winners. NPP has their eyes wide open and will never allow John Thief mahama to allo ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

You lost because every Ghanaian woke up to how dishonest you are.

• Morris 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT you u are right how many of them made Us feel part of them they sat in V8 and they wld drive pass you like angels when you get closser all they are thinking is money money even if that is the case cld they not ha ...

• Mozzey 7 years ago

Queen is not a wise person that is why she is talking like that shame.

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 7 years ago

A careful look at all your ministers, appointees and government officials especially your personal attitude pointed to the fact that,you never came to govern or help change the circumstances of Ghanaians but,you saw the chanc ...

• All die be die 7 years ago

At least For voting for NDC thief is still far better than voting for NPP Armed Robbers & cocaine dealers. Just two weeks in power and they have already confirmed paying their debt of 2 million hey.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Get outta here with your history nonsense. You studied about Cecil Rodes, Mongo Park, Stallion, First and Second World War and all that bullshit, tell us how the above mentioned studies help anything in Ghana? Waste of Nation ...

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Aboafunu, wat aa u saying??? patience?? We saw ur level of corruption, arrogance incompetence and general extreme hardship

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

No John. you lost because there was too much incompetence, corruption and arrogance with your small inexperienced boys.

• Agyeiwaa 7 years ago

You lost because of:
    1) corruption
    2) arrogance
    3) insulting the Ghanaian, thinking that he is not intelligent to see through false promises.

• damion 7 years ago

We lost because the youth were impatient for change - Seriously..Mahama?? In Africa we have a very young population that is impatient and they are in a hurry to see results.”
    THE YOUTH HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO BE IN A HURRY. ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

My belief that President Mahama is a very intelligent person has been reinforced by his analysis of the cause of the defeat. The lack of jobs and the ever rising cost of living due mainly to the depreciation of the cedi and o ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Glad to hear your opinion. Have you ever read the book titled, from 3rd world to 1st, the Singapore Story? If you have then you would have a whole new attitude towards governance, if not please get a copy and read it, then ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You seem so miserable over Mahama's defeat. Please get over it because it won't do you any good. If you think Mahama was an intelligent President, then I can only conclude that you're either a corrupted NDC foot soldier or yo ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Well said Honesty. You hit the hammer right on the nail. JM is very intelligent. This is what I have been telling Ghanaians in London but because of illiteracy , impunity and Arrogance they don't listen. Akkufo Addo and his t ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

He knows why he lost but he always twists facts and also if he ever admits that corruption was the main factor that brought him cascading down the hill, it will be used to build a case against himself and his cronies in the m ...

• Protoa 7 years ago

Stop blaming the youth but your general attitude. The party leadership were nakedly stealing from Ghana led by you. You were the highest paid person in Ghana but you showed greediness at every opportunity which became your tr ...

• TT 7 years ago

Please mahama the ndc couldnt march the propaganda machinery of the npp. The npp accused u of being corrupt and u sat there without dragging them to court for them to show evidence of ur thievery. So what do u think the vott ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

He couldn't because he is a thief and it is a fact.

• King 7 years ago

JDM we are still with you in 2020

• Benjy 7 years ago

History my foot! You exhibited a lot of incompetence by just talking (and trying to respond to every critique publicly) without caring for the ordinary people. Instead of caring for the health of the people by providing affor ...

• Looter Prez. Mahama 7 years ago

U lost bcuz u ar corrupt n incompetent

• Kay 7 years ago

You lost because you and your government were the most corrupt people this nation has ever seen so stop your flimsy excuses.

• Ziga 7 years ago

No. You lost because of incompetence and mismanagement of our resources.

• Charles 7 years ago

The "Ostrich that buried it's head in the sand" springs to mind.

• BB 7 years ago

No way Opana, NDC for 2020. Never never till the judgement day of our Lord in Jesus name Amen.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Arrogant .. Disrespectful .. Greedy ... Corrupt babies with sharp teeth made you lose not because the youth were impatient
    ... even if that was the case seeing your bro monopolising every business deal didn't help becau ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

Why should your MPs go to the constituents and be one like one of them....Prodigal child? You never listened, dancing on platforms,,,,Mahama Paper,Paper, this wasn't a reality show. If you did history, it should have told you ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Really Mr President Mahama this is all you can say you still had not learn anything from your defeat is easy to blame the youth and wind this shows how incompetent and corrupt you are you never liste ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

You sound as if the youth were irrational. The quest for change was the result of the massive corruption right in front of their empty stomachs. Go rust in pieces.

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

You lost because you were incompetent, greedy and disrespectful

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, TO RESPECTFULLY SUBMIT THAT H.E. TO GO BACK AND TAKE A GENIUS LOOK AT THE HARD TRUTHS OPINION I DULY RENDERED TO HIM AND EVEN TOLD ...

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

YOU LOST BECAUSE THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE WERE JUST TIRED OF AROGANTS, RECKLESS TALK, STEALING AND ALSO INCONPETENCE,PERIOD.MIND YOU NDC WILL AND CAN NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN IF FREE EDUCATION ,FREE MATERNAL CARE ,ONE VILLAGE DAM ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

We only lost to liars and armrubbers. Ghanians will realize their mistakes.

• Jerry 7 years ago

The mistake Ghanaians will regret is ever voting for Mahama Dramani to become President of Ghana. The looting by himself and his officials were too much and what broke the camel's back was the arrogance of Mahama in latter ye ...

• Corruption killer 7 years ago

Corrupt you are , you never did anything to fight corruption cuz you are corrupt.
    Hopefully one day there is be someone or a group to take care and of all you corrupt public officer. Lack of wisdom black people perish. no B ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

more importantly and frankly , some of your decisions were too hash for the ordinary man to bear.
    clear eg is the price of fuel and the energy (ECG) Tariff, you could mean a good intention for doing that , but the poor stat ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

You lost because your family were looting left right Centre. Amazing, your brother Alfred is close. He was a thief just like you are.
    Your nephew Alhassan is back to his mediocre self again.
    The least said about Cobra and ...

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Mr president,the change has to do with deception from NPP. But time will tell who is performing and whole is not responsible in eyes of the youth.

• Citizen 7 years ago

I rejoice when I read comments like this from NDC supporters. I rejoice because it tells me NDC is still living in a fool's paradise. They don't seem to have any clues about what caused their loss. Just look at the behaviour ...

• GREEDY BASTARD 7 years ago

No Mahama, you lost because of your greed and stinking corruption. You and your looting brigade raped Ghana to the bone. Stop asking mediators to pressure our new President into not exposing your rot. That exposure must come. ...

• Uncle Mo 7 years ago

The appropriate word is "whopping", not "whooping"; it is frustrating to here communicators and journalists on air and in print continually making this error.

• CITIZEN GHANA 7 years ago

Mahatma you talk a lot of sense but some of you members a so far away from your civil nature ...you have a big task to nurture your men to talk with a lot more sense. ...we really need everybody including Papa J.....some peop ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Mahama!!, who told you, you lost the election not because of any reason but because of your poor performance and stealing and dishonesty. Please never think of coming back to fight for the presidency anymore in your life. I a ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Concert party and thier tribalism president

• BRITISH CITIZEN - London 7 years ago

YOU FUCKING LOST BECAUSE YOU WERE ARROGANT TO TEAHERS AND NURSES...YOU SAID YOU WILL PREFER TO LOOSE THE 2016 ELECTION THAN TO RESTORE FUCKING TEAHERS AND NURSES ALLOWANCE ENEH!

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Mahama think Ghanaians were fools. Graduates are at home jobless and you thought you might had their votes. Keep on been in opposition and you would remain there forever.

• tttn 7 years ago

masa don't run away from the real fact, you lost cos you were thieves and very disrespectful

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

You move from one campaign location to the other in helicopter and the people are driving and walking on bad roads, you and your appointees had no respect for the masses by telling them they have short memories, when your o ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You caused your own defeat. You did not resource the party structure. Annoying

• tk 7 years ago

u arr not serious
    u lost becos of draconian policied

• Accraboy 7 years ago

Corruption, tribalism and womanising is the challenge. Square pegs in round holes like your ministers and cos etc

• Politico 7 years ago

If you say so, why did you send Sgt Daniel Akatapore to buy the software?

If the president has identified the causes of their loss, then the Kwesi Bocthway committee must be dissolved.

• Freddy 7 years ago

Look U can just rushed just for power sake and borrowed anyhow. Look 15 yrs of our untapped money already spent buy you, with most of it shared among you and your group . Look we are smarter than you think . Look voters w ...

• abongo hannover germany) 7 years ago

Greedy bastard.When you urself were corrupt grabbing national property left nd right whereas the citizenry cry for jobs,what patient did u espect again?Foolish greedy man

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Absolutely ridiculous analytical assertion. So if you are in government and doing well will the people vote for change just for the sake of it? Has he not been listening to the people? He lost because of cronyism, dumso, un ...

• Joachim 7 years ago

JM you lost because you're not truthful the lies were too much.

• Abena 7 years ago

You lost becos you and your team are greedy bastards.Just as even now you want 10 cars aftter all the stealing.Shame unto you.

• ishaku ali 7 years ago

keep dreaming.u will get the shock of your life if u dare stand.NDC self de bore mere waaaa.I will never reconcile with this rooked party.

• Komla 7 years ago

Hi Mr. President that may be true but the REAL Truth is the ARROGANCE of the MDCEs especially in the Volta Region. The Female ones among them were the Worst. Incompetence and thievery couple with disrespect to Chiefs was thei ...

You lost because you are the most useless president Ghana has ever had. U wanted them to be patient until you and your brother sell every family one by one. Don't bother standing for president again because next time you will ...

• joe 7 years ago

You guys ignored the youth and treate them like they have n voice hence forcing them to vote any how. yess that is it, listen to the voiceless next time you had any chance some where.

• harun 7 years ago

JM failed to talk about we the teachers our contribution to the down of party because what he said during the scraping of teachers allowances and their wicked policies brought to the education sector by the woman called herse ...

• Edem 7 years ago

your thievery caused u

• Katawire 7 years ago

Mr ex-president you thought Ghanaians are fools. You thought you could steal their money and buy their conscience with part of it. Look at the monies that have gone down the drain due to your greed and cronyism. How much mone ...

• Kwabena Ofori Yeboah 7 years ago

Talk about the blatant corruption and public display of opulence? Indeed those in power always get intoxicated by it and begin to get sober when power leaves them. A penny for your thought Mr. Ex Prez? Go and revise your stra ...

• gh people 7 years ago

COMING NEWS, nana addo say mahama left a collapse, economic holocaust country, , if mahama left a bad economy, all u have to do is to prosecute HIM AND them, you are wasting time, prosecute all n,d,c ministers, mahama and his ...

• Edem 7 years ago

You lost because you whiles others were using road you were flying, calling somebody opana, kalypo, dwarf,etc. Greedy bastard. Shut up

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Hey, thief,nobody wants to hear from you.
    Wicked and greedy man.

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

You are corrupt and thief.

You were corrupt...simple. Why afraid to say your Govt was corrupt?

• GO WAY YOU !!! 7 years ago

Go way you, Mahama. You lost be cause of your excessive greed and corruption. What you deserve is a long jail term for your loot of Ghana

• Habib 7 years ago

IDIOT LIKE YOU!!!

• independent voter 7 years ago

When an individual or a government issues a bond (borrow money) at 24.5% yield (interest payment), and that individual or government is not responsible for the payment of that loan, that individual or government is more than ...

• Archer 7 years ago

Let no one be complacent! The dynamics of the environment and the thinking process is changing. Hence all shall be held accountable ; as I keep saying no condition is permanent. No delusion of permanency in power!

• Steve 7 years ago

Mahama you lost because you ndc don't respect and it's fact and even you don't respect

• Ghana boy 7 years ago

You lost because of ur money chopping

• Living 7 years ago

I can't say I am exercising patience when my friends are employed everyday in the same organisation and you tell me you prepare grounds for employment. Am I a fool as such? Bad!

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

We are tired of a corrupt leader like u. Inflated contracts, nepotism, corruption and many more was your downfall. I hope that my party will never get a scumbag like you as a leader. FUCK OFF TO DUBAI. WE KNOW YOUR PROPERTIES ...

• Xupreme 7 years ago

You lost because you are corrupt

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr JM, you re 200% right

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

It appears,Sir,that you are the only person in Ghana who is still oblivious to the deeds of a government by the most despicable group of people that Ghana has ever had since independence.The government you headed, to put it s ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

I HEARD INDIVIDUALS, IDIOTIC JOURNALIST AND MEDIA HOUSE CALLING JM A THIEF. I'M NOT, AND I REPEAT I'M NOT A DIRE HARD NDC PERSON. BUT CAN I ASK PEOPLE TO POINT OUT EXACTLY WHAT JM HAS STOLEN. TOO MANY IDIOTS IN THE MEDIA LAND ...

• Loyd 7 years ago

Oh Mahama you are still incompetent in retirement to understand the basic reason why you lost. No wonder you are dead goat.

John Mahama you ate a dog. When I wrote John Mahama ate a dog it means that he is knowledgeable he knows his subject and treated it well. Some of the youth were of he view that as soon as a person is accused of corruption he ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

Typical mahama, he can't accept the fact that he is not in the position to fix the economy. It is his incompetency that made him failed.

• DEEE 7 years ago

WHAT A FOOOL, WE THE YOUTH WILL NOT SET DOWN WHILE POLITICIAN TAKE US FOR GRANTED. WISE UP MR EX PRESIDENT

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Seriously, l haven't heard Hillary Clinton moaning about loosing the elections or even mahamas friend badluck Jonathan going on about why he lost the elections to Buhari.. NDC lost the elections, because of the corruption and ...

• GbagbladzaV 7 years ago

Clueless

• Blessing 7 years ago

Mr. Ex President,with due respect ,have you ask why God created fruits have seeds in them??

Another reason is that most of the youth ( floating youth voters) lost hope in your administration.

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mr president did you think you done well for the nation?before you are the commander in chief but now commander at where stop that brabra,

• VIC 7 years ago

Patient always preached whereas you and your family and MPs are chopping it ''nyafunyafu'' Anyway you doesn't have any problem but the problems you created down for DNC which will make our coming buck very difficult.

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

Mahama is really incompetent in everything. He can't even analyse his own mistakes. THE WORST OF THE NPP IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE BEST OF THE NDC.

• essssto 7 years ago

Did you people read the article very well. He said it was part of the reason why they lost.Ge even stated that their lost was not due to one person's fault.....please no insults ...it irritates me..Am nt an NDC fun though bt ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

NDC lost the elections because it John Mahama's incompetence and corruption.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

NDC lost the elections because of John Mahama's incompetence and corruption.

• strongman 7 years ago

okroonfoo

• Andy 7 years ago

You guys had eight years and you used it to CHANGE things for the worse. What patience again? Ghana y3 mo dea!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

You lost because u appointed so many northerners in your government. Ministers, deputies, board members, CEOs, MMDCEs and u thought Ghanaians couldn't read through that tribal appointments.

You even went ahead imposing nor ...

• TULA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE JON MAHAMA THE BIGGEST ROGUE AND A NORTHNER THIFF OF ALL TIME !!!!!!SHAME UNTO YOUR FAMILY !!!!!YOU LOUTT GHANA AND STILL WANTS TO BE GIVEN A PLACE TO LIVE WHAT AN EVIL BEING !!!!!

U lost because of ur useless utterances and corrupt behavior. Please shut up and live in ur den.

• yaw 7 years ago

mahama you got it wrong .You and your family were stealing our properties dodo

• Never Again A Historian. 7 years ago

You did History for your first degree. How many degrees do you have? Is it not a diploma in communication you have in addition? Is it a second degree? Even if it's a second degree, it didn't serve you a whit. What you have ju ...

• BOLE 7 years ago

FOR ME IS BECAUSE YOU WERE APPOINTING TOO MANY NORTHERNERS TO POSITIONS.
    AND THE STEALING WAS TOO MUCH.YOU ALSO NEGLECTED VOLTA REGION

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

JDM,if your loss was about your degree and knowledge of history then, I'm sorry to say..........please stop flaunting your degrees here and there. (Very typical of my people).

On a more serious note, you lost because -
    1 ...

NDC lost becos corruption, especially Woyome and High profile cases not becos we were impatiant, NDC is corrupt and arrogant, we showed u the red card, u will come again after 20.0 years

• Martus 7 years ago

You lost because u were fucking incompetent and corrupt. Period! Go to sleep, Basta!

• Abdala 7 years ago

So were u also impatient to have stolen much money for yourself and your brother

• Jone 7 years ago

JM, Give Ghanains 4 years and they will light candles looking for you. Just be quiet and watch. Take a good rest now and you will be doing "die be keen"!!! Soon :-) :-) :-)

• Ghana 7 years ago

Mahama ne gyimii

• Amega 7 years ago

Ndc lost because those at the top were stealing too much and left the large masses uncared for.

• Sammy Yao Adadivor 7 years ago

My friend you didn't lost because of the youth impatience, but lost because of your incompetent, corrupt government, arrogant ministry, buying votes, your so called half brother Ibrahim,and personally yourself.
    It is not rea ...

• Jone 7 years ago

JM, Give Ghanains 4 years and they will light candles looking for you. Just be quiet and watch. Take a good rest now and you will be doing "die be keen"!!! Soon :-) :-) :-)

• B.A Cephas 7 years ago

Ooh my president, you could not have said it any better.

We shall definitely be back come 2020

• Sam--USA 7 years ago

Mass, you lost b'cos your master plan to steal did not work. 2. Your Monica Lewinsky, Charlotte Osei could not help b'cos, this time, "the people were vigilant". You treat Ghanaians like rubbish and expect them to vote for yo ...

• Uprising 7 years ago

I cannot continue to read. You indeed you love history, you wouldn't have repeated the mistakes of the previous government before you and even deepen the gravity of corruption, lackadaisical leadership and directionless. It i ...

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

When you were on a looting spree what did you expect from the Ghanaian? Did you think you were going to be tolerated forever? As a historian as you profess to be, look back at the previous successive governments and compare i ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

You lost because of corruption and incompetency

• DON DEE 7 years ago

ALL THE ABOVE ANALYSIS OF JMD ARE TRUE. BUT THE OVER HIJACKING OF JUICY APPOINTMENTS OF HIS NORTHERN FOLKS AT EXPENSE OF OTHER TRIBES ALSO CONTRIBUTED GREATLY

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

WITH THE GREATEST OF RESPECT, I'LL ADVICE YOU TO SAVE THE LITTLE RESPECT YOU HAVE AS A FATHER AND A FORMER PRESIDENT.GHANAIANS ARE NOT UNINTELLIGENT AS YOU'VE LONG BELIEVED. WE KNOW WHAT TIME IT IS! WE'VE RESOLVED THAT NO ONE ...

• S. O 7 years ago

Thief Mahama was only vocal.He talked a lot but delivered none.Again, the massive corruption, arrogance, propaganda,tribalism etc could no longer be contained by Ghanaians who are now open-minded and can knows the evil way ...

• k de k 7 years ago

You lost because of corruption, bad governance,nepotism etc. You guys are evil. You are more than your master you serve
    The devil.
    You people are heartless. You thought Ghanaians are fools Posterity will never forgive you

• Steve 7 years ago

Oh give us a break its because of your incompetent

• Simpson 7 years ago

Mahama and the incompetence of Mahama caused the downfall of the NDC. Greed, stealing, visionlessness etc. How can a so called president fuck a woman before giving her the ministerial or ambassadorial or other position includ ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

Do not listen to those insults JM we still have hope for 2020.God bless you and your family.

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

Please Mr. MAHAMA, you better shoutup because the corruption in you administration was written every where. Never think you did better JDM ur term of office took our country backward.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

YOU MISSED THE POINT , DID YOU HEAR THE LESOSO WOMAN ORGANIZER OF THE NDC DESCRIBE HOW HARP-LESS PRESIDENT RAWLINGS WAS TO THE NDC FORTUNE OR MISFORTUNE, WELL IF NDC CARRIES ON LIKE THAT YOU WILL ALL DIE IN OPPOSITION! YOU DE ...

• Osonoba Kwame 7 years ago

But the small boys in your family got their change rapidly,,at the expense of our future....even after your disgraceful lost,,u stil can't desist from playing down our intelligence err....Greedy man.

• Anas cologne(Germany) 7 years ago

Has the dead goat John mahama won an credible election in Ghana before and how much did he bribe the supreme court's judges Atuguba and co ..God punish you.

• Baah 7 years ago

Accept the fact that you poorly governed Ghana. Don't give ineefective reasons for your defeat. How were you even treating your own party members? It was as if some people were more NDC than others. The party may no longer be ...

• YAW BOSOMPRAH 7 years ago

You lost because of your incompetence,dont throw sand into the eyes of GHANAIANS. You so stupid to be president of Ghana, very incompetent in governance. Create,loot and share are your hallmark. Kwasea!You and your wife will ...

• papa 7 years ago

Ghanaian youth hs alot of patients but is bcos we are well educated now a days. So we one wat gud n bad

• papa 7 years ago

We hv alot of patients is bcos we are well educated of late das y we know wat is goodn bad

• LeoNieto 7 years ago

We must take What the ex president said in good faith. Lets take politics our of this matter, for what he said is clearly what we are seeing now. The same youth are giving pressure on Prez Nana Addo to start putting money int ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

EX-PRESIDENT JOHN D MAHAMA , BLAME YOURSELF FOR YOUR DEFEAT AND NOT THE YOUTH OF GHANA. YOUR ARROGANCE , COMPLACENCY , DISRESPECT AND OVER RELIANCE ON YOUR FORMER GIRLFRIEND (THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER) CHARLOTTE OSEI. YOU TH ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

You lost because your government cared less about Ghana and its people but more about their own pockets.There were clear cases of corruption you either turned a blind eye to or must have actively participated in! The list is ...

• abba 7 years ago

YOU ARE A LUCKY MAN BECAUSE DESPITE THAT YOU HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, YOU ARE STILL ENJOYING YOUR LOOTED MONEY WHILE GEN.I.K. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF 1979 REVOLUTION FACED THE UNEXPECTED.

• Menkah Joshua 7 years ago

If you were to listen to the plights of the ordinary Ghanaians I don't think you would have experienced such a shameful defeat, so don't blame the youth pls.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

The massive loss of the NDC government lies at the door step of the presidency who didn't seem to know among other things, the day light robberies, impunity and others his appointees were committing to the very poor Ghanaians ...

• Afroman 7 years ago

You lost because you were incompetent and your govt was corrupt and didn't know what it was doing, your ministers and appointees were arrogant and not fit for the job. You shielded corrupt officials of your govt, etc. These a ...

• Attah Daniel 7 years ago

the NDC lost because they refuse to pay teachers arrest and other workers

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

MR THIEVE YOU LOST FOR THE FACT THAT YOU WERE INCOMPETENT, DEAD GOAT AND CHEEKY. EVEN 2012 ELECTIONS WERE STOLEN BY YOUR PARTY . BYE BYE NDC . FORGET ABOUT 2020.NANA ALL THE WAY.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Please, Mr president, you and your ndc lost the election, because of your incompetence.
    Any serious president will not add Akua Donkor to his business entourage on behalf of Ghanaians. I think you are a shame to yourself an ...

• Adomwo Wim 7 years ago

You lost because you were not ready to listen to all the ploblems at hand in Ghana and your corrupt Gov't officials.

• KOO 7 years ago

If Mahama thinks NDC lost because of impatience of the youth,then he has got it all wrong.If on the the other hand this is the report submitted to him from the NDC investigative committee then he is being lied to because the ...

• TM 7 years ago

You lost because the youth saw (1)incompetence in you (2) you were a dead goat (3) selfish (4)the teachers became the least paid hard working workers among other. How we be patient? One can not laughing while he is hungry ...

• faustina Eshun 7 years ago

they don't have chance in 2020

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

Do you think so Mr Ex President.The fall out of the 2012 election petition exposed all your RIGGING MACHINERIES.The NPP resultedly blocked the avenues and thrashed you miserably.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

You lost because of the hardships in the country which were as a result of lack of funds for the government to make things better. There wasn't enough money because you and your family members and NDC appointees had stolen a ...

• Agyewodin Barima KOFI Takyi 7 years ago

We lost because the people won't change now .

• Francis 7 years ago

You lost because you were a dead goat who doesn't understand the trauma we were going through

• #OnaaaapoJM 7 years ago

Don't lie to yourself, you lost because of your mismanagement of the Ghanaian economy and leading the country in to a ditch.

• Frank 7 years ago

I want to write a book and I need a title. Should it be
    " The Dead Goat Is Talking " or " Do Dead Goats Talk"

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

You n the ndc simply failed woefully to clearly articulate a convincing policy direction n vision to particularly create jobs. you n the ndc rather lost focus n reduced the whole campaign into needless personal attacks n pue ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama, why are you so naïve and crude. You lost because you are too corrupt and greedy. Greedy for asking to retain a house built for vice presidents. Too corrupt to have incurred a debt stock of GNC113B and nothing to ...

• David Baako 7 years ago

Pls my President don't listen to does idiot who did not get better training from their house.God bless u 4 ur good work for Ghana

• Dedo 7 years ago

It's unfortunate he has not realize the real cause for his defeat. (Ghana was too big for you to handle. We the youth wanted you to know that when we talk we mean our words . We have been cured from that syndrome of seeing t ...

• kasf 7 years ago

so you blame the youth

• nii george 7 years ago

“There is a certain wind breezing across the world and so even though there might have been acts of omission or commissions on our part that led to our loss it is also part of a certain wind that is sweeping across the worl ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

I KNOW MAHAMA WILL NEVER TOUCH ON THAT ONE,BUT THE CAT IS ALREADY OUT OF THE BAG. JOHN MAHAM CONSPIRED TO MURDER THE LATE ATTAH-MILLS, AND AS GOD NEVERSLEEPS, MAHAMA WILL CNTINUE TO PAY TH PRICE FOR THAT CRIME OR SIN. TALKIN ...

• Mahama is Corrupt 7 years ago

What at all does this man wants from Ghanaians youth. Even u the grown-up wants quick money how much more of the youth. Corrupt man like you.

• kwasi 7 years ago

omg he still don't get it

• Sputnik 7 years ago

Have you forgotten you and your babies with sharp teeth were corrupt and arrogant?Think again about woyomw,gyeeda.sada,Brazil and many more and your unwillingness to investigate these.Even in defeat you are still refusing to ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA SAID THEY WILL GIVE THEM JOB. W ARE WAITING ON NAN AND BAWUMEA.

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

You lost the election because of the corruption and bigotry exhibited by your ministers. The NDC even lost the 2012 elections but for the biased adjudication of the case by justice Atuguba.Go and sleep until after eight years ...

• Ashiboye 7 years ago

If in 6 years you could not do anything good to your country and only did great to your bank account and UK, dubai properties then you will never be able to do anything at all. Thank the youth of ghana for sacking you out.

• GLOVER FELIX 7 years ago

NDC must Stand firm 4 the 2020

• Kyidom 7 years ago

You lost because the youth saw you as a thief and piling debts to endanger their future.
    They are very sensible and therefore decided to save themselves from your rot

• X100000 7 years ago

Only fools will vote for you ndc again l competent party. Thieves you remain 0pposition for ever bustards we needs our moieties back

• X100000 7 years ago

Only fools will vote for you ndc again l competent party. Thieves you remain 0pposition for ever bustards we needs our monoes back .

• Wofa K 7 years ago

You lost because of Akua Donkor, Hassan Ayarega and co campaigning for you. 2. You lost because your (P)NDC killed Acheampong, Akuffo etc for corruption but yours was worse. You are lucky most illiterates vote for you because ...

• Brains 7 years ago

Ghanaians think far. We want political party that listen to the cry of the people. When you were dancing"y3ntie obiaa" you forgot there would be another poll. Next time NDC will choose a serious leader.