You are here: HomeNews2017 01 18Article 502218

Mahama pays last respect to Asantehemaa

Read Comments Comments (44)

• JOHN 7 years ago

YES, THEY ARE GRADUALLY COMING TO TOWN. MAYBE THE PRIMITIVE ONES WERE PREVENTED FROM HOOTING AT HIM

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA JUST WANT AN OPPORTUNITY TO TELL OTUMFUOR TO INTERVENE FOR HIM TO GET MORE PROPERTIES. HE SHOULD TAKE THE SUNGLASSES OFF, WA TU NBRA

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

That last picture is iconic.It reminds me of a British artist's depiction of the last war between the Ashantis and the British.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• BB 7 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD BE YOUR GUARD!!!!

• TAVIE 7 years ago

DOES IT MAKE SENSE NO EXCEPT GHANA AND AFRICAN LOOTERS WHO DOES THAT. COCOA BOARD PURELY AGRICULTURE WHILES GHANAIANS ARE DYING WHILES YOU HAVE OPUNI SITTING IN LUXURY AIRCONDITION OFFICE WHILES THE STATE WASTED MONEY ON THIS ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This thief should go away.

• Tribalism and Nepotism NPP 7 years ago

Since it takes a thief to know another thief no surprise if you just returned from Nsawam prison.

• MAAN 7 years ago

GHANAMAN JM IS ONE OF THE BEST PRESIDENT, JM IS FAR AHEAD OF NANA WHO NEVER HAD CERTIFICATES. NANA AND NPP WILL DISAPPOINT YOU. WE NEED THE FREE EDUCATION OHH GHANAMAN.

• Abban 7 years ago

Gangsters wo krom,Otumfour please keep the golden stool and priceless ornaments away from thief Mahama and his gangsters.

• King 7 years ago

Fool

• King 7 years ago

Wise up and stop behaving like an idiot

• MAAN 7 years ago

NDC SHOUL NOT WAITS TIME IN ASHANTI REGION. YOU CAN PUT MILK ON THE STREET OF ASHANTI REGION NDC YOU CANT WIN. SAME AS IN VOLTA FOR NDC . JM AND NDC THINK TWICE.

• Yaa 7 years ago

It is because we think of better things than Milk.

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Please Boakye Agyarko is not Akyem.He is from odumase krobo in the Eastern Region

• LION 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko is 50/50. Half Akyem, half Krobo

• mikel 7 years ago

What do you have ? and what did he steal from you kwasia

• AZAA 7 years ago

So far the best Prez. in this fourth republic because of his humility and respect. He is also a unifier. Thank Allah for his life.

• gogo man 7 years ago

waste of taxi payers money

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

The Ashanti villagers didn't hoot at JDM this time?And what happened this time they didn't do it?"nkruasefo"

• Liteo 7 years ago

If Ashantis are nkurasefo then other tribes like Northerners, Ewes etc will be tagged as what?

• Napo 7 years ago

As Ghanaians we grieve together irrespective of our political colours, I suggest we crave for unity as we continue to build the better Ghana under our current president (Nana Addo).

• COD 7 years ago

When did the signing of condolence book become part of our traditional/customary mourning practices in Asante?

• Uknown 7 years ago

They are confused.

• Ike 7 years ago

Your excellency please enjoy your days at home. Very soon some of us shall pray for your return.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WHEN YOU SEE THE INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS THIEF WITH DARK GLASSES THAT MEANS HE IS DRUNK PERIOD. NTANI KWASIA

• Abena 7 years ago

May God forgive ur soul...calling someone ntani and thief....

• LION 7 years ago

Wise up

• Ghana ni 7 years ago

Go and ask your father very well. He is Tani and you are what? Stupid fool. U would ve counted urself as the luckiest person if you had him as your family member.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Just ask this Guy where the Asantes of today migrated from? Don't waste your time on ignorant fools.

Time will tell and don't forget another Northerner brought your imbicile bigot ugly maggot zombie into cocaine power.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA HUMBLE FOR FUN FOOL RESPECT. THE GUY IS ALWAYS DRUNK AND THAT MAKES HIM HUMBLE PERIOD INCOMPETENT AND THIEF DRUNKARD

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

They better watch him before he steals the picture frame and also let the Ashanti king count his gold rings after shaking the hands of Mahama, to be sure that none is missing.

• Abeiku 7 years ago

I'll rather pray for the souls of your church members for having you as their so-called Pastor!

• Yaa 7 years ago

Your vice p is a 4kn tanii so mind how you insult

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very good condolance to Nana Asantehen and the rest of the family,God bless you and oman ghana.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

JDM has an unfinished job at the presidency, Any patriotic ghanaian who want ghana to develop in catching the modern and scientific world would appreciate that what mahama was doing at the presidency was the right thing, may ...

• ex-cpl Adongo frafrah 7 years ago

Oh yes,he is needed to cover the Nine Graves at Flagstaff House. Thats his only mission required to be accomplished to seal up his incompetence. Poor mahama but rich Dubai jdm. God go punish am

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

oh welcome to the lions gate

mahama left 1dolar= 4 GH CEDIS abi
    how much is the same dolar to the cedi since your competent people took over ?

how much was petrol sell at the last day mahama left office ? and how much ...

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 7 years ago

usd was ghs4.3 before nana took over

• Ocran 7 years ago

I find it rather amusing that some Ghanaians have such short memories.Ever since Mahama become president he has been dogged by one miscalculation after another scandal.He presided over a period of the the worst massive lootin ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

To my dear Mother - A tribute by Otumfuo Osei Tutu II
    Osei N Mum Tribute 1
    Otumfuo Osei Tutu II and mum

Our great ancestors have left us a wonderful adage, “Wo ni wu a, w’abusua asa.” (“The departure of one’s m ...