Grant explains his tactics against Mali

Read Comments Comments (40)

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY.. 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?

• Asempa 7 years ago

Grant is a do nothing coach. He tactics is just picking and placing players in position he's witnessed other coaches used them. Andre is a striker at West Ham so he plays striker for him. Acheampong plays left fullback at And ...

• kosh 7 years ago

All this i know it all mr ASEMPA is illiteracy,its something among ghanaians fans,we think we know it all and we are quick to blame coaches,one of the best coaches we ever had and see how you talking about him.IN THE FIRST HA ...

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

You call Grant the best coach Ghana has ever had? Even Grant himself has admitted on BBC that the BlackStars' demands almost overwhelmed him.What type of record are you basing such idiotic claim on?

• T and T 7 years ago

What about CK Gyafi, Osam Duodu, Afrane AA and others. I would rate them higher than Grant with his 5 or 6 games no win record.
    U can't see his weakness because he is former Chelsea coach and he is white.

• kosh 7 years ago

im used to you fools not understanding what support means,i didnt realise that you guys go fishing with the Malians,credit where credit is due,Mali didnt come into this tournament to sightseeing,they came to play,they were st ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

When I comment on something I see going wrong it doesn't mean I wish failure of our team. You can also debate my points instead casting aspersions on me. It sounds like you are a clueless football fanatic who just sits like a ...

• kosh 7 years ago

no im a player and understands the game,i know when to criticize and when to praise and yesterdays game is about praise,not criticism

• Santaclausian, Croydon 7 years ago

People can criticise Grant all they want, the fact remains that he is a great coach. Critics are forgetting that the performance in the first half was as good as I have seen the Stars played. No one said he did well in the fi ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Hey kosh

Please tell us what makes Grant a good coach, let alone one of the best.

• kosh 7 years ago

for starters,he took us to the cup finals few weeks into the job,hes worked with some of the best players and best teams in the world,bet your akwesi appiah wont even get a 5th division team to coach in the uk,let alone premi ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

That old coach is just following blindly and using "trial and error" method of coaching,which will fail him.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

ASEMPA, I HAVE COME TO NOTICE A CERTAIN GROUP OF PERSONS WHO ARE PESSIMISTIC BY NATURE, EVERYTHING IS EITHER NOT GOOD OR IT IS BAD. TALK OF KUFFOUR, HE IS A CROOK! TALK OF RAWLINGS, HE IS A KILLER, TALK OF ATTA MILLS OR JDM T ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

We are discussing football here. And make sure you know the meaning of 'loose' before you use it in your effort to scam people.

• SANJAY 7 years ago

were re Jordan Ayew',haters? them all sleep

• Yaa maame 7 years ago

Massa stay quietly on your sea and learn how to catch fishes.

• The Don 7 years ago

NO ONE SAW TACTICS ON THE DAY AVRAM, UT WAS JUST PURE AND UTTER FAILURE ON DISPLAY. NOTHING MORE.

• Yaw Ben 7 years ago

Shame on those who overly critizes Jordan Ayew. A . GYAN was given the chance to Grow as a player why not Jordan? Or is it tribalism, hatred. Please let us be a civilised people.

• boateng 7 years ago

he must to do his changes earlier 80 minutes of the game ,to empower and secure the resort of that time.

• semantical 7 years ago

u can't win a tournament with such tactics

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Well done

• Dr Bossman 7 years ago

Some players were tired but cannot change them why ,Dede ,Afful,Jordan,Acheampong ,all should have been haul after 60th menute but mumu maxwell Konadu was sitting there

• Dr Bossman 7 years ago

The same selection how can u win a cup with this attitude?

• Asempa 7 years ago

Grant is the coach so why are you attacking Konadu? Are you even aware of the coaching power structure? Konadu is the assistant coach. All he can do is suggest something to Grant. You need to address your displeasure towards ...

• pkk 7 years ago

Maxwell is there to help the coach ok. and as a Ghana, he must use all his poweer to influence Avram to heed to the pressure we put in. Because if we meet formedable team like lvory coast or north Africans and they score fir ...

• Santaclausian, Croydon 7 years ago

The current Ivory Coast team is nothing like the one that won CAN 2015. They are 3rd in their group, they may not even qualify to thus next round. I understand what you mean though. The Stars will rise to any situation they m ...

• s.k. 7 years ago

becuse judan make ona asisit make hi good preya for me judan nevar give what i no in football

• Game man 7 years ago

Black stars were flop in second half, but we won at end of the day,talking about Jordan his good just that,we need more from him and he must compared him self to his age in tournaments,their playing more than him,a player lik ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to love our own. Kwasi Appiah was far better. $20,000/month. Disrespected & fired when ut wasn't completely his fault after a tournament. Ghana's was 32 on fifa ranking, now 52 & we still hiping praisin ...

• Ras Darlington Lexis 7 years ago

Absolutely right bro,said it all.

• Godfred Amoako Atta 7 years ago

He has nothing under his sleeves to offer ghana. He is just reaping from the toils of Akwasi Appiah. What new player has he been able to introduce into the team. Opportunistic coach. He should give us a break

• Luze 7 years ago

Stop bragging, the team leaks after every first half work on that and stop the too knowing.

• gango 7 years ago

next is the most that matters egypt the keeper not too good

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Your trial and error method of coaching will soon fail you.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The coach's tactic of replacing strikers for midfielders is worrisome.He waits far too long to change tired players,that's not the best.Bravo Stars.

• hayford 7 years ago

Before This tournament a lot of You said That Ghana Will not qualify from the group they have qualify and now You are complaining about qrants tactics again?ne wise fools

Some forumers are quick in attacking those who critisize Coach Grant, & I do not understand such reaction. We have Ghana's interest on the line, so it is only natural to critisize when due. God knows that Coach Grant deserves ...

• Yes oooo 7 years ago

Avram Grant has really disappointed me with hos outmoded tactics.He should be fired and replaced with Konadu.

• Chris 7 years ago

Shut your mouth Grant. Is mere luck nothing more.

• Lori 7 years ago

Blame the dwarf Nana Addo.