You are here: HomeNews2017 01 21Article 502789

We will fire Mahama’s appointees - Osafo-Marfo

Read Comments Comments (115)

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP IS FOOLING BAWUMIA BY GIVING OSARFO MARFO THE VICE PRESIDENT POSITION IN THE NAME OF SENIOR MINISTER. POOR BAWUMIA

• Joe Pasaasa 7 years ago

How is that, John idiot. Obviously, wo y3 John paaaa

• Biney 7 years ago

Bawumia is the most qualified vice president ever.NPP will never do to him what Mahama did to Paa Kwesi Arthur.He is one of the most important persons in NPP right now and he represent the future.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

Bawumia will be treated like Aliu. There will be no northerner to lead the NPP as a presidential candidate. NPP means; "No Northerner for President".

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

recycled and over rated

I pray for Bawumia

Bawumia is dead meat

• Bill 7 years ago

This ugly gorilla is so vindictive.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Keep on insulting people instead of working on your one man one bread. Some of us have seen the light already

• Omama 7 years ago

NPP fuo nono. Go ahead, Osafo Maafo. Try it. We can hear Abrefa screaming "No court! no court!! no court!!!!"
    That was in 1969 and the now famous(infamous) words of a fuming Prime Minister Busia upset with court ruling not ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nasty ugly old man with ugly talk. Violence, intolerance and vindictiveness emanate from Nana Addo so his appointees are forced to exhibit violence. To Nana, unless you show that you are violent enough you are not competent.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Yes we remember you said all that but were did all ur propaganda end -- OPPOSITION .Hahaha

You keep on fooling 2020 is coming very fast and we will demand answers to the one man one girl friend

• Omanhene 7 years ago

How dare u insult someone who is old enough to be your father? Woy3 kwasea pii, was your father sensible enough to reach this far in life? U are a big fool paa. Kwaseakwa....

Did you people know elderly people when JM was in power. Tit for tat is a fair game nonsense

• jussif 7 years ago

stupid idiot.. foooooool ...your papa be ugly.

• Nana_yaw 7 years ago

No wonder ur name is aponkye... It befits you papa...... Why do you buffoons talk as if you've not seen this before..... It happens anytime there is a change of government.... So why then do you throw trash... Stupid he_goat ...

• Rockefeller 7 years ago

Wait until you see bawumia taking over from akuffo addo. Bawumia the next president of Ghana .2024

• APONKYE 7 years ago

We hear Bawumia and his cohorts are praying hard for Nana to die like Prof Mills so that he takes over.

Nana does not know that he has terrible enemies very close to him. Bawumia will rub pepper into Nana ADDO'S eyes. Wait ...

Gyimii, not all vice are like mahama

• Lori 7 years ago

If Nana Addo dies, Ken becomes President, Osafo Vice. Bawumia mental.

• Vgggvgy 7 years ago

Efo u need to calm down. Akpe na wu lo. Gh has won.

• kk 7 years ago

Foool are you even educated..how can you compare the two..kwasiaaakwa

• Lori 7 years ago

Osafo is the Vice. Bawumia is decoration.

• Yaw Tweneboah 7 years ago

hahaha.....I laff enter plagiarism

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

@ JOHN: Look at another John. If you don't have anything to say just zip it. The misdeeds of the NDC will be exposed and never call them witch hunting. They were simply reckless.
    As for Bawumia, just leave him alone. He i ...

• Jones 7 years ago

Bawumia is the joker.

• Pee 7 years ago

That's up to him,he is in NDC then jump to NPP

• bridgadier general nuno mensch 7 years ago

obviously I can see your fustrations all over your comments..but I can assure you that if you are Sooo worried and can't stand the sight of seeing the npp economic team headed by veep Bawumia,then you can get your passport an ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Thats your stupid thoughts.

• jonny 7 years ago

see somebody's face and mouth who is talking, before we will be aware Akuffo Addo will sack this man like kuffour did to him.

• jonny 7 years ago

where is bawumia,we saw bawumia in campaign time, now we are in power, osafo Marfo and akyems all the way.no where to found for bawumia, his position has been taken over by osafo Marfo. bawumia we told you so.

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN YOU BE. WE ARE DEALNG WITH A LOT OF ILLITERATES WHO HAPPENED TO HAVE CHEAP COMPUTERS IN FRONT OF THEM. DR. BAWUMIAH DOES NOT NEED VETTING AND CAN NOT BE EVERY WHERE. OSAFO MARFO CAN'T BE THE VICE PRESIDENT. GE ...

• DeAfricanChild 7 years ago

LoL Look who's the litterate with a computer, your blatant aggressiveness does not make you look any better than the person you are trying to connect

• Omama 7 years ago

Baumia was last sighted at the Registrar General Department.

• Rockefeller 7 years ago

Next president Bawumia.2024

• AAA 7 years ago

U're from a group of GREEDY Bastards , whom they lacks focus , vision & creativity....all they know is to create a confusion and divides the country thru their stupid tribalism and loots state money...Hajj people expecting U ...

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

where is Bawumia, what a stupid question to be asked by Jonny. Is Bawumia dead or what, has Bawumia initiate any policy n has been rejected by nana? Ndc r displaying deir stupid ignorants n tribalistic propaganda which led de ...

• Felix 7 years ago

Bawumia was not part of the transition team

• Kwasi Adade 7 years ago

Bawumia is the vice president and does not need vetting. We are talking about minister designates.

• lion 7 years ago

Some people just talk about things they have no clue about this is just stupid.vice president does not need vetting

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is making Ghana great again fire all of them 54% Ghanaians behind you go Nana go Nana go Nana Mahama onnapo Ndc onnapo apuuuu

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Go ahead and lay them off. 4 years is just around the corner.

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

YAW USA WO YE KWASEA PAA SILLY DID YOU VOTE FOR NPP ALL U THINK YOUR OWN VOTE CAN MAKE NANA ADDO A PRESIDENT? DEAD GOAT THINK BEFOURE U TALK. ....ABOA BA GHANIANS WILL VOTE FOR NANA ADDO AGAIN COS HE IS NOT CORRUPT LIKE YOU ...

• Don-King USA 7 years ago

The Semi-illiterates are now pretending to be supporting Bawumia, didn't they refer to him as 'Mutum Banzar' The constitution is very clear about the role of the Vice President.

• Don-King USA 7 years ago

THE INDIFATICABLE DR ALHAJI BAWUMIA, THE ONLY REAL ECONOMIST POSITION AS VEEP IS INTACT, I'M HAPPY THESE FOOLS ARE NOW FAALING FOR HIM, ALLAH IS GREAT

• Odikro 7 years ago

I can't wait to see them go. If there were any jobs there to be done, why did he not give them out earlier?

• Kwaadede 7 years ago

Sack them all. Those NDC communicators who were on the radio stations insulting Nana Akufo Addo in daily basis, and we're promised lucrative jobs in the second coming of JDM but Ghanaians booted that incompetent government f ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

I will never understand why hatred and tribalism are powerful aphrodisiac with the capacity to make presumed intellectuals dumb, illogical and lacking in principles and foresight. Would Osafo-Marfo say that if Ghana had faced ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Oh I see! I had no idea of all that you've said till now. so in summary, all the bad things NDC did was learnt from the npp but been smart students, they the ndc quadrupled it to heavens. Clap for yourselves NDC, smart at lea ...

• Steve US 7 years ago

That is NPP problem John Bull Osafo Marfo will fired all of them because they are thieves including their boss John Bull you are jealous about NPP government you will have problem for 20yrs and that gona give you heart attack ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Those who are blowing fuse about Bawumia and Osafo Marfo are ignorant. VP does not need vetting by Parliament. Osafo Marfo was just answering questions called vetting.

• Nanayaw 7 years ago

Narrow minded people's, y'all think like a day old chick. This nasty comparison begins when the grave looters NDC members begins to starve because they are out of power and no money to steal

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Go and fire them like the way kufour did to you look at this idiot Nana Addo have to be careful as Kufour he will tell you how idiot he is

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

@KAF SWEDEN BASTARD FOOL GO ASK YOUR BITCH ASHAWO MOTHER WHO IS YOUR FATHER. ...GO CALL YOU MAD FATHER A IDIOT KWASEA BA IF NDC WAS GOOD FOR YOU WHY ARE U IN SWEDEN?
    GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY TO CALL SOMEONE FATHE ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Are these people ready to pay judgement debts which is looming?

• They are cetizens 7 years ago

But they are cetizens not immigrants.

• Tai 7 years ago

Go ahead and fire all of them! They are not Ghanaians. In fact, they are all foreigners (Nigerians, Ivorians and name more). Vindictive party! Until the NDC was voted out on December 7, 2016, apart from the ministerial portfo ...

sack them all, they r ndc faithfuls. Mahama said der is an embargo on public sectors jobs, de embargo will end in December 2017, so y den shud mahama recruit ppples who r ndc n ignore de rest. Sack dem

Sack dem all, mahama claim der is an embargo on public sectors jobs which wil end in Dec 2017. Y den shud he recruit 11000 ndc faithful into de public sectors n u expect nana to pay dem. Sack dem all.

• Tai 7 years ago

... and put you and the likes there because you are NPP faithfuls and not because you are Ghanaians. a big shame on people like you.

• Tai 7 years ago

all the years the tradition of the npp ruled Ghana, was not only a disease, but a plaque as well.

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

If You want to employ Your foot soldiers then create Your own jobs for them. How can You fire a Ghanaian and employ another. STOP THE PARTY POLITICS AND LETS LIVE AS ONE PEOPLE.

• justice 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Tp 7 years ago

Please, don't make Bawumia rubber stamp veep or else.

• yaw 7 years ago

Good government. Sack all . We support u. If they were to be employed why did ndc not employed them before the election? Good government with love for mother Ghana

• Quame Gyan 7 years ago

Outright bullshit, you promised given every unemployed ghanaian employment, so why must you lay off those who are already employed?

• Kofi Badu 7 years ago

Those you intend sacking are all Ghanaians. We did not vote for you to come and sack people who have fortunately got a job. Even you, at your age 74 years are still looking for a job. What are the duties of a senior minister? ...

• Jah luv 7 years ago

Point of correction, u didn't vote 4 him ma frnd,kip ur mouth shut,y didn't dey employ dem b4 election ba afta election

• ndc communicators 7 years ago

Why do u people sometimes compare that ndc useless vice toy to npp senior minister ,u people should be carefull bcus the national security will take this comments n chease u idiots

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Senior minister my foot, JH Mensah he osafo marfo referred to was a member of parliament, k4 did not just bring him from nowhere and created a whole ministry for him.
    this position and that of national security ministry are ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

osarfo marfo should stop parading himself like a coup maker,
    let him understand it clearly that it was transition of power, and the then president mandate ended at 6.01.2017 midnight.
    what ever the president do before this ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Mr. Rogue tell me, did the IMF okayed the ndcs last minute appointments?? If yes, when and why? If no, still I ask why did they employ when for over 3yrs, there ve been a freeze on govt employment? You might be rogue but not ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Lay them off and you will loss power 2020 like we did to ndc. When black man get power they blow thier big moth. Are they not Ghanaians, we are talking about Ghanaians not npp, ndc. They all have family to feed why do you lay ...

• Tai 7 years ago

don't mind them. what they tend to forget is that we are all inter-related in all spheres of our life. all those you are promulgating this sacking agenda will be affected in one way or the other. for all you know, those peopl ...

What about teachers and nurses who have been sitting at home for years not being placed due to IMF policy. Tax payers money was even used to train them. NDC is an evil party those . Those being fired didn't vote for NPP so w ...

• INUSAH 7 years ago

THE NPP IS RIGHT TO FIRE THE SAID RECRUITS if Mahama had the opportunity to recruit, graduate teachers and trainees deserved that than those his family members in the NDC. they must be sacked awaaaaaaayyy.

• Samyl 7 years ago

Foolish johnny u don't understand the process of governance. Npp and Ghanaians have already approved Bawumia as vice-P. Marfo answering questions to justify role as a senior Minister . Wether fools in ndc like it or not Bawu ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Are those people not Ghanaians? With the level of education we have,is that the way we think ,am sorry our development will really take as some million years

• Judith 7 years ago

look him, greedy old man, instead of u to he at home feeding ur grandchildren, u r here talking nonsense

• king kong 7 years ago

Look at animals insulting somebody u can Nevada reach were he is nw mmoa mma ne mo

• Kwaku Amankwah 7 years ago

You can say all sorts of nonsense against Osafo Marfo and they are right to reverse the appointment and recruitments Mahama did after the elections results announced. Alhaji Bawumia is our vice president and he is doing his ...

• Kofi Baako j 7 years ago

fools who are lamenting that Bawumia has been repudiated for Yaw O. Marfo
    are misleading themselves. if you continue this propaganda game, trust me you (NDC) you will stay where you are for long. Fools!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You dare not, foolish old man

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

FIRE THEM AND GETS READY FOR JUDGEMENT PAYMENTS. NITWIT OSAFO MARFO.

• benzema 7 years ago

go and sack . you will also breach the law. hypocritical person

• ogya 7 years ago

Now the nyansafor are putting food on our table by essembling criminals to milk the consolidated account. Blackman is a blackman.

• Political gunner 7 years ago

@John you need free education to text your faith

• Solomon 7 years ago

Please fire them. Some of the CEOs at certain agencies in the energy sector have conspired with Chief Directors at the various ministries to give them appointment there even though they have retired. There should be an audit ...

• maestro 7 years ago

witch hunting hardcore!!!!!!

• snr 7 years ago

U ll sack the appointees are dey not Ghanaians

• BA 7 years ago

Ugly Osafo marfo we are fed up with your too known and bluff.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is indirect vice president of the republic of Ghana,Yes he is!!!Bawumia will cry blood you just wait, time will tell, you fire them, are they not Ghanaians Citizens fulfilling job creation or they came from Togo o ...

• Ahmed@Assin Foso 7 years ago

The maafos are thieves and bully.
    Sarfo maafo and his family members are liars and crook. They think that they can use their money and power to bully people and take what doesn't belong to them. Everybody in Ghana here know ...

• Advisor 7 years ago

yabre mo dodo. Fire everyone in all government instituitions and appoint fresh ones from the scratch aba. Too much dispkay of pomp and pimp.See who is talking? Why did your former boss ex president kuffour fire you?

• JDM Toaso 7 years ago

74-year old Osafo Margo is old enough to know about Busia vs Sallah, the famous Apollo 568 case. Or maybe he was too young to read in 1969/70

• Atoa 7 years ago

This man is so stupid . Those recruited are from Japan right? Why is the npp so vindictive? Didnt kufuor appoint fofie to cocobod before he left? These npp people are plain mad. Go and sack them . Stupid man. Your president i ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Leaving office it would be clear that the No nonsense Donald trump would kick them all out without fail. So why did Mahama's led adminstration do this last minute appointment ? Is he still in control after office or wanted to ...

• DESMOND OSEI Joel 7 years ago

Ghana will work again. forget about those who says NPP can not do it We I'll move forward?

• Vid 7 years ago

Submission of handing over note a month to an election doesn't prevent government from running the country..fine, you can make a case of failing to hand over but not appointments

• Haruna Luwawudeen Dodoo 7 years ago

The big question that I do ask myself is that,those people that the current past government recruited and some given appointment are they not Ghanaians like you Mr. Osafo Marfo. What are you telling we the people of Ghana? wh ...

• tuga 7 years ago

I don't understand NDC faithful's ooooo!!! Why shd u compare senior minister to the vice president? I don't blame them anyway because a renowned lawyer in their party who is even an mp have said the senior minister is like a ...

• Samy 7 years ago

How is different is the job a snr minister from the the chief of staff? This is loot and share.Ghana is going to suffer in the hands of these clever thiefs NPP

• kwame Asante kumasi 7 years ago

Who is Barwumia to them John Mahama told them. Now Osafo Marfo is the premiminister in disguys

• kwame Asante kumasi 7 years ago

Are those people not Ghanaians?foolish talk use ur old brain to talk sence.look at ur age still working n udont want the young ones to work go sack ur 73 yearold president

• Agyee 7 years ago

Are those employed not Ghanaians? Why will you terminate appointments when you promised Ghanaians jobs.Shame on you.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Fire them because Mahama's appointees are not Ghanaians. They don't spend their monies in the Ghanaian economy, Morons Npp. This man Osafo marfo is a stupid fool.

• Krakadii 7 years ago

Look at the mouth like wheel barrow . You would sack your mother . Crest thee job and also recruite some p

• Fool 7 years ago

Our leaders are so stupid to figure out that roads ,power(electricity)water are 3 main core of infrastructure the we need.stop pretending like you can create jobs.provide these iinfrastructure and citizens can create small s ...

• Kf 7 years ago

Stop the tribal politics frustrated stupid pigs

• shout out. 7 years ago

Childish and infantile thoughts.
    No doubt, those endowed with natural resources should rule Ghana.

• Ras from Buipe 7 years ago

Go ahead and suck them ,fools,u will not also remain in power forever

He is happy with the salary he is making as vice prez. Its a pity because Bawumia is even happy when they indult Mahama as pepenii. He has forgotten his routs.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

First, fire CHARLOTTE OSEI, the Electoral Commissioner. She nearly plunged the country into political chaos last November by trying to massage the results of the elections. She cannot be trusted to be a fair-minded EC.