You are here: HomeNews2017 01 24Article 503703

S.A Church distances itself from Bishop Heward-Mills' 'gay remarks'

Read Comments Comments (269)

• MAAN 7 years ago

HE THOUGHT HE IS IN GHANA. FORGIVE HIM. IN SOUTH AFRICA AND ELSE WHERE THE GAYS HAS THE RIGHT.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Short man has a gay doctor in London.
    Only he knows what that gay used to do to him . hmm I rest my case

• Socrates ur MODA 7 years ago

Ur father is that gay Doctor. Bastard. Don't worry free education will be implemented soon to educate lunatics like u. I noticed ur mother in the whore line where shez always been last nyt. Bastard. Animal pikke.

• excellent 7 years ago

U re not serious what has so called free education has to do with gay issues. If he has a gay doctor is up to him alone

• doctor 7 years ago

Learn to be ethical. What sort of foolish talk is that?

• Dan 7 years ago

He was assigned by the living Jesus to go and put them right and he did it perfectly. The Church that invited him don't know what they are doing. We need men of God like him to pump sense into their heads.God bless him.

• happy 7 years ago

if anyone see something wrong with the pastors sermon then we ask God to have mercy on the to see the light before it's late six feet belowground. may God give him more grace and opportunity to stand on the truth always Amen.

• happy 7 years ago

if anyone see something wrong with the pastors sermon then we ask God to have mercy on the to see the light before it's late six feet belowground. may God give him more grace and opportunity to stand on the truth always Amen.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Exactly my dear, i hope the church is not thinking of tithes and offerings that's why they cannot speak the unadulterated word of God to the people. Anyway, they wouldn't have any excuse to give God since HE sent His servant ...

• SetfeeebythepowerofJesus 7 years ago

I wouldn't want to be "pumped" by him thanks, he's a bigoted homophobe

• Georgina 7 years ago

You are Sooo right but this is the case were right to choose sexuality is making them do what they want and we can't say anything about it.

• bobostone 7 years ago

My heart aches for the Pastors who have been gagged not to preach against immoral acts in society to their congregants for fear of OFFENDING a section of the congregation!!! We must call a spade a spade. Homosexuality, like a ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Bush Bishop.

• black 7 years ago

Siaaa
    Even animals are not gay y u

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are very stupid and a big fool for insulting the Bishop. Faggots burn in hell.

May God forgive u for making such a foolish n senseless comment about my Bishop....if u a gay repent because Jesus is coming soon...God save ur soul

Zealots!!! You're worse than radical fundamentalists

• stifladeundisputed 7 years ago

Animal insulting my precious Bishop. Foolish fool if u are gay change my broda. Cos ur cane is soaked in volcano lava waiting for u in hell. Aboafunu

• Raymond Kovi 7 years ago

Animals have more insight than you

• Teirrah 7 years ago

So pastors av d right to preach about all sort of sin except homosexuality.....that grace wateva needs salvation

• Emma 7 years ago

Lori why do you behave like this? Some manners now

• Lin Tor 7 years ago

God forgive you.... Senseless human being born of a woman... I pity the mother who was pregnant for you for 9 months.... Next time , brush your teeth with detol before you talk...

• Ebo Parker 7 years ago

Your foolishness might kill you before your time. How can you insult a Bishop and someone of Authority? Your must listen to what he preached first. Ask forgiveness Lori

• David 7 years ago

You are CURSED for insulting my BISHOP

• Mauris 7 years ago

He doesnt need their forgiveness...u think he didnt know gay was prevalent in SA bfr preaching against it? And in any case...is the God in Ghana different from the God in SA??

• Citizen 7 years ago

The Preacherman requires no forgiveness. What did he do wrong? Preaching against evil and encouraging sinners to repent from their evil ways to appropriate their salvation through Jesus Christ is main task of a Preacherman. H ...

• holy sinner 7 years ago

Animals also got rights.

• Borga Ghana 7 years ago

But they do it accordingly

• BOUTEFLIKA 7 years ago

God bless you bishop for condeming sin publicly. May you receive favours From God .

• vugaa 7 years ago

just don't know why most of the pastors refuse to read proverb 5 vr 15. thanks to the Bishop.. he that don't want to listen. should be there.... we also have those gay guys in Ghana which is G.G.G..that is a great sin.

As is sleeping with your wife when she is having her period!!! Yet this fucking idiot says it's ok!!!

• Concerned 7 years ago

It's soo pathetic the way our world is going. U come out n confess such a shameful act about urself soo comfortably,such is wat happens wen d devil takes d most n deep part of ur life,u no longer no shame..darkness bcums ligh ...

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

He said what most people think but are too scared to say!!!. Well done Bishop.

• Kwami 7 years ago

I feel sad for journalists who reported this news.
    No where in the entire interview did the church distance itself from my dearest bishop message. It's misleading to say the least. Bishop please the lord and not man. Man can ...

• Hanny 7 years ago

and so what do you want to achieve by this useless publication?thats why he does grant ginterviews to people of your like, always trying to find something negative about Pastors, it won't wash. Listen to the areaching whether ...

• Observer 7 years ago

What is wrong with saying that something is unnatural? Are we being stifled of speech?
    We will say it again: Homosexual is unnatural!

• John Donkoh 7 years ago

Being right with God is not a matter of you declaring. It is His declaring in His word and received by faith!

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

DOES THIS IDIOT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT? CRAZY FOOL!

• First things first 7 years ago

Even if amoeba like snails are male cum female. Humans are humans and not amoeba. The great backsliding has stated. Homosexuals can't tell the church what to preach.

• LION 7 years ago

Gay is sinful and all who practices it are evil just like those who fornicate or commit any other form of sin. It baffles me that people are talking about rights. The core duty of a pastor is to lead people to heaven to heave ...

Do you have wed with your wife while she is bleeding? Do you eat shell fish or pork? Do you wear garments made of two different fibers e.g. poly cotton?

All of those are sin in the eyes of the Lord, as is trimming your hair and shaving your beard on the sides!!

• LION 7 years ago

Please, every normal person understands that its sensible to have sex with a woman in her menses. As for the other things you mentioned, they were Old Testament provisions under Mosaic law which has been abolished and does no ...

Lying with a man was Old Testament as well, and mosquitoes anywhere. Nowhere in the New Testament does it say it is a sin!!!

Do you have sex with your wife while she is bleeding? Do you eat shell fish or pork? Do you wear garments made of two different fibers e.g. poly cotton?

• apuuh 7 years ago

WELL DONE BISHOP.NO HUMAN BEING IS SUPERIOR TO GOD AND AS SUCH GOD'S SERVANT MUST NOT FEAR WHEN SAYING WHAT GOD SAYS ABOUT A PARTICULAR SITUATION. IN THE BOOK OF THE ACTS OF THE APOSTLES, THE APOSTLE PETER AND HIS COLLEAGUES ...

• First things first 7 years ago

Let the true church follow God and His Word. Some would go to hell by the way. Oh thats pitiful but what would save them is the word they are rejecting

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

This SA pastor is coward to speak the truth. I call them business men but they are not a men of God. They are using the church as their business thing. They don't care if you would go to hell or not. The only thing they need ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

There is no hell. Even if there was one christians would be the first onestep to join!

• Axis 7 years ago

Die in your stupidity n see if you will not rot in hell you fool

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Foolish fool satanist ! Even animals are more intelligent than you .

• hell is real 7 years ago

Hell is REAL. Very soon JESUS will return gloriously

• Oko Agyemang 7 years ago

Did he say it is unnatural? How ignorant of him! 10% of mammalian species are homosexual!
    Interesting how this so-called preachers think homosexual is unnatural but think a talking snake is natural.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Jesus loves you, Agyemang.

• SCIENTIFIC 7 years ago

massa its unnatural you are the one that is ignorant in case of homosexual animals it means they have the ability to reproduce. can homosexual humans reproduce. ignorant fool

• hell is real 7 years ago

I hope you have homosexual cats in your house. HOMOMENTALITY BLEEDS UNREALISTIC SCIENTIFIC DIRT.

• Niel Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Did yu sa ignorant??? Oh pls. Wht pleases yu in ur fellow man. Dont be naive, dis world is a spirit manipulated world. You should knw better.

• Raymond Kovi 7 years ago

Don't behave like a non-Christian
    Evil is evil

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Kudos Bishop. The church outrightly repudiates homosexuality though she welcomes homosexuals. A true messenger of God. How would people repent for the kingdom if their sins are condoned? Bravo.

• godbless 7 years ago

God bless you Pastor for preaching the real gospel, may God forgive homosexuals their sins.

• Bill G 7 years ago

You need Jesus bro!

• Right 7 years ago

This kind of pastor is a belly pastor. Has he read what Peter said. Your money perish with you

• Wonder 7 years ago

stupid south African demon so called pastor!

• DK 7 years ago

i think prez Akuffo Addo must start working on gay laws in Ghana boldly

• Mama Vee 7 years ago

Stupidity at its best.Animals

• Right my foot 7 years ago

Homosexual is demonic. Those who approved it would surely pay for it.

• Feli 7 years ago

Thank you bishop you really touched the word. That is the only truth nothing but the truth God bless. Garism and lesbianism is madness and evil act

Feli , You ignoramus. Has any Gay person attacked and screwed you? How is that evil.
    You are an uneducated buffoon.
    Gays and homosexuals have been in existence for thousands of years. Long before you were born. Bulu !

• BLAKSOUL 7 years ago

foolish man , .go on and let your fellow man fuck your ass. time will tell. trumudinii. Demon

• A.M. 7 years ago

even if its there before the creation of earth that doesn't make it right, seek God he would show you right path

• Agyare-Baah 7 years ago

Homosexual is not a right. But devil's

• Faith Usa 7 years ago

God bless you pastor for speaking the truth

• Yaro 7 years ago

Bishop I am glad you went to SA to preach the word of God, and not the word of men and National constitutions. Scripture cannot be broken. May God bless you and make you strong. If the church in SA and anywhere else assume hu ...

• Truth teller 7 years ago

The bishop gave a great sermon and if gays are uncomfortable they should mimic animals and be wise.

The views of God is what is expressed at the church not the views of men. And the view of God on homosexuality is expresse ...

• phamousmann 7 years ago

church indeed !!! Well said Bishop! all these business centres now call themselves churches. Mercy, Jehovah Most High.

• Frances Manneh 7 years ago

God bless man of God, for rebuking publicly, what the Holy Bible speaks against.

• Sick & Tired 7 years ago

I say to all the homosexuals, if you do not like what the Bible says stay out of Church and then you do not ever have to worry about being offended. Problem solved!

• slash 7 years ago

Reasonable man, for at least he remembered sodom and gommorah. The punishment God gave them for practicing gayism, the churches today are preaching for money.

• banda 7 years ago

If u dnt like the truth is better to stay out of church than coming nd expect pastor to say nice things that u like than the word of God,pastors thy suppose to preach the truth thats wat have happen nd i believe God himself i ...

• kay 7 years ago

Thank u my Bishop for telling the world the truth God bless u and we are praying for u

• Truth 7 years ago

Not true!! Journalism generally in the world is suffering a stinking canker. You are now so skewed and polarized in your reportage.

• Koo 7 years ago

who cares he's doing his work as a man of God.

• Odeneho 7 years ago

I am ashamed of thsee pastors and their church. They are all belly full pastors. They don't want to tell the truth. I's it not true that even animal don't sleep with their same gender. Pastor God bless you for saying wh ...

• Aldrin 7 years ago

Good Bless You Bishop Dag Haward-Mills in all your endeavor. Only fools and hippocrates fail to realize a simple and logical fact.
    All Gays will burn and rot in hell. And don't tell me am judging cause they did burn in Sod ...

• Rasta 7 years ago

Unless a gay man or lesbian is exorcise by a genuine man of God he or she will not know that what he is doing is not normal. After deliverance the awareness will come and they will know the real truth.

• Naana - Italy 7 years ago

Bishop, moooooore grease to your elbow!

• Roger 7 years ago

The Word of God not the word of men! God bless you Bishop.

• Rasta 7 years ago

I urge all and sundry who are having that problem to seek a genuine man of God for deliverance. You can not have sexual affection with your colleague man and thinks is normal. no! Seek help and stop deceiving yourself that i ...

• ford 7 years ago

I do not against or for gayism but errm you religious people have to remember that in ur book ( bible ) any sin i people commit will send u to hell. Like pastors sleeping with peoples wives like almost all the pastors have be ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

I love u Bishop Dag, you are the few men of God today who speaj the mind of God. How can a man n man sleep together n as sick as some of us we call it natural. May God have mercy on us n forgive us our sins, am a sinner but i ...

• gd 7 years ago

Christians condoning homos which Bible clearly forbids

• kojo, US 7 years ago

That is good preaching. he preached the Gospel and that is the truth. Thanks for being bold Bishop. God bless you.

• Yaw Agyeman 7 years ago

Am not a lighthouse Church member but my love and respect for this Bishop,has shot through the roof. Am proud of him for speaking for God! The gay issue is not rights issue but moral issue! Westernisation is destroying the mo ...

• Atta Marfo 7 years ago

Well done pastors. More of this sermons. God bless you

• ... 7 years ago

BISHOP DAG, I LOVE YOU MY MINISTRY EVEN MORE NOW. THOSE GAYS NEED APARTHEID. NKWASIAFO .

• Myself 7 years ago

Bishop do not go there any more even if you are invited. They are not ready for the truth. We need you more in Ghana. Just continue to pray for them. This evil lifestyle even common will tell you it is not natural. Every livi ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Highly disappointed at the attitude of this church and the pastor. It is high time Christians stand up and speak the truth without fear or favor. Thanks u Bishop.

• Saddam 7 years ago

God is coming and the judgement is starting from the house of God. Preach on Bishop.

• dotse 7 years ago

hhomosexuality is ungodly. Those in the act are spiritually tormented. They need deliverance. I pray that the blood oJJJesus save their poor souls. The msg they need is this, all since including homosexuality is punishable by ...

• Bibini 7 years ago

ONE GOD, one church, one truth! The holy word may not sound nice to Mr. popular gay journalist but that's the hard truth. And if the church in S.A. is too scared to preach the word, bold missionaries like DAG will continue to ...

• krevin 7 years ago

Dag himself is a pretender and a very wicked soul. It's like a thief shouting at top of his voice against armed robbers. He is attacking other people just to appear like a righteous man. Go to his church and see the evil con ...

• A Believer 7 years ago

May Jehovah answer you...you should be afraid to speak about Gods servants like this...woe to him who call evil good and good wil good..you will give account for these words you have spoken

• GOD IS GREAT 7 years ago

Man what you are is not true I am him church member there not like that in the church. Beside lighthouse was started in a claso room in Ghana.may God have mercy on you

• krevin 7 years ago

You don't know the man. Just because he has come out to condemn gays doesn't make him a righteous man. Dag himself is a satanist. Go to his church and start fasting and praying the next day, his church members become restless ...

Hahaha lack of knowledge come to his churches now we are all fasting and praying for 21 days.you see that clearly show who you are you lack wisdom. Mercy on you.

Gays are living amongst us here in Ghana . They can be our brothers , Uncles . Stop this nonsense that it is ungodly. It has been with us for 100s of years ..or thousands.
    So please spare us the ignorance of your people.
    L ...

• Kobla 7 years ago

Ghana first please explain
    Are u saying that bcos it has been practiced for long it is natural and Godly?
    The quesion is is it Godly?

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Sorry for those who call sin a new way of life.
    Big ups Bishop for standing and speaking the truth
    # I stand with you Bishop!!!!

They are intellectuals and rich amongst us..Gays are brilliant doctors businessmen if you dont know.
    Think and learn before you bring your bible and say they are evil.
    You are too backward...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Intellectuals and so what. A murderer is more important than stupid gayness grow up and think

So we should not tell them the truth.

• Kobla 7 years ago

So are rich and intelligent murderers.But is it natural or Godly?

• Man of God. 7 years ago

Bishop, please go ahead, preach the truth to make people angry and make proud of you.

• Paul Osei Blessing 7 years ago

gay is abomination

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

The people and God, not different from serving king nebuchanezzer and God. Without We the people, a king has no power. Therefore, instead of king, We the people could substitute. Meanwhile SJC owns the planet. SALVATION cann ...

Names to defile. A king need We the people to be king. King Nero was destroying everything SJC to destroy the Saviors Salvation Prganisationl Unit on earth. To bring in christianity that cannot attain by any mortal mere men t ...

Hidding behind my tablet. Well, my messages scares, exposes him.

King Nero, so We the people are powerful mere men when put together. Satan cannot run or hide in his sophistications.

The Scriptures. Truth do not lie. SJC all the way in Salvation. Correct message of scriptures.

Best or blessings. Therefore Satan is giving free way for shame. The same happened to the cruxifixion. They thought, they were silencing Salvation ministries, and end up entrenching New Testament.

• A Believer 7 years ago

This is for the SA artist who walked out of the church- My friend God loves you and is being merciful to you by revealing your lifestyle does not please him. Sexual perversion, such as homosexuality is a transgression as the ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Did God endorse the practice of homosexuality in the Bible? The answer is NO

• kwabena 7 years ago

this is not a church. why God then made Eve. and said it was good

• Ahmed 7 years ago

God bless you pastor for speaking the truth gay is evil. If murder and adultery is sin then why is gayness not sin. I don't know the bible these people read. Is evil, unthinkable, stupid and don't make sense. God will judge e ...

• Wofa Kofi 7 years ago

Jesus came to save sinners, so he preached repentance for the forgiveness of sin. Thieves, prostitutes, murderers, adultres, fornicators, liars, idolators, occultists, pimps, womanizers, lesbians and homosexuals etc are all w ...

Governments have them to executes God's plan? Don't you think God is not being fair to all governments to fulfill His plan. I say satan satellite is a liar of humongous proportions.

Abominable sins are free to explain their love and faith, but the born again in salvation cannot, as it was in ancient rome in the land of AD Daniels.

I am call aysem or too know? Travolta in greese was ayesem or too know to attract girls for more pussy. Saturday life. Girls like ayesem. Kool modees. King mojos. Sapradonor, sapradonors. Funny.

Fraud. Why they think saintly.? The whole CEO nation is CEOs as in american greed. Abramoth buterfly cocoon.

• A Believer 7 years ago

And who gave you that brilliance and intelligence.. Read Roman 1 careful dear.. That mind can be shred to pieces..remember Nebuchadnezzar!!
    God loves you too!

• Wonderer 7 years ago

But really do dogs do that. I am yet to see an animal behaving that way. And I wonder that we humans that are expected to be more superior the good GOD in heaven will create some like that

• Edward 7 years ago

God bless you Pastor

• pETER 7 years ago

The pastor has a strong point but wrong on Logic. As a mathematician, I am concerned about logic. He said that animals don't do homosexual-ism. Well, he is wrong on that point. However, a more serious mistake he made is this- ...

• A Believer 7 years ago

God say nature tells us about who he is! Why do you have a problem with the logic mr. Math. You do logic . God does truth

• KWAME 7 years ago

The word of God is foolishness unto those who are perishing but unto us, it is the power of God that leads us into Salvation.

• KWAME 7 years ago

Is the church afraid to defend the truth?
    The word of God is foolishness unto those who are perishing but unto us, it is the power of God that leads us into Salvation.

• wal 7 years ago

u r my church

• bobostone 7 years ago

I can't what is going on in our world today. Because of money, we no longer want to hear the truth.

Oh My heart aches for the Pastors who have been gagged not to preach against immoral acts in society to their congregants ...

• wal 7 years ago

god bless you

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 7 years ago

PASTOR U DID THE RIGHT THING BEFORE GOD AND MAN. CONTINUE WITHOUT FEAR OR REMORSE.

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 7 years ago

The so-called Pastors who distanced themselves from the Word of God, which is the ONLY TRUTH, the Bible, have distanced themselves from, and denied the Lord Jesus Christ in public! Kudos to Bishop Heward-Mills for speaking th ...

• Who cares 7 years ago

Satanic people like you gays the raff of God will come to you
    As the pastor said even an animal won't do Sach a thing please pastor don't associate yourself to them again and Bible said we shall know the truth and truth sha ...

• Paid 7 years ago

May GOD gives you courage and boldness to proclaim his like you did in Jesus name. Stay bless pastor.

• Haddash Owusu 7 years ago

God WILL surely bless you Bishop. I'm ashamed of the hother church,scared to death cos of a TV Personality who will end up in hell if he refuses to repent. God's Word is unchangeable. This is sad indeed. A BIBLESSING CHURCH? ...

The man runs his church like Macdonald. Has no respect for anybody. His co-pilot was allowed to pray on January 7th so he run to America to beg so he can pray there. I ask all South Africans to destroy his South African Chur ...

• Babrine 7 years ago

Kwame or whatever you call yourself I can tell you hate the pastor why? Are u guy? Secondly,think about your own life and see the pain your going through I think it's hurting you . pray to God and repent for speaking evil abo ...

Haha you are a man why don't you start burning down the one in Ghana first.

• john 7 years ago

John
    Shame to this SA pastor. He is only preaching for money money money. He wasn't called by God

• Nanaba 7 years ago

For standing strong against gay and lesbian in south africa
    Godbless you
    Even in the animal kingdom there is no gay and Lesbian foolish

• Oheneba Kwaku 7 years ago

I think it's an organization.A true church will not react negatively to the Truth,the Bible. Even putting the animal issue aside, magnetism in science is a proof. LIKE POLES REPEL,UNLIKE POLES ATTRACT.Natural Principles.Nobod ...

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

Now some Christians define sin in a way of democracy,my God have mercy.
    Some Bishops are not ready to compromise,sorry for you.
    Thanks Bishop/Evangelist Dag Heward-Mills for standing by God's Word.
    God bless you
    God have ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

homosexualism is a mental disorder that needs treatment. we have to reject homosexualism but accept the homosexual just as we accept all mental patients for treatment. there should not be any gay/lesbian marriage legalisation ...

• Obibini Kofi Tetteh I 7 years ago

Let hell break loose. We care less. Dag hit d nail str8 in d head....

• Eric Imbeah 7 years ago

Thanks to Bishop Dag for correcting or drawing attention to Gays in the church of their unnatural behavior .

The Church is open to all , that is where all come for correction .

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

Seasoned word for a rotten world. Male and female God created them. Gay is not only unatural but unbiblical. God bless you true man of God.

• sassy 7 years ago

thanks man of God at least there are still Good one like you who will protect the righteous from the so called mentally and political correct driven moral which is only protected by the law and not based on the truth keep pr ...

Is OK let them distance themselves from you cux so will God will distance himself from...

• Dallas 7 years ago

I haven't listened to the full sermon... but from the article, all I can see is that Dag described gay activities as "unbiblical" and "unnatural".

Paul says that much in the Bible, so Dag was right there... and I don't th ...

• Peace. i. kumasi 7 years ago

Thanks .the bible says the lord send his word ànd the Word healed so if the word is from God the spirit of the Lord will fight against the evil one. We preach to receive healing but not against any one. Receive and be ...

• Evangelist STEPHEN T . MENSAH 7 years ago

Papa God bless you for such undiluted message the truth may be a crime but not a sin God bless you

• Freedom Fighter 7 years ago

Devils Churches, we will fight you homosexuals until we eradicate you and your churches. May God help.

• Thunder fire them all 7 years ago

Total rubbish. A man of God who cannot condemn this act is false and infact, stupid.

• Kobby 7 years ago

I like your work Bishop. we need more of you in Ghana

• Rev. Daniels 7 years ago

God bless you .keep on preaching the good news ,wherever you go.

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

Well done Hewsrd-Mills. You have preached the truth let. The gay people are Satan's agents. They must go to church to repent but not to continue in sins! If they are in church and are still sleeping with their fellow men then ...

• God is good 7 years ago

Ooow what a strong and brave soldier in the Lord

• Thabo 7 years ago

Thank man of God,for telling the truth

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Rev. Dag Heward Mills said it right. I do not think any Christian worth his name, must speak for and encourage the beastly behavior of humans. The Reverend Minister mentioned something of value and worth considering, in his ...

The church is afraid of the truth and endorsing sodomy. Can they preach a sermon based on the sins of Sodom and Gomorrah? God help us.

• Daniel Dadson 7 years ago

Bishop you are really called by God keep saying it . May all GLBT be born again as a result of the message.

• K.O.Ampaw 7 years ago

God bless you Bishop.God is behind you. What is evil is evil.A good church will caution homosexuality. Never visit that church again. They are not for God.We Ghanaian Christians are fully behind and accept every responsibilit ...

• Vivian 7 years ago

U ryt, ma brother. N am proud t b a Ghanaian. Dos stupid people need some sense in their skull n Rev. has done just dat

• Daniel Dadson 7 years ago

Any church that create a feel and a sense of neutrality on GLBT can best be describe as SICK and SINFUL and leading their members nowhere.

• Vivian 7 years ago

God bless you, pastor Heward Mills for speaking d truth. Homosexuality is a great sin dat must b condemned n u hv done just dat as d holy spirit directed u. Its time t speak some sense into their stupid skulls , dat homosexua ...

• SA 7 years ago

Which part of Bible or Qur'an will find that gay thing

• Kwabena Ntiamoah, Akyem Awisa 7 years ago

Hypocrites! B'cos of money listen to how this church spokesperson is speaking

• R.O. Peprah 7 years ago

I call them business man but they are not man of God. what the church Stan for?

• love 7 years ago

that is the truth

• Richard Ababio 7 years ago

Good is good bad is bad ,it doesn't matter where it takes place,opening the the church for all kinds of people doesn't mean you shouldn't preach against wrong doing.nowadays pastors can no longer be truthful to themselves, th ...

• Onyame Ba 7 years ago

Powerful and anointed sermon. Bishop u are blessed truth is truth. Everyone has the right to accept or reject but God will surely come. More grace Bishop.

• Lord 7 years ago

Any church worth it salt must boldly speak against sinful lifestyles of it members; if not it is nothing less than a social club because even social clubs have codes of conduct for it members and those who do not conform to ...

• omanbapa 7 years ago

I totally agreed with Bishop Dag. is better to say the truth and die than to and live. God bless you.

• DD 7 years ago

Is high time we need pastor like this to preach the truth. My question is this if their parents were to practice gay and lesbian will they give birth to them? No one is saying they shouldn't come to church but once you you th ...

• MICHAEL ANTWI 7 years ago

Bishop Preach on, SA , Ghana and the rest of the world was created by the same God, keep preaching what you God inspires you to Preach, after all you are not seeking honor from Men and is not a man who called you....
    God Ble ...

• A.M. 7 years ago

though am not a Christian but I see nothing wrong with the bishops sermon, why would a man of God preach to please his congregants. is the south African church preaching to please God or the flocks, what's is their God's call ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

They can as well distance themselves from the teachings of the entire bible. The teachings of the Holy Book stands sure! Thank you Bishop

• Nii 7 years ago

We lift up prayer before you God for our father, Bishop Dag.

Hold not thy peace, O God of my praise; For the mouth of the wicked and the mouth of the deceitful are opened against mhim: they have spoken against him with a ...

• Kobla 7 years ago

Why do we go to church?to study the bible right? What does it say about homosexual behaviour?
    Can anyone tell me?this isnt abt bishop Dag it is an attack on e bible.

• KONG-ILE 7 years ago

Truth is painful but is necessary just like a bitter pill. Boldness to the truth is missen and that is why we are where we are today. Thank you Bishop for that BOLDNESS

• KONG-ILE 7 years ago

Truth is painful but is necessary just like a bitter pill. Boldness to the truth is missen and that is why we are where we are today. Thank you Bishop for that Thanks.

• Jay Gospel 7 years ago

Bravo bishop! truth will forever be truth. Every church welcomes all manner of persons, from pro-gays to anti-gays but the Will of God concerning homosexuality can not be compromised. He loves sinners (homosexuals) but hates ...

• Rev Baffour Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

Dag I am so proud of you! keep the fire burning and never loose your zeal nor lower your guard. You are a genuine kingdom pastor!

• Kodjo 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana than these tin gods talk by heart and no one calls them to order. What is ok in Ghana might not be acceptable in another country. Let's see whether he has the humility to apologise to the SA people

• Voice 7 years ago

Apologise for what @ kudjo? No one apologises for being gay.. the world is not tolerant of the biblical views n would like to smothe it to death... If an imam preached this no news feed would have picked it up you know why ...

• Jusice Coffie Lovelight T. 7 years ago

Truth stinks.Christisn history reminds us that the truth is the word of God for which Christ died and for which all the Apostles died. My question is has men got wombs and is the anus designed for sex or an exit point for fea ...

• Richie 7 years ago

Reverend, indeed u r a God sent in this end time. In this time, many hippocrate pastors and so called God sent prophets will support sin but u hv shown u are an indicator of truth.
    Be blessed and empowered by God.

• NAB 7 years ago

Hypocrisy!!!
    What was wrong with wat the Rev. Minister said?
    It has nothing to do with discrimination. What is wrong is wrong irrespective of the environment!!
    It's indeed unnatural and inhuman for two sexes to mate

I love u Bishop...u have said the right thing...Infact say it again... more viim...I love u

• Kate 7 years ago

Hell is so real my dear
    Give your life to God and obtain salvation
    Live a life holy and acceptable to God and you will make Heaven
    Hell is very very real and don't you ever doubt that
    Thank you

• Phil 7 years ago

How can you be offended knowing you are a homosexual. Even animals don't practice such abominable act of disgrace and stupidity. The Church should rather than God for having someone to speak it out instead of distancing thems ...

• Alicegrace 7 years ago

I am so glad Bishop Dag Heward mills preached against homosexuality. We are in the end time Jesus Christ is coming soon. We need preach salvation to the lost souls.
    Many churches today are deceiving Christians and th ...

• Ps Simeon 7 years ago

When churches ( the pillar of truth). Are afraid to hear,stand or preach the truth they r no longer a church that grace church in South Africa is a shame to Christ

Leviticus 18:22 KJVS
    [22] Thou shalt not lie with mankin ...

• Hard to accept the truth 7 years ago

I'm happy there are still Pastor's around who speak the truth irrespective of the persecution.
    Don't listen to men!!
    God bless and keep you Bishop.

• ninja 7 years ago

mills is right. the church can go to hell because the bible said woe unto those who call evil good and good evil.these homos aer worse than animals.

• Alicegrace 7 years ago

I am so grateful Bishop for condemning sin publicly. You are true man of God.

• Asafo Adjei, 7 years ago

pastor Heward Mills,you have shown that you are a true man of God.Continue to preach the truth and you shall be forever bless.you shall never lack in JESUS name.God bless you and keep you.

• Dela 7 years ago

We need people like your type Rev Dag Heward. God bless you. The church is a perfecting place so if they will be there without shaping their members for the kingdom let them be there. God will never forgive them but for you c ...

• Lord 7 years ago

The church is a place for sinners who have accepted Christ and are willing to live a new life in according with the teachings of Christ but not a place of gathering of sinners who claim to have accepted Christ but are not wi ...

• Amato 7 years ago

Choose whom you will serve this day. Either devil or Christ. You either be warn or cold. What kind of lukewarm attitude is this. We leave it to God to judge.

• Afofranto 7 years ago

did u say that thing was a church ? please its not.

• atakas 7 years ago

Gays are more than animals

• Agyare-Baah 7 years ago

Homosexual is not a right. But devil's

• Tebogo Malatji 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with Bishop Dag''s message. When you come to church, you clear know we preach the Bible and the Bible is against homosexuality. If you can't stand the fire get out of the kitchen.

• Mr,Razzy 7 years ago

I think the spokesperson of the church n the poster plass assistant poster r all gay guyz,y r they not happy about a person who preach against sins i wonder the kind of preaching n sermon they will b delivering in the church

• Mr,Razzy 7 years ago

I think the spokesperson of the church n the pastor plass assistant pastor r all gay guyz,y r they not happy about a person who preach against sins i wonder the kind of preaching n sermon they will b delivering in the church

• Speaking 7 years ago

Congratulations Bishop Dag Heward Mills for preaching the truth regardless of personalities. Most preachers for fear of some personalities do not preach what us ought to be preached. Did he refer to the bible while preaching, ...

• Obeng 7 years ago

We need such pastor every day in our lives. May God bless you forever and ever

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

So now the real truth can not be found in churches? Our planet is doom homosexual is inhuman. Those people praising homosexuals are enemies of God.

• Tshepo 7 years ago

Teach the trueth bishop.there is no rights in the church.

• Son of man 7 years ago

The pastor didn't get it right. Even in the animals kingdom there are homosexuals . The pastor should start reading to find out. The Bible says lack of knowledge will let my people perish

• yomight 7 years ago

You Peanut brain ....

• Pao 7 years ago

People just don't want to hear the thruth anymore.but thank GOD we have anointed man like this pastor

• NANT 7 years ago

Man of God, say what the Lord says! !!
    Call what is sin, a sin! Lift up the banner of righteousness and proclaim that the Lord Jesus is Holy!! The Lord will continue to bless you!! Be bold enough, this is your time, preach a ...

• AB 7 years ago

Lari or whatever you call yourself l believe you are out of your mind to insult a great and anointed man of God. You are rather a bush man. #BishopMyHero

• Ricky Eric 7 years ago

It is a shame people do not understand my daddy,He is not condemning the people,He is condemning the act and letting us know that our God is against it.Stop lashing out at my Bishop.He is doing the right thing.God bless you B ...

• horton 7 years ago

God bless u Heward Mills.useless south africab
    church can go to hell,u did the work of God.
    Heward mills didnt sack anyone from the church
    for being homosexual,he spoke against what
    God hurt like homosexual,stealing,gossi ...

• apostle yaw armah 7 years ago

God bless you bishop, more oil, more grace..... the true church and the real gospel awakens opposition, kudos!

• oboyray 7 years ago

bishop my 100% support for u did what is right

• Nanaba kofi 7 years ago

Our churches have become so polluted that we can't preach the truth anymore.What is not right is not right. How can you preach about Christ and not speak against homosexuality. U may have ur gay right in the world but in the ...

• Annoyed 7 years ago

You stupid cunt. You say it is unnatural for two men to have sex and that no other animals do? Do us all a fucking favour and get informed. Giraffe, Bonobo, Flamingos, Dolphins, Snails,
    Vampire Bats, Sea Lions and Killer Wh ...

To Dag - You stupid cunt. You say it is unnatural for two men to have sex and that no other animals do? Do us all a fucking favour and get informed. Giraffe, Bonobo, Flamingos, Dolphins, Snails,
    Vampire Bats, Sea Lions and ...

• Elorm 7 years ago

Did the SA church say ''discrimination''? Wow!! Churches compromise and endorse unbiblical acts and say that when they speak against it, that will b discrimination. Yoo!! Ende Awuradze begye steer no!! Churchfo abo, won hono ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Christ left us with two commandments ,one being love thy neighbour us thyself,he did not exclude any body as being your neighbour, that includes that gay man or woman who lives next to you.
    And also we were reminded in the g ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Ephesians 5: 10 & 17. 1st Cor. 6 : 9&10. If that church really teaches what is right, they will never entertain those practices which even ANIMALS won't dare practice.

• Kay 7 years ago

Sorry. To practice homosexuality is not the only sin people commit. Those judging do outrageous sin to offend God. God loves all persons. Who are you to judge. Leave judgment to God .

• cedric 7 years ago

#BishopDagMyHero
    The Bible condemns this shameful act
    Take it as a warning from God and repent
    The scriptures cannot be twisted to favour sin, its disgusting and unatural period

• cedric 7 years ago

God bless you Bishop
    GOD IS HAPPY WITH YOU BECAUSE YOU PREACH PURE BIBLICAL TRUTH WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOUR

• Okotokyerefo kwapong 7 years ago

The world is a funny place to live because who is telling the truth. I sincerely believe the pastor who preached against the immoral right was possessed by God power to reveal to them the implication of such act. Jonah in our ...

• Benny 7 years ago

What exactly did the blessed Bishop say wrong???I am surprised at this unnecessary outburst about same sex relationships being unnatural! Someone should tell me what is natural, and for that matter godly, about gay relationsh ...

• Truth 7 years ago

People have forgotten that God is coming and everything He said is happening. Wow, may God have mercy on those who are blind .. Bishop Heward said what God wanted him to say.God bless u for speaking the truth Bishop

• SteveKal 7 years ago

The dictates of the Bible is what governs us all, the same Bible explicitly condemns homosexuality. Your predilection cannot change what is written even if the Country has rights concerning such; it doesn't change God and nei ...

• Kay 7 years ago

I stand with the Bishop

• Jake 7 years ago

This pastor for grace church is demonic is evil God will destroyed him soon he is a layer pastor South African people don't like the thought me I believe church is for God so bible is our constitution so what the Ghanain past ...

• Georgina 7 years ago

Well am happy that he had this sermon because we have to stand out for the truth even if it hurt them and I feel pity for all homosexuals cause they are destroying themselves anyway

• Elijahchris 7 years ago

please, lets correct this topic. The church did not distance itself from the gay remarks from Bishop Dag's message. Let us not make ocean from this. The man in question should not go round saying what he is saying. The church ...

• Tawiah~Tei 7 years ago

The true is hard to say,but that is the true ,we will not be sorry for preaching the true,salvation is free but human rights cannot stop us from saying the first true

• Tawiah~Tei 7 years ago

He has preached the true and that it's the is no way for Him to be sorry for that,if possible don't invite Him again still the gospel will be available all over the world  

• Margarita 7 years ago

Only idiots who don't know what they are talking about would say there is no homosexuality in animals which is a wrong statement but that's not the point. It's saddens me to know that most of the world's population would stil ...

• Margarita 7 years ago

*If you can't live in a world of love and refrain from discriminating people for being different from you*
    And by book, I meant the bible...

• Kobina Bansah 7 years ago

Pre.Bishop you're truly Man Of God continue to speak the truth. May The Lord Jesus Be With You. Stay Blessed

• Frimprince 7 years ago

that stupid church need not to exist. the man of God was just preaching the mindset of God to that lost generation and nation. they can go to hell with all that their foolish animal rights. stupid, insane church with mad and ...

• Kobina Bansah 7 years ago

Pre.Bishop Heward-Mills you're truly man of God, continue to speak the truth. May The Lord Jesus Be With You.. Stay Blessed

• Mtchewww 7 years ago

Now what nonsense are you guys spewing here. He did not discriminate against anyone..Do u know what discriminattion is? He was preaching from the bible..BIBLE!!! He wasnt condemning anyone...He was just saying what the scrip ...

• Princess Akurugu AKA heaven is my hom 7 years ago

Bishop dag may God bless you,

• Princess Akurugu AKA heaven is my hom 7 years ago

God bless you Bishop dag

• Deb 7 years ago

Truth is just one n if u r a follower of christ u must obey Everthing the bible says.
    Even idol worshippers no that. u just pray to God to help u n dnot go about defending it.

• Awusi 7 years ago

Bishop, keep preaching the gospel. Your duty is to preach the gospel to all nations. You are only a messenger, if they won't listen, keep preaching. There are people who will listen but please do not go back to that church ag ...

• Awusi 7 years ago

Keep preaching the gospel Bishop.There are people who will listen, your only duty is to keep preaching it to all nations. Please do not go back to that church again. Which bible are they using?

• Dan 7 years ago

Surprised d church distance itself from d bishop comments, I will advise d bishop to shake d dust of his feet at d doorstep of d church, never to respond to any invitation frm thy church again. Shameful . Where is d moral of ...

• Mira 7 years ago

Preach on pastor. Its your duty as a child of God to preach the true gospel. May he protect and guide you in your quest to set the children of God free from this corrupt world. Amen

• cahl mhe bibio 7 years ago

It is difficult to see what is on your forehead until you look in a mirror or someone tells you...Thank you, Bishop for preaching the word of God But not the words of men.. GOD BLESS YOU...

• kate 7 years ago

Man of God good job done. Jehovah should increase u frm grace to more grace..

• Anafo George 7 years ago

What does the bible say concerning gay ? The end time is near that the congregation will now dictate to people of God what they want to hear. Bishop stand your grounds.Then what sin can we now preach against ?

• Godisenough 7 years ago

Then let's learn to accept murders,rapist , arm robbers

• Godwyl 7 years ago

God Bless You Bishop for speaking the truth!

• nthabi 7 years ago

So loving the bishop,he preaches the pure word of God nd never compromises.

• The stylo 7 years ago

The truth is the truth, irrespective of who it favors. The objective of the word of God is to point people in the right direction when they are going astray. Homosexuality is definitely to me, more than a step of course the n ...

• The stylo 7 years ago

The truth is the truth, irrespective of who it favors. The objective of the word of God is to point people in the right direction when they are going astray. Homosexuality is definitely to me, more than a step of course the n ...

• Reuben Agyemang . Alma mater educatio 7 years ago

BRAVO BISHOP MILLS.

PLEASE IF THE CHURCH IS AN EXPLICIT TO ALL MANNERS OF LIFE ,
    ARE THEY WORKING THINGS OUT TO TURN THEM BACK TO GOD?