Jail looms as Gov’t reviews “stinking” $510m Ameri deal

Read Comments Comments (129)

• BB 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO MUST RESIGN NOW!!!!!!!

• Ben 7 years ago

FULL OF FRAUD!

• Gen. Mosquito 7 years ago

BB YOU AND MAHAMA ARE ALL MAD MEN ON THE STREET!!! ARE YOU HAPPY YOUR IDIOT MAHAMA AND HIS FOOLS STOLE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO MAKE GHANAIANS POORER?? WE WILL RETRIEVE THE MONIES, PEOPLE WILL BE JAILED!!!

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Mahama is very wicked witch who killed Mills so that he can become president so that he can steal our money but God is not asleep, anybody who has stolen our money will know no peace including their children and grandchildren ...

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

The criminal, Alfred Agbesi Woyome must be the first person to enter the Nsawam prison.

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Thinking about caging Alfred Woyome, we must consider in which prison to throw Betty Mould.

Francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Columnist.

• ras 7 years ago

Masa you think this will work right?let them try it and see if our loving peace Ghana will be peaceful.
    He who seeks equity must come with clean hands.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS STUPID BB WAS AMONG THOSE NDC THIEVES, HE IS HEADING TO NDAWAM STRAIGHT

• Socrates 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings, Nana Kunadu and the whole Ghanaians are looking up you NPP , punish all those thieves now

• John 7 years ago

What have u been smoking?

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

ntampe of course

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo has been smoking patriotic Ghana. He has been smoking the welfare of Ghanaians. He has been smoking the develoment of Ghana.

What about your useless con man John Mahama and his nation wreckers thieves and ...

• Rene - london 7 years ago

no, no, no, i think the writer john meant to ask 'BB' on this forum what he has been smoking to have stupidly suggested that President Akuffo-Addo resign in relation to the on-going investigations into the shady deals surroun ...

• Steve, Akyem-Asafo,Ayeduase 7 years ago

He has been smoking his his toilet that's why

• Steve, Akyem-Asafo,Ayeduase 7 years ago

You have also smoking your own toilet that's why your comment is as stingy as your mother's pussy

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

GUYS REMEMBER WHEN KUFUOR TOOK OVER AS PRESIDENT? HE USED THE SAME NPP PLAY BOOK.

EXCUSES

ILLEGAL HARASSMENT OF NDC OFFICIALS

JAILING OF NDC OFFICIALS AT FAST TRACK COURTS - TSASTU, SIPA YANKEY ETC.

JUDICIAL TAM ...

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to ma ...

• NANA PLS BE QUICK! 7 years ago

QUICK PLEASE AND REVIEW THOSE.. GHANA IS STILL PAYING IBRAHIM MAHAMA!!!

• GHANA 7 years ago

These guys are just looking for excuses to cover up their numerous unrealistic promises. Stop this crap and fulfil your free free free promises. Ever since NPP won the elections they keep changing the goal posts and looking f ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

AN EXCUSE FOR A BETTER CAUSE. BE WARN AND BE WARE OF WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THOSE WHO HAVE WRONG MOTHER GHANA FOR THEIR OWN GOOD.

• .SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

DO WE TAKE YOUR MOTHER'S STINKY PUSSY TO FULFIL OUR PROMISES.WE WILL CHASE THESE IDIOTS TO RETRIEVE ALL THE MONEY THEY HAVE STOLEN TO FULFIL THE NUMEROUS PROMISES WE HAVE MADE.SINCE WHEN DID NPP WIN THE ELECTION?.ABOA BA LIKE ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Hahahaha What have ndc done to say this? Why are they afraid? Oyiwa the reasons has started , lootings, fat contracts, Arrest all of them

• inercycl 7 years ago

Mahama should be in jail now! That is how idiotic you sound!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They are going to worse more fucking money investigating what a little boy can explain.

Market forces, and secret reasons influence govt deals, like the Telecom deal. Why didn't NPP sell to South African Telecom but theIvi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

They are in once again to create judgment debts all over the place for the poor taxpayers to pick up the tab at a later date and then, when they are done and gone, starts blaming others for honouring unavoidable judgment paym ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Too many stairs and back doors make thieves and whores.The NDC party of swindlers and thieves is gone now we have to squeeze them by their balls and throw them inside prison.

Those lazy, incompetent pathetic punks in the N ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

NOT UNTILL YOUR THIEVING FATHERS AND MOTHERS ARE THOROUHLY INVESTIGATED. WHEN IS COMING IT IS DOING. YOU RATS WILL SMELL HOT PEPPER SOUP.

• Togbe 7 years ago

your rotten teeth and stinky breath, kwaseaaaaa... Go to volta region to see kids studying under trees while this sum of money went to someone's pocket. You should be ashamed of yourself, Aboa !!!

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Very sad my man are you sound in mind. Are you part of the NDC criminals. I pity you and your family for backing Mahama the thief and his gangs.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Ghanaians voted for Npp because we promised to retrieve all stolen money from Mahama and his looting gang and very soon Ndc thieves will start going to prison in fulfilment of our promises.

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

Your English too bad. Just these few words and you are making such disgrace of yourself. SAY IT AGAIN :- Akufo Addo HAVE no clue.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

There is every indication that you are really suffering in opposition. Well, brace yourself for more years in opposition.
    The people of Ghana have voted and that is it.

• AYETEY 7 years ago

Why do human being fucking voted Mahama during the 2012 election.Damnn!
    What a fuck!

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

Poor You

• Suweba 7 years ago

Stupid BBC, U ar so stupid ,wen good people ar talking u ar also talking rubbish, ur armrobber Jon is gone for good, chop chop finish, think of something to do, He stole gh. Monies n gave u some, so u ar senseless n useless, ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Buffoon!..what did you read

• jyd 7 years ago

BB, Your statement is inconclusive. Go further to convince some of us why President Akufo Addo should resign. You know Ghanaians sacked your favourite President J.D. Mahama with our thumb. Think positively how your party NDC ...

• Haha 7 years ago

Why ????????

• Agyenco 7 years ago

Aben bebom. Omane Boama and Co should gather wings now.

• Aponkye 7 years ago

The dwarf must resign

• Mills 7 years ago

Bastard yr father is a dwarf.shut up

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

YOUR FADA IS A LATRINE CARRIER.NDC FOOLS

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

you craze?

• Abogye 7 years ago

One thing I have realised is that, NPP is on a mission to brand NDC as corrupt even if they don't have any evidence. What we need is action and not empty talk.

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

You want to see action? Wait! When the thieves who have stolen Ghana's monies are caught and jailed,that will be action to retrieve our monies for development

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

Thank you Abogye. That is the mission of Npp now. They think the only way they can stay in power for long or for Ghanaians to embrace them is to tag NDC as corrupt,evil, satanic etc but I don't think that will sell. I will b ...

• No One Cares 7 years ago

Aponkye
    I will love to see you in person.
    I don't wanna imagine things
    Your ugly face, ur father's ugliness
    ur mum stinking mouth
    Stupid man, do u know a dwarf...that poturphy or whatever he's called, ugliest being eve ...

• *** 7 years ago

Seriously was a stinky deal.. trust me!
    they've now plan to burn some documents as they did with the ADB's own recently.. please anyone reading this and knows any top govrn rep should kindly let them know.. it's true!

• NII 7 years ago

NPP, IT'S YOUR TURN. STOP THE GAME PLAY AND HONOR YOUR PROMISES PLEASE.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

It includes jailing corrupt people.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Part of the promise is to prosecute all those fraudsters in government.They are on track so no games at all

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Nii, honoring the promises includes investigating and stopping some of the stinking deals. It's a new day. The new administration cannot and should not start from where the old rotten administration left off. There has to be ...

• truth 7 years ago

Ah, Mensah Abrampa, you've given a vivid and a stinging answer to that blockhead Nii. A TYPICAL KNOCKOUT!! BRAVO!

• inercycl 7 years ago

1 Dr.Opuni
    2 Dr. Donkor
    All empty head fraudsters.Go get them before they disappear

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

Whoever is involved in criminality including John Mahama should be prosecuted. Politicians should stop sucking our blood with corrupt deals. Mahama is a disgrace to the NORTHERN BRAND!!!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NDC IS TOO CORRUPT

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

We are ready, Nsawam is ready, the beds are laid, ready. Bring them in aaaahhhhhh, we are waiting. No delay, we need them here.

• Ataa 7 years ago

This is recycled information. This nonsense about this deal has been heard before. NPP just preparing the minds of Ghanaians to start hounding NDC functionaries. It is their stock in trade. Kufuor spent precious 4 years chasi ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

It was not even a ghanaian but a Norwegian journalist who spotted the " fishiness" of the deal.The paki-norwegian who represented Ameri was on a wanted list in the EU.When the Norwegian journalist told the energy minister Kwa ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Yet Kuffour achieved more in the eight years than the PNDC, NDC 1 and NDC 2 combined 29 years in power , so we are going to investigate them and punish them severely if they're found culpable of committing financial malfeasan ...

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

My friend your comments is full of tribalism. Kuffour was the worst president Ghanaians have ever seen if you want to hear the truth. That man was not in charged but Kwame Mpiani and corruption was everywhere. Circle intercha ...

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

Rubbish:come out of your cockroch apartment in Bronx and go to Ghana and investigate it is just a Neom Chomsky rthetoric

• Koo 7 years ago

Energy Mahama and Sule and I Rahman and John should cough up the millions they made on the back of Ghanaians.

• Mosquito 7 years ago

Steal more than 1 million dollar = firing squad. This is money for ghanaians. we have to jail people so it never happen again. NDC have no mercy on ghana when they are stealing. Now we have to jail them.

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP IS JUST CAUSING UNNECESSARY ALARM.
    THEY SHOULD KEEP QUIET, INVESTIGATE THE DEAL AND COME OUT WITH FACTS.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Now we know why the NDC wanted desperately to win this election.They knew for sure that they have a lot of skeletons in their closet.This is just the harbinger,there's more to come and remember we have not even scratched the ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

EIH JOHN THIEF MAHAMA YOU GO EXPLAIN THIS. NO WONDER TOU WERE BLOWING MONEY ON AKUA DONKOR AND SOME CRONNIES.

• Biyariga 7 years ago

It is your irresponsible father who will explain why he impregnated your prostitute mother and left her alone to bring up as a liability to Ghana.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

My irresponsible father will never steal from ghana and will not be incompetent in his job and will not waste money that dont belongs to him. He wont use state money to buy house and cars for useless people.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

"Money that don't belongs to him" PHD in English language. Further more are guys not fed up using this word " incompetent?" Someone just uses this word once and has become the" anthem" for NPP faithfuls on GhanaWeb. There are ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

Fix the economy and honor all your unrealistic promises and stop disturbing our ears. Every well thinking Ghanaian knows NPP is failing already do they are looking for excuses to escape their promises. Stop disturbing our ear ...

• Biyariga 7 years ago

What a stupid publication! How can a journalist worth his sort publish such a thrash. Seriously, I have known Ghanaian journalists to be lazy but not to this foolish extent. As far as the AERI deal is concerned we have gone p ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

"Worth his salt" not "worth his sort". During the Roman era,Roman soldiers were periodically given rations of salt to prepare food.lf you are found not to have worked satisfactorily, the next time you are not given. So a sold ...

• kwamevi Nyali 7 years ago

Olala the previous govt was the most corrupt regime Ghana has ever had!

• ATYCO ONE(1) 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo should worker for Ghanaians and not chiefs and other people who claim excises much powers. The people will love him if he retrieves all stolen monies under former administration and civil servants across the count ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

It will be wrong not to fully investigate this transaction. There is no smoke without fire. As for this one we all know people chop millions and they have to go to jail. Nobody repeat ghana after NDC. we steal like nigerians ...

• OGUA 7 years ago

THANK GOD, IT IS TIME TO JAIL THE GOOD-FOR-NOTHING CLUELESS GUYS WHO MILKED THE NATION DRY.

• Ben 7 years ago

There is more coming. Mills death will be probed too. Thieves and murderers

• eD 7 years ago

THE KILLING FIELDS OF JJ RAWLINGS'S PNDC/NDC1/NDC2

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from al ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

I've always said that the AMERIGROUP and KARPOWER 250 MW deals were not value for money at all. Regarding the KARPOWER rotten stinky deal, we're paying $9.5 million plus additional service charges for 10 good years for a mere ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Stop this dirty games .You said in opposition that Ghanaians are paying too much buying fuel and that when voted for you will reduce the price but sensitive as you claimed you are you have increased fuel price by 11% .Stop fo ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Adams and fellow low grade thinkers, are the cause of the nation's many problems, brought on by the Ndc government and President John Mahama. They are most of the time asleep. Or, when they are awake, will rent their brains o ...

• Charles 7 years ago

How can we ensure they will stay around for prosecution?

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Ndc can account for every kobo. Luckily, the minister is alive.

• mendom 7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, those calling for past corrupt NDC officials to be jailed are not helping matters at all. l think they should be humiliated through retrieving every pesewa they have stolen and put into the national coff ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

A petty thieve who steals a goat is humiliated by going to jail. You want a politician who steals big money to humiliated by retrieving every Pesewa. Change has come to Ghana.

• Mark 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE CONCRETE EVIDENCE OF WRONG DOING, PLEASE JUST GO TO COURT. STOP THIS MEDIA PROPAGANDA!

• mendom 7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, those calling for past corrupt NDC officials to be jailed are not helping matters at all. l think they should be humiliated through retrieving every pesewa they have stolen and put into the national coff ...

• Amendos 7 years ago

As an NDC supporter i will like this current government to name and shame anyone who has CHOPPED govt monies if possible JAIL dem. Thanks

• Nuhu 7 years ago

Mahama is an armed robber and murderer .May Ghana never have a hardened criminal like Mahama as a president again.

• Judge Me Not 7 years ago

Ataa Ayi is waiting for his roomates and
    he will see them in a bit.

• ghana man 7 years ago

Hahahahahhaahaha jail them

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Somebody should tell the Nana Addo led NPP administration that they should " take their time" they are too " gidi,gidi". You a conducting an investigation its not completed yet you're giving casual reports. If its not Kennedy ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Hooorah ....at last sense ...and that crook of a shirk who set the company up just to screw ghana will get his comeuppance as well as all involved ...he gets US$150 million "minimum fee " over 5 years ...OKYS NO other large c ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Bus rebranding, Ameri, Nkrumah Circle interchange, et., etc., etc., May God bless Ghana and take the thieves to eternal hell.

• AYETEY 7 years ago

Including fucking Koku Ayindoho
    Kofi Adams
    fucking Aseidu Nkatia
    Fucking Julius Debrah.
    These Damn idiot Satan came to steal our fucking money eneh..Damn!

• eD 7 years ago

BILLIONs HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNT ...

• ... 7 years ago

3BA NA 3Yo

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Now you see why my countryman Mahama run to Otumfuor to immediately call a secret meeting with newly elected peoples président Nana Addo and beg him so that he and his brother Ibrahim and Lordina doesnt go to jail.

Nana O ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

There are a lot such stinking contracts and that is why we appeal the new incorruptible President of GHANA His Excellency Ñana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo to hurry with his proposed Independent Prosecutor to come along with hi H ...

• YF 7 years ago

NPP should stop the noise and unnecessary leaks. Investigate the matter quietly, come out with the facts, and if need be prosecute. This noise of we are going to jail people does not help....that Kennedy aygepong guy is alrea ...

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana
    call o244908520 fro black magic protection
    charming others position black magic rituals money

• KWAME BUABENG 7 years ago

USLESS PROPAGANDA

• Dr. No 7 years ago

This former Minister and so-called energy guru wants us to believe that the over-bloated equipment price will be borne by AMERI shareholders sacrificing their dividends for the love of Ghana? Obviously the consequence is a fr ...

• raf 7 years ago

Jail their ass ndc is a disease of corruption

• agoli 7 years ago

Just reduced the electric bills and stop giving excuses. The president has no clue.

• Paul 7 years ago

NPP must stop the witch hunting and fulfill their one this one that promises, we've seen this thing before it's not gonna work this time.

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

Foolish article no amount of these will save u from honouring ur promises go to court if necessary and save our ears , they should take the sale of driship to court as well

• Abusua 7 years ago

It appears the NPP has been voted into power to come and jail their political opponents rather than working to ease the economic challenges that we are facing. Their most favourable word now is jail this jail that.

• Teacher kyeremeh 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be grateful if th Govt of Nana Addo addreses this issue bcos we know that it will eventually result in the reduction of the electric bill burden on the ordinary Ghanaian.

• crusader 7 years ago

This time no many ways of killing a cat. The judges will send the ndcs to jail like sardines. People holding yaanaa hesrd were set free.

• peeps 7 years ago

NO STONE SHOULD BE LEFT ON ANOTHER.ANYONE FOUD INCONNECTION TO EMBAZZLING NATIONS MONEY MUST BE JAILED.EVEN IF HE TAKE TO HIS HEELS.WE MUST TRACK HIM BACK TO THE COUNTRY THROUGH INTERPOL .

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Why are we not business savvy but looking for faults to punish people whether NDC or npp. If the market value is 220 ml and we are given to 290 ml for 5 year operations and transfer to Ghana then it makes bz sense. Why do I s ...

• John Aidoo 7 years ago

We are going to jail them all. Evil men. NDC you are evil, you will never come to power again

• Nana Tufle 7 years ago

Four years is just around the corner play monkey tricks with the electorates

• kojo 7 years ago

Jail is meant for its purpose therefore let it be useful to those who deserve it, period.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Everything stinks except your HIV infested body

• Prof 7 years ago

What did you read, buffoon!!?

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

So everything thing NDC did "stinks"

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Npp people are still campaigning on social media instead of getting to work. Some are writing big English and theory strategy. Action Npp.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

And so what Npp... Leave us alone, keep doing your investigations in secrecy and jail the culprit... For the rest Ghana needs a break from this blame games. You promised change, you pleaded for power, now shut up and do the w ...

• VANDAPUY 7 years ago

U said you will fixed the Economy,we are waiting.don't tell us NDC does any oooooo competent people ????

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Why does the Ndc MF's has still big mouth ?becuase they still have the money they looted from us. sooner or later with the help of Kennedy the lion all those Ndc's who have commited crime against our country will land up in p ...

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Please stop the media trial and do the right thing if there is malfeasance-- Legal court proceedings. The cycle of so called witch hunting because of politics should ceased.
    Prof Mills type won't happen again o so it will ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Only the court of law can pronounce anyone guilty. This NPP desire to see everyone in jail is nonsense. If they want to prosecute they can go ahead but they cannot find anyone guilty nor sentence anyone to a jail term.

• MAAN 7 years ago

WE NEED FREE EDUCATION AND STOP SHIFTING THE POLES.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

jail looms as govt reviews stinking 510m dolars Ameri deal

• Charles Buabeng 7 years ago

May God forgive the NDC government for deceiving Ghanaians and still making noise. God bless Ameri for telling us the truth. Shame on NDC.