You are here: HomeNews2017 01 23Article 503252

Vetting: Some nominees seemed dishonest – Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Francis 7 years ago

What about you.

• Kendey 7 years ago

This idiot who knows nothing will never learn. He was born stupid, continues to be stupid amidst opportunity and will die stupid. Ablakwa gie us a break. Why were you n the committee? It is your responsibility to find that fa ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

At least, 44 percent of Ghanaians are interested and I am sure many from the 53 percent will be very soon.

• Joboca 7 years ago

You are a fool to be asking about promises. Leave that to the 53 percent. We will take care of them. The rest should go and ask jdm for their share

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Check the meaning of a fool,boy.

Who is talking about promises?

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Apuuuuu,the 54% will rise up to 64 in about a year or 2 but who listen to you idiots? You got 44% in power and you think you will get more in opposition? Hahaha ndc are funny ! You will be in opposition for more than 40 year ...

• PEEVED 7 years ago

Are you stupid or what? Campaign promises don't mean anything? Ghanaians will hold the NPP feet to fire if they do not heed the expectations of the 53% who voted for them. You just sit there and make stupid comments about ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Just let them run their mouths uncontrollably out there. Ghanaians are watching them keenly.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Ablakwa should know that there is a difference between a party member, and for that matter a politician, who has been nominated, and and a non-partisan Ghanaian who has been nominated. The nominated party member is fully awar ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

come again

• Abdul 7 years ago

Is Ken non-partisan when claim to have paid the NPP debt to Prudential bank.

Speak with facts and don't just open ur mouth and say anything.

People of knowledge and wisdom are reading .

• Concerned 7 years ago

It should not be coming from ablakwa but if promises are made they should be kept or at least attempts to keep them should be made. On the other hand I am not surprised the finance minister is not aware of every single promis ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHAT GHANAIANS ARE CONCERNED ABOUT IS 1 DISTRICT 1 FACTORY, 1 DISTRICT 1 DAM, 1 CONSTITUENCY $1MILLION, ZONGO & INNER CITY DEVELOPMENT. WHO CARES ABOUT NDC SUSU COLLECTERS CALLED DKM? LORDINA HAS THAT CASH

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

FRANCIS AND YOU NPP LOT DOWN BELOW MY POST! DO NOT FORGET THAT THE PEOPLE VOTED FOR YOU BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU SAID YOU CAN AND WOULD DO. I HOPE YOU NPP LOTS ARE NOT INSULTING ABLAKWA BECAUSE YOU THINK HE IS RACKING UP THEIR MEM ...

• John Salifu 7 years ago

When they were in power they promised over and over again that things were going to get better. They were in first gear and when they said they were going to move into higher gears what happened, they retrogressed into neutra ...

• Abenye 7 years ago

ABLAKWA SHOULD RATHER LEAVE THE PROMISES ALONE AND ASK QUESTIONS LIKE, WHEN YOU ARE GIVEN THE NOD, WHAT SHOULD WE EXPECT FROM YOU? HOW DO YOU INTEND MAKING THE CHANGES? HOW CAN WE MEET THE EXPECTATIONS OF THE LEAST FORTUNATE ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Foolish talk from a wicked thief. KWASIA "the pot calling the kettle black".

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

How can the finance minister designate said he never heard of those promises Akuffo Addo made? Please fellow citizens, this should not be NDC and NPP affairs but it should be our national affairs and your personal interest at ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Your foolish NDC party used you and continue to buy your low intelligence hence you come here to spew garbage.

Mctheeeew!

• Abusuapanin 7 years ago

Your comment is too long, my brother are you a fool?

• hhh 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm look at such idiot animal now realixing in politics propaganda is insult to the electorate. God will one day allow you to eat your own fruit as you mature in politics.

• Justice 7 years ago

Ghanaians are pathological liers

• BB 7 years ago

What is this bloated lactogen baby saying

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The chairman himself has been answering questions for his nominees.

I would have wanted to hear Ofori Atta answer the Pamana issue.

Imagine a finance minister who wants to cut taxes to businesses or the rich as I call i ...

The candidates are lying. Nobody is telling the truth in that vetting room

You baby with sharp teeth, what are you trying to get at? To paint the nominee black and cast a slur on his image? You greedy bastard, a baby with sharp teeth! Please, be informed that the NDC will never, and I repeat, never ...

• @@@@@@@ 7 years ago

Every npp member is an ANGEL. Dishonesty, has been pretty non-existing in the party.Believe it or not....every village in Ghana will have a Dam.

• gene 7 years ago

99%

• Opambour 7 years ago

Sammy, please did your party implement the one -time insurance premium.

• jew guy 7 years ago

The minister designate did not make any pledge. If the then candidate Nana Addo made a campaign pledge, how do you expect a minister-designate to begin to defend that pledge.j

• Okatakyie 7 years ago

Does the MP recall Fiifi Kwettey's response to Kuffour having stolen the country's gold reserves? He should consult Fiifi.
    Plus there is a difference between platform statements and manifesto pledges. That is why they don't ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

These are trivial issues and if the minority will dwell on such issues as minority members of parliament, then they will stay in opposition for a very long time.It seems the minority have still not learnt from the real reason ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Ablakwa should ask Mould Iddrissu before he comes out with this

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

get it everything can't be in the manifesto grow up _ post manifesto essential/vital issues emerge that need tackle

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

Listen to this fool. Was it not this grasscutter who claimed his NDC government had created 1,600,000 jobs in first hundred days, only to be refuted by then minister for employment, Mr ETMensah? This fool is today talking abo ...

• Braimah Zakaria 7 years ago

Ablakwa so what is that your concern, they might said it but is not going to be paid through government coffers. Look at this ninny when your chop students monies that one you've soon forgotten.

• kwam 7 years ago

And how is that different from your party NDC, did you fulfill all your campaign promises? give us a break!

• K-Manu 7 years ago

“I also asked him about the promise to pay all contractors in the first 100 days' Mr. Ablakwah should be asking his own party why they failed to pay the contractors? He should rather be asking Mr. Tekper

• P.K.O 7 years ago

Please, make someone tell him to be quiet. In fact I go tell him myself. Massa silence!

• Lukeman 7 years ago

What a lair, Nana Addo never said he will give victims of DKM their monies should they vote for him, rather NPP executives in the Bono Ahafo region were those who said the NPP government wil investigate the matter and make s ...

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

Look at this fool talking. U only got your certificate from Legon when ur party was in power. Have u every worked u fucking stupid monkey? Its a complete disgrace that such a son of a bitch like u sits in our parliament.

• kojo amuesi 7 years ago

i can go on and on about John 'promise and fail' mahama : 200 schools , end to dumsor, 10 % of oil revenue to WR house of chiefs, etc . see who is talking

• Aboa funu 7 years ago

WILL THIS BIG-MOUTHED BABY WITH SHARP TEETH LEARN POLITICS IS NOT ABOUT TALKING FOOLISHLY AND RECKLESSLY BECAUSE YOU ARE IN OPPOSITION?

idiot of idiots.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Shameless liars! Greedy bastards. We will hold them by their neck until they've fulfilled all their promises. Incompetent fools. thiefs, God will put them to shame. Dishonest plagiarizing thiefs.

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Remember short memory individual. You hd to get a lawyer to fight the case. Ablakwa shall I refresh your activities leading to the death of Atta Mills? Did you take such actions to your benefit by allowing Atta Mills to run w ...

• Kanewu 7 years ago

I really do not think any sensible Ghanaians would give you any respect. You have cross that fine line Ablakwa Okudzeto.

• walker 7 years ago

you're lucky you also got the opportunity to vet respectable people. and you won't even give thanks to Almighty God. foolish boy

• @@@@@@@ 7 years ago

1 Village 1 Dam. Hahahahaha!!!! Cant even laugh over this scam from NPP

• Mc Rhymes Apple 7 years ago

agye i laugh get running stomach....I,enter toilet oo

this is vetting. Why don't you wait for them to start governing and if they fall afoul their promises the you can hold them accountable.

• ALFRED, Jan. 23/1/17 7 years ago

Did I hear Hon Ablakwa calling some people dishonest. Ewurade don't come now. Thief like you who never did national service but now owing a number of filling stations making this statement

• @@@@@@@ 7 years ago

1 village 1 Dam is a scam.NPP believes all Ghanaians except members of their party are thieves, liers, dishonest, backward , arrogant, stupid,...blblblblblblbla--- thinking that they are competent SAINTS.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Why don't you go ahead and name the so-called filling stations of his for all to read in here, huh? Political tribalism is what will bring Ghana on her knees pretty soon.

• Abeiku Stevens 7 years ago

This thief Ablakwah has recently bought a huge house at a prime location in Accra. Where did he get the money from as we know his salary as a deputy minister and MP? He has some nerve!!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

It seems to me Okudzeto Ablakwa is now live in different Ghana than the one he used to living and he for get campaign promise is different from government policy just like Ndc party told Ghanaians bett ...

• odepee 7 years ago

None sense to the highest level. How could helping innocent Ghanaians who have been robbed and frauded by NDC cronies to get their investment( monies') back be put in a manifesto. Manifestos are about policies. The nominee wa ...

• Simpayi Ba 7 years ago

Look at the SHARP Kettle calling the Pots Black

• modzason 7 years ago

For once a bad person also can provide positive solutions. stop insulting and remember they young shall also grow. no body is perfect from child birth

• Fookuo 7 years ago

One thing that never ceases to baffle me is how the nominees' cv are always so badly prepared and so full of holes and questionable entries. Is cv such a difficult thing to prepare or is it that these nominees are so incompet ...

• Porter 7 years ago

Without even doing the national service this rodent walked from the lecture room to become a minister, courtesy of NDC. Now he's got the cheek to accuse some nominees as dishonest. Where was was his honesty when he cheated th ...

• hopeful 7 years ago

Stupid ablakwa. Your time is up. Shut up your beak.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Okudzeto, I hope you don't forget Ayorkor Botchway and the National Service matter.

• Agyeibi 7 years ago

Somebody promised to put up 200 secondary schools. How many had he achieved at the end of his 4-year term. Give us a break!

This guy is beside himself...Someone who claimed that his driver has stolen 250 dollars from his car some few months after he has been appointed a deputy minister has the nerves to tell another who has done nothing as being d ...

The amount claimed by Ablakwa to have been stolen was rather 250000 dollars and not 250app

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

stupid boy. do you know what dishonesty means? you are academically dishonest as well as political. didn't you create 1.6 million jobs with your teeth. masa go dey somewhere make we think. aboa like that

• Ogya 7 years ago

If some one collect some body money its manifasto promise you are thief . You dont no anything you steal Ghana that you no look at your teeth like nail nonse fool

• alex 7 years ago

Your government could have paid them. You never cared and now hear yourself. Fire burn you all.

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaaa

• Jojo 7 years ago

Sammy look at u silly talk. Hiding money in u Car at a washing bay for some to steal wasn't that tax payers money that u stole. Pls you are going to jail soon with that sharp teeth u with all the fuel stations that you stole ...

• Kofi K. 7 years ago

Okudjeto is just young to know what has happened in in his own party. He should ask Alban Bagbin, when he said campaign talk is different.

• Matete 7 years ago

The UNGRATEFUL GHANAIANS who voted massively for NPP will surely live to regret.
    To be honest they are a pack of liers and have NOTHING to offer Ghanaians

• John Salifu 7 years ago

But in the first place, did you win the 2012 elections? No. So a transparent election has demonstrated that you had stolen power that did not belong to you. With the help of God we have taken the power.

• T and T 7 years ago

African leaders are made up of mostly criminal minded people.
    Some of them are superstitious, engaging in rituals including human sacrifices or consulting com men(Pastors), many are materialistic to the extend that they qui ...

• Yoomo 7 years ago

Ablakwa you are shallow minded. You just want attention that is all. There are more serious issues to be addressed and you keep talking about irrelevant things with your protruding teeth.

• Jacks 7 years ago

Hahahaha...NDC is shaking in their pants per the quality of the ministers designate. Can you compare yourself with any?

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Look who is talking .. How honest are you Ablakwa ... how did you and your mates acquire all those houses ...filling stations and wealth within this short time ... very surprised u ve been appointed to vet others and got th ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

The young man should start questioning his party members about their character before going further.

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Listen to the baby vagabond. The baby with sharp teeth. Will he ever learn? Maybe in the next world. Baby vagabond indeed.

• ken 7 years ago

we live to see this npp fail Ghanaians

• Abenye 7 years ago

What has campaign promises got to do with VETTING?????? Ask relevant QUESTIONS and not what I said when I was CAMPAIGNING. Didn't your NDC PRESIDENT said, Ghanaians would VOTE for him cos he brought DUBAI to Ghana despite the ...

• Abenye 7 years ago

What has campaign promises got to do with VETTING?????? Ask relevant QUESTIONS and not what I said when I was CAMPAIGNING. Didn't your NDC PRESIDENT SAY, Ghanaians would VOTE for him cos he brought DUBAI to Ghana despite the ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

Have you disclosed your loot when you were a minister?A pot calling somebody black,please when you are chewing the hands of a chimpanzee LOOK AT YOURS. Think about the blunders you committed with the wrong judgment debt paym ...