You are here: HomeNews2017 01 18Article 502165

Achimota shooting: 10 bullets retrieved from victim’s abdomen

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very sad... I wish the could just leave all to the Almighty Allah and forget everything. Is very very petty but with justice or no justice we can't more get this beautiful lady back.... RIP....

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Swine like you Fine Boy, what nonsense did you just write, while final judgement is in the Almighty's hands, there are consequences in human society for committing crimes. Ten billets indicate this was not the gun going off a ...

• PIMP MASTER 7 years ago

What an idiot that Fine boy is. Justice must be seen to be done, full stop.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

She was going to be a future leader but alas evil just plugged her off. What a good school. My niece just graduated last year and doing law. My sympathies to her beloved family. May her so rest in perfect peace.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

May Lily's soul Rest in peace.

....and will some people own up if they have been seeking divination, because this young woman's death is "unexplained"
    It leaves much to be desired.
    It appears the boy's family panicked an ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Bill, USA. 7 years ago

Please, let us show respect to the family and know where to post this kind of postings. Thanks.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

The boy must be taught a lesson. He must be locked up until investigations are completed. This is a murder case and the consequences should be LIFE in prison. How sad!! The parents of the boy should have warned him not to bri ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

There were pellets (not descrete bullets) from pump action gun. Not individual bullets (as in shot ten times).

• Concerned 7 years ago

Ten bullets suggest an automatic weapon was used but a single gunshot from a shotgun will contain several pellets. The police however will have a clear idea of what happened and if several shots were fired then how can they p ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

The truth has yet to come out

• JK 7 years ago

I think this is likely to be ten pellets from a single shot. The reporting may just be inaccurate in terms of the bullet used.

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

In the Quran Allah says he that killed must be killed. What are you idiot talking about?

• Addo kwabena. 7 years ago

We are under constitutional rule, the law must take it course.

• wake up 7 years ago

have you seen allah before? Who the fuck is he? Some dude wrote something and you carried it like a world cup!!

• Maxwell 7 years ago

It's also in the bible .you are right.

• nsemfoo ahi 7 years ago

Massa you called being murdered in cold blood "very very petty"? Do you even know the meaning of the word? Excuse me to say this but you are an insensitive twerp. What planet are you living on?

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Don't you think Justice will bring closure to all the unanswered questions? Always leave it to God. Why this mentality? Why do we have Courts in the first place? Justice must be served.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Very very sad. My kind condolence to the bereaved family.

• Prince 7 years ago

You won't fire mistakenly a gun--ten times???--We all love our children anaa!So why must you protect yours when she/he destroys mine? Is it a societal class thing?
    With money you can turn the wheels of justice in your favou ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Pellets from a single shot from a pump action gun. Does not mean he shot ten times.

• Yoofi 7 years ago

This has to be continous shooting then.

It cannot bean accident. It could be that the girl may have gone to breakoff a relationship with the boyfriend who couldn't take it.

If it was just a bullet then one can say its a ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

This so called Fine boy is a FOOL. Wait till your sister or a relative you love, and hope you have that feeling; to be shot and just leave it with Allah. You stinking bastard.

• ray 7 years ago

The young girls who are coming up should learn something from this.Instead of thier education.they go around making boy friend and girl friend.look at this beautiful girl just lost her life.at this age.who have a lot to live ...

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Stop the uninformed speculations. It's kind of silly for a grown-assed man like you to be speculating so widely without facts. Police has investigated, a full autopsy has been done and the case is in court. The facts will com ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't need guns and there should be a mandatory sentence of 25 year behind bars for anyone caught with a gun. This is not Fucking USA.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Spot on! But who listens? Nobody!

• asem 7 years ago

you see, this is the problem l have when Ghanaians want to behave as if they are in America. listening to our minister for agriculture talking about genetic modifier, and my question is what is the population of Ghana that we ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Free advice to parents. Not to be blinded by 10 bullets of gun shot wounds.

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

Yea

• Zavu 7 years ago

Listen very well. This damsel was not shot 10 times but a pump action gun was fired at her. Will the Ghana police take that boy into custody ? Who owns that weapon ? Is it registered ? And in whose name ? And at what range ? ...

• Coco 7 years ago

Ray,,,,,

Yu said it all

• Fred 7 years ago

First of all, may the young lady rest in peace.
    My greatest sympathy to the who family.
    However, I also believe that the parent of the young lady has to be blamed for bad Parenting.
    I believe these wise people among us un ...

• Qwala 7 years ago

Don't be silly. Leave them alone to mourn their dead. If you had very good upbringing from your parents, I shudder to think you could have come out with this silly comment that is highly unexpected of person of good breed

• Eddy 7 years ago

You probably.didnt read the story from start the asked permission from parents to purchased bankers draft for fees at Ecobank and ended up with her bf and asanta idiot who killed her because she was Ewe and beautiful than his ...

• Eddy 7 years ago

u probably didn't read the story
    from start. She asked permission
    from parents to purchase
    bankers draft for fees at Ecobank
    and ended up with her stupid bf an
    asanta dwafish idiot who killed her
    because she was Ewe and ...

• Eddy 7 years ago

You probably didnt read the story
    from start. She asked permission
    from parents to purchased
    bankers draft for fees at Ecobank
    and ended up with her stupid bf an
    asante idiotic dwarfish monkey who killed her simply becau ...

• Kyc 7 years ago

U have said it all. How shd parents of shs students allow them to be dating.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Oh nana addo

• Salifu Abdul-Mumin, Yendi. 7 years ago

Justice must be served to deter others from such barbaric act of lawlessness & disrespect of human life. How should take off the life such a girl.
    Tit for tat is the best for the culprit.
    To the family have my condolescenc ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

WHAT A LOSS! FAMILY WILL NEVER NEVER EVER BE THE SAME AGAIN

• Kk 7 years ago

Many people are killing b'cos they know the Ghana thing will come into play'enye wheee fa ma nyame' the boy must be killed too . Simple

• Kkm 7 years ago

Kill the bass tar

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Dzigbordi Ashigbetse had a very bad boyfriend. If your boyfriend could kill you, then your boyfriend must be a criminal. Having discovered 10 bullets in the girlfriend's abdomen proves that the murder was intentional. The two ...

• Addo kwabena. 7 years ago

So what is Ghana police doing about illegal arms and ammunitions in circulation.

• bra kobi 7 years ago

The family should contact me I can assist them to retaliate

• Kobi 7 years ago

We ban camouflage uniforms but not guns? Such a stupid national leadership. We copy everything and now even style of murdering. Slowly sinking

• Loneranger 7 years ago

What happened? Eh?

• King US 7 years ago

Ghanaweb get it Right!! Headline Misleading

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black voodoo spiritualist black magic from o244908520 Indian money rituals protection position job looking contact the grand master black Ghanaian Indian in here for holidays to help

• Eddy 7 years ago

Indians don't use Voodoo get your information right or better still go and kill the stupid boy that killed that innocent girl if you are done I will come.for protection from you!

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

Hmmmm. You went for your father's weapon to prove what to your girlfriend? You need training to handle a weapon! There are principles to handling firearms. And you must master them by heart. You watch too much movies these da ...

• OH NO 7 years ago

GHANA VRS THE MURDERER NOT FAMILY VRS MURDERER .

• Shc 7 years ago

Cheating,that's the answer. Blame her families

• asem 7 years ago

my question is, why should children of this age be in love instead of be serious with their schooling? I just don't understand. This girl paaaa, go and pay your school fees, from cantonments to tema. are you soo stupid? look ...

• 3dem 7 years ago

Really, children of this age have crushes on each other all the time. It doesn't mean they are having sex or anything. It just means they like each other very much at that point. That's Wat we call poppy love. It happens to t ...

• Hassan Ali Ganda 7 years ago

Lazy and misleading reporting. Pellets not bullets. It was a shot gun not a rifle.

• Nii 7 years ago

Thank God ghana has changed and i believed this guy and all who aided and abetted him will all very soon have their portion of the law..such a beautiful young lady...

• Daniel 7 years ago

Am sad

• SMART. 7 years ago

STUPID TO SAY LEAVE IT GOD THEN THERE SHD NE NO LAW. YOU KNOW GOD BETTER THAN THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES WHERE THE RULE OF LAW WORKS. HANG THE GOAT.

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Why this headline? Why not Community 8 shooting? Bad journalism.

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

Perhaps a rich man's son why is not in the news not even his name?

• Spancy 7 years ago

May her Soul Rest In Perfect Peace ????????????????????????????????????
    ????????????????????

• OKESS 7 years ago

VERY SAD

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

May she RIP and condolance to the family.

• Babs 7 years ago

Shot by a boy friend? is he cultist

• george 7 years ago

THANK GOD WE HAVE DEATH SENTENCE IN GHANA. THERE IS NO JUSTIFICATION FOR A KILLING LIKE THIS. WHAT RIGHT HAS THE GUY GOT TO KILL SOMEONE LIKE THIS? I SINCERELY HOPE HE IS KILLED. YES IT WILL NOT BRING THE GIRL BACK BUT IT WIL ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

I concord with you .as IDI AMIN DADA said a foolish man must to die to put a law in order .which rich father.,is he DONALD TRUMPS .Dis foolish animal must to be killed and his father must castrated and jail 4 carelesness.

• courage 7 years ago

Hmmmm! I know the young girl very well may her soul rest in peace till we meet again. My condolence to bereave family

• Clifford 7 years ago

No name of the shooter and his family? Let us know, by going to their home and interview them. Let's see the picture of the shooter and his parents, so that my girls will know them and their background.

• MA KHA MA KA 7 years ago

young girls of today scares to death.how can a senior high student who is being taken care of by her parent stay with her boyfriend.sge deserve it

• Pius 7 years ago

Sorry for the lost of the family.the girl is already gone,you cant destroy the life of this two children .in this case forgiveness is needed from the girls family.forgive the boy they are too young to go through this. They w ...