You are here: HomeNews2017 01 18Article 502163

I wish I was an Ashanti; they are blessed – Allotey Jacobs

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Otwenua 7 years ago

So you are able to say something sensible only when your party is out of power? Keep it up dude.

• Obibiniblackman 7 years ago

You mean you wish you were ugly, short ,red eyed, yellow toothed and confuse your 'L' with your 'R' and eat rat shit for a delicacy.
    My word !! You must have failed to take your medication today !!.
    You need to be sectione ...

• Dela 7 years ago

Wo maame twe

What a bunch of ugly and short people degrading the beauty of Ghanaians.
    Anywhere you go on this planet they think Ghanaians are all short, ugly, have red eyes and cannot pronounce their 'R's and 'L's just because of this ba ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

You are possibly a product of a wasted consenting effort by two unsuspecting adults.

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

If stupid, idiotic Allotey forsakes his own culture for something new to him, let it be. He will learn how : (i)not to spend money on a newborn baby to raise and educate him/her well; (ii) spend all his money on useless funer ...

• NANA 7 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS YOU ARE FOOL,AND ALSO A DOG ALWAYS YOU EAT FROM THEGROUND.

• Qay 7 years ago

Aboa boa! S3 3y3 wo ya s3 obi adi mo at3m? And you insult back their mother?
    Shed your ethnocentrism and see any human as human, for, if not for cross marriages, you'll be exactly the description of humans you're furious ab ...

• Ga by marriage 7 years ago

May be not the Ga of today but the yester year GAs were very cultured and incredibly charitable.I stayed in Accra for several years before I left Ghana in 1980.Back then you could trust the word of a Ga,and they were never t ...

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

They eat rotten fish ,animal skins,kobi momone yet they call themselves civilised,they ate all the skins fron Bourkina,and the shoe factorie collapsed.

• n d c man 7 years ago

Your father's carriers our shit

They speak Ashanglish just like you've just done.
    Ugly race from Sudan. We will ship you all back there to continue with your idiocacy.

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

Since you are just as illiterate as your mother, father, as well as your entire tribe you have not even heard the word SHIT. Such a dimwit and shit carrier.

Even a class one child will not construct an english grammar like ''Your father's carriers our shit''
    Laughable. I can bet your mum's sorry ass you went hunting for Bayla rats instead of going to school. Moron !!

• Aj 7 years ago

obibiniblackman,I don't blame you but your poor parents who couldn't train you properly due to their low life self esteem.told you they couldn't make it in life like their forefathers be'cos they were thinking if they speak t ...

• K O Prempeh 7 years ago

You can't stop the shinning with hate. The more you hate, the richer we become, so go on.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

you lower my BP by 10 wen was ur lat time you met the person u just described.He looks exactly like ur Dad.The true likeness of ur Dad

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

Obibiniblackman You hit the nail on the head, Ofcourse you are Absolutely right,Asantis are very very short and ugly people in the history of Ghana.
    Mr Allotey Jacobs is a disgrace wishing to be an Asante man, VERY BAD NEWS ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Be careful what you wish for. Asantes are vultures, they'll feed on anything to get ahead, including carcasses. They disloyal, cowards, prostitudes their daughters, wives, sisters. Don't stoop low by wanting to be like them. ...

• K O Prempeh 7 years ago

Very proud of yourself. After the insults what next. Keep the insults, we are moving forward. Low self esteem, that your problem.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Kojo, no matter the hatred you have for Ashanti's, we are the most progressive tribe in Ghana and we are proud of who we are....get lost with your stupid hate and low self esteem......ofui and kwaseato!

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

If you are an Ashanti be proud of yourself because all the tribes in Ghana are jealous of us but l thank God that the truth is reviewed today because the holy ghost fire has arrested Allotey Jacobson. I am so proud today to b ...

• Borga Ghana 7 years ago

I know my brother......we have only 3 kingdom's in Africa. Ashanti is one look this all the foreign dignitaries and great African leaders are all coming for this event ....smh am here in Atlanta and all this black folks a ...

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

I'm a proud MO/DEG from Bamboi/ Kintampo and I know God has a reason for making me a DEG or MO and I will never insult God. I speak my Deg fluently and have a beautiful culture too. When TV3 interviewed Dr. Mathew Opoku Pr ...

• afrakoma 7 years ago

Loose talk that is what you think.it's only that inferior and inward looking,low esteem ..ga man who thinks and feel that way .

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Oh Allotey, don't let the Nyebros like BB, Socrates and Aponkye blast you ooooh.

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS ABOA ABOA

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Where in this article Mr. Jacobs said he wished he was an Ashanti?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The first sentence of this article.

"Allotey Jacobs says he wished he was an Ashanti because the Ashanti kingdom is blessed."

The same wish was repeated on the last but one paragraph.

"Scrutinizing the funeral arrang ...

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Ofui! can't you read and understand simple English? Read again "Allotey Jacobs was mesmerized by the cultural displays at the Manhyia Palace and so wished “to be an Ashanti. That’s what I will say".
    You just wish he did ...

Can u read at all?

• Mallam 7 years ago

Read last but one paragraph

• IRON LION ZION 7 years ago

Lol... Abeiku, what's wrong with you? Can't you read?

• Nokware 7 years ago

Mali empire to Ghana empire , kingdoms formed countries and now kingdoms hv even bn limited to regions. The influence of democracy hv dismantled da powers of kingdoms

• Akyire twa Animu twa 7 years ago

and ONE GHANA!!!

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

WELL-SAID

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

You are not serious,i thought you could say ,"A white",all the resources there are exploited by white technology,left to them will go waste.sorry to day you ate a disgrace not only to your mother and father,but your lineage. ...

• Deep Thinker 7 years ago

I think you are more disgraced than Allotey.No wonder people like you keep saying God of Israel;MEANWHILE LEAVING UNDER THE BLESSINGS OF THE GOD OF GHANA:ONE CREATOR THOUGH!

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Buy why are you so bitter? I can see your anger has blinded your sense of English grammar. Don't kill yourself ooooh cos asantes kill cont to exist with or without you. Hate is a poisonous gas.

• Rayo 7 years ago

Go and change your tribe into Ashanti, kwasia. you have to learn how to talk and highly respect your tribe. Every tribe in Ghana has a culture, and they are all beautiful cultures. kwasiafunu don't downgrade your own cultu ...

• Albertico 7 years ago

Just chill........he was trying to be nice

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Apply for our esteemed visa now.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A female reporter, interviewing a Fante chief, asked the significance of the
    Varied number of feathers in Fante headdresses.

"Feathers show number of sexual partners," the chief replied. Indicating a nearby young brav ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You are still plagiarizing.

• SAROUK/NIMA 7 years ago

ME TOO, I WISH I WAS AN ASHANTI 2. NO MORE INSULT AND I'M GOING TO MARRY AN ASHANTI AND I WANT ALL MY FAMILIES TO MARRY ONLY ASHANTIS BECAUSE THEY ARE BLESSED AND THEIR SENSE OF HUMOR

• Abusua 7 years ago

Massa Ashanti's never need you. Tweaks, for what?

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

We are all one people from old Ghana Empire so it not too late for you to change.

• Sammy 7 years ago

I am happy as I am.

• Blackstar babe 7 years ago

You are naive. Ashanti's are allowed re than other tribes. I will not change my tribe for any.

• no name 7 years ago

what makes you think that,are in't you happy of what you are be thankful to Allah for who you are.there have been empires in exist before the ASHANTIS read history books that will tell you more about the achiements of others ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

It is not wrong to admire the culture of another tribe but we should all first and foremost cherish being a Ghanaian. According to history, Ashanti rose to an empire comprising of parts of Burkina Faso, Cote D'lvoire, Togo an ...

• Okonkow 7 years ago

Pleasestop the fake history. Ashanti never got pass the northern region of Ghana. The made friends with the Dagombas so that they could trae further out. Stop lying about history

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Mtmweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee........

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Be who you are.Ashantis are not foolish and ugly like you.

• Jame 7 years ago

Allotey,you can easily change by becoming a servant to the chief linguist in the palace,don't forget,food is free.that is how your wish can be real.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

We Ashantie/Asantefuor don't need nor want you.

ALLOTEY JACOBS, YOU MADE MY DAY! I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING HAHAHA. WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR TRIBE? GO TO COURT AND CHANGE YOUR NAME AND YOUR ETHNICITY

• Dan Ayettey 7 years ago

Crazy fools, it's 2017 and we are still talking about tribes and cultures whiles nations are investmenting in science and technology and free education and defensive measures yet we are what we are stupid as ever and corrupte ...

• Animhene Johnson 7 years ago

We are proud of ourselves...You always insult us when u are in power ,trying to kill us with capitation(insurance )by God's grace we survived

• Buju B 7 years ago

you can't fine real Asantes now a days we known the real ones are shorts like Mr kalipo,,what abut formal Prz.K?Is He from Mali?.I rest my comment s.Cheers

• Aj 7 years ago

Buju b,this is how your forefathers has been deceiving your tribal people in other to escape their incapable of creating good history, culture and most all self confidence.how can your tribesmen who are supposed to be tall bu ...

• Bob 7 years ago

You've lost your brain.

ALLOTEY JACOBS WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR GA TRIBE? OR YOU AFRAID OF KENNEDY AGYAPON COMING FOR YOU?

• Bantama Royal 7 years ago

Allotey, don't worry. Ashantis and Fantis are twins long time ago. That is what our fathers told us. Except for that the Fantis used their earlier exposure to education to intimidate. That created bitterness. Otherwise from F ...

• barima otafreja. London 7 years ago

Abeiku, I'm sure u didn't read the article well. Go and read again and you will find where Allotey said he wished to be an Ashanti

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Stupid allotey u r a disgrace to your tribe. These stupid asantes with myopic thinking and uneducated that is what u want to be. shame on you

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Abeiku, are you that blind not noticing the first paragraph of this story?

• No Mercy 7 years ago

You are going to face justice idiot Allotey Jacobs

• No Mercy 7 years ago

We have Asante's kingdom in Germany USA Canada France Belgium Holland Scandinavia London.by the help of God,your kids will be multiple Amen

• Odikro 7 years ago

Because I would have been more civilized. I would have been better educated and would NOT have wasted one month shutting down the whole Ashanti for the burial of some 'ol lady, whose birthday they do not even know.

• Aj 7 years ago

odikro,yes you can't be more civilized due to your limited knowledge.the great Ashanti kingdom has shown their well organized people if they don't no their date and time,they can't creates such a great kingdom...I'll advice y ...

• Boyeee 7 years ago

Am from the north but am highly blessed to mary asant woman . Am always happy

• ATM 7 years ago

You're finished completely

• Kwaku Eric. 7 years ago

Stupid allotey Jacob's. Ur a disgrace to the Dante's. Stupid fool.

• Nii-Odartey 7 years ago

It appears more so he showed admiration for their culture, not that he would foresake his! He claims Fante (cape Coast) per where he was born, who have a rich culture. By his surname (Allotey) his true father's origin is Ga, ...

• ... 7 years ago

ITS GOOD YOU ADMIRE ASHANTIS, INFACT THE CULTURE IS THE SAME FOR ALL OTHER AKAN ETHNIC GROUPS.

• Shamo 7 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS, YOU ARE VERY VERY STUPID, YOU EVEN DON'T LOOK LIKE A GA, EVEN A FISHERMAN IN JAMES TOWN WILL NEVER SAID THAT, THINK BEFORE YOU TALK,

• Shamo 7 years ago

RESPECT YOUR OWN CULTURE IF YOU ARE A TRUE GA, NOW ACCRA AND TEMA HAS BE COME NO MAN LAND AND ON RESPECT TO THE CHIEFS AND LEADERS, THAT IS WHY YOU MR STUPID ALLOTEY JACOBS ACTING LIKE THAT

Allotey Jacob you are a BUFFOON! !!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

SO ALLOTEY LEARN HOW TO KEEP YOUR SHUT WHEN YOU ARE TALKING AND INSULTING NATIVE GHANAIANS PERIOD. YOU THESE FOREIGNERS IN GHANA HAVE NO RESPECT FOR WE TBE NATIVES BECAUSE OF POLITICS, IDIOTS THIEVES NDC PARTY

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Don't ever say that God created us equal.It time to banish I am this and I am that.Chief from Togo came we are the same.The Togoleese performed far better than the Ashantis in my estimation.I wish I am GA I love the Language ...

• Aluilui 7 years ago

Never point your house with your left hand, no matter what. Any way I dont know the sort of blessing you are talking about. But what i know for sure is that every TRIBE IN GHANA is blessed, except ALLOTEY JACOBS' TRIBE.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

The question is why some people hate Ashanti so much? Ashanti are united before white man came .the white man could not divided them now we call ourselves Ghanaians but is unity Strong us Ashanti unity? No .so Why can't we le ...

• Adele P 7 years ago

They learn it privately

• Judas 7 years ago

Now u are talking

• Judas 7 years ago

Wo papa yi bin

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Listen to this fool. Old but senseles.

• ex-cpl Adongo frafrah 7 years ago

Ashantis and its Kingdom does not harbour such loose talk and horrible elements. Be satisfied at where you belong,an ugly creature but filthy mouth

• JACOB. 7 years ago

Allotey Jacob is blessed with stupidity, an idiot of all kind..........

• Alex London 7 years ago

Truth huts

• qp 7 years ago

What a stupid remark?

• Real Southerner (Niibi Nii) 7 years ago

There's nothing wrong with wishing you were something or someone different every now and then. I'm proudly Ga but I can understand why someone would in this moment want to be an Ashanti watching their lovely culture on displa ...

• YANKSON 7 years ago

KILL YOUR SELF AND CÔME BACK AS AN ASHÀNTI YOU USELESS MAN AND USELEES TALK

• Martin 7 years ago

You self-hating twerp. There's nothing great about being an asante. Marry an asante woman and hopefully become one of them.

• inercycl 7 years ago

The reason for your arrest at Heathrow would still be investigated.

• TIMBILLA 7 years ago

The Ashanti Kingdom is the most well organized Kingdom in Ghana today. No doubt about that

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

I'm proud to be a DEG or MO from Bamboi * kintampo. Thank God I'm a DEG.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Just a way to praise them but every one in Ghana knows that they are criminals, no doubt about that. Am the last person to be proud to be an a shanties, in fact I regret for being one.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Travel and see ,we are all Ghannians

• Owuo 7 years ago

I wished I could be Frafra Just because in ghana here they are ones with biggest and tallest penis. Kkkkkkkk But unfortunately I am asante.

• GH 7 years ago

Mr Allotey it is nothing but respect for the throne,, tell your tribe to learn how to respect their Chief

• Kofi Friday 7 years ago

Allotey Jocobs where do you come from? u should be ashamed of yourself and u are a disgrace to ur entire family for not cherishing your own. it is not bad to like any tribe or anything but to say u wish you was in an insult t ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

You silly mull! There's no Asante kingdom, Ghana is a republic nation with a president. There's no one above him. Since this Asantehene came he's been making this utterances of Asante kingdom but this does not exist, it is ve ...

• John Kofi Brago 7 years ago

Yes, you are right. After 1960 we have no kingdoms because we became a Republic. It is only the Ashantis who are propagating the Kingdom for themselves but there is no Act on that. They have a Paramount Chief who supercedes ...

• John Kofi Brago 7 years ago

Point of correction on the subject "THERE IS NO ASHANTI KINGDOM" and not "There is Ashanti Kingdom" .

• Daniel 6 years ago

Why national house of chiefs always meet at manhyia.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

IDIOTS LIKE HIM MADE NDC LOSE

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

stupid bastard sycophant. away with this bush People. they are ugly and dirty the dwarfs ashantis

• Daniel 6 years ago

Aboa

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

Look at our fante stupid man talking rubbish

• S.Y.Obubah 7 years ago

you Allotey oooh we are sorry even if there is a way to accept you as an Ashanti tofiakwa .learn how to taik. Wo kasa ny3 koraaaa..3y3bumbum

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Allotey, only God knows why you were not born an Asante. You are free to admire others but it's bad to wish you were someone else.

• Kwesi Mensah 7 years ago

These type of cultural displays are things of the past. These are stone age civilization. Ghana should move forward from these obsessions but search for technological and economic advancement and breakthrough that can allevi ...

• Tilly 7 years ago

@obibiniblkman ..Wud u rather prefer being nyc n poor or being ugly n rich....u know money can virtually do anytin

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Poor Soul.