Executioners scare mourners

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Onibaba 8 years ago

WHAT IS SCARING ABOUT THIS? WHAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH HIS LOOKS? ANYWAY HE LOOKS LIKE A BABOO "Ashanti Monkey" hahahahhaha

• Ibogo 8 years ago

Onibaba, you're a big fool. Reason before you pour out your silly comments. You idiot!

• ASHANTI MAN 8 years ago

WHAT WE HAVE SEEN HERE IS NOTHING, BUT WORSHIPING AN IDOLS.I AM VERY SURPRISED THE ASHANTIS IN GHANA ARE STILL PRIMITIVE. KILLING INNOCENT HUMAN BEINGS, AND CUTTING OFF THEIR HEADS TO HONOR THEIR DEADLY CHIEFS AND QUEENS.THEY ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

NO COMMENT

• Adom Asare 8 years ago

Why do you use Ashantiman as your name when you are clearly not an ashanti. That is cowardly behaviour and it also indicates that you feel inferior to the ashantis.
    You are not a Christian because a Christian will not insult ...

• Kanii ba 8 years ago

...who is inferior in Ghana today? Irradicate that slavish mentality. You should be ashamed even to use that word. Isn't it primitiv in today's world to kill because a king or queen is dead? You need to reform, you Ashantis!

• WE WATCH 8 years ago

THE JEALOUS INCESTUOUS INBREDS ARE CRYING LIKE THEY LOST THEIR FATHERS.THEY THOUGHT WE HAD ABANDONED THE CULTURE THAT MADE US GREAT.KEEP ON TALKING AND ONE DAY YOU WILL GET YOUR WISH IN A WAR.WE WILL SHOW YOU WHAT PRIMITIVE M ...

• NOVICIO 8 years ago

Even with people who claim to have been educated to the nonsense level still support and do such evil things.

No wonder Africa was referred the Dark Continent.

• Kojo nkum 8 years ago

Yes my brother why cant we use our precious time to learn to broaden our knowledge and spend monies spent on funerals to develop the country or pay our national debts

• Hilary Yaw Osei 8 years ago

Stop being naive!

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 8 years ago

However jealous Ewes, Gas, Dagartis, Dagombas, Krobos, Nzimas and whatnots may be, we all have to admit that the Ashantis have a great culture and history. And those who have read our Ghanaian history do know that Ghana's pre ...

• Okonkow 8 years ago

These Ashantis are really primitive...blood thirsty. No wonder they sold 1 million Africans into slavery. The pictures of these killiers shows how much they dont respect human life. I am really ashamed to look at this portray ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

The bible says thy shall not kill anyone kills shall be subject to judgment (Matthew 5;21) When you kill a fellow human being it is called murder.Primitive killing of innocent citizen is against International laws of human ri ...

• AHA 8 years ago

This is why NO-ONE on this planet respects Africans.
    1) We have human skulls dangling around stools, and jujumen and executioners claiming to have powers. Every weekend we spend it on big funerals.

2) As we talk, there i ...

• 20-1-2017 8 years ago

We are the 3rd. world,
    we are the only dark continent of the entire world,
    the manshia palace & the ashanti kingdom still have more slaves to be slaughtered by the 'abrafo' in this 21st. century & nothing is new yet still,

• Avogadro 8 years ago

AHA, I am yet to see the human skull you were writing about. Maybe you are writing about something you saw somewhere else? In your village, perhaps???

Africa's problems and standing in the world is dependent on the econom ...

• John Ghanaba 8 years ago

Respect avogadro, well done.you talk a lot of sense and I like your patriotism.I hope people read your comments and learn something from it.well done again?

• AHA 8 years ago

Look at Asantehene stools.Lots of human skulls. Even Sir Charles McCarthy head dey there.

• James UK 8 years ago

STUPIDITY. U WILL THROW YOUR CULTURE AWAY AND FOLLOW THE WHITEMAN IN A HEART BEAT BUT WONT HONOUR YOUR OWN CULTURE. WHAT IS IS TO BE ASHAMED OFF. A LOST PERSON IS A PERSON WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHERE THEY COME FROM. YOU ARE A FOO ...

• Nana Amo 8 years ago

I am proud of you. Let them think its primitive, we are still to understand why Britain uses the monarch system. Wish we could learn more from our culture than condemn it

• ACHEAMPONG 8 years ago

Fuck u and and your families, learn something better what about white ppl celebrating HALLOWEEN fools leave ASHANTIES alone aba

• M10 8 years ago

Very silly tradition; this purely have no place in today's world

• Honest 8 years ago

More like primitive.

Very unnecessary

• Adom 8 years ago

Ask againooo! Whats scary about this.

• Amos 8 years ago

How many innocent human heads were chopped off to accompany the dead-body.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

It is in Africa that these traditional owards who prey on innocent people are feared. I'm surprised that the government and police have kept mum about all this nonsense.It's time that our government sits up and makes it clear ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

You belong to that group that believes that the whites don't have a dark a history,do you know the number of ppl who died before Europe was built?Are you aware Russia alone lost 34million human beings in the WW1 & WW2?

• KKKK 8 years ago

John,from Tema, you are just an idiot, a bastard, a fool, are you going to war with someone,strong people goes to war they don't hide and kill innocent, defendless people and children for rituals, anyway you asantes are too ...

• KING 8 years ago

THIS CUSTOM IS OUTMODED AND MUST BE ABANDONED

• Akua Asante 8 years ago

We always want to copy the white but we end up in a mess,wake up is our culture.You can go and burn the sea

• Blackman from Ghana 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Aka you are heartless, pure and simple.

• LAUGH 8 years ago

You mean like we copy the white people? Okay, why dont you STICK with YOUR CULTURE. Dont use internet and computer to send your messages. Use your TALKING DRUMS and send the messages, you HYPOCRITE

• Boss Once 8 years ago

I will never stop speaking against nonsense. This is not needed in this 21st century. Stone age characters in 21st century. He looks like they just bought him from zoo. What is scaring about this?

• Desiree'' 8 years ago

If they kill:they will be hang as well

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

someone should sue the asante king for causing loss of business to people in kumasi

• Kojo Nketsiah 8 years ago

Thank you, samuel azumah

• Asanti ni ba 8 years ago

You can go ahead and Sue him yourself. Who stops you.

• Carlos 8 years ago

Why somebody. Are u an Ape? I suppose you are also human and somebody. Go ahead and sue him. Kwasea Piii

• Boat 8 years ago

Samuel azuma and kojo nketsiah are two stupid fools. What stops you two idiots from suing the Asantehene if you have balls? Agyimifo) mmienu. Learn to respect people's culture. At least the Ashantis have showcased theirs, wh ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Thieves. Stealers. Where did you get picture from?

• Entity 8 years ago

These fools again.

• Nana Yawâ„¢ 8 years ago

To all those who gave up the physical life to serve our great queen in the afterlife, we honour you, our prayer is that you are all welcome into the village of the afterlife

• Judgement Day 8 years ago

May the good Lord have mercy on you and cause you to know that this is barbaric and must be stopped. Those people who were killed have their blood on you people on the judgement day. Who is she that someone has to be killed b ...

The Aimighty God will surely judge you for killing innocent poeple.No need to express any feeling.

• Hohoho, montreal 8 years ago

There's no such thing as village of the after life.

• Nana Yawâ„¢ 8 years ago

You don't believe in the village of the afterlife yet you believe in heaven and hell, you have been brainwashed by whites and their system controlled education and religion. We as Africans have not our identify and now just ...

• Joddey 8 years ago

What a double standard and hypocrisy! How can the Anglican church associate herself with this barbaric and idolators by having a church service with all those criminals gallivanting about creating fear and panic to the mourne ...

• Tarimtula 8 years ago

Yes it must stop. what kind of tradition is this?. if you kill someone you shall be spared hereafter. very evil!!

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Useless tradition africa
    We dont invent planes.nothing
    No scientific advance .our old primitive way
    Even culture has to change at some point and give way to human advancement
    Africa will remsin backward ...we spend on th ...

Its absurd... The Russians still keep the occult, but they do not put an executioner there.
    The Ashantihene has no right to execute any of the citizens of Ashanti, so why should he keep an executioner. The Ashantihene can r ...

• Kevin LA USA 8 years ago

Ashanti are just still in the Dark despite the coming of Jesus. May Satan take over their region forever. No wonder they are desperately envious of Christian who are flying high. Queenmother, Akufo Addo whom you had openly su ...

• Wee 8 years ago

Woooa what a nice kumasi bamboos. Who opened the ZOO for them.Get them some bananas.

• Okonkow 8 years ago

They really look like some baboons and apes... ugly

• Crepe Suzette 8 years ago

Awesome Pictures showing a very feature rich culture and traditions of the Ashanti/Akan.
    So good to see it in force.

There's an awful lot of dead wood commenting on how unsavoury some look and their acts? Those bozos h ...

• Truth 8 years ago

May God have mercy on your soul. You truly don't know who a christian is. Repent, repent, repent

what about if put drops a misile???Will these idiots survive?????

...what about if Mr Putin drops a missile...???Hahahahaha!

• Julius Asare 8 years ago

Despite the struggle by some Africans to literally drag the dark part of the continent along into the enlightened 21 century, others are still shamelessly barbaric.Innocent heads are still being cut off to accompany coffins o ...

• am 8 years ago

QUESTION: WHAT ARE THE DUTIES AND ROLES OF THE EXECUTIONER(ABRAFO) IN THE TRADITIONAL SET UP?
    ARE THEY RELEVANT IN MODERN DAY CIVILISATION?
    WHAT IS THE USE OF ABRAFO IN MODERN TECHNOLOGICAL WORLD?

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Ghana is not in peace as though we are in peace. All becuse of tribalism .Everyone has the right to exhibit their traditional culture of the past to remind the youth of our past. What has morden ghana offered to the youth? O ...

• Kofi asebu 8 years ago

Who is going to pay for that. Damn she is an shanties problem not a Ghanaian one

• Akos 8 years ago

Now i feel great again. let's us make our cultural great again and stop copy copy we have been train to see everything we have as bad and everything foreign as good from our name's to the way we believe in God

• KKKK 8 years ago

you shameless, prostitute or gay akos, you are just an idiot, a bastard, a fool, are you going to war with someone,strong people goes to war they don't hide and kill innocent, defendless people and children for rituals, anywa ...

• KKKK 8 years ago

WHAT private race, what a private mentality, what a private people, what a private region today in 2017 you still are backward, private idiots why would other nations not insult the african

• Abena Manu 8 years ago

Why does the government allow this in Ghana. This is barbaric, primitive, ungodly, devilish way against humanity. i just don,t know what to say. All These diplomats living in Ghana should let the whole world know this. Why?

• Ogyam 8 years ago

You can go to hell, if you don't like it. Please look for a book or a documentary about the asante Kingdom. There wouldn't have been a white colonial domination in Ghana or Africa as a whole if not by the minority ethnic gro ...

• Gyambibi 8 years ago

Have you asked yourself why the President, top government officials, diplomats, religious and traditional leaders and important personalities were present at the funeral? Where else in Ghana would you see a congregation of su ...

• BogaListo 8 years ago

I love that. Culture and Tradition is the best

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE PASTOR WITH EYES LIKE A FROG?. WHY IS HE NOT CONDEMNING THESE ABRAFO?. MANY ASHANTI PASTORS USE VODOO. HAVE YOU SEEN AND PASTOR COME OUT TO CONDEMN THESE UNGODLY THINGS?

• sharp 8 years ago

looking exactly like baboons or Ape. yet with foolish pride. why do u kill for the queen mother or king?An archaich tradition. Pacification Of The Primitive Tribes of Lower Niger. God is watching u.

• Emma 8 years ago

I have kept quiet all these times.y do people insult Ashantis.are u jealous?Ashanti is a kingdom we have a king not a mere chief. He sits on a golden stool.Ashanti will b greater Dan any tribe in Ghana

• Okonkow 8 years ago

He is the king of the apes and baboons. They are all so ugly and look seriously primitve beings. It is disgrace and shows wickedness, evil and babarism.

• Me 8 years ago

These guys are needed in Gambia to scare the shit out of the stupid President who doesn't want to leave.

• GD 8 years ago

The heads have already been chopped. The little boys and girls and servants who have to accompany the woman to hades. Its all been done on the quiet. This masquerade is only a front.

• Odikro 8 years ago

Instead of giving the poor (sorry, rich) 'ol lady a solemn and fitting burial, look what stupidity is being displayed.

• Rashid 8 years ago

jealous fools nkaseafo)

• Johnny Depp 8 years ago

Hmm. I know this doesn't make any sense ashanti people have to stop this stupidity. ...

• eddie 8 years ago

I dont blame them. If they clad themselves in shower curtains nothing good comes into their brain but shit. Hot Ghana shit.

• James UK 8 years ago

I MUST SAY, IM VERY very disappointed in some Ghanaians. We live in a world where everyone is trying to export their culture. A lost person is a person who does noy know where they come from. Every Tribe in Ghana should prese ...

• A concerned citizen 8 years ago

Primitive culture coupled with colonial mentality which needs to be declared outmoded. We are in the 21st Century.

Jesus! I hope the authorities have made sure that the practice of executing people and burying alive so they can serve the king in the next world has been well and truly banned in ghana, and must be banned across the contin ...

• confidence 8 years ago

wat a man ,man of man last man my first TM 2 SE a man like dis. God bless Otumfo

• Mr. trust. 8 years ago

Oh my God.....where are the prophets and pastors in Ghana.....you are all silence about innocent kids killings and juju display in the funeral Kumasi.....i don't think Christians will attend this queen mother burial...i rest ...

• Akua 8 years ago

They look like you mother and your father. Non entity like you. It's called culture.

• Akua 8 years ago

It's called culture you illiterate. We Ashantis will not abandon our culture. That is why we are smart.

• Babs 8 years ago

If you think chopping people's heads off with a primitive tradition of illiteracy is smart then you have a long way to go.It is called murder and will charged in the court of law. You should grow more smarter lol

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa,what can such primitive people do.They can only put the fear of their fetishs into the their own Asantes and Ntafo but not into the Akuapems or the Krobos.After all these devilish,queer and primitive tr ...

• Kroboman 8 years ago

WHO CARES WHETHER YOU ARE KROBO OR AKWAPEM? THE ISSUE IS THE ASANTES ARE PROUD OF THEIR CULTURE, WHILST YOU DETEST YOUR OWN. I HAVE SEEN MANY KROBO YOUNG LADIES WHO ARE FORCED TO BE NAKED IN PUBLIC BEFORE MARRIAGE. IS IT NOT ...

• Okonkow 8 years ago

The Ashantis will not dare or try to cut off ther head of Ntafo. They know us and are afraid of us. We are brave but they get brave after taking drugs/alcohol

• Babs 8 years ago

This is long time primitive culture.it should be abolished now that we have education and know that when one is dead is berried and the born decay. No one has the proof that people serve other people after death. This is very ...

• nanaba 8 years ago

no civilisation will accept this cruel and stupid culture

• Kwame Adu-Parko 8 years ago

Some people here really needs free education from the Akuffo Addo govt!
    Most people on this platform insulting Ashantis dnt know the degree of their own stupidity!
    I pity them paa, they must remember dat their CHIEFS travel ...

• Bravo 8 years ago

Nothing is wrong about keeping our tradition. The white Europeans,The Chinese, the Indians east n west.and most of Our African tribes and the Jewish are still keeping theirs, The only thing wrong is the people like you who do ...

• Okonkow 8 years ago

We dont want your primitve culture. Dont say that it is Ghanaian culture

• Bravo 8 years ago

Most of these people are insulting our tradition n culture because of fears about the beheadings but that has stop. I was told by the sumankwahene that animals are been now use in place of that. I think U all should leave us ...

• mann 8 years ago

Idiot go and find something better to do

• nokware 8 years ago

Curious. Do they use folks who has lost their speech or the blind as Executioners? So many unanswered questions for folks to learn the Ashanti Kingdom.